Skip to main content
Weddings

Sugarneck Reviews

Sugarneck View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
9 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey O. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will have the most amazing day

    If you are looking for a venue that if all-inclusive and makes your day one of a kind, this is it. The venue itself is beautiful beyond measure, but what make sit different is Alicia and John. They are incredible people who will do anything and everything to make your day amazing. You are able to make it the day you dreamed of, and they are there every step of the way to make it happen. John will do absolutely anything to make your day smooth and Alicia just has this amazing ability to bring your vision to life. WE are beyond thankful for the amazing day they made for us.
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastically Magical

    Sugarneck is the best venue. It’s so beautiful and is not your cookie cutter venue. It’s versatile enough that your wedding can truly be what you want it to be. Yet it’s also so beautiful that even if you didn’t have decorations or a theme then it wouldn’t matter because you could rely on the natural beauty of Sugarneck itself. If you’re still looking for a venue for a wedding or an event then please do yourself a favor and check out Sugarneck. As soon as I saw it I knew that this would be where we would be getting married. It was a gorgeous location that had everything I wanted. That alone would have been enough for me to write a positive review to help a future bride find her perfect venue. However, the owners of Sugarneck, John and Alicia, went above and beyond to ensure that our experience and our wedding was perfect! They were happy to answer any questions I had and were very easy to get in touch with. They were so kind and welcoming. We’d gotten engaged well before the pandemic and were supposed to be getting married in 2020. When we made the decision to postpone our wedding John and Alicia were so helpful and accommodating. Once we were finally able to have our wedding, they worked with us to make sure that we and our guests were able to have a safe, enjoyable time. Being at Sugarneck felt like being in our own oasis. We enjoyed our time so much there! John and Alicia helped to ensure that our wedding at Sugarneck felt fantastically magical.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer M. Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    incredible.

    Absolutely perfect. Venue and staff was more than accommodating, and the location and ambience were stunning. I am beyond thrilled with Sugarneck’s professionalism, kindness, and flexibility, especially since my kiddo’s wedding was almost a last-minute thing! They were incredible.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and they can provide everything you need.

    I am truly amazed and excited about Sugarneck. They have been so accommodating. They have really worked hard to provide everything we need and want for our special day within our very limited budget. They are really amazing and I am so thankful for their help and willingness to work with us to lower the cost. I will definitely be recommending them to everyone I know.
  • Carrie
    Carrie B. Sent on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day was PERFECT!!

    our wedding day was absolutely perfect!! We could not have asked for anything more. the staff at Sugarneck went above and beyond to make sure our day was everything we wanted it to be and more. We have so many wonderful memories of love and laughter that we will hold onto for years to come!!
  • Brandon
    Brandon M. Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath taking, everything we expected. Do not fear in putting your trust in Tina and Shane. These people are amazing and they make you feel like fam.

    This place is spectacular. Tina and Shane makes sure everything is run smoothly. Everything is what we expected and more. I can’t wait to come back on my anniversaries. We have zero regrets in choosing SugarNeck for our most important day.
  • J
    Josey Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would get married here 100 times over!!

    Alicia was extremely easy to work with. The site is just adorable and it has a very intimate feel about it. I literally had to buy like 3 decorations (aside from my flowers) because Alicia let me use any and all decor that she had on hand, which was enough to decorate all my tables and have plenty of the cute little signs.

    We rented the venue for the weekend so I was able to get all of my out of town bridesmaids at the cabin the night before for one final girls night!! Then my husband and I were able to crash the night of the wedding with no worries of having to have everything cleaned up so quickly! We got up the next day and began cleaning and had everything back in order by 10.

    One thing I would suggest if you are going to have any elderly guest is to have someone on a golf cart to escort them around the venue. My father had a golf cart that made it very easy for my elderly grandma to get from the ceremony area to the reception area quite easily.

    Sugarneck's reply:

    It was our pleasure to have your beautiful family at Sugarneck ! Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, Best wishes!
  • C
    Caitlyn C. Sent on 08/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most perfect rustic venue

    The best place to get married ever!! The venue and cabin are STUNNING. Our family and friends still rave about our wedding and the memories we made there! Thank you Alicia and Judy for making everything so perfect. I am forever in love with Sugarneck!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 10/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Sugarneck for my daughter's wedding and could not be any happier with our decision. The outdoor rustic atmosphere is perfect. Alicia and her team do a wonderful job. Tina, our "day of" director and her husband, were absolutely AMAZING!!! Very accommodating with whatever you needed and wanted to make the day perfect for everyone. Highly recommend Sugarneck!!! Dana West, Sanford, NC

    Sugarneck's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you to make Taylor & Korys day fabulous, we so appreciate the feedback as we are always striving to make our couples wedding day the best it can be!