Summer Star Ranch Reviews

42 | Helena, MT
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Summer Star Ranch

Recommended by 100%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Summer Star Ranch 1
Summer Star Ranch 2
Summer Star Ranch 3
Summer Star Ranch 4
Summer Star Ranch 5
Summer Star Ranch 6
Summer Star Ranch 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Cassie

    Cassie Mccann · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing value for beautiful venue

    We absolutely LOVED Summer Star Ranch. Matt and Starr were incredible. Starr was super helpful and responded within a few hours or less each time I emailed her in the months leading up to the wedding. On the day of, she was zipping around in a Kabota making sure everyone was where they were supposed to be. The venue itself is beautiful and was the perfect balance of being closely connected to the outdoors without having to worry about weather conditions. We also stayed the night in the sweet cabin on the ranch and it was lovely. The barn is spacious. We were so happy with everything. It is about a 30 minute drive out to the ranch and this was a slight hassle for some of our friends who flew in. I would recommend using the local school district bus service as a shuttle to future brides. This is something Starr and Matt suggested, but we opted not to. Hindsight is 20/20 :)

    Sent on 09/23/2019
    Summer Star Ranch 8
    Summer Star Ranch 9
  • E

    Erika Grewett · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    The most beautiful venue I found in and around the Helena area! The owners are absolutely amazing! Responsive, so helpful, and provide amazing customer service! Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • R

    Rachel Bartosh · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August Wedding

    My husband and I planned our wedding from out of state. Starr was super helpful on everything. From cake recommendations to activities for our guests. Even with a time difference between us She always responded in a timely manner.
    The drive out to York from Helena is beautiful. We wanted to give our guests the MT views that we fell in love with. The drive is scenic and there is wildlife on the way out to the Ranch.
    The Ranch property is big. Lots of locations to choose from for your ceremony. As much as I wanted our ceremony outside, Mother Nature had different plans and we moved it into the barn due to rain. Summer Star owners and staff were on top of the weather forecasts and moved quickly to accommodate our wedding schedule. Nothing to stress about.
    For a Bride to Bride talk: I highly recommend renting out the cabin the night before your wedding and have a sleepover with your bridesmaids! We had a lot of fun and you can actually see the city lights of Helena off in the distance. Not only do you have front row seating to a beautiful sunrise you also can sleep in some before hair and make up arrive :)

    With everything said and done, we highly recommend Summer Star!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
    Summer Star Ranch 10
    Summer Star Ranch 11
    Summer Star Ranch 12
    Summer Star Ranch 13
  • J

    Joel Horn · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue

    Phenomenal venue. Would highly recommend this spot to anyone. The owners are awesome and super easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • C

    Claire Vert · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Star Ranch

    Everything was beautiful and Starr and Matt were amazing hosts! Definitely recommend to anyone in the area!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
    Summer Star Ranch 14
    Summer Star Ranch 15
    Summer Star Ranch 16
    Summer Star Ranch 17
  • Nick

    Nick Covington · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful adventure

    Summer Star Ranch gave all of our guests a true Montana Experience. The outdoor ceremony location had beautiful views, the barn provided more than enough room for our 100+ guests and the bathrooms were great. We really enjoyed the outdoor seating area and the campfire. All of our vendors had the power and kitchen facilities they needed. And most of all, the owners Star & Matt are extremely hard workers who genuinely wanted everything to go perfect. They were flexible and very easy to work with! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Victoria

    Victoria Comella · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding!

    This is a truly special place, and we can't say enough good things about Matt and Starr. Not only were they do helpful and responsive in the planning process, they helped bring out vision to life on the big day, making sure everything ran smoothly. We didn't have to worry about a thing. This was the Montana experience we wanted to share with friends and family and every single person was blown away with the view, the venue, and the wedding. If you want a dream Montana ranch wedding, this is your place!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Summer Star Ranch 18
    Summer Star Ranch 19
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy Temple · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely perfect!

    Starr and Matt are wonderful to work with, the venue and scenery is absolutely beautiful and I wouldn't have wanted to have my wedding anywhere else!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • C

    Christy Maharg · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Place for a Wedding!

    We had a fabulous weekend celebrating at Summer Star Ranch! We were so lucky to be one of the first to get to use the gorgeous barn that they offer. Matt and Starr were very easy to communicate with and were there for our every need. We loved that the entire ranch was ours for the weekend and that we were able to stay in the guest cabin the night of the wedding. I would absolutely recommend Summer Star to anyone who is looking for a gorgeous setting with a no-hassle feel.

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • P

    Pareesa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were overjoyed with our wedding at Summer Star Ranch. Starr and Matt were easy to work with from another state, and were even MORE helpful with getting everything ready day of. The venue is gorgeous with wonderful views of the mountains and the Helena valley beyond. All of our guests were able to get to the ceremony area (even those with a walker) and then enjoy the reception tent. The wedding parties had a great time getting ready onsite with the glamping tent and cabin. We also truly enjoyed the night of accommodation. Matt and Starr had everything we needed at the venue which made it easy for us and our vendors. We would highly recommend having a wedding here. Thank you for our perfect day!

