Skip to main content
Weddings

Stylus DJ Entertainment Reviews

Stylus DJ Entertainment

Stylus DJ Entertainment

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 215 Reviews
View more information

215 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 215
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

22 User photos

  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mariko was Amazing

    Our wedding was perfect thanks in large part to Mariko's work as our DJ and emcee. She listened to what we wanted, provided helpful suggestions on making the evening even better, went above and beyond during setup, and most importantly, nailed the music throughout the ceremony, reception, and on the dance floor. We cannot recommend DJ Mariko highly enough!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Morgan - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko such a great review! It makes me happy to hear the wedding went perfectly. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Dance party. Ever.

    We booked Alicia for our wedding this past Monday and I don't think a better dj or dj company exists.

    We gave her the instructions of "best bar night ever" and she understood the assignment. We gave her a mix of all sorts of music must-plays and she fit them all in without a lull on our dance floor. None of our friends or family can stop talking about how great our dj was.

    We had a dance party that started before we were even done with dinner and lasted until the very end. I can't really believe how amazing our wedding went and feel so lucky we found such a great dj early in our search.

    So if you're reading this now, you can breathe a sign of relief, the search is over!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kelly, thank you so much for leaving DJ Alicia and Stylus such a glowing review! I am so happy to hear the party was a hit. We really appreciate your comments, and we wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Alicia
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle P. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    Amber made our wedding reception perfection! She was exactly what we were looking for in a DJ with no cheesy radio voices and just amazing music and she was incredibly kind and helpful!! She had such a good understanding of what we wanted by our playlist and improvised some really great songs that we didn’t necessarily think of because coming up with a playlist was hard and each one was perfect! People were raving about the music all night! I could not recommend Stylus DJ Entertainment more highly! The founder, Jane was so helpful and an absolute joy to work with! You will have nothing to worry about as far as music goes if you book Stylus DJ entertainment!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Gabrielle - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Amber and Stylus such a glowing review. It makes me so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Amber
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have been better

    We’d had multiple other music options fall through when, about a month before our wedding, we stumbled upon Alicia. We could not have been luckier. We felt like she immediately got us, totally understood what we were going for, and wasn’t married to any prescribed ideas about what weddings “should” be — she let us be us, except…she made us better.

    I don’t think we were an easy crowd — we honestly weren’t sure if our friends would dance at all — but by the end of the night, she not only had people dancing, she had them demanding encores.

    We had a very DIY event with a whole lot of moving pieces, but working with Alicia was (genuinely) stress-free. She was one of the only people we worked with through this whole process that we never worried about — she was chill, reassuring, and non-judgmental, and she absolutely captured the vibe we were going for (really fun party that just *happened* to be a wedding).

    We were very, very close to ditching the whole professional music idea and using a Spotify playlist, and I’m so glad we didn’t do that — Alicia really DID read the room, gave the evening a shape, and kept the energy up in a way that felt totally organic. (Also, she made us seem cooler and more fun than we are.)

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rachel, thank you so much for leaving DJ Alicia such a stellar review! I am so happy to hear that you had a stress-free and fun evening with your friends. We really appreciate your comments, and we wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Alicia
  • Jerzy
    Jerzy S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend em, had a great time!

    Can't say enough good things about Stylus DJs and specifically our DJ Jennifer. They stuck with us through multiple COVID cancellations and when the scope changed and shrunk they worked with us with no fuss. She was great to work with in the run up to our wedding and we always felt confident that she had our vibe and what we were going for at the wedding. Music was great, we were very happy with our decision!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Jerzy, thank you so much for leaving DJ Jen and Stylus such an excellent review! I am so happy to hear that the music matched your vibe. We really appreciate your comments, and we wish you and Mia all the best! -Jane and DJ Jen
  • J
    Jane D. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jane and DJ Alicia are great!

    We used Stylus DJ Entertainment for our wedding at the Allegria Hotel on 9/10/21. Specifically, the DJ we choose was Alicia Walter. Stylus was great to work with in terms of logistics and such. The fun part was partnering with Alicia to create our perfect day! Alicia was incredible to work with and really listened to what we envisioned for our special day. Also, she was great partnering with the venue to ensure we had coverage in each area of our venue.

