Skip to main content
Weddings

Sun Prairie Films Reviews

Sun Prairie Films

Sun Prairie Films

Commerce City, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 105 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
105 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

39 User photos

  • R
    Riley M. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Videography!

    Michael was awesome! He was super professional and worked really well with our photographer. After reviewing his work, we were pretty easily convinced that Michael was going to be the perfect videographer for us, and we were pretty quickly proven correct! He showed up early to get set up and meet everyone, and captured everything perfectly. We're so excited to see our wedding video, and I already know that this will be something we watch again and again. I highly recommend Michael and Sun Prairie Films!
  • Mallory
    Mallory C. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Videography

    We really enjoyed working with Michael Miller for our videography needs. He was incredibly responsive and made sure our highlight video was perfect. I would recommend working with him and his team. We just used Sun Prairie for videography because we already had a photographer in mind, but I am sure they would be great for both needs!
  • Haley
    Haley Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal photos, even better team!

    Casey & Michael did a phenomenal job! They were very communicative throughout the entire process and made me feel at ease by the time my wedding day arrived. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and were very patient and accommodating with the children during family photos. Casey checked in on me throughout the day to make sure I was feeling okay with "pre-wedding" jitters. Michael took every minor change suggestion I made for the video with ease and the final product was amazing. Our wedding was over 8 months ago and we are still gushing over our photos and video. We are blessed to have had Sun Prairie Films as one of our wedding vendors and are thankful for the tangible memories that we will have for a lifetime to come of one of the best days of our lives!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah L. Sent on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunprairie films is incredible

    SUNPRAIRIE FILMS (Casey and Mike) is/are AMAZING. Where on earth to begin?! Choosing a wedding photographer was a daunting task BUT choosing this incredible team to capture the most important parts of our day, was the best choice we could have ever made. From start to finish-engagement shoot, to the big day to our EXTRA after wedding Wedding pictures in RMNP, this team remained fun /easy to work with and made the experience so memorable. Our wedding guests spoke highly about their interactions with them and how confident and comfortable they felt in front of the camera. To work with, they are professional and creative while giving results that reflected our day in the most beautiful way. We get the most incredible compliments on our wedding pictures/video clips. Not to mention Casey’s Friendly and calm demeanor was an absolute blessing for wedding day jitters. This couple works together seamlessly and you can just tell they have so much love for each other and their craft. To say they went above and beyond our expectations is an understatement. It is an experience that will truly last a lifetime. Therefore, without hesitation, I recommend Sunprairie films for both your Videography and Photography needs. You won't regret it!
  • Lonnica
    Lonnica J. Sent on 08/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, quality professional for a truly customized experience!

    We hired Michael for the videography of our wedding. He was FANTASTIC! So enjoyable to be around while also catching every moment on film. Definitely went the extra mile for us! He listened to our shot wish list and was very patient and informative during the editing phase. The highlight video he created was the perfect summary of our day. Highly recommend!
  • Katelynn
    Katelynn P. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sun Prairie Films

    Casey and Michael provide an exceptional experience! Firstly, we are in out of state of couple who wanted an in-state photographer/videographer that had experience with colorful Colorado and they delivered!

    Casey and Michael's work was the reason I reached out, but their website drew me in as they show cased a lot of their personality and life on it. Once we reached out to them and discussed what our vision for our wedding, details, contracts I felt secured in the decision to go with them.

    Casey and Michael continued to keep in contact with us before the wedding. The day of the wedding they showed up, on time and ready to go. Casey really helped by being an advocate for me. Due to a rain delay, I felt really pressed for time and pushed to start the ceremony. Casey helped speak up and pull us aside for more photos. Both Casey and Michael really went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we wanted captured and continued to pull us aside to do so.

    You can tell they really enjoy the couples they work with, working with each other, and celebrating love. They blended right in at my wedding while dancing with our guests and capturing the moment.

    You won't regret selecting Sun Prairie Films. Our video and photos are stunning and everyone who looks at them truly is in awe. Thank you, Casey + Michael for all your hard work!
  • P
    Pam S. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Perfect in every way

    We love Michael. This was my third wedding using Sun Prairie. Nothing but the best, professional , kind, accommodating, creative, talented, respectful and personable. He’s considered family now. All three of my kids loved their videos and were so happy we chose Sun Prairie.
  • J
    John R. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capturing Everlasting Magic: A Stellar Review of Sun Prairie Films, Our Wedding Videographer

    Absolutely thrilled with our wedding video from Sun Prairie Films! The team of videographers was not only incredibly talented but also such a pleasure to work with. From start to finish, they displayed a level of professionalism and creativity that exceeded all our expectations.