    Sent on 10/03/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO thankful I chose to have my wedding at Summer Star. Matt and Starr were with us every single step of the way making it as easy as possible. The day of the wedding, Matt was around all day taking care of things in the background so we wouldn't have to worry about it. Not to mention, the venue is heavenly.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • M

    Max · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The summer star ranch provides the best service of any Helena-area wedding venue. They provide lots of equipment you’d have to rent anywhere else. Starr is very attentive both months before the wedding and the day of.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starr and Matt were amazing to work with and made our wedding day a huge success. I would definitely recommend the venue to anyone looking for a great experience.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • T

    Tawni · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose Summer Star Ranch for our wedding! It is so beautiful up there, the amenities are numerous and it really saved us a lot of work (renting tents, tables, outhouses etc) to have our wedding there. Matt and Starr were so helpful and such nice people! Our guest were all so impressed with the venue and we got so many compliments. They are very laid back and will bend over backward to help you with anything you need! We are so happy!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Star Ranch could not have been a more perfect fit for my brother's reception! Our family and friends are spread across the U.S. and none of us live in Montana. When searching for a venue, we came across Summer Star Ranch which not only looked beautiful, but included so many amenities and options with their facility. Starr & Matt were such a pleasure to work with - they were responsive, flexible and very knowledgeable about their offerings as well as other vendors in the area. I work in events myself and had very high expectations, all of which were met and exceeded! I would recommend Summer Star Ranch to anyone especially if planning from out of state as they were so reliable throughout the whole process. Five Stars for Summer Star Ranch!!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
    Summer Star Ranch 20
  • A

    Al · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue I have ever been to! Everything was breathtakingly beautiful and aw inspiring. I highly recommended Summer Star Ranch to all. Looking forward to booking in the near future.

    Sent on 08/22/2016

    Summer Star Ranch's reply:

    We thank you for your wonderful review and look forward to making your special day everything you have always dreamed of! Starr and Matt
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Star was amazing to work with for our June wedding! The venue is gorgeous and the staff and owners are more than accommodating and extremely helpful! We highly recommend using this venue for both wedding and vacation rental!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • R

    Rose · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Star Ranch was a dream to be married at. My now husband and I thought it was one of those rare finds that had zero drawbacks. It's affordable, unique, beautiful, and Matt and Starr were a JOY to work with. They answered every question we had, gave wonderful recommendations, and just overall made us feel welcome and taken so well care of. We both walked away feeling like it was our dream wedding, we were so happy how it went and enjoyed using the cabin and glamping tent to get ready. We also planned everything from several states away which can of course make things more difficult, but no problems were had. During the big day they attended to us and made sure everything went as planned. Matt even helped our guest fix a flat tire when their child was having an allergic reaction and needed to get back for medicine. They asked us to thank Matt for his help that night! I can't recommend this venue enough. Before we chose this venue we spoke to several other couples who had been married there to see how it went and they all felt the same way we do now. We are even hoping to make Summer Star Ranch a spot we come back to occasionally since the ranch was so off the beaten path and we'd love to stay and get a horse ride in one of these days! Thanks again to Matt, Starr, and Julie for being the best.

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • M

    Micaela · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Star Ranch was absolutely amazing. The ranch made planning so very easy and Matt and Starr are so easy to contact when you need them! The ranch is so beautiful and the cabin for the bride and groom could not be more perfect! I would not have chosen anywhere else to have my wedding. I am so very thankful for the ranch and helping me have the very best wedding!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • S

    sabrina · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we are planning our wedding while we are living in Germany most of the time, which isn't easy for sure. But starr and matt are very helpful and i've sent them many emails already and they are really into it and helping us to make it the best day of our lives! can't wait to finally saying "yes i do" at this beautiful place!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our perfect wedding! Starr and Matt made it even more perfect! They were always there when we needed them without searching or asking.
    Beautiful location, great hosts!!

    Sent on 06/17/2018

    Summer Star Ranch's reply:

    We thank you for your kind words and we can't wait to have you back up to the ranch to visit!.. Your friends and family were such fun to meet! xoxox
  • K

    Kelsee · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally we had booked a different venue for our wedding but it wasn’t going to work for our guest count. As luck would have it we found Summer Star Ranch. Changing venues was the best decision we made.

    Five stars doesn’t seem like enough. Summer Star Ranch is the most amazing venue. It’s gorgeous and perfect for a beautiful wedding. However, what really makes the venue is the spectacular owners and team that run the ranch. Working in the event industry I know that the venue employees can make or break your event. Starr, Matt, Laura, and Kelly were fantastic to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was everything we wanted. Answering numerous questions, helping to problem solve, and allowing us to come to the property on multiple occasions to look at the venue as we went through the planning process. They could not have been more kind, professional, and caring. They truly care about you and they want you to get married at their property and have a fantastic day. It’s so much more than just a business to them. They also give back to our local community and to us that means everything. If you’re lucky enough to happen upon the ranch for your special day - book it. It’s the best wedding decision you’ll make and it’s worth every penny.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starr and Matt are two of the nicest people we've ever met. From day 1 when we were researching venues to the day of they were kind, helpful, responsive, and went above and beyond in all aspects. We had the perfect day and weekend thanks to Starr and Matt at the ranch!! Can't wait to go back and utilize the cabin and horseback riding soon. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2017

    Summer Star Ranch's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! The two of you were so much fun and so easy going that working with you two was always a pleasure! We can't wait to have you back at the ranch!!!!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough praises or good things about Matt and Starr. The summer starr ranch it is the perfect and best wedding venue there is. The whole ranch is beautiful Matt and Starr are the best they made sure everything was perfect for my special day. I cannot describe how perfect the summer star ranch was no words can explain it just wanna give you a big huge thank you once again guys. Your the best!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time at the Summer Star Ranch for our family Reunion. The staff were extremely helpful in making our time there perfect! We all went on a horse back trail ride and not all of us had ridden a horse before. Even with our novice riders, and we had one rider that was very nervous, Matt and Starr took great care in explaining and walking everyone through on what to do with the horses. The horses themselves were gorgeous and well behaved. They took really good care of all of us riders and the views were AMAZING! Just could not have been any better. Mountains and wild flowers as far as we could see on all sides. The perfect place to reconnect with family and what is important in life. We really appreciate Matt and Starr and all that they did to make our stay wonderful! We look forward to making this a tradition and getting to come back year after year!

    Sent on 06/27/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review