Skip to main content
Weddings

Suncadia Resort Reviews

Suncadia Resort

Suncadia Resort

Cle Elum, WA
4.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 rating
4.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
80% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.2 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
Weddingwire
4.0/5 10 reviews
Google
4.3/5 2177 reviews
  • S
    Sarah D. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suncadia Resort

    We have had the most amazing experience with Jennifer at Suncadia Resort! We had to switch venues unexpectedly three months out from our wedding date, which caused us a lot of stress, and Jennifer was so considerate and flexible with us! We felt for the first time like someone actually cared about us, and our wedding events! Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Makenzie J. Sent on 06/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Little brother’s wedding

    Our family just celebrated our youngest brother’s wedding at Suncadia. What a beautiful venue! Ceremony at The Lookout was a beautiful backdrop for the couple to exchange vows. Guests were blown away with the views! Reception to follow took place at The Amphitheater, great place to eat, drink and dance.

    The staff at Suncadia did not disappoint. The set-up crew, bartenders, servers and clean up crew were top notch! They made our experience worth remembering. I worked alongside the venue coordinators Jennifer and Courtney, what an awesome team! Very accommodating to last minute needs and they helped me in any way they could. Can’t wait to go back and have a glass of wine with them!

    Thank you to all at Suncadia that had a part in my little brother’s wedding!!!

    Makenzie
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Megan Sent on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most beautiful venue for our wedding. It was perfect! Not too far from home, but enough to feel like a destination wedding. Everything and everyone was so nice. Deb made planning so easy and kept us on track and was so easy to get ahold of. The food was TO DIE FOR and I'm so sad that the day of I didn't eat more haha. I will forever be happy with the choice to have our wedding at Suncadia, it was absolutely perfect.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 07/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Suncadia was absolutely perfect! Jesi Siemons was our Event Manager and she was beyond remarkable. I spent 10+ years in the hotel industry where I too was an Event Manager among other things. I worked for AAA Five Diamond hotels so my standards were high. Jesi and the rest of the team at Suncadia were perfect! They treated us like family and went out of their way to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. Furthermore, on a personal note, those looking for LBGTA friendly location.....Suncadia is it! I have nothing but amazing things to say about Jesi and the rest of the team at Suncadia.
  • S
    Sean Sent on 07/19/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew we had made the right decision in picking Suncadia once we realized people could not stop talking about how beautiful it was there. Aside from being an absolutely beautiful place to have your wedding though, two other aspects of Suncadia stood out to my new wife and I. First, the wedding coordinator/salesperson, Chelsea, is extremely attentive and almost always available to answer questions in the months and weeks leading up to your wedding and the day of. The other very helpful thing about Suncadia is that booking your wedding with them takes care of many items on your "to do" checklist all at once. Suncadia requires you to use them for food, which is excellent anyways, they also provide set-up, tear-down, the tables, chairs, and linens. They have many options available for alcohol, and they have several areas to choose from for ceremony and reception. Overall excellent experience.
  • D
    Deborah Sent on 11/19/2014
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    At the end of the day, Suncadia absolutely knocked it out of the park for my wedding, and I would highly recommend the venue to anyone.

    Suncadia was at times frustrating to work with during the planning period for the wedding because they so frequently had staffing changes and things were lost in translation- and so come my wedding week, I was a little nervous that they would screw something up. However, they absolutely BLEW AWAY my expectations and totally killed it. I knew the venue would be gorgeous, but I didn't expect the incredible level of service that we, and all of our guests, received. I know several people who have gone back for the weekend already because they loved it so much. The staff was professional, the food was incredible, the cocktails were spot on, and the only mishaps were small and overall didn't really matter to the day as a whole. Jesi, the onsite event director, was incredible the day of. In addition to Jesi, you really need to have a day-of planner here to deal with other vendors, since Suncadia really only organizes their own pieces of it- that being said, because they do so much in house you can get a pretty light package for day-of and be just fine. The only reason I am not giving a full 5 out of 5 is just that the responsiveness and communication during the staff changes wasn't perfect.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey G. Sent on 10/21/2022
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Please read if youre thinking about Suncadia as a venue

    If you are thinking about Suncadia for your wedding please please read this. As a PNW native, I have loved Suncadia for the views and location my whole life. The mountains and trees made for a gorgeous setting for our ceremony and reception. But their staff that handles all of the events/weddings, horrible. We worked with 4 different people in the time of planning our wedding there and only 1 was helpful and she ended up leaving her role there. The lack of communication between all their staff was comical. Where we had our reception, there is this little building that rents out kayaks, paddle boards, etc. during the summer and they were not told to be shut down that day. We also had a small group go into the Inn after our reception and the bartender there was not aware of that as well. With the gal that was the 4th person we ended up working with, she was no where to be seen day of to direct her staff and not only did one of my bridal party have some words with her, but all 3 did. One even heard her complaining about a box we had left, (it was going to be moved by us, we were still setting up) saying that it was "not her problem" to one of her staff. I would also recommend getting EVERYTHING in writing/email from them. We asked for only TWO types of wine at our reception, and TWO types of beer and ended up getting FOUR of each. I also recommend getting the final estimate a week before the wedding as they gave it to us DAY OF and it was $15k over a number they had given us the night before (again, comical now looking back at it). Our timeline also did not mean anything to them as they put the food out way earlier than we planned to start having dinner. Same with the passed apps we had during cocktail hour, they were cold while being served. Over all, if you fall in love with the location and the views just be over prepared and understand that you will have to do everything day of and to triple check that they have everything in line on their end.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/03/2017
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    Our June wedding at Suncadia was beautiful. This was in no small part due the extraordinary expertise from a third party wedding planner. Suncadia’s wedding coordinators were disorganized and unprofessional.
    We ended up booking the Inn at Suncadia. The views from the ceremony site were lovely despite looking over a golf course. We weren’t thrilled with the idea of getting married on a golf course but the initial Suncadia’s coordinator assured us that it was their policy to stop golf carts from driving by during the ceremony. This did not happen on the day of the wedding and a golf cart zoomed past during our ceremony.
    Everything went smoothly for a few months but then Suncadia’s coordinator stopped replying. Our wedding planner found out that Suncadia’s coordinator was no longer there and had to hunt down our new coordinator.
    Communication with the new coordinator was terrible. We would send an email or call, and we would not hear anything back for weeks. During the menu tasting, we were informed that our second Suncadia wedding coordinator would not be present on our wedding day.
    Due to the communication issues, we requested everything in writing to minimize confusion. We tried multiple times, in multiple ways, to communicate this desire for written confirmation. We received only a blank excel spreadsheet to figure out the exact expenses ourselves and our emails requesting written confirmation were often only met with a “yes.”
    We were assured separate getting ready rooms for the bridal party on multiple occasions. When I arrived at the room to get ready, the room was full of trash and additional banquet supplies. I found our wedding planner, since I could not find the Suncadia coordinator, and she tracked down someone to clean the room.
    Lastly, Suncadia over charged us $3000. We contacted Suncadia’s coordinator and her supervisor, and they were swift in figuring out the error. But it took over 3 weeks to get reimbursed for the inappropriate charges.
  • User2255663 Sent on 08/04/2015
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    Suncadia is a beautiful property and everyone I worked with was extremely kind and eager to help. However, when it came down to the day of the event several things slipped through the cracks. I would suggest hiring a wedding planner if you are using this venue to make sure the day gets executed just how you want.