Skip to main content
Weddings

Sunflower Lane Reviews

Sunflower Lane View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

6 User photos

  • K
    Kendra H. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue was extremely beautiful and perfect for our rustic wedding

    We fell in love with this venue the moment we toured it! The owners Leslie and Gary were beyond helpful and kind!! Leslie made sure to show us around the entire space as well as offered a slideshow of past weddings so we had an idea of how other people have done weddings there! She was always a phone call or text away and responded very promptly with any questions we had during the planning process! We loved that they only book one wedding a week so that we didn’t feel rushed and could use the space for a rehearsal! This venue was absolutely gorgeous and we loved every bit of our wedding! Lastly, we just want to reinstate that Leslie and Gary are by far the sweetest venue owners and helped with any and all questions that we had, we would recommend thwre venue highly to anyone! We were so blessed to find a venue like this! Five stars for sure☺️

    -Kendra and Drew
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah J. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely The Best Venue!

    Leslie and Gary made our wedding so perfect, I can’t imagine it without them helping! They do so much to prepare for your big day and they will honestly care for you and your family personally. You can trust them with absolutely everything and they will treat your wedding like you are one of the family!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria V. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at Sunflower Lane

    Leslie and Gary were soooo sweet and helpful with answering any questions that came up as we were planning our wedding. They keep the venue looking gorgeous at all times, and really pride themselves in providing a memorable space. We absolutely enjoyed having our wedding here and highly recommend it to anyone!

    Sunflower Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to have you here. Thank you for choosing us. It was an honor. You were such a beautiful bride!! And your husband is a perfect match! May you be richly blessed for your lifetime together. God Bless You!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shauna A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and the owners are just as beautiful!

    Gary and Leslie were amazing to work with. Their property was the first I looked at that day. Leslie, knowing I had more venues to look at, held the day for me until I finished all my appointments for the day. Nothing I looked at afterwards compared to Sunflower Lane. I ended up calling Leslie that day and finalized the booking. They are very caring and open to all ideas and the property was beautiful. They even let us get some wedding pictures with their horses. Leslie was available anytime I needed to make my wedding day what I envisioned. But even then, everything was so smooth and flawless that it took a huge weight off my shoulders. Even on the day of my wedding, Leslie was out there giving ideas to pull everything together. They are the sweetest couple! I would pick Leslie and Gary a million times over.
  • MaKaylee
    Makaylee H. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with amazing hosts!

    We stumbled upon this venue months after our plans to be married in Hawaii fell through. As soon as we walked on to Leslie and Gary’s property we knew this was our place but we had no idea just how special this place was until our wedding day. Gary and Leslie are seriously the absolute best people we have ever met and we truly believe God led us to them. They will go above and beyond to ensure your day is so most special day of your lives, Just as it’s intended to be. We will forever be grateful for the love and support that we received from them every day up to and during our wedding day and even after. These are amazing people with amazing hearts. God has blessed this place and these people and in this place God has blessed us!

    Sunflower Lane's reply:

    Thank you so much! We love you and appreciate what amazing kind and caring people you and your family and friends are. We wish you a lifetime of happiness, great health and many years of pure Love. ❤️
  • Heavenly
    Heavenly Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding is a year out and I am so so blessed to have met this couple. They are not only very quick to respond, and honest, but very hospitable. Such a fun couple to chat with and we are so excited to share the beginning of our lives on their beautiful property that they have done such an amazing job with! And the brides suite is breathtaking. A lot of their own custom wood work and little touch ups that really just add to those finishing touches. I am so excited for our wedding and it more than met our expectations. What a lovely venue and good people. You would be gaining a wonderful experience to share with your family by choosing to have your wedding at sunflower lane. I will share second review after wedding as well :)
  • H
    Heavenly Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in Idaho.

    The price is competitive sure, but you won’t find a couple quite as accommodating, respectful and loving as Leslie and Gary.
    They do so much more than expected and that’s standard and it’s an experience I will never for the life of me forget. Yes I married my best friend, but they made the day magical in a way I know would never of been felt anywhere else! I consider ourselves privileged to of been blessed by this couple and their gorgeous venue.