    Sun Prairie Films created a cinematic masterpiece that we'll cherish for a lifetime. They captured the essence of our special day flawlessly, preserving every precious moment with a touch of magic. The attention to detail was remarkable, and it's evident they put their heart and soul into every frame of our video.

    Their friendly and accommodating nature made the entire experience enjoyable and stress-free. They seamlessly blended into the background, yet managed to capture every significant moment and emotion, making us feel at ease throughout the wedding day.

    Without a doubt, we wholeheartedly recommend Sun Prairie Films to anyone in search of the absolute best wedding videographer. Their passion for their craft and commitment to delivering an exceptional product is evident in the final result. We couldn't have asked for a better team to be a part of our big day.

    Thank you, Sun Prairie Films, for capturing our love story so beautifully. Your talent and dedication have left us with a treasure that we will cherish forever. If you're looking for a wedding videographer who will go above and beyond to create something truly extraordinary, don't hesitate to choose Sun Prairie Films. They are simply the best!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them!!!

    We hired Sun Prairie Films for wedding videography for our elopement and we got the most INCREDIBLE videos. Hiring them was one of the best decisions of the day. Michael is professional, helpful and easy to work with on the wedding day! We are so grateful for their hard work and our beautiful videos we will watch for a lifetime! THANK YOU!!!
  • A
    Athena R. Sent on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Husband and wife, exceptional wedding duo!!

    Michael and Casey were exceptional from the first phone call, responding to my initial inquiry email within in an hour! They were able to negotiate a rate within our budget and communicated with us along the way on expectations. Day of the wedding they were prompt and had a smooth flow for everyone who needed pictures. They were flexible throughout the day and caught every moment and more while being personable and easy to work with. We were recommended by a family friend to use them and I am beyond happy we did! I would recommend this husband and wife team for both wedding photography and videography… you will not be disappointed! We could not be more thankful for the turnout of the full video, highlight video, and photos. Overall, 5 out of 5 stars, no doubt!
  • Emily
    Emily F. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and caring photographer

    Casey was wonderful and fun to work with! From the start with our engagement photos we knew we made a great choice! The pictures came out beautiful and her same style continued in for our wedding pictures! We will definitely recommend Casey to friends! Thank you for everything again Casey!
  • E
    Emma T. Sent on 02/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Casey is so friendly and funny - she did an amazing job of capturing natural smiles and making everyone feel at ease! She got so many amazing photos, and every single one is perfect!
  • K
    Kaity B. Sent on 03/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Casey and Michael were wonderful! They were great to work with and we are so happy with how our video came out. I would absolutely recommend working with them. Having video of your wedding day is such a special thing to have and I go back and watch it all the time.
  • S
    Suejin H. Sent on 02/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Casey and Michael were a great photographer and videographer team to work with for our wedding. They were very communicative and flexible. We had to change our plans due to the coronavirus and they were so understanding. During the actual day, they made us feel vey comfortable and natural. We would highly recommend Sun Prairie Films!
  • Evelynn
    Evelynn G. Sent on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Colorado Mountain Videographer!

    We are in absolute awe of our wedding footage that Sun Prairie Films filmed at our wedding! It was absolutely splendid work. My husband and I wanted a professionally filmed and affordable video and that is exactly what we got by choosing Michael and SPF. We wanted someone with a drone that could film aerial footage of our venue and Michael was able to do that for us and include that in our 5-minute highlight video. Communication leading to our wedding was everything we hoped for. Michael even met with us (virtually) the week before so that we would feel more comfortable having him film our wedding. The day of our wedding, he was on time and was a very calming presence among the chaos of wedding day things. He got a shot of every little thing we wanted! I am so happy we decided to film our wedding and even more happy that we decided to go with Sun Prairie Films!

    https://vimeo.com/467526633
  • K
    Katherine F. Sent on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added videography at the last minute and we are sure glad we did!!!

    Our highlight and full length videos are everything we imagined and more!! We were initially dead set on only having a photographer and not needing a videographer. However, after speaking with Michael and going back and forth, we are so happy we decided to commit to videography. Michael was flexible, easy to work with and was in the right places at the right time the night of our wedding. He crafted such a beautiful keepsake for a lifetime and brought our wedding to life. We are so fortunate to have found Sun Prairie Films. They are reasonably priced and a high quality company. You will not be disappointed with your decision to hire them!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent photography and videography!

