Skip to main content
Weddings

Sun & Sparrow Photography Reviews

Sun & Sparrow Photography

Sun & Sparrow Photography

Torrance, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

  • G
    Gavi Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Highly Recommend!!

    From the beginning, Sun and Sparrow was fantastic.

    Elle is an amazingly talented artist, and we feel so lucky that she was part of our wedding. Somehow, she was able to capture every important moment of our wedding beautifully. The photographs are stunning. Everyone we show our photographs to is blow away by how beautiful they are.

    She is an extremely hard worker and was a joy to be around on our wedding day. She managed to keep us organized and on time without adding any extra stress to our day. Leading up to our wedding, Ellie was always responsive and answered all our questions!

    She managed to capture all of our authentic moments and joy from our wedding in the most beautiful real way. We can’t thank her enough!

    Sun & Sparrow Photography's reply:

    Gavi! Thank you SO very much for your incredibly kind words. It was a joy to be your photographer and I feel absolutely ecstatic that I was able to create a gallery for you that made you feel the joy all over again.
    Sending Lots of Love!
  • G
    Gina A. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ellie is the master of light and whimsical!

    When I say we looked into and interviewed SO many photographers for our big day, we are not kidding. We knew we loved Sun and Sparrow’s photography and had to have them.

    Ellie was our lead photographer on our big day and we could not be more happy with her! She is a GEM and just exudes positivity and good energy. Her eye for detail and all things whimsical is unparalleled and her shots are STUNNING. She was so game for anything that came up and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. We love her eye for movement and candids and got so many great shots because of it. And, just when we were missing all of the magic of the wedding day, she delivered a HUGE sneak peek gallery before the promised day!

    Ellie, we will never forget how you made our day by working with us (and our budget) to have you on our big day. You say you had a good feeling about us (and we about you!) but honestly, you delivered in more ways than we could have imagined or ever hoped for. We could not have asked for a better photographer (or person!) for our big day. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and capturing all of the big and small moments from our wedding. You are seriously the best and you will forever have a special place in our hearts. We love you :)
  • C
    Charis L. Married on 05/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We could not be any happier with our wedding pics!! Ellie is super talented and has an amazing, creative eye.. I searched high and low for the right photographer in the la area and could not find anyone with her talent and dreamy-like style.. she is simply the best!! (She is also very kind! 😍😍) Will definitely be booking with Ellie in the future again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Vivian
    Vivian Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision Ever!

    We could not have been happier with our decision to book with Sun and Sparrow! Our wedding was on 9/28/19 at the Ebell of LA, where Sun and Sparrow is one of their recommended photographers. When we saw their portfolio, and their romantic, whimsical shots - we were immediately sold.

    Tiffani and Ellie were amazing to work with. They are the sweetest, nicest people ever, but also very professional at the same time. Doing a day of timeline was extremely helpful to share with our other vendors. The best part was that many of our other vendors followed their lead for the day's scheduling because they are so experienced. Tiffani and Ellie helped us feel so at ease by helping us pose and come up with great suggestions for photos. The best part was that we didn't have to think at all during our wedding, just follow their instructions, and we came out with the most beautiful photos! They were in general just so caring and sweet during the whole process, even helping me hook up my bustle at one point because none of my bridesmaids could figure it out.

    Really recommend doing engagement photos with them as well to get a feel for their style and to start developing the relationship!

    The quality of their work speaks for itself, but they are also just amazing human beings.

    HIGHLY recommend them!
  • Hana
    Hana Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend Sun & Sparrow!

    We found sun and sparrow photography after extensive searching for a photography that would be able to capture our vision for our wedding. After viewing sample photos we knew we had to book Tiffani and her team. Throughout the whole booking and planning process, Tiffani was extremely helpful in giving tips on how to plan, referrals to other vendors if we ever needed it and was very responsive to emails. When the wedding was almost here we had a long phone call with Tiffani who helped us create our day of timeline and she really worked with us to get a feel for how we want our wedding to be captured and remembered. We ended up using the timeline we created with her to give to the other vendors and our day of coordinator as well. On the day of the wedding, Tiffani and her crew showed up early scouted the area and led the day capturing all the moments we wanted. They were very professional, and accommodating to the bride and groom and even had to deal with rain all day but we still got the shots we wanted! We got a Canvas of one of our favorite photos as part of our package and it arrived in a great condition, shipped from California to South Carolina. It is also a very high-quality Canvas piece that we will treasure for the rest of our lives. Overall we were very happy and pleased with our experience with sun and sparrow photography and would highly recommend them to any of our friends and family if they need photographers for any occasion.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further: hire Sun & Sparrow!!