    Day of, Alicia made sure we had a PARTY. We had so many people dancing and she really followed the vibe of the room to ensure people were up on her feet. I was so blown away with how she incorporated our style into making an incredible playlist. She also was great at advising us on our timeline and what flow might work best for us, based off what she has seen at other weddings.

    Alicia was what made working with Stylus so great. I wish I could have another wedding so that I could go to another event she DJed!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Jane, thank you so much for leaving DJ Alicia and Stylus such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear the party exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your comments, and we wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Alicia
  • Andrew
    Andrew H. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly Unique & Unforgettable!

    Alicia was an absolute stunner DJ! She managed to perfectly capture our taste while keeping everything super fun and nothing but good vibes. Hands down our wedding dance party was the most fun I’ve had dancing in as long as I can remember. Everyone raved about the music she played from our twenty-something cousins to our octogenarian grandparents!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Andrew, thank you so much for leaving DJ Alicia such a glowing review! I am so happy to hear that the dance party was a hit for everyone. We really appreciate your comments, and we wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Alicia
  • Tom
    Tom W. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Joe at Stylus was awesome!

    My wife and I booked our DJ through Stylus and couldn't be happier with their service. DJ Joe Haederle was very professional and really set the tone for a great celebration! We had to postpone our wedding from 2021 and the communication between Stylus couldn't have been any easier. Throughout the extended planning time, Joe was extremely easy to communicate with and to help tailor our wedding to bring the ideas we had to life! Joe really helped create a very memorable night for us and our guests. I highly recommend booking Stylus and DJ Joe if your music tastes are a little different than your traditional wedding music as Joe easily accommodated any and all requests we had as it related to songs we wanted to hear throughout the night!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Tom,
    Thank you for leaving DJ Joe and Stylus such a glowing review, and I am so happy to hear that Joe helped create such a memorable celebration. We really appreciate your comments and wish you and Morgan all the best! -Jane & DJ Joe
  • M
    Madeleine C. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Karin!

    Karin was hired to provide music at our wedding for both the cocktail hour and reception. She was very professional in our conversations leading up to the event as she asked us specific questions about what we wanted in terms of music and emceeing. She played all the music we requested and she created a perfect playlist that vibed with our musical tastes. Our guests sang high praise of Karin's work as she found a good balance amongst the various genres we requested (e.g., pop, indie rock, party favorites, salsa, merengue, soca, and calypso music).

    Personally, Karin is such a friendly and easy going person with great style to match. She got along well with our vendors and coordinated with them perfectly. We highly recommend her for any party or event that requires fun times and good tunes.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Madeleine, thank you for leaving DJ Karin such a great review. I am so happy to hear that she created the vibe you most wanted. We really appreciate your comments and wish both of you all the best! -Jane and DJ Karin
  • L
    Lisa T. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Party

    DJ Alicia was fantastic! She took the time to ask helpful questions in advance to understand what we wanted for our party. We received many positive compliments about her from our guests. It was a great party. DJ Stylus Entertainment was easy to work with, efficient and also flexible when we had to change our plans. Highly recommend.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Lisa,
    Thank you so much for leaving DJ Alicia such an excellent review. I am happy to hear that you received so many compliments. We really appreciate it and wish you and Paul all the best! -Jane & DJ Alicia
  • B
    Ben P. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj katie rose was amazing!

    We are very very very happy we selected Stylus DJ Entertainment and got DJ Katie Rose who made our wedding SO AMAZING. Really incredible. Amazing song selections, managed the mood just right, things were quiet when they should be quiet, loud when they should be loud, people were singing and dancing like crazy, she knew exactly what to do and when. Can't recommend DJ Katie Rose enough (I assume the rest of the DJs at Stylus are incredible too, but specifically DJ Katie...the best!!!)

