Sublett Studios Reviews

85 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Sublett Studios

Recommended by 98%

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Sublett Studios 1
Sublett Studios 2
Sublett Studios 3
Sublett Studios 4
Sublett Studios 5
Sublett Studios 6
Sublett Studios 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • KaLea

    KaLea Barlow · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun photographer and great photos!!

    Amber does amazing work! She took our engagement pictures, so we already knew we loved her work, and we felt like we knew her already when wedding time came around! She’s fun and easy to work with, and she got my engagement and wedding pictures back to me so quick!! So happy! 10/10 recommend Sublett Studios!

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • Bea

    Bea Tretbar · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice for a wedding photographer

    I cannot recommend Amber enough. She was so easy to work with and helpful with coming up with a timeline. She made recommendations but also listened to our wants/needs. She was able to handle my family pulling her all over the place for photos during the reception as well, while not missing any of the big moments. The final product was incredible. Can't wait to display our wedding photos. You will not go wrong working with Amber!

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic/ Right Hand Woman!

    Amber is honestly the best :) She is the part of my wedding that I splurged on and I'm SO happy we did. She was amazing during every step of the wedding process. Before the wedding day she helped me pick out a timeline and gave me all the info I needed to make a great timeline since I didn't have a coordinator. She gave me tons of advice every time I was stuck on a detail I couldn't decide on. On the wedding day she was AMAZING! She even bustled my dress for me perfectly when we were running late and my wedding party and I totally forgot. Her camera is like magic and she is so talented! We are so impressed by her work! She is honestly work every penny! I feel bad for other brides that hire other people because they may think they will be getting quality pics but I am 100% positive with amber that I got the BEST pictures possible on my wedding day! Loved having her there!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
    Sublett Studios 8
    Sublett Studios 9
    Sublett Studios 10
  • A

    Aryn Hiebert · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement/Wedding Photos

    Amber was so great to work with. We are the most awkward couple and somehow we didn't even look the slightest bit awkward in our photos! We were so pleased with both our engagement and wedding pictures. She captured our personalities in pictures and are forever grateful.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    Amber was so accommodating of our need to keep costs low. She was very professional and made us both feel relaxed and more natural for our sessions! Photographs are of the highest quality and will definitely be recommending Sublett studios to others! Hope to use Amber for newborn photos when the time comes!😊

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is the best in the business

    She worked with us for a year shooting our 2 engagement sessions and our wedding. Her edits are stunning and timeless, everyone loves our pictures. She is always very prompt in returning emails, she even made our day of timeline for me! She knows what she is doing, she always knew how to handle any situation to get the perfect natural shot. We never had to wait longer than 2 weeks to get our edited photos back, even during peak wedding season. This is unheard of in the wedding photography business but Amber makes it happen. She is an incredible professional and kind person. We will be her clients for life. If you want the best wedding pictures to look at for the rest of your life, you get the best at Sublett Studios! HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend Amber!

    If you want amazing pictures, book Amber! A few of my favorite things: Amber is so sweet and makes the whole process feel so natural, I got my pictures back in less than three weeks, she doesn't over edit, she gives you digital rights to all of them, we chose to have 2 photographers - so Theon came along as well and he did so great (and he's fun). I have absolutely no complaints about Amber. She did an amazing job.

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • D

    Dacia · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber and her partner, Thuan, were absolutely fantastic to work with on our wedding day. I can't say enough about the quality of our pictures and how quickly we received them. We've received hundreds of compliments about how well they captured our day and I found her packages and pricing to be very reasonable (especially considering the Clients for Life program!). Thank you again for helping to make our day so incredible!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • S

    Staci · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was truly phenomenal!!! Not only is she super sweet, but she’s a true professional and goes above and beyond for her clients. Our wedding day photos went so smoothly! She is a great photographer AND we got our pics in under 2 weeks! The pictures are everything we hoped for. We definitely recommend using Amber Sublett for your photography needs. We will definitely be using her again in the future!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
    Sublett Studios 11
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was absolutely fantastic in every way. She does amazing work, and is so easy and wonderful to work with. Our entire wedding day, she worked hard to do everything she could to make our day great. Even when she went unnoticed, she was off working, getting candids or details. We absolutely loved her and would recommend her again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • R

    Randi · Married on 11/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is the BEST! I am so, so happy I chose her as my wedding photographer. She was so easy to work with, listened to my needs, and made everything I want come true. Furthermore, she had my pictures done in less than a week. If you are looking for excellent quality in the Wichita area, Amber is your girl! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
    Sublett Studios 12
    Sublett Studios 13
    Sublett Studios 14
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start? I have been following Amber's photography for ten years and have always said when it's my time, she will be my wedding photographer. To be honest, we based whether or not our wedding date would work by finding out if Amber was available on that date! She is so accommodating, easy-going, and made taking a million pictures seem like a piece of cake! We are so, so thankful to get to work with her, and can't wait to have our milestone pictures taken by her in the future! -Katie Goode

