SunKiss Makeup & Hair Reviews

29 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for SunKiss Makeup & Hair

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

29

5 User photos

SunKiss Makeup & Hair 1
SunKiss Makeup & Hair 2
SunKiss Makeup & Hair 3
SunKiss Makeup & Hair 4
SunKiss Makeup & Hair 5
Order by:
  • Megan

    Megan Coral 路 Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Make-up

    I booked hair and make-up with Kissie-Lyn and her team at SunKiss hair & make-up and was so happy with their service! They were so professional. They arrived on time and were everything you would imagine from a make-up team, like they came straight from a movie set! They had professional equipment and every single stylist was gorgeous with their own perfect hair and make-up, so you knew you were in good hands right from the start! Kissie-Lyn gave me such an amazing package for my wedding day. She provided hair and make-up for mothers, flower girls, bridesmaids, and myself at such an affordable price. The make-up was flawless airbrush quality and the hair styling was perfection. I honestly couldn't have chosen a more amazing vendor for the day. Choose SunKiss Hair and Make-up and I promise that you will not be disappointed! 5 Stars!

    Sent on 10/22/2019

    SunKiss Makeup & Hair's reply:

    Thank you, Megan, for the warm heart review. I am truly touched...and grateful for everything. You and your family were a JOY to work with...

    Best wish,
    KissieLyn
  • Savannah

    Savannah 路 Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team of beautiful ladies are amazing!!

    This team was amazing!! They made me and the bridal party look and feel like queens on my big day!! I can鈥檛 tell you how many compliments I got on my hair. Thank you ladies so much! I highly recommend you guys 馃挄

    SunKiss Makeup & Hair 6
    Sent on 05/30/2019

    SunKiss Makeup & Hair's reply:


    Savannah,

    Thank you so much Savannah!! You guys were so awesome to work with! Everyone was so kind and we enjoy the ham very much.

    KissieLyn,
  • Melinda

    Melinda 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie and her team are amazing to work with! Kissie is the sweetest and she is so talented. I booked her for my hair and makeup for my Vietnamese tea ceremony and my wedding day and she made me feel GORGEOUS!! She pays very close attention to detail and she will make sure that you love your look! I wanted a fancy and elegant look for the tea ceremony but a soft bridal look for the wedding day and that's exactly what she achieved for me. The makeup lasted all day and still looked amazing at the end of the night. My hair didn't last quite as long but that's only because of the Savannah heat. Kissie and her team did hair and makeup for my bridal party as well and we had such a great time getting ready. If you want to have a great experience with amazing results, SunKiss Makeup and Hair is right for you!

    SunKiss Makeup & Hair 7
    SunKiss Makeup & Hair 8
    SunKiss Makeup & Hair 9
    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • J

    Jenny 路 Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got my makeup/hair/nails for my engagement photo. Kissie is a perfectionist. Will be booking her for my wedding in Dec. 2017.

    SunKiss Makeup & Hair 10
    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • A

    Amy 路 Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie came and saved the day for me after I had an awful makeup trial only 2 weeks before my wedding. She was recommended to me by someone, and she totally came through. She was very responsive, and was super flexible to work me in even though I booked her less than 2 weeks in advance. She was very professional and fun to work with, and her makeup and hair she did was absolutely beautiful. She did myself and 3 other girls and everyone looked gorgeous. She worked efficiently without ever making us feel rushed. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • C

    Cindy 路 Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Kissie and her team while we did a charity event where we flamed up models for the walkway. Kissie did an amazing job replicating the wanted look by the directors. Hence since this was a charity event Kissie was so sweet for not charging and not to mention she traveled 4 hours from Savannah to Atlanta! She will be my pick again for my actual engagement and wedding.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • A

    Amanda 路 Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Kissie and her staff to do my hair and makeup for my Savannah wedding. They both did a great job and made me look beautiful. They even went out of their way to travel to Hilton Head after a last minute change in accomodation plans. Overall I would recommend their services and am glad I booked Makeup by Sunkiss!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie was an absolute dream! She rearranged her schedule to fit us in last minute. She was always prompt answering questions, very professional yet lots of fun. The makeup looked phenomenal and she did exactly what was asked. I hope I need a makeup artist again, because I will definitely call Kissie!!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • P

    Phung 路 Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome make up and hair team! Very efficient and professional. These ladies are very sweet and quick to respond. They were booked for a wedding already when I had requested their services, but they worked out their schedule to accommodate my requests.