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Ben - Thanks so much for this amazing review! It sounds like a blast of a party. All the best wishes to you and Christina. - Jane and DJ Katie
  • Abigail
    Abigail Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stylus/Jen made the night

    Booking through Stylus was quick and easy. Our DJ Jen was a calming presence during the planning stage and so much fun during the wedding. Even on a hot summer night she had everyone dancing. So glad she was a part of our day!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Abi - Thank you for taking time to leave the glowing review for us here on WeddingWire! Not only do we appreciate the great feedback, but this is also Jen's first review since joining Stylus (great job!! 🎉) Your vote of confidence will speak volumes to future couples. Thanks again and wishing you and George all the best! -Jane & DJ Jen
  • M
    Mark F. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect music for our special day!

    Look no further for your wedding DJ!

    DJ Karin did a fantastic job at our wedding. Our music tastes are alternative/indie rock and Karin absolutely nailed it with her playlist. All of our guests loved the music and even the venue staff were commenting that this was the best music they’ve ever heard at a wedding. The music truly made the day.

    Karin met with us and offered plenty of guidance and made sure she understood what our tastes were. We didn’t have to devote much time at all to planning the music, Karin took care of the majority of the work which is much appreciated during the busy wedding planning period.

    I would not change a thing about the services provided by this company, thanks so much for truly making our special day Karin!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Mark! Thank you so much for taking time to post this glowing review for Karin here on The Knot. We really appreciate the feedback, and hope you and Jessica have a wonderful rest of the summer. Cheers! -Jane & DJ Karin
  • Talia
    Talia Married on 05/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Experience

    Working with Stylus and Alicia was absolutely incredible. From the first email to the end of the wedding, everything was above and beyond. Alicia brought our guests to the dance floor for the first time in over a year and just knew how to use music to unlock fun. So, so so grateful for Stylus and Alicia.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Talia - Thank you so much for posting the awesome review for us - we really appreciate it! So happy to hear everything came together perfectly. Take good care and please send Rebecca & Adam my best! -Jane & DJ Alicia
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously the BEST!

    DJ Alicia helped make our wedding so incredible that we've been basking in wedding glory for almost a full year before recovering enough to write reviews. We got married 05/23/21 just as NYC was opening back up and booked DJ Alicia at the very last minute, during a pretty high-stress time in the process. We instantly loved her vibe and trusted her to just get it right... and she was beyond perfect matching the music to the crowd's energy. I've also learned that she's also a talented solo artist, and I feel so lucky to have had her at our wedding! I specifically wanted to support woman-owned vendors and am super happy to have found Stylus DJ!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rebecca - thank you so much for leaving DJ Alicia and Stylus such a great review! We really appreciate your comments, and we wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Alicia
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Mariko MADE our wedding!

    We had an incredible experience working with Mariko and Jane from DJ Stylus. Firstly, we loved that the company is female-owned and largely female DJs. They were responsive, patient, and so easy to work with when we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID. DJ Mariko gave us great suggestions and took the time to really get to know our styles and our vision for our wedding. She played the perfect variety and respected our requests. Everyone LOVED the music. We got so many compliments and everyone was up and dancing all night. You are in great hands!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rachel - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus such an glowing review! It makes me happy to hear everyone loved the music. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • Julian
    Julian G. Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One Less Thing to Worry About

    Alicia DJ'd our wedding at The Bell House in Gowanus and couldn't have been better. Right from the jump she helped us organize the day, going through multiple phone calls to get the order of events and vibe just right, even pitching in to help run the show day-of. And she spun an absolute rager, mixing in our specific tastes (pop punk/emo and hip hop) with oldies and wedding classics that really get the crowd going. I know it's hard to be hands off and not just lay out every single song you'd ever want to hear, but I highly recommend letting Alicia just do her job - she's great at it.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Julian - Can't thank you enough for leaving such a great review for Alicia, and so quickly, too! It sounds like it was a great party, and your support is much appreciated. Hope you have a wonderful rest of the winter, and hope to see you and Sam out at The Bell House some time! -Jane & DJ Alicia
  • T
    Tina D. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We danced the night away!

    We first saw Amber Lynn at a friend's wedding, and knew she was the right DJ for us. We loved the way she seamlessly blended oldies and contemporary to keep the crowd dancing. For our own wedding, she was a delight to work with--super responsive, quick to answer questions, and helped us to incorporate our own style preferences in combination with what she knows keeps people on the dance floor. Thanks to her, our guests happily danced the night away! We were delighted by our experience with Amber Lynn, and would recommend her to anyone!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with DJ Amber - she is a super star and we are happy to have been of service!
  • Anthony
    Anthony D. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless!!!