    Sun Prairie was our favorite vendor to work with! They were extremely communicative, flexible, and kind. We are absolutely in love with our engagement photos, wedding photos and wedding video. Beyond the beautiful photos and videos, what sets them apart is the little things. They responded to our postponement (covid) with kindness and empathy. Casey was thoughtful enough to text us kind words on our should’ve been wedding day. The planning process was extremely easy. When I didn’t know the answers to certain questions about our venue, Casey would go out of her way to find them out (taking things off my plate which was very much appreciated). They even bought us drinks at one of our planning meetings- definitely not needed, but again it’s the little things! Leading up to our wedding day I felt very confident that they would deliver and they most definitely did. Casey couldn’t be there for our wedding since covid turned our engagement into 3 years and she had a baby just days before our new date, but the transition to one of her great friends/photographers was seamless. Michael and the entire team were great throughout our entire wedding day. I was the thoroughly impressed by everyone, including the assistants. If you want beautiful photos/videos plus some stress taken off your plate, definitely hire them! :)
  • C
    Chloe W. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing in every way

    I first want to start off by saying that I wanted all my vendors locked in 10 months out from the wedding - I was struggling to even get a response back because it was December 2018 - except from Michael. He has always been SO QUICK with everything. Details constantly changing which was normal but he never even panicked.

    I got my highlight video and was blown away - I cannot say enough about getting drone footage, if changes your perspective of how you view your venu. I got to see my venue in a different way because of this video and I got to see my wedding day through someone elses eyes it is the most beautiful experience!!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda H. Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Magic

    I've tried writing this review for weeks, and I just haven't been able to find the words to express how incredible and magical it is to work with Casey and Michael. They were the first vendor we booked for our wedding, more than a year before our big day because we were certain that they would be the best investment we made. And we were right. The work that they do is unmatched! We have spent hours looking at our photos, laughing and crying and finding new things we love each time we look at them. It was really important to us that we got candids of everyone at our wedding, in addition to a list I sent to Casey with staged shots I wanted - and they over delivered. A wedding is so many details that have been carefully put together for months, it's al the people we love coming together to celebrate, it's the energy in the room, it's the moments you want to remember forever. Because of Sun Prairie Films, we have all of these things captured forever. I can't express what a joy it was to receive our pictures and see all the little moments we missed (wedding day is crazy for the bride and groom!) and how tired my face was from smiling as we went through them. We also hired Michael to do a video for us, and OMG(!!!!) it's absolute magic. The details captured, the thought put into the work that he does, how comfortable and easy it was to be in front of the camera...I seriously can't say enough good things. Michael and Casey are pure gold. They make it easy, they make it FUN, they make it so special and they have such talent for their craft. If you're on the fence about a photographer / videographer, this is the team you need to book. You will have zero regrets, I promise.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Videographer!

    Michael with Sun Prairie Films was amazing! He was able to truly capture the feel of our big day and it is clear that he puts his heart and soul into his work. He also did some incredible drone work at our ceremony site. He went back and forth with us quite a bit for our highlight video and he went out of his way to make sure that it was exactly what we wanted. His response time for our videos was quick too! We would highly recommend him for your next event!
  • J
    James Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best service that we hired!

    Of all the services to be hired in planning a wedding, we felt the Sun Prairie Films it was by far the best thing we did to make our wedding perfect! With Sun Prairie Films you get double the photographers for a very reasonable price. We were very very happy with everything they captured. They didn’t miss a beat and the video they put together for us was nothing short of phenomenal. The video production we received was every bit as good as anything you will see on their website. They certainly put as much effort into our video as they did in their advertising. Michael and Casey are amazing and they led the way in making sure all of the special moments were captured. With their experience in staging and posing, they worked very hard to make sure our guests were captured in the best light.

    Jim-n-Jamie
  • M
    Meagan O. Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    We hired Casey and Michael for both photography and videography for our wedding and cannot express enough how happy we are with the final outcome. They captured everything perfectly. I was also so impressed with their responsiveness, creativity and professionalism. I appreciated their efforts to make us feel relaxed on our wedding day and our photos definitely reflect this. We love our photos and videos and cannot wait to look back on them for years to come! Thank you for the beautiful memories!
  • Angel
    Angel W. Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, non intrusive, great eye and caring

    The instant I met Casey from Sun Prairie Films we had a connection. She was so kind and wanted to make sure she captured our love story through her gorgeous photos. After we hired her in Colorado we found out we were moving to Florida. Casey flew to Florida at no additional cost and took our engagement pictures. They were playful photos that really captured our personalities and was even able to get our pugs to sit still in them. Then she took the most amazing wedding photos of us at our wedding in Colorado. All of our guests that took photos did not have very good pictures because of the lighting in the place where we got married, but Casey’s were perfect! She really knows her equipment and I called her the photo ninja as she took so many photos and you had no idea she was there! I highly recommend Casey Miller to capture your big day and any other day!
  • Josie
    Josie Sent on 06/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    They are absolutely amazing! Casey was our wedding photographer and not only did the pictures come out amazing, but she is just a joy to work with! She is so willing to help with anything to make your day very special. She is very talented and captured all of our wedding pictures in such a special way!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message