Summertime Photography Reviews

16 | Port Tobacco, MD
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Summertime Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Summertime Photography 1
Summertime Photography 2
Summertime Photography 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely perfect to work with. I barely noticed his presence at both the wedding and reception; but he got tons of pictures. I gave him a list of picutres I wanted and he flawless made them happen in a timely manner so that we could enjoy the important parts of our day. Plus, he got shots I never would have thought of. It was so comforting knowing that something so important did not need to be micromangaged. If you are in search of a photographer and want a professional that knows what they are doing- Joe is a perfect choice.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • B

    Billie · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Summertime Photography! Joe came very highly recommended and I'm so glad that I chose him to capture all of the special moments of my daughter's wedding day. He was very professional, organized but flexible, punctual, and very detail oriented. I have a wonderful collection of photos to treasure forever and I will have a very difficult time choosing only one to hang on my living room wall. Summertime photography is an excellent value for both the quality of services and the final product you will receive.

    Sent on 05/31/2018
    Summertime Photography 4
    Summertime Photography 5
    Summertime Photography 6
  • P

    Paige · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe really helped us out in a pinch and captured the most beautiful moments at our wedding. He’s super friendly and really makes you feel comfortable. Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to capture our day. We will highly recommend him to anyone who asks!

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • F

    Faith · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summertime Photography made things very easy for us even though we booked so last minute! Our pictures came back a lot sooner than expected, with some amazing shots. Such a great company and very easy to work with. I would definitely use again for pictures

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is a great photographer & has awesome ideas for military weddings ! Would definitely recommend to anyone for a wedding , senior pictures or just for fun

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summertime Photography easily met and exceed our expectations for a wedding photographer. Joe is extremely professional, always willing to work with you to get the pictures you want on your big day. Joe and his partners really go above and beyond to make sure they capture every moment and all the little details that you want to keep with you forever. If you’re trying to find a great wedding photographer or even just someone to do a small photo shoot, look no further, I’d highly recommend Summertime photography!!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend using this photographer! My fiance and I have never had professional photographs taken of us before, so going into an engagement session I did not know what to expect. I was nervous that we would be positioned in "weird" ways or something we were uncomfortable with, but Joe made every single photo positioning comfortable and was able to make us laugh the entire time making the photographs even more priceless. Not one picture, when we got them, looked staged; I was pleasantly pleased with every single one!! We also had no idea of a "good" place to have photographs taken so we left that all up to Joe, and they turned out marvelous; the backgrounds in every picture were what you call picture perfect! He was extremely flexible, even due to the cold rainy weather, he stuck it out and the final product left me speechless. I will be booking him in the future for any other professional photography I want done!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • L

    Luciana · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't said enough good things about Joe and his work! He was flexible, captured exactly what I asked for on my wedding day. Worked with me even though was a last minute booking and I had no clue what I was doing! Every time I look at my wedding pictures I can live the moment all over again. Thank you Joe!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe at Summertime photography was a delight to work with during the planning and execution of a wedding at my house. He was super responsive, listened to our desires, and provided us with photographs that captured moments we will always cherish. If you choose Summertime, you'll get great value for your investment. Without a doubt, I'll use Joe for my future photography needs.

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was wonderful to work with. He spent time discussing our expectations, and was always looking for ways to make our day go more smoothly. During the event, he was like a machine darting from one place to the next to get the best shots, and took tons of awesome pictures. He is very professional and seems to really enjoy the job, which translates to great pictures and creativity. I highly recommend him for your wedding or other photography needs.

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • I

    India Maureen · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Joe Summers was such a pleasure! My family won a portrait session from him as a door prize and Joe generously agreed to use that to do my bridal portraits. He was careful to make sure I was comfortable during the entire photo shoot. He took flattering photographs in a variety of settings and poses so that I had many to choose from. Joe was also prompt in editing the photos and asking if we needed anything else. He is an artist with the camera in his hand. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs photos taken.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was very helpful all throughout planning everything with the wedding! His hours to meet are very flexible and he has a great knowledge about weddings and photography!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer service was on point, willing to take any style of picture you need for your event. Kind, patient disposition, and returned proofs timely. I would recommend and use for future events.

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • D

    Dani · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was honestly a lifesaver. I had maybe Two months to find a new wedding photographer before my wedding. He understood I was in panic mode and made everything so easy for me. My picture came out beautifully. He's one of the best.

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was absolutely wonderful! He was very accommodating, and made us and our guests feel very comfortable. He captured so many beautiful moments, including all that we asked for and some that we didn’t expect. We could not have hoped for better photos, or a better photographer to help celebrate our big day!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • Brooke

    Brooke · Married on 10/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job with my wedding photos, especially on such a short notice! He also edited all of the photos and got them back to me very quickly. Joe is very accommodating and I will definitely recommend him to others in the future.

    Sent on 12/22/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review