Skip to main content
Weddings

SUMMIT Strings Reviews

SUMMIT Strings View more information

121 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

93 User photos

  • Sue
    Sue A. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music for wedding!

    We had Summit Strings perform at an outdoor wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. We had the string quartet and they were amazing. They learned a new song that my daughter wanted for her recessional. They were prompt, brought their own canopy for cover, and set up in an area at the rear of the setting that was unobtrusive. They played beautiful prelude music and during the cocktail hour they performed a mix of songs and everyone commented how classy they were.
  • C
    Carrie G. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super flexible and great sound

    I was an ADHD bride and they were able to come thru despite my procrastination and disorganization during this God awful pandemic. And by came through I mean they learned a song for us, sounded amazing, made it up a steep and muddy hill armed with kitty litter and a golf cart. These guys were awesome and really made the ceremony special. Classy as hell.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    A Mitchell Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    I arranged for a duo from Summit Strings to play for my proposal, and it was worth every penny. They braved a chilly day, truly going above and beyond to make our engagement day one we will never forget. From the first note, my now fiancée was in tears as Summit Strings incorporated a couple of special songs into their playlist. We will be asking them to return for the wedding next year and, without question, would endorse anyone interested in live music for an event to book them.
  • B
    Bethany E. Married on 12/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The musical element that elevated our event

    Summit Strings (Steve and Katie) performed for Hello Seven’s first annual Hello Seven Foundation Holiday Dinner and they went above and beyond to add an elevated feel to our event. From time of booking, all the way to the time of the event, Steve was very communicative and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend booking Summit Strings for any event as they add the perfect feel with their variety of music styles and professionalism.
  • J
    Jenna D. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience! Summit Strings went above & beyond for my November wedding. My groom requested a specific song & they had no problem learning it and doing a FANTASTIC job! Would 10 out of 10 recommended them over and over again! Quality service & money well spent on such a special day!
  • Christopher
    Christopher M. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Utterly amazing musicians!

    Steve and the musicians were utterly amazing! They not only nailed our musical vision to a tee but they provided some of the most memorable performances we could have ever asked for! They are extremely professional, arrived early and were flexible when we had a slight delay. We could not have had any better musicians for our ceremony! Summit Strings has our highest recommendation for any event! You can not go wrong with them! Chris and Christopher
  • Mary
    Mary F. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summit Strings Review

    Summit Strings did a wonderful job playing for our wedding. They let us pick out which songs to play and it was beautiful. Would definitely recommend!
  • K
    Koren H. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Summit Strings performed the ceremony music and provided sound at my wedding. Steve was so easy to work with and the music was absolutely perfect! They sounded amazing at my cliffside ceremony and even brought their own tent to perform during some unexpected rain right before the ceremony started. I'm so thankful we hired Summit Strings! I can't recommend them highly enough!
  • S
    Sheila S. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch String Quartet

    Perfect String quartet for our wedding! Great mix or modern and classic songs to choose from! Steve worked with me on many special Hymns sung during the service. We needed these hymns played in certain ways with different rhythms and accents and Steve accommodated it all! They showed up on time and played beautifully. We had many guests compliment the music after the ceremony. I would recommend this quartet to anyone. Thank you Summit Strings!
  • Mary
    Mary K. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!

    Steve and Summit Strings provided music for our wedding and cocktail hour. The music was absolutely beautiful, and Steve was great to work with leading up to the wedding. We received so many compliments on the music, and I would highly recommend Summit Strings for your wedding!
  • A
    Aspen K. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Touch

    Summit Strings was such a beautiful addition to our wedding day. Each of their members were truly gifted and created such a magical atmosphere for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Steve was wonderful to work with and ensured communication throughout the entire planning process! They have such a large selection of songs that would match every wedding's intended wedding vibe. Summit Strings created such an elegant atmosphere for our wedding and we enjoyed every minute of having them with us!
  • Ruth
    Ruth H. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted experience with Summit Strings

    Summit Strings Quartet played at our granddaughter’s wedding on July 31, 2021 at the Labyrinth on the campus of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Wilkesboro, NC. The quartet quartet played a 30 minute prelude, the bridal procession, Bist du bei mir between the readings, and the recessional. It was a pleasure to work with Mr. Holman prior to the ceremony and the whole quartet sounded wonderful. Their music choices are exceptional and they only enhanced Hailey’s magical say. We highly recommend them.
  • C
    Chase T. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Timely