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • E

    Erin 路 Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I confess, I tracked down make up artist Kissie-Lyn after I saw a recent cover she did for South Magazine. My sister was getting married at my house in Savannah, and we thought it would make things calmer having the wedding party's make up and hair done at the house (Which I am so thankful we did!) We had the luxury of feeling pampered that day in the comfort of our home instead of driving around town for services. Kissie and her assistant were so professional. They arrived right on time and ready to go. The wedding party sent Kissie pictures of looks we were interested in beforehand, and Kissie was able reproduce these looks with ease. As can always be expected on a wedding day, we had a problem with one of the dresses, and Kissie was ready to help with some double stick tape. I can't say enough good things about Kissie and her team. I will definitely be calling her again!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • E

    Ellie 路 event on: 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The event I attended was actually Benedictine's Commissioning Dance. My mother had to be out of town for this event, so I was lucky she arranged to have Miss Kissie-Lyn come to my house to do my hair and make up! It was so nice to get pampered right in my own home. I was able to relax while Kissie and her wonderful assistant worked their magic. I had texted a few photos of make up and hair ideas that I liked, and I was very pleased with how she interpreted these looks on me. I felt beautiful. My date actually arrived early, and Miss Kissie helped me quickly pull my whole look together. Whew! She is a lifesaver! I know exactly who I will be calling when I have another event to go to. Thanks Kissie!

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • H

    Hue 路 event on: 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did wonderful job and I loved it. Lasted all day!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • J

    Jay 路 event on: 07/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie is the best at what she does. She definately focuses on quality and patience.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • J

    Jessica 路 event on: 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, Kissie is amazing in everything she does! I have gone to her several times to get individual eyelash extensions, she always takes her time to make sure my eyelashes are long, full and have a natural appearance. I have been stopped and complimented on my eyelashes so many times and I always make sure to tell everyone to go to her! Kissie has also done my nails which came out of course perfect and I will be seeing her soon to get my eyebrows tattooed! I would most definitely recommend everyone to go to her in whatever you are looking for wether it's eyelash extensions, nails, eyebrows, and even makeup!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • S

    Serita 路 event on: 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It never fails: quality service everytime!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • C

    Cindy 路 event on: 07/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional! I love her creativity and willingness to drive far for the service.

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • E

    Elaine 路 event on: 06/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie performed outstanding services in my preparation for my wedding anniversary party. She is truly superb in terms of performing gel nail services, makeup application and advice, eyebrow shaping, hair styling, and relaxing mini massages. Kissie's demeanor is always positive and a customer feels that he/she is the perfect client. I would highly recommend (and have already done so verbally) Kissie provide a multitude of services, and at your convenience. Yes, all of the above is correct and plus, she is flexible!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • Z

    Zelonia 路 event on: 06/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and does amazing work!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • T

    Turana 路 Married on 05/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the services provided for my special day. It was a one stop shop. I was able to get my lashes, eyebrows, makeup, manicure, and pedicure done in one place. I have used Kissie (SunKiss) on many occasions. I have also used her for other services including hair. She does amazing work and she is very detailed. She takes pride in her work and my money is always well spent.

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Lannie 路 Married on 03/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie and her team were very professional and very sweet to work with. She is very detail and she made sure everyone was please with their look before she and her team leave. Just try her makeup trial service and you will see how detail she is.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • T

    Tonya 路 event on: 02/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really loved my makeup Kissie did for me not on just 1 occasion but for 2 military balls I have attended she has done my makeup and nails. I would recommend her to anyone. She takes her time and blends/works in all the colors well.

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Levi 路 Married on 02/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off Kissie was highly recommended by my friend Lucy. Kissie was very professional and educational for all my questions. She was very flexible with me and easy to work with. We had a blast getting things moving. Kissie just joined Weddingwire but she have been beautifying brides and glamming up others for a while now and knows her stuffs! Give her a call and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • T

    Tonya 路 Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie made me into the princess I've always dreamed to be on my wedding day! Beautiful work! And not to forget, my husband LOVED the look too.

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • C

    Cindy 路 Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love my make up and hair. Kissie is good at what she does. She is really passionate about her work, and you can tell she loves making others happy.

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • T

    Thoa 路 Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kissie is very talented, and very patient at the same time. She listens to my concern and what I want. I was very happy with her service.

    Sent on 07/31/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review