Sunlight Orchestra - Eddie Grimberg Reviews

71 | Tarzana, CA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Sunlight Orchestra - Eddie Grimberg

Recommended by 99%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User4575320 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is wonderful!! We had totally left the music choices up to him --- and he DELIVERED!!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • S

    stan · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Eddie not only do you get a great entertainer but also a friend that holds your hend through out your event. He recommended a super professional DAY OF coordinator Anat, who took care of everything during the evnt. He recommended things that we didnt even think of and that made our event that much better. He saved us by recommending a very resonably priced drapery and lighting person. To say that Eddie went above and beyond for us is an understatement. He is a full package and more. He made our wedding unforgettable. He and his team were amaizing. I can not thank him enough for how he treated us in time of stress. He is always available and even though we gave him everything last minute he did not make us feel uncomfortable. Thank you Eddie for an unbelievably great time that we had on our wedding because of you and your team.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • User4906165 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie and Sunlight Orchestra were absolutely amazing! My wedding was an unforgettable experience and my guests were on their feet dancing the whole night. Eddie was very flexible and helpful. He guided us through the whole process. He was able to cut down our first dance song from 6 min to 2.5 and customised absolutely everything. He is very easy going and an absolute pleasure to work with!

    We had six piece band. The singers have amazing voices and a great ability to get the crowd going. I would not change a thing! Few weeks later our guest still call me to tell me how much they enjoyed Sunlight Orchestra.

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • User4875127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MC stands for Master of the ceremonies. Eddie is a real master ! If you are planning to hire a live band for your wedding, do not look any further !!! Sunlight Orchestra with Eddie Grimberg is the best choice according to my opinion. Our guests still can not stop talking about our wedding. The music was absolutely amazing. The wedding program Eddie put together was just perfect. We enjoyed every single moment and will never forget our special day thanks to the Master Eddie, who is an outstanding Entertainer and performer. Highly Recommended !!!

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • L

    Lana · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie and his band were incredible to work with. He made the whole evening go very smoothly and got our whole crowd (two year olds, 85 year olds, and everyone in between) on the dance floor for the whole night. Eddie was very professional and easy to work with; he provided great advise on music selection, and incorporated the music we requested along with awesome songs of his own choosing, which fit our guests perfectly.

    Sent on 03/14/2015
  • User4749498 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is great! Highly reccomended.

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • L

    Leeza · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Versatility, humor, joy and laughter all encompass Eddie and Sunlight Orchestra.

    From the very beginning of the night, the band kept our guests entertained until the last person left. Thank you Sunlight Orchestra for making our wedding day the best day of our life.

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • User3506508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie and his band were amazing - they brought so much life and fun to our wedding!!!! Everything was extremely professional, well coordinated, and most of all lively!!! The crowd danced all night - our wedding lasted for 9 hours and that is all thanks to Eddie and his band!!!! I must add that I am the daughter of a wedding planner and she has seen it all and done it all and we knew right away that Eddie was the only option for our own wedding! Simply the best!!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • R

    Rita · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie Grimberg and his band are one of a kind! I truly have never seen anyone do as amazing of a job and on such a professional level. Eddie's hosting skills are like none other. He engages the crowd and keeps the dance floor going all night long. He is a master of his art and has perfected his performance in weddings and all other events. Look no further because there is nothing he can't do!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • V

    Vladimir · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie and his team did an outstanding job! If I would have to do it again, I would not change a thing! He is an artist, an experienced professional, and he has an amazing talent of feeling the crowd. Just let him do his thing and he will blow your mind. Words can't express how happy we are that we picked Eddie and Sunlight Orchestra for our wedding. If you are thinking of hiring them, get the full band it is worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • I

    Inna · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Eddie Grimberg for an amazing wedding entertainment! You made our wedding fun and full of excitement! Also, thank you very much for the mother and son dance song, it was beyond beautiful. You are an amazing artist, musician and entertainer! Your Rock Eddie Grimberg!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • L

    Luda · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a pleasure working with Eddieand Sunlight Orchestra at our wedding and I can't describe how thankful I am for his hard work that day. If you ask me to rate his work from 0 to 10, I would give him 12! He is very professional and he knows what he is doing. My personal opinion is that in order to have a successful wedding you need to have great entertainment. All of our guests loved Eddie's work and they were all having fun and dancing non stop. I highly recommend Eddieand Sunlight Orchestra to anyone who is looking to have a fun and entertaining wedding. Thank you Eddie! You guys did an amazing job!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • L

    Lyudmila · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend Eddie for any event. He is very good at what he does . Dj was also very good.

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • J

    jenny · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sunlight Orchestra and Eddie as MC for our wedding, and we could not be more pleased with the service we received. Eddie made the night incredibly fun, high energy, and overall the best night of our lives. The entire night went so smoothly because everything was planned by Eddie in advance... every minute of the wedding was accounted for in a detailed schedule which he had helped us make before.

    We are still getting compliments two weeks later on how good the music was!!!! Eddie is a true professional and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • G

    Gelena · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie did a FANTASTIC job at our wedding! The crowd was up and dancing the whole night. The energy was up from start to finish. The violinist was AMAZING and is still being talked about today.
    We had a mix of Russian and American guests and he did a great job accommodating both groups. I could not be happier! Eddie was a pleasure to work with and was very responsive to all of my requests/questions. I thoroughly enjoyed working with him.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie and the whole Sunlight Orchestra really made our wedding a hit! They knew how to appeal to an American and Russian crowd and anyone and everyone in between with a variety of music--classics, pop hits, Russian, other international, etc. Eddie was also a great MC that kept the night going and flowing and all the musicians (we went with a 10-piece band!) were incredibly talented. Thanks so much for a really fun wedding!

