Skip to main content
Weddings

Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering Reviews

Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering

Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering

Holyoke, MA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

42 User photos

  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue and catering

    Loved Summit View’s pavilion and gazebo, had our ceremony and reception all in one place. Beautiful lawns for photos and lawn games, the staff were terrific, and Hamel’s Catering provided a great buffet that everyone really enjoyed.
  • S
    Shari F. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    The Summit View made my wedding day so perfect outside in the pavilion! Setting up all the center pieces perfectly and all the other stuff. The staff was so helpful, efficient and the sweetest. Always had a smile on their face! I love all of them!
    All of our family loved the wedding. The food was delicious! When we were taking pictures they brought over a table and brought over food for the wedding party and some drinks!
    I couldn’t have had a better day! Thank you everyone at the Summit View 💙 they are the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara B. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Musial Wedding

    Working with Brenda was amazing she answered any questions I had and made sure my day was perfect. The crew for the wedding was attentive and fun! We loved working with them❤️
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    We could not have been happier with our experience at Summit View!! During the planning process, the staff were extremely responsive, flexible, and willing to work with us. The staff were absolutely amazing on the day of! They were so helpful and supportive and made sure that everything ran smoothly. The food was delicious, the space is lovely, and their pricing is super reasonable. The staff really went above and beyond to make this an incredible experience for us. I can't recommend Summit View highly enough!!
  • N
    Nina Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    On July 22/2022 I had my ceremony and wedding reception at the Summit View and it was nothing shy of AMAZING. Brenda Lee is absolutely incredible to work with and the staff was so accommodating. The food was out of this world delicious!!! I would highly recommend this venue for wedding receptions.
  • Steven
    Steven L. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hamel's Creative Catering made our day extra special!!!

    I have used Brenda and Hamel's Creative Creating in the past for work functions and Holiday parties. So, when it was time to plan my wedding, there was no hesitation on who I planned to use for catering! Brenda took the time to chat with us several times to work out a custom menu for our wedding. Brenda's experience comes in handy as she's able to help make suggestions. Our wedding day went off without a hitch! The food was AMAZING! All of our guests raved about the food! Brenda is able to work with any budget! We were very thankful that Brenda and everyone at Hamel's Creative Catering made our day extra special!!! Give Brenda a call, you will not be disappointed!

    Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering's reply:

    Steven,

    Thank you so much for this AMAZING review of Hamel's Catering. We are thrilled to hear that your guests raved about the food and that your day went off without a hitch.
    Our staff wishes you both lots of love & happiness!
    Hope to work with you again in the near future.

    Brenda Lee
    Director of Sales & Marketing
  • Marie
    Marie B. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and helpful staff

    Hamels creative catering catered our wedding at the Northampton country club. Everything came out so good! I was very impressed by the price and by the quality of service. Brenda went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my menu. The servers we had were very helpful and attentive. We will be using this caterer in the future and recommending them to others. Thank you so much!!
  • Mary
    Mary B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Staff & Food

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Summit View Pavilion last weekend. It was an amazing evening!!! The staff is very friendly, attentive and helpful. The food was beyond delicious and very affordable. I worked with Brenda throughout the process of planning the reception and she was so honest, kind and organized. The day of our reception we worked with Tony who was also so organized and attentive. He made sure we had everything we needed (and more) throughout the night. The bartenders and servers were so fun to hangout with and poured great drinks. If you’re considering having an event here, do it! You will not regret it. Thank you Summit View & staff for a night we will never forget.
  • E
    Edward Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planning our wedding.......An absolute pleasure

    Right from the start and every step of the way Brenda Lee was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Everyone of the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful to all of our wedding guests. They know what they're doing and they do it very well.
  • C
    Corrina M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Satisfied

    I would highly recommend Hamels Catering! The sales staff were very easy to work with, the menu was very flexible, the catering staff were so friendly, the servings were generous and the meal was absolutely delicious! So many of my guests were so impressed with the food! Dozens made comments about how great it was! We had the swordfish, steak, chicken, tortellini salad, corn chowder and more! YUM! It was all so good! My guests from out of state were upset that they live so far away! They wanted to use them for their upcoming events!
  • M
    Mike S. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry free!

    Brenda and the rest of Hamel's staff did a great job! Very organized and detailed oriented!

    This was the 2nd time I worked with Hamel's and I will work with them again!
  • D
    Donna P. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding September 18, 2021

    Our ceremony was outside at the gazebo and it was beautiful! We had our reception inside and it was everything I had hoped for and pictured! The staff was friendly and ver nice! We had an amazing evening!
  • P
    Patty K. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue and Caterer

    Mike Hamel and each member of his staff that were involved in the wedding planning, preparing and execution of the event were outstanding. Venue was beautifully decorated, clean and elegant. Food from h'ors d euvres to main course to desserts was so very delicious. Quanity more than generous. Every guest commented on the quality! Our experience was amazing. I would highly recommend!!!
  • Corrina
    Corrina Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saved Our Day!