    My now husband who works in media saw their photos and immediately said "These are real professionals! Their editing is superb." (after looking at tons of other photographers). They were slightly out of our ideal budget but honestly, worth every cent.

    Tiffani was our main point of contact and she knows weddings inside and out. She went through the wedding timeline clearly and just knew what to expect on the day of and asked a lot of good questions.

    On the day Tiffani and her team of Ellie and Julie handled the day perfectly and got all the family photos requested by my mom but also got great candids and romantics.

    The wedding day is so busy and having professional photographers who know exactly what to do allows us to have wonderful photos to look back on.
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to say enough amazing things about Tiffani. Her pictures are breathtaking and I have only seen a few sneak peeks. She was so professional, and really got every shot I could've wanted. I enjoyed speaking to her up to the wedding date. I have already had three people asking me for her information based on the photos I have received. Truly an amazing photographer!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got married 5 days ago, but I felt so compelled to get this review up ASAP!! We are so grateful to have had these two amazing photographers snap our wedding!! Tiffani & Ellie are professional, patient, and ON IT! These two are the best! They not only care about the pictures, but also the people IN the pictures! Their attention to the details and capturing every amazing moment was on point! So happy we went with Sun & Sparrow for our special day! HIGHLY recommended!
  • D
    Deanne Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tiffani of Sun & Sparrow went above and beyond- from the moment we booked her and we met up for dinner to get to know our vision for our wedding- to the engagement shoot - to the entire wedding day. Everything was planned to a T and she just takes her time to make sure everything you want is executed beautifully. Our pictures are beyond - LITERALLY BEYOND everything we had hoped. She took care to really be aware of how my husband HATES pictures and how I absolutely love pictures, haha. It was a hard thing to balance but our photos turned out ineffably amazing. I know that photographers can really take a big chunk of the wedding expenses but the photos are the only thing you will have to look back to remember your big day. Sun & Sparrow is worth every single penny. I definitely recommend this vendor - she goes above and beyond and really is just so personable. And though I never met Tiffani's sister, Ellie's editing skills really gives the Sun & Sparrow signature touch - which just so happens to be what I love! -- the light, nature, greenery and spotlighting all the details details details. Thank you Sun & Sparrow photography, our wedding experience just would not be the same without being able to look back at all these ridiculously beautiful photos of our amazing day. Looking forward to calling you up for maternity and holiday photos when the time comes!
  • M
    Mimi Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVE our amazing proposal and wedding pictures - Tiffany captured these two life events so beautifully for us and we could not be happier with the results! She provided lots of helpful advice to help make our moments picture-perfect and you can tell that she really cares about capturing the true essence of these special life events. We love looking through our pictures and reliving the moments - our guests can't stop raving about how beautiful they came out! Thank you S&S for being a part of our story forever!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier with the AMAZING photos taken by TIffani with Sun & Sparrow Photography. I have all the photos I was hoping for (she is such an expert, Tiffani even captured everything I secretly wanted, too)! Not only is her photographic skill fantastic, Tiffani felt like an instant girlfriend, which made me feel so comfortable, natural, beautiful, and cherished on on my special day (and that is priceless). I highly, highly recommend Sun & Sparrow photography for weddings, engagements, new baby, family photos, anything really!!!
  • G
    Grace Married on 04/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing Sun & Sparrow as our photographers was the easiest (and best!) decision we made in the wedding planning process. We were lucky enough to book Tiffani and Ellie together, and we loved seeing them work their magic as a team. While it’s obvious from the website and blog that they are incredibly talented, the quality of their work is just one of the many reasons why we love Tiffani and Ellie. Tiffani is incredibly organized and patient—she answered all of our many questions in detail, and her experience really showed in her responses. She also helped us plan out the timing of our wedding day in detail, to ensure that we would be able to get all of the photographs we wanted. Tiffani and Ellie are both very knowledgeable about the entire wedding planning process and had great recommendations for other vendors.