    Great experience! Jane and Karin were easy to work with throughout the process, from finding the right DJ and preparing for a spring 2020 wedding to working with us on a new date and suggesting music that might be a better fit for a 23 person garden wedding vs a 165 guest Saturday night party.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Anthony - We truly appreciate the kind words, especially in these times. Wishing you and Alice all the health & happiness in the world! -Jane & DJ Karin
  • Andrea
    Andrea N. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kind, thoughtful, flexible and easy to work with!

    We booked DJ Alicia through Stylus booking and couldn't have been happier for our October Wedding. Alicia was so easy to work with, aligned with certain off-beat requests and provided helpful guidance. We hadn't initially planned to hire a DJ and couldn't be more thrilled that we did. The staff at Sylus was equally kind and responsive and made booking a breeze. We wanted a DJ that would get folks excited and on the dance floor while matching our style seamlessly. We provided zero "do not play songs" because we completely trusted her!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a glowing review for us - it was a pleasure working with you! Jane & DJ Alicia
  • J
    Jonny A. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing company - we loved DJ Sarah

    We had an amazing experience working with Stylus and DJ Sarah specifically. Jane was amazing in helping us with contract logistics, and DJ Sarah was wonderful to work with both before and during the wedding to make sure we were on the same page regarding songs, timeline, announcements, etc.

    Sarah, thank you for spreading good vibes and tunes during our wedding. It was such a treat working with you on making the music on our wedding day special and representative of who we are as a couple. We had such an amazing vibe during the reception and dance party thanks to you! Looking forward to staying in touch.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Charissa and Jonny - Thank you so much for taking time to post the awesome review for us - it really means a lot! Your photographer has been fun to follow on Instagram, as well. To many more beautiful days together! -Jane & DJ Sarah
  • J
    Jennifer T. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Love our Dj

    Karin was awesome!! She made our wedding (which was definitely one of the last ones before the quarantine) amazing! We got married at dumbo loft and she was punctual and there an hour before the event. I got to meet her and she set up and did great in verbally escorting guests and guiding them throughout the entire ceremony and reception. I truly believe they kept it exactly how I wanted. Classy with great music and no cheese hype man. She knew my family was Colombian and even included some classic traditional songs that I never even mentioned! Definitely got the party started. It’s woman owned woman run business and I love it !

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Jennifer - I'm so happy to hear DJ Karin was able to make your wedding fun and enjoyable even in these current trying times. Great to hear that the music was inclusive and fun! Wishing you and Justin all the best! - Jane and DJ Karin
  • K
    Kelly Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ June Rocked It

    I am so, so happy I contacted Stylus and was matched with the extremely excellent and just DEEPLY cool DJ June! From the first call we knew that having a packed dance floor, a smoothly-run night, and a great vibe would be no problem at all. We like quite a variety of music and DJ June just smoothly transitioned between the 80s rock and Mr. Brightside to our slightly strange choice of a deep-cut Irish folk song we insisted on having in there. She was funny, but relaxed, and just let the night move along beautifully. She also seamlessly ran the music for our ceremony and we had so many people compliment us on our music. I am so, so happy and feel we made the perfect choice. Thank you, June!!!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Kelly and Eric - Thank you so much for taking time to post the glowing review for us! We really appreciate the public feedback, as well as a little morale booster during these especially crazy times.
    Take good care of yourselves and wishing you well! -Jane & DJ June
  • N
    Natalie R. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Carlos was great!

    DJ Carlos was amazing. He was really responsive to email beforehand and a pleasure to work with. I have a friend who is a professional singer, and I wanted her to sing during the ceremony. DJ Carlos offered to speak to her directly and coordinate the music/mic/set-up. Everything went really smoothly the day of the event, and Carlos played all of our favorite songs and then some. You know you have a great DJ when people keep coming up to you during the wedding and saying they love the music!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Natalie - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience with Carols. So happy to hear all your favorites were worked into the night seamlessly. Wishing you and Bill all the best! - Jane and DJ Carlos