    Sunflower Lane's reply:

    Thank You so much. You are so kind and thoughtful. I wish you all of the best for many years to come. God Bless You and yoru family!
  • J
    Jordan Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had our wedding here this last weekend (9/15/18) and it was absolutely perfect! Our only suggestion is let people know it's outdoors because many of our guests didn't know and also have lighting for late night weddings!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie was so easy to work with! Was a very pretty location and we were very satisfied!!
  • Saedee
    Saedee Married on 05/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All outdoor wedding venue. Perfect for smaller wedding, but can accommodate a larger wedding. Budget friendly.
  • D
    Dianne Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent! Best in affordability! Very kind and thoughtful venue owners!
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 08/22/2020
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Disappointment

    Their property is beautiful. But don’t bother booking this venue. You have to hire their bar service and they are extremely unfriendly and unprofessional. The owner of the bar service yelled at my bridesmaid for calling and asking when they would be there. The week of my wedding we discussed the bar service being there 2 hours early to Set up and start serving the bridal party, when my bridesmaid called Leslie she also told my bridesmaid they were supposed to be there 2 hours early. They showed up a half hour before my ceremony started. Afterwards I got a text saying they’d comp some drinks because of The error which was so nice of them and made it right. (But they were still So rude and unfriendly all night even to me...the bride) but a few days later when I told Leslie how rude they were all night she said, my friends and family were disrespectful and they showed up within the time frame they are contracted for through her. (Even though I paid her and bartenders completely separate) Ridiculous and not a way to run a business in my opinion and if they weren’t in the wrong, why would I get a text apologizing and comping drinks for the “error”. I loved my day so much but I don’t appreciate having super rude bartenders who got paid very well by the way or being told I was the one who misunderstood and my people were disrespectful. Leslie and her husband weren’t feeling well so they stayed in their house which I originally appreciated but if I knew that them not being out there with us would cause such an issue, I would have never agreed to it. I was focused on me and my husband getting married and that’s it. Obviously I needed to do their job as well instead of enjoying my day. My mistake. The bridal suite was brutally hot. There is no air conditioning besides a floor unit that barely worked so all of our makeup was sweating off while getting ready and hair was going flat while doing it. Leaves were all over the lawn the day of our wedding which we were told wouldn’t happen....My security deposit didn’t get returned because a little frosting got on the floor in the bridal suite and bartenders said we broke the non alcohol rule which is not true at all. My family paid for a open bar so why would we need to break the no alcohol rule?.. we made sure everything was put back correctly and did multiple trips around the property making sure we didn’t forget to pick anything up. I feel like they found any and every excuse to not return my deposit because they were sick and could not do their job correctly... I hired everyone separately, dj, photographer, caterer, tables, chairs and dance floor and everyone was amazing except bartenders. Maybe my day was just a fluke because leading up to the day everything was wonderful. Our family is in no way shape or form disrespectful. We paid a lot of money to hire people for our big day and as for me I’m extremely disappointed and wish I would have chosen differently.

    Sunflower Lane's reply:

    It seems that your major issue is with the bar service, so I will respond primarily to that concern. Our contract is very specific regarding the procuring and serving of alcoholic beverages on Sunflower Lane property.

    No alcoholic beverages are permitted on Sunflower Lane property except those procured and served by a licensed bar service. Neither the bridal party nor their guests are permitted to bring alcoholic beverages onto Sunflower Lane Property. This is in part to protect the bar service and their license as they are required to follow the Alcohol Beverage Control regulations of the State of Idaho.

    The contract for the bar service is between the bridal party and the bar service. Sunflower Lane is not involved in that contract and receives no revenue from that contract. Any issues with the bar service should therefore be taken up with that bar service since the contract was with them and not Sunflower Lane.

    Our policies regarding the procuring and serving of alcoholic beverages are clearly stated in our contract. During your wedding and reception these policies were disregarded. When the bar service found that a wedding guest was serving alcoholic beverages “shots” from his vehicle in the parking lot he was confronted. The offending party became belligerent with the bar service instead of cooperating and just stopping his “service”. In addition, the bar service found empty liquor bottles in the bridal suite that were not procured by the bar service which is in violation of our contract. These are just a couple examples of what the bar service had to deal with during your wedding and reception.

    We have an ongoing relationship with this bar service. We know them to be professional and courteous and have not had previous complaints about them. We fully support them.

    Sunflower Lane allows alcoholic beverages according to our contract, as we are aware that many people enjoy a drink or two during a wedding reception. Our goal is that the bride and groom will have a memorable wedding experience and we believe that keeping a certain control on the serving and consumption of alcoholic beverages is central to that goal. With that goal in mind, we require the use of a licensed bar service that will enforce Idaho Alcohol Beverage Control regulations.