    Tiffani also took on the extra role of calming my nerves when we faced a few unplanned scheduling hiccups on our wedding day; she expertly redirected my attention from focusing on little scheduling details to the big picture of having all of our loved ones close by. Luckily, with her intervention, I was able to relax and actually enjoy the day. Ellie similarly had a very calming presence and made sure everything ran smoothly.

    Tiffani and Ellie each have a unique artistic eye, and they made all of our photo shoots fun and easy. They encouraged us to just be ourselves, and we loved the results. We are incredibly happy with our pictures, and we are enthusiastically recommending them to all of our friends who get engaged and/or have babies. We will definitely be turning to Sun & Sparrow again in the future when we have our own little ones to photograph.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've had the pleasure of having Tiffani as my photographer for my wedding, maternity photos & holiday family photos. She is seriously one of the best photographers a person could hope for. It sounds like an exaggeration - but it's not. She captures moments you didn't even know you wanted. I honestly can't even begin to figure out how she does it. Every shot is beautiful, unique and worth far more than the cost of the shoot. We have her photos plastered all over our house, our phones, computers - everywhere! And she not only takes unbelievably amazing photos - the shoot experience is such a joy ... fun, efficient, memorable in and of itself. Do yourself a favor and book Sun & Sparrow for whatever upcoming event you want documented for the rest of your life. You will undoubtedly be pleased and overflowing with joy at the result.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To me the best and important part about planning our wedding was having the right photographers to memorialize each and every step and every part of this memorable event. We had been so fortunate to have chosen Sun and Sparrow as my photographers. After looking at several vendors and the quality and type of work that they produced we narrowed our choice to these awesome group of ladies. They were responsive to all our requests and they actually had the unique ability to predict ahead of time what we wanted them to do as they do not need a lot of explanation on what we envisioned the photographs to be. We were just in the same wave lengths as them or maybe because they were just talented and artistic plus very perceptive to our wishes. We have to be honest that planning a wedding is not easy especially because we chose not to have a wedding planner because we just wanted to make sure that we will have a first-hand say on each aspect of the wedding and wanted everything to be perfect. It helped to have the right people to help out with the details but to me the photographers were the most crucial part because if a person is to memorialize all the hard work, expense and details only the best photographers have the capability to do that. We highly recommend Sun and Sparrow photography. They did an amazing job!
  • G
    Gysselle Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stunning, Spectacular, breathtaking! Sun and Sparrow truly goes above and beyond what I could have ever wanted in a wedding photographer! Tiffani had the most incredible positive energy that truly made my (now) husband and I so comfortable. She also gave directions so well! Every photo she snapped of us truly captured our true love, romance and passion between my husband and I. Our wedding pictures truly look like a fairytale wedding. I cannot say enough how sweet, talented and amazing Tiffani is! Sun & Sparrow truly is magnificent! They honestly made our wedding memories last forever! Thank you Sun & Sparrow for capturing the happiest day of our lives!
  • C
    Candace Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin with expressing how incredible and amazing Sun and Sparrow is! Their breathtaking photos speak for themselves, but the quality of service Tiffani & Ellie provide is incredible! From our styled engagement shoot to our wedding day, Tiffani was so enthusiastic and personal. She was so great with giving us direction and making us feel comfortable. Of course that resulted in the beautiful photos she captured! Your wedding day is so chaotic and Tiffani was so supportive throughout the entire day. She kept me calm and level-headed! Claudia was our second photographer for our wedding day and she was so sweet!! Ellie worked with us in creating our sign-in book as well as wedding album. She was so incredible to work with. She was so detailed, accommodating, and ensured that we loved the end product, which we absolutely did! (We highly recommend ordering a wedding album; we know ours will become an heirloom) A few weeks after the wedding, Sun and Sparrow sent us a little surprise: a beautifully packaged box with a few of our wedding photos printed out plus an USB with all our photos. How amazing are they?! I cannot say enough great things about Sun and Sparrow. I referred them to my cousin who absolutely love them as well! We still keep in touch with Tiffani and will definitely keep Sun and Sparrow in our thoughts for any future milestones <3
  • M
    Michelle Married on 03/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we came across Sun & Sparrow in our online search for a wedding photographer, we knew we had to have them just for the way they see colors and lighting. It looked so natural and flattering from all angles.