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Sublett Studios for our wedding in June 2017 and are so happy with everything start to finish. Communication before and after booking was always quick and helpful. We booked many months before the wedding so there was some scheduling and details that still needed to be worked out. Amber worked with us and our coordinator over the months to plan out the day including where and when everyone needed to be. Everything went as planned the day of the wedding. My wife and I can be pretty awkward so we were worried we would look funny in our pictures. This was not an issue, however, as the enthusiasm and calmness made us feel very comfortable throughout the day. We received our pictures much quicker than we were expecting and they all look great. We are so happy with everything Amber did for us, we love our pictures and are grateful for the help, professionalism, and enthusiasm during our wedding.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a fairly unorganized bride, Amber was a godsend. She new exactly what she was doing and captured every picture I told her I really wanted. Amber was fun and so comfortable to work with. I wouldn't have changed a single thing about how our pictures turned out either! She captured each emotion and moment. So happy we went with Sublett studios. Absolutely would reccomend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with Amber and her second photographer (sorry, I forgot her name!)! They captured so many amazing moments while never feeling like they were distracting from the ceremony and reception. I honestly forgot they were even there during the ceremony until I glanced over at one point and the second photographer was quietly secluded in an area where she could capture some great shots.

    We were told that the one area to splurge on for you wedding is photography. Not flowers, food or even entertainment but photography. I am so glad we did! Our pictures are incredible and we can't wait to get them hanging in our home!

    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • T

    Tiara · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was so amazing to work with! So many amazing ideas for poses and friendly and timely, as well! We can't say enough, THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely satisfied with Amber! She was extremely prompt in returning e-mails, and happily answered all of my questions. She showed up exactly when she said she would, and was very easygoing with the whole "formal posing" process. She knew exactly what poses she wanted, what locations around the wedding venue she wanted to use, and her photos came out absolutely beautiful. My pictures were ready to view SO FAST, and I'm in love. Sublett Studios is well worth the money.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was by far the most professional, prompt, and reliable vendor we worked with. She was always early and does a great job of communication. She even was willing to have extra meetings to ensure our day went perfectly. The pictures turned out great and were worth every penny. We are very pleased with everything she did for us!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was extremely flexible and willing to work with whatever schedule we gave her. In regards to her professionalism, I had a blast taking photos as Amber was enjoyable to work with. We will cherish her work as it is something that will last a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Sublett Studios for photography! I am a very picky person and was terrified to hire a photographer but after meeting with Amber, she put my nerves at ease. She answered ALL of my questions and was able to show me anything I had requested. We knew the moment after we met Amber that she was going to be "the one", ha ha! She is kind, sweet, very honest and doesn't make you feel pressured into making decisions. She truly has an eye for photography and it's obvious through her work. I had Amber do my (1) Boudoir shoot for my fiance, (2) Bridal Session before the wedding, (3) Engagement Photos and (4) Wedding Day pictures. Needless to say our house is decorated in Sublett Studios and it couldn't be more beautiful! Each shoot I've had with Amber has been a total blast! She coaches you throughout the session and helps bring out your personality. She does well at evaluating the situation and moving any crazy hairs or hair ties left on wrists, ha ha! If I had an idea, she would gladly listen and give it a try. She has so many great ideas and is extremely talented at what she does. On the day of the wedding Amber and Heather were able to gather all of the materials they needed and went straight to work. If I requested anything they were able to do it. They were very organized, helped me stay on schedule and managed to capture all of the photos I had requested and more. All of them turned out amazing! We are so glad we chose Sublett Studios as our photographer!!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is beyond wonderful to work with! We loved absolutely everything from the engagement pictures to the wedding pictures. Her bright, caring personality was a comfort during the chaos of a wedding day. She was there to capture every single moment. She will be our go to photographer for every life event from now on!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sublett Studios was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I received raving comments about our wedding photos! If we are ever in Kansas again we would absolutely work with Amber again! :)

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber is amazing! She listens to what you want, and you do NOT have to remind her again. Having her as my photographer was the easiest part of the entire planning. I am forever grateful and thankful that she was there on our special day. She blended right in with my entire country family! She does not push you on topics ( I had very strict dress code) but she wants to open you to new ideas. ( I never thought of doing first look--but SO HAPPY we did)!
    They are wonderful.

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber did a wonderful job as our wedding photographer. She included the engagement photo session in our package, and her prices were extremely competitive for the high quality work she does!

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • Alisa445

    Alisa · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE Amber! She is the sweetest person ever. She was very flexible with us....especially this bride who is always late! She did a great job and she made everyone feel comfortable. We cannot wait for our pictures to get here!

    Sent on 05/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review