Sugar Petals Cakes Reviews

14 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Sugar Petals Cakes

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Sugar Petals Cakes 1
Sugar Petals Cakes 2
Sugar Petals Cakes 3
Sugar Petals Cakes 4
Sugar Petals Cakes 5
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was absolutely amazing!!!!!!! It was gorgeous. The sugar flowers looked perfect. The cake was so perfectly moist and delicious. Faye is wonderful to work with, very helpful and responds quickly. The value of her work is astounding.

    Sugar Petals Cakes 6
    Sugar Petals Cakes 7
  • Y

    Yaileny · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was very delicious, we were very happy and all our guests were impressed and satisfied with the taste and texture of the cake, a pleasure to have contacted you

    Sugar Petals Cakes 8
    Sugar Petals Cakes 9
    Sugar Petals Cakes 10
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye was awesome! The cakes were just what we asked for and they tasted great! Everyone kept asking us where we got them. The presentation was superb and the small cakes were elegant and the colors matched my girls' dresses perfectly!

    FABULOUS CAKES!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sugar Petals Cakes was incredible. Faye is so talented. TRULY an artist with what she creates. My Cake was absolutely beautiful and it tasted amazing. People didn't stop eating it! And were shocked when they were told the flowers were actually sugar and not real.

  • T

    Talia · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For anyone wanting a delicious, BEAUTIFUL, affordable, classy wedding cake for their big day, I would recommend Sugar Petals in a heartbeat! Faye is an amazing baker, and I knew the second we did our tasting that I would want her to make my cake. The cake turned out EXACTLY as I asked, and it was delicious. We did chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting and a vanilla pound cake with a mixed berry filling and I got so many compliments! And her hand made sugar flowers are unbelievable. Thank you Faye!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye was wonderful to work with. She's extremely creative & patient even after we chose to completely change our cake. I would recommend her services 100%. Our cake was beautiful, looked exactly as promised and her work was impeccable. In addition, the cake and icing were delicious ~ which is hard to come by. Wedding cakes either look nice or taste good, not often do you get both! We still have our cake top in a glass container and the flowers are still as beautiful as they were on our wedding day. Faye is extremely talented and we wish her all the best!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye was great! She took a couple pictures we showed her to create a design that was unique rather than just copying the pictures. For the flowers she coordinated with our florist to create sugar flowers that matched the wildflowers in our wedding bouquet.

    She was accommodating in helping us work out the sizes and shapes to create a trio of cakes that had the right number of servings and fit our budget. The cake was delicious and got so many compliments. She honored our special request to make "funfetti" cake with the white cake base and it was very popular with all of our guests.

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye at Sugar Petals Cakes was absolutely wonderful to work with. We got married on April 24, 2010 in Lancaster, PA. We live in NY so it was a little tough at times to plan and schedule meetings with our vendors. Faye was always very flexible and very willing to meet our needs. She incorporated our country theme throughout the design of the cupcakes as well as the small cake for cutting. She even used a sketch from us to design the small cake. The display was awesome. Everyone at the wedding was talking about how good the cupcakes tasted. Even to this day we are still getting comments on how good they were. We are very pleased with the time and effort that Faye put into our wedding cupcakes. She did a wonderful job, and we would recommend her to anyone getting married in or near Lancaster.

  • J

    Jeanna · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!

    It was so good that people ate 2 & 3 slices of cake! We ran out of cake at the end of the night. It was amazing!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was delicious and beautiful! The sugar flowers were exquisite and the design was beautiful! Thanks, Faye, for a great cake!

  • J

    Jon · Married on 09/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pleasantly surprised with Faye's cake. The flowers look so real... and everyone loved it!
    We enjoyed the experience and Faye's very personal touch in helping us along the way.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    im so glade that i got my cake made by sugar petals cakes. she does and awsome job and the cake taste amazing. she works with what ever u want and has many different favors of cake to choices from.

  • H

    Holly Ann · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faye was wonderful. She worked with me on my budget and everyone commented how beautiful the cake was as well as how delicious it was! Faye is quite a find when so many wedding vendors treat you terribly because they can.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/04/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was so beautiful. The delivery was there before event time.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review