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Eddie, Beata and the band was a fantastic experience! We met with Eddie numerous times, bringing our parents along for several of those meetings, and he was completely professional dealing with all six of us and offered us guidance without being overbearing. The musicians were absolutely amazing throughout the whole wedding, and Eddie had the dance floor packed all night long! He kept the energy high and made sure we had the time of our lives. Such a pleasure working with you! Thanks!

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie, Beata, and Rita were absolutely AMAZING! They are all so professional, informative, helpful, and just AWESOME!!! They exceeded all of our expectations with their capabilities. Upon our first meeting with them, we automatically knew we would use them for our wedding. We always heard so much about them and was referred to them by our married friends. Our wedding would not have been as successful and amazing if it weren't for them. They were definitely the icing on the cake. We couldn't have been any more happier with their business. After the wedding, we got so many compliments and amazing feedback from all of our guests. Guests were raving about how good the music was that they couldn't stop dancing, the organization, the live band, all the fun games and hosting that Eddie did was a HUGE hit! We would definitely recommend them to all our friends who are planning a wedding. If you need a wedding coordinator, Beata and Rita are all that you will need (TRUST US)...the day of the wedding, we came into our banquet hall and were just in AWE with all the work that they put into it. If you need a host, DJ, or band, EDDIE is your person hands down. Trust us, these people can pull off a wedding in even one week with all the years of experience they have on them! They are the best at what they do and nobody else can compare!!!!!!! We love you guys!!!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!

    Yana and Alex

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • A

    Alana · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, Sunlight Orchestra & Eddie Grimberg are the best entertainment group in Southern California. They provided the band & DJ for both our cocktail hour, ceremony and reception, and surpassed all of our expectations. Most importantly, Sunlight Orchestra caters the music, style and energy of their performance based on your demands, which is essential for a successful wedding.
    They provided a live violin for our ceremony that created a romantic and serene atmosphere, and then lit the dance floor on fire with their live band for our reception. Eddie is incredibly talented, and he did an amazing job at creating a fun and exciting energy for all of our guests-both Russian and English speakers.
    All of our guests were raving about how much fun our wedding was, and how they loved the band.

    Sunlight Orchestra & Eddie are they best in the industry, and they live up to their stellar reputation. It was such a pleasure to work with them, and I could not be more pleased with their work.

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no one like Eddie to make a party come alive. He has the ability to sense the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor. He and his band can play a wide variety of American, Hebrew and Latin music to satisfy everyone. On top of that he is very flexible to the demands of his customer (I can be very demanding). Last, but perhaps not least, he doesn't just provide the music but also lots of very valuable advice on other other aspects of the three weddings he has done for us. I have recommended him to many and will continue to do so. The best!

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • M

    Margarita · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's a reason Eddie is popular - it's because he's phenomenal!!! He knows how to read a crowd, how to play the music people want, and how to get everyone up and dancing, and how to keep them there! We had a Russian/American wedding, at an American venue (i.e. hotel as opposed to a russian restaurant) and Eddie played all the music that would appeal to both sides of the family!!!! The night just flew by, and Eddie kept us easily entertained until 2am. He also has little games that he plays that gets everyone involved, and provides some light-hearted entertainment throughout the night. He also managed to put together one of the best hora's I have ever been a part of (and this is not just coming from me, but from all our guests who are still discussing it).

    Eddie and his band also performed during my ceremony. And do you know what they had that people are STILL raving about? A violin player who walked down the aisle before everyone else to get the ceremony started!!!! It was so perfect.

    While I did give Eddie a list of songs I loved/didn't love, I ultimately let him do his thing, and trusted him. And the fact that both moms are happy with him, just solidifies the fact that hiring him was one the best decisions I made.

    Sent on 09/15/2011
  • S

    sasha · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE LOVEDDDDDDDDD Eddie and the band. Honestly we were skeptical at first because it's not like either me or my husband have planned a wedding before and we KNEW that MUSIC IS KEYYYY to a good time. Honestly I can't even imagine our wedding without this band. THEY DID AN AMAZING JOB and everybody was on the floor dancing. Eddie really knows not only how to lead a crowd but to also MC the whole evening. We saw and heard from people about how good they would be but only until after our wedding did we realize how good they are and how much fun our guests had. THATS THE BIGGESTS DIFFERENCE... when your guests tell you over and over that they had a blast you know you planned well.

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sunlight Orchestra did an amazing job entertaining our guests during our wedding. They kept the vibe going all night long and everyone danced till the lights came back on! Eddie was a great MC and kept the energy going. They were prompt, professional, and lively!! I would recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 07/15/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie Grimberg along with Sunlight Orchestra are absolutely amazing. I have been to many weddings and was very particular when choosing a band for my own wedding. Eddie and his band performed in San Francisco a couple of times before my big day and we received very positive feedback from family and friends who attended those events. Eddie along with his coordinator Beata, came to San Francisco for an initial meeting with us and were extremely professional and prepared to answer all of our questions as well as show us some of the work they have done. We immediately knew that we wanted them to perform on our special day. They by far exceeded our expectations. All of our guests danced the night away until the very end! Everyone was extremely surprised that they were able to dance the whole night and had the best time of their lives (including us of course). As an MC, Eddie is spectacular and original. We didn't have any corny games or awkward moments. Everything went very tastefully and smoothly. If I were to do it all over again, I would definitely choose Sunlight Orchestra, They really made our night! They are the best in my book!

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band ever! The MC knows how to get the crowd pumped and people dancing all night long!!!

    Sent on 11/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review