    We found Summit View 4 months before our wedding, after learning out original venue was closing. I did some looking around and found Summit View, and they had our wedding date available so I booked that day. Brenda was so kind, professional, and a huge help to a bride who was freaking out due to massive plans changing so soon before the day. She was so accommodating to making sure out day was going to work out the way we hoped, and made sure I was on track every step of the way.
    All of our guests RAVED about the food, and in particular how amazing the staff was! Everyone was so helpful and kind. It really became a blessing in disguise that we had to pick a new venue, because Summit View was really the perfect place.
  • Widalis
    Widalis Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It surpassed our expectations!!! The complete staff are amazing. Our wedding day/celebration was absolutely stunning.

    I met with Brenda Lee just to look at pricing and to take a peek at the Pavilion, I was greeted with so much warmth, the staff was very kind and attentive.

    Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to creating your special day with you!
  • Rylie
    Rylie G. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at The Summit View and it was perfect. We had to switch everything to indoors at the last minute and the staff was so accommodating and flexible. They truly will do anything to make your special day perfect! The food was outstanding and got raving reviews from all of our guests. I couldn't recommend The Summit View enough!
  • Bonnie
    Bonnie C. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Banquet hall

    We loved working with Brenda at the Summit View banquet hall and Hamel’s catering. They made sure we could have the best wedding day. Everything was perfect. In spite of Covid-19, they made sure we had a beautiful wedding. And they definitely succeeded. We will be using them in the future.
  • T
    Tricia D. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was such a Perfect day!

    Originally, like a lot of 2020 brideS we had a big wedding planned for over 200 people. Covid hit and we had to cancel. We were so upset that we couldn’t have all the people who mean the world to us come to our big day. We Ended up having a wedding of 38 people and I Wouldn’t change it. It was a beautiful intimate day. The staff at the summit view made sure our day was perfect and that we were taken care of. It was a pleasure working with Cassie, Abbie, Aubrey, Tony, Edie, and Kayla. They made our wedding day perfect. Did I mentions that the Food was awesome!
  • Debbie
    Debbie M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went so smooth!!!

    Brenda lee and team made the experience so easy, the planning all the way through the event day. Thank you so much!
  • A
    Angie C. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We loved all the care given for our special day. All the food was preparad perfectly. We loved every bit of it. The stuff was very helpful and polite.
  • A
    Ally S. Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food and service!

    My (now) husband (woohoo!) and I had to re-plan our entire wedding due to covid. Down to every detail. Hamels Creative Catering was recommended to us and did not disappoint. Brenda helped us to choose our menu and work out all of the fine details. We went with the deluxe buffet option. The company went above and beyond to appreciate the stress of our situation and truly wanted to make it special. The delivery and set up were on time and so smooth we barely noticed they were there. We had tons of leftovers which was amazing bc we definitely did not want to cook for the few days after the wedding. Excellent value!! Our guests loved the food and went back for seconds.... and thirds... ! We will be working with Hamels again soon!
  • P
    Peter V. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had no issues at all. Everything was great.

    Our wedding was very nice. The food was all great and the staffing f was very professional. Everyone raved about the food and had such a great time.

    Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering's reply:

    Hello Pete & Earl,

    Thank you so much for your review, we all had a wonderful time putting your wedding together. We wish you lots of happiness in the upcoming future! Best wishes to you both!
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outdoor wedding

    When we first were engaged, we made it very clear we didn't want all the big fancy works for our wedding, we wanted a big space for all the kids to play and run around and be able to enjoy the outdoors for both ceremony and reception!

    With the summit view we were able to have our ceremony and reception outside. Beautiful nature and scenery.

    Food was amazing, I recieved nothing but compliments on the food and even the whole venue together. The venue fit our personalities perfect! Kids all had a blast, the bartenders were great, the hosts, the cooks were amazing and I really couldn't have asked for a better day. Had such a great time working with brenda and her staff, I wouldn't change it for the world! They took all of my doubts and made sure everything was perfect!

    Thank you all so much, we will definitely be recommending summit view for any occasion, even for the catering

    Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering's reply:

    Our staff can't thank you enough for the incredible review!
    The lasting impressions of your day showed so much love & happiness for not only you both but for your guests that attended your Wedding! We wish you only the best in the years to come.
    Thank you for choosing us for your special day!
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mercer Wedding

    We recently had our wedding at Summit View and we couldn’t have been happier! Everything went off without a hitch, and the staff was amazing. Thank you for giving us a perfect day!!!

    Summit View Banquet and Meeting House & Hamels Creative Catering's reply:

    Jennifer & Christopher,

    We are thrilled to hear that your Wedding went so good! Our staff couldn't say enough how nice of a group you had at your wedding and we all loved working with you both! Wish you only the best in the years to come.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message