    Steve and his team were so easy to work with! He played the guitar and cello while his partner played the violin. They were very professional and timely. He made the wedding prelude, ceremony and cocktail hour go effortlessly. They were dressed elegantly and the music was beautiful. Highly recommend his team!!
  • K
    Kaki K. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summit Strings' performance was simply outstanding

    Summit Strings was the perfect choice for my daughter's outdoor wedding at The Overlook in Beech Mountain. Their musical contribution was exquisite & magical, we could not be more pleased with what they brought to the look & feel of our special day! So very talented, sharp & professional in every way, with an extensive repertoire of both traditional & contemporary music from which to choose - a classy performance all around! If you have a special event needing stringed music, contact Steve Holman at Summit Strings....you will not be disappointed in their musical talents and services! Thank you Steve for your beautiful accompaniment at my daughter's wedding!
  • K
    Kelsey M. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Guests raved about duo!

    Summit Strings were so lovely and so worth having at our wedding! The string duo was the perfect detail for our guests to enjoy prior to the ceremony and they all raved about it afterwards. Very easy to work with, went above and beyond, and attentive to what we wanted. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer G. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Performance ... and Music at it's Best!

    We had originally hired Steve for our wedding on May 30th 2020, however due to COVID we had to postpone. Steve was wonderful and worked with us to ensure that we could transfer everything to our new date! He was excellent with communication throughout the entire process and he over-delivered on everything. We had only booked Steve as a solo Cello ... but he went above and beyond ...giving us a Duo... at no extra charge...on top of ....rescheduling because of COVID. He and Katie WOWED all of our guests. Their passion and talent truly added to our magical day and we would highly recommend him for any special event!
  • Molly
    Molly H. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing String Quartet and Musicians

    Steve and the Summit Strings quartet were absolutely amazing and everything I wished for in a quartet. I always wanted a string quartet at my wedding ceremony, and Summit Strings fulfilled every desire I had for ceremony music! Steve was incredible to work with, very responsive and professional, and very helpful in deciding on music for the processional and recessional. The music was so lovely and many of our guests commented on how excellent it was. I thought their prices were very reasonable for a string quartet. You will not be disappointed when you book Summit Strings for your event. They were a delight to work with.
  • Sophie
    Sophie E. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cellist Ever

    We got married in early April of this year and Steve Holman played the cello for our cocktail hour at our wedding. We could not have been more pleased with his gifting, his professionalism, and his communication throughout this whole process. We (and all of our guests) were so blessed by Steve and his cello service. We would highly recommend Steve to anyone needing a cellist for their wedding.
  • W
    Wayne G. Married on 01/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent musical choice for our wedding!

    Summit Strings performed as a string duo at our wedding in Banner Elk, NC. We could not have been more pleased. Steve was very easy to work with, and when we asked for recommendations for certain musical selections during the ceremony he provided excellent suggestions. We trusted his judgement completely and we were not disappointed.
    Our ceremony was outdoors, which can raise a lot of concerns from weather to large groups of people. Steve handled everything with ease. The Summit Strings duo was very professional and extremely talented. Hearing them on their web site does not do them justice, you have to hear them in person. They were truly an essential part of our ceremony and enhanced the event greatly. We were completely satisfied, and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you for helping make our wedding great!
    Dawn and Wayne
  • Tate
    Tate F. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Summit Strings!

    Steve and crew did an amazing job at our wedding. They set the tone for the ceremony and cocktail hour. They were extremely accommodating with special song requests we had that we wanted as a part of our ceremony. We couldn’t be happier with their performance.

    Thanks Y’all!!
  • J
    Joel Y. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Young-Jackson Wedding

    Steve provided music for both ours daughters’ weddings in 2020. He was punctual, p rofessional and played beautifully for both ceremonies. He offered helpful suggestions for music choices and added a beautiful touch to both weddings.
  • J
    Jorge A. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Performers

    The Summit Strings group played beautiful renditions and classical music. Guests complimented their playing and they were the centerpiece to our ceremony and cocktail hour. Steve Holman and the group absolutely need to be at your wedding.
  • Megan
    Megan P. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    We had a violin & cello duo for our ceremony and cocktail hour. The music was beautiful! They were so great to work with, we talked a few times about what music to play but they really needed very little guidance! They really required so little work from us but provided so much in ambiance.
  • Alissa
    Alissa P. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing String Duo and Customized Experience!

    Summit strings is a great choice in live music! Steve helped us set up our ceremony sound and even learned two new songs to help our ceremony be just what we always wanted. The music was just magical! My guests and parents couldn't stop talking about it after the event. We would recommend to any bride or event coordinator. They really know their stuff!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message