    Seven months after our wedding, looking back on our photos and video, we still can't believe how lucky we got finding Sun & Sparrow. Tiffani and Ellie made us feel so comfortable when we were a camera shy couple. They joked and laughed and always put us at ease and feeling natural. We couldn't have found a better team to accompany us. In all the weddings I've attended or been a part of, I don't think I've ever seen a team work THIS hard to guarantee that we got every shot/pose we could dream of. Seriously. They are PROS.

    We love you guys, you're the best. 110% recommendation to anyone that wants the dreamiest wedding photos and videos of their lives... and to also get to know some of the nicest people in the business.
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am beyond happy with Sun & sparrow. We could not have picked better photographers to do our engagement and wedding pictures. They made us feel extremely comfortable while taking our pictures. All the pictures turned out beyond our expectations. Not only did the pictures turn out great, but Tiffani and Elli were very sweet and great to work with. When ever I had a question they always responded right away. They made pictures on the day of the wedding run so smooth that I never stressed out about getting them done in time. I highly recommend them!!
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Sun and Sparrow team is spectacular and my husband and I were so thrilled we selected them to capture our wedding! Photography and videography were the most important parts of the wedding for me. We knew that the day would fly by so quickly and the primary thing we would have left would be photos and the video to remember the day. Sun and Sparrow went above and beyond our expectations. The photos are to die for---their artistry is truly unparalleled. Not only did they deliver SPECTACULAR photographs that would last a lifetime, but they made the day as stress free and joyful as possible. We had not hired a professional wedding coordinator, which was a stressful decision, but Tiffani came to the rescue by patiently helping me create a fabulous timeline and ensure that everything went smoothly. She was patient, kind,and professional and we couldn't have had such a fabulous wedding if it wasn't for her and Ellie. Plus Tiffani's and Ellie's amazing smiles, warmth, caring, and friendship truly helped us enjoy the day. We knew that everything would go fabulously and smoothly in their hands, which it did! We can not recommend the Sun and Sparrow team more highly. We also got the Sun and Sparrow video package. Although we have not seen our video yet, we know it will be spectacular! Hire Sun and Sparrow--it will be the best decision of your wedding!
  • User2219395 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I stumbled upon Sun & Sparrow during my online search for an e-shoot photographer in LA and immediately fell in love with their photos! I would describe their style as being about capturing the moments and bringing out the story you want to tell.

    Tiffani was a pleasure to work with! I especially appreciated that she spent time with us in preparation to the e-shoot to chat about what we're looking for...and then she would add her thoughts and ideas. During the e-shoot, she thinks quick on her feet to capture the best shots, while not neglecting the fine details that make the photos looks great. Tiffani's style and client approach makes the entire process fun, enjoyable and stress-free! I would highly recommend Sun & Sparrow!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If we could give Tiffani and Ellie 100 stars, we would in a heartbeat! Photographers are so important in a wedding - long after your amazing day is over, you're going to want photos that capture every moment and emotion you felt on your wedding day. Not only did Tiffani and Ellie capture breath taking, naturally beautiful photos, but they did it patiently, creatively and gracefully.

    We are so grateful to them for not only giving us hundreds of beautiful pictures from our special day, but we are grateful because they were simply a joy to be around on our wedding day. It felt like they were guests who were invested in our love and happiness, and that feeling is truly priceless. You won't regret hiring them!
  • A
    Angelica Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we decided that photography was our top priority. Photography was the only item that we thought we were planning solely for us. It was so we can capture the memorable moments from our wedding and relive them for the rest of our lives through our pictures. Sun and Sparrow did not disappoint! They were professional and creative; they produced great quality photos and always went above and beyond expectations. A few things I loved about them that I wanted to highlight are below.

