Skip to main content
Weddings

Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant Reviews

Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant

Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant

Breckenridge, CO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

12 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura C. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Ceremony was Amazing!

    We booked Leslie as our wedding officiant through our wedding coordinator (Wendee at Custom Weddings of Colorado), and we couldn’t be happier with our decision! Leslie did an amazing job personalizing the ceremony for my husband and me and creating a unique experience that was far from a cookie cutter wedding ceremony. She is warm, kind, and so easy to work with, streamlining the process and assisting us in writing our own vows. We received multiple compliments from wedding guests who have varying degrees of religious and non-religious backgrounds and they all thought the ceremony was amazing and praised Leslie and the amazing job she did officiating. We are so incredibly glad that we picked Leslie as our officiant- it really contributed to making our day so amazing and we will definitely have her do a wedding vow renewal in the future!

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    Laura + Russell, Congrats on your Marriage! Thank you so much for the honor of Officiating. It was a pleasure getting to know you both through the Discovery Process. I appreciate the time you took to share your experience working together. And of course the SUPER 5 Star Review. It means a lot to know how your ceremony was received and how it resonated with you and your guests as I take great care in customizing each ceremony. You both are an inspiration and I wish you many years of endless adventures together.

    All the best.
    Leslie
    Summit Celebrant
  • J
    Jo Ann P. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, excellent work, and very nice

    Leslie wrote a beautiful, personal ceremony for me and my husband. She made sure it was not an "out of the box" stock ceremony that could be used for anyone. She incorporated everything we asked and made it flow beautifully! She was great with our dogs (who were very vocal during the ceremony), and she was very responsive. I highly recommend her!

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    Jo + Adam,
    Thank you for the beautiful review. It was wonderful to get to know you both through the discovery process and an honor and pleasure to Officiate for you and your family. So fun to have your 3 spirited dogs as part of the wedding party. Glad mother nature cooperated and you were able to have a white wedding with snow covered mountains in the backdrop.
    Many Blessings for more incredible adventures together.
    Leslie
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Marci
    Marci S. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leslie was wonderful to work with and provided a memorable ceremony

    Leslie made our day special and with her help we had a great ceremony. We could not have done it without her. She worked with us on short notice and provided the calm we needed.
  • D
    Danielle R. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams

    We were out of state. We googled wedding officiant and Leslie came up. We said pick a place that has water and mountains. OMG she picked an amazing, post card view. I put my complete trust in her and she delivered and then some. She asked us questions and tailored the ceremony to our story. It was truly a beautiful experience!

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    It was an honor to Officiate for you both and help to make your Intimate Wedding the magical day you dreamed of. Congrats to many years together exploring and to always remembering the special time you had in Colorado sharing your vows overlooking Lake Dillon and the 10 Mile Range. Congrats!!!
  • Leesa
    Leesa M. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant

    Leslie created the perfect ceremony. She paid special attention to detail to capture the best parts of my, now husband and I. She was so sweet and definately recommend her.

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    Thank you for the beautiful feedback. It was an honor and pleasure to Officiate your wedding in Breckenridge on 9.13.20. Congrats!!!
  • L
    Luis T. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Leslie is the best!

    What a wonderful experience. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    It was an honor to Officiate for you and Lisa and your close family and friends. Many Blessings for years of exploring together. Hope to see you on your 10th Anniversary for a Vow Renewal in the Mountains of Breckenridge.
  • M
    Marty R. Married on 04/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheerleader

    Leslie Ross, Summit Celebrant, conducted ceremonies for our 40th Anniversary in Turks, 50th Anniversary in Jackson Hole, and my wife’s 75th Birthday. We are married 55 years, so I have to give credit to Leslie’s ceremonies for bringing us ,” Good Luck”. Marty and Harriet Ross
  • Ivonne
    Ivonne Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ceremony was heartfelt, fun and wonderful. The questionnaire was such a perfect touch because it made the ceremony so customized we knew it was written just for us, taking in the beauty of the mountains of Breckenridge, the things we love and it was particularly unique because she made it bilingual - it was a huge success! I know my family from Puerto Rico really appreciated hearing both English and Spanish. And there were tons of happy tears!
    Joyce was our officiant and she came up to me during the rehearsal, to practice the Spanish sections to make sure she was pronouncing them correctly for the ceremony. She ran the rehearsal and made sure that the whole wedding party knew what we were supposed to be doing the next day. So lucky I was able talk to Leslie and she had Joyce as part of her team to make my dream of a bilingual fun ceremony.
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person, a wonderful experience

    A lovely creative person. She is very skilled and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the experience

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    It was my honor. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you to create a piece that resonated with you and where you were at in your life. Blessings.
  • Marja
    Marja W. Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, very professional.

    Leslie was the perfect officiant and highlighted the moment of our vows with a personal touch and resonating inspiration. She captured the emotional profundity of our individual stories and seamlessly articulated our emerging tapestry of love with balancing amounts of adamance and levity. It was a beautiful ceremony our friends still think of fondly and memorable.

    Summit Celebrant - Leslie Ross Officiant's reply:

    Marja and John, Such an honor to officiate your ceremony with Breckenridge as your backdrop. I loved how you incorporated all aspects of your passions in the ceremony and celebration including a procession with one of the horses you volunteer to take care of and special songs at your celebration sung by your family.
  • W
    Wendee Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative personalization with sincerity

    I have been working with Leslie for over seven years. She offers and incredible value with personalized details to her ceremonies. She gets to know each of her couples and creatively crafts ceremonies unique to them. She is quick to respond, dependable and contentious. Her delivery is peaceful and sincere. I love working with Leslie!
  • M
    Madelyn Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie saved the day. Our officiant didn't work out so we contacted her. She was able to accommodate us and it turned out to be better than I could have ever imagined. She catered our ceremony to me and my husbands personalities and put together verbiage that made that the most special part of the whole day. It started snowing, and she improvised perfectly to cut the ceremony short but not leave out anything special. We had guests compliment us on the ceremony weeks after the wedding. Thank you Leslie!
  • User2187886 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie came highly recommended by many in Breckenridge and did a fantastic job at our destination wedding in Breckenridge/Dillon, CO. She was able to form the ceremony to make it all about us with the information she had gotten months prior to the ceremony. She went above and beyond and made us laugh and tear up during our ceremony.
  • L
    Laurie Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie was offered to me from the Breckenridge Resort/ was on their vendor list, and I am so, so grateful to have had her do our ceremony. The ceremony, of course, was the most important time for my groom and I. It was so important to both of us to have it really feel like "ours and only ours"- Leslie was so calming for us both (we were both so nervous), and was so well spoken. She could not have made our ceremony more special, though. She made our ceremony ours- it was the right amount of tradition and the right amount of 'us'- and it was very touching. She's amazing, and I am so grateful to her and to have had her as ou officiant.