    -Tiffani was very courteous, professional and organized in every meeting. I always felt confident that I was in good hands. I also really didn't need to do much planning because she and Ellie, having been in the industry a while just always took care of everything photography-related. They would often bring up things that I haven't even considered. Saved me a lot of time and stress.

    -The engagement shoot experience was awesome. I'm not a girly girl and I'm one of those who get burnt out from taking too many pictures. The 2+ hours we spent with them surprisingly turned out really fun. It was probably one of the best memories I had of our short time being engaged. The pictures also turned out amazing. We ended up with 320 pictures.

    -Our wedding was a whole day affair. Tiffani and Ellie were with us the whole time and they stayed very professional and pleasant despite the long day.

    -We got our pictures a month after the wedding and we ended up with 700 pictures. The pictures were great! They were clear/sharp. The shots were creative. Also, the pictures looked natural. I thought when were were taking portraits that I looked awkward. But now that I'm looking at the pictures, we looked just so us. Our personalities come through and the emotions from the day were just so evident in the pictures. We love them a lot!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I really cannot say enough good things about Sun and Sparrow. We originally met them at a friend's wedding, which Tiffani and Ellie photographed BEAUTIFULLY. Although my husband and I were not even engaged yet at the time, we knew that when the time came, we would chose them as our wedding photographers. They exceeded every expectation that we had for them. Not only were Tiffani and Ellie responsive, professional, and excellent photographers (just look at their website if you need any proof!), but it was easy to tell how much they care about their clients. They went WAY beyond taking beautiful pictures. A few of the many examples: for our engagement shoot, Tiffani helped me to style a beautiful bouquet out of the table arrangement that my florist mistakenly gave me (I ended up liking her arrangement better than the florist's!), and then stepped in as a hairstylist to help me change things up by making me a floral crown for my second look. On the wedding day itself, Ellie was the one to button my dress when the buttons were too tight for my mom to manage, while Tiffani put in my hairpins for the reception. They are so friendly, so approachable, so helpful, and so caring. Both of these ladies chose to go way above and beyond to make sure that our day was special.

    And the pictures..... Oh my gosh. The pictures. I could not have dreamed of anything more perfect. We had lighting conditions that were not exactly ideal (dark, candlelit, indoor reception), and Sun and Sparrow handled it perfectly. We gave them total artistic license, and we are glad that we did. While they are very receptive to suggestions, these girls are so creative and so talented that we completely trusted them with our images. Everything came out gorgeous. Look for Heather and Rameen's Romantic Garden Wedding in Santa Barbara on their website. You'll see why I gave them 5 stars.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I specifically chose Sun and Sparrow because we weren't just in need of a photographer/videographer for our wedding day, but a team that was fun and creative with just a dash of crazy to join us on this journey that included 3 separate photo shoots: a Boudoir photo session for my husband's wedding gift, the actual wedding day, and a Day After photo shoot. These two girls are, in one word, AMAZING. Just one look at the photos and there's no doubt their talent is ridiculous, but they are also kind, funny, supportive and smart, and we are so thankful they were the team to help us capture this time in our lives.

    And as if the photography team wasn't enough, our videographers, Aaron and Winston, are just as dynamite as Ellie and Tiffani! They did such a beautiful job on our short film that we went back and asked them to create a longer, edited version of the entire day. Not only are they extremely creative, but they are 100% focused on their clients needs, and they were more than happy to work with us to create the most beautiful memory. After going through the wedding planning process, you realize your vendors become team mates, and I would not hesitate to recommend these 4 to any bride.
  • L
    Lena Married on 08/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This photography team is amazing. They are so willing to work with you, and create the images you've been dreaming of. They help you if you need the guidance, and are very flexible with your requests. I completely recommend them to everyone, you will not be sorry! They are professional and feel like family at the same time. They are a perfect addition to your wedding day, or any other special moment you want to capture!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message