Skip to main content
Weddings

Stylus DJ Entertainment Reviews

Stylus DJ Entertainment

Stylus DJ Entertainment

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 280 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
280 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

280
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 03/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!!

    DJ Paul was such a pleasure to work with! He curated a very specific cocktail hour playlist for us and guided the event seamlessly. Everyone loved the music and was on the dance floor the whole time. Would definitely recommend DJ Paul for your upcoming event!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Amy - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Paul this great review. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Paul
  • I
    Irina T. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We worked with Mariko Morimoto. It was such a great experience, Mariko was so helpful during this stressful time. When it came to the playlist and time, everything was great. Only good things, everyone loved the music and dancing.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Irina - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko this lovely review! We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best in 2024! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • S
    Shannan Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mariko and Our Wedding

    We had DJ Mariko spin at our wedding and she killed it. Booking with Stylus was wonderful and so easy!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Shannan - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus this great review! We appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jackie V. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Mariko for sure!!!

    We had DJ Mariko at our wedding and we couldn’t be happier! From the first time we met her we immediately felt comfortable and could tell that she took our preferences and opinions to heart. She made sure that our favorite songs were played, but more than that she curated the rest of the night so perfectly it was like she was reading our minds! She has a talent for reading the room and how to get your guests onto the dance floor and keep the party going all night. Our lights came on at the end of the party and almost everyone was still there dancing and not wanting the night to end! We received so so SO many compliments on the music from our guests and we’re so grateful to Mariko for being a huge part of our wedding success.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Jackie - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko this lovely review! We are so happy to hear it was a success and that your guests had a fantastic time. We appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mariko kept us dancing all night!

    My wife and I loved working with Stylus DJ, Jane and DJ Mariko are fantastic!!! After reaching out to Stylus, Jane sent us a list of different DJs and their styles and experience. We chose DJ Mariko and she was a perfect fit! During planning, she shared a document with us that was used to capture all of the details of our wedding--the vibe, the kind of music we wanted, the timeline, and all of our expectations. We met with Mariko a few weeks before the wedding and went over everything, and all throughout she was super attentive, thoughtful, and thorough, and she totally got our wedding vision.

    On the day of the wedding she was prompt, upbeat, super friendly, and kept our guests on the dance floor the whole night. Mariko played all of the songs that my wife and I requested, kept our schedule on track throughout the evening with her emceeing, and maintained the perfect vibe and volume for each stage of our cocktail hour and reception; several of our guests told us afterward that they appreciated that they were able to actually talk to each other while still getting to dance and enjoy the music, whereas at so many other weddings they’d been to they couldn’t even hear the people next to them at their tables. Everyone was sad when the last dance song was announced, as were we--we didn’t want the night to end! We’re so happy we got to work with Mariko and Stylus DJ, we cannot recommend them enough!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Stephanie - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus this glowing review! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and that your guests had an amazing time. We appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • Rowan
    Rowan W. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a wonderful experience with DJ Paul

    We recently had the pleasure of working the DJ Paul Collins of Stylus DJ Entertainment, and he was awesome. We felt very comfortable with him from the moment we started emailing, to our first face to face zoom planning call, to our actual wedding day. He listened to and fully understood all our requests, and gracefully accepted any additions and changes we wanted to make along the way. We had an incredible dance party with all our favorite tracks thanks to him, and a mellow jazzy cocktail hour, and dinner, which is exactly what we wanted. We would absolutely recommend DJ Paul.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rowan - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Paul this glowing review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had an awesome time and that it was everything you hoped for. We appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Paul
  • Lauren
    Lauren O. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJing so good, guests needed to dance to even the dinner songs!

    To summarize simply, Mariko is the greatest for so many reasons: her passion, her *chef’s kiss* dance floor management, her professionalism, and the fun she brings.

    For the longer version:

    We knew going into our wedding that it was really important to us to have a female DJ (hello underrepresentation), but also that it was really important to work with someone who would have just as much fun as we knew we’d have. We’d contacted Jane at Stylus, who then sent us a number of DJs under her with mixes, among which Mariko was (obviously) a standout. We listened to her wedding mixes and felt like it jived with our tastes, and loved that we became exposed to some new artists and songs. We also liked knowing that Mariko DJs in non-wedding settings too.

    What really sold us, though, was when we met with Mariko the first time. She is so passionate about what she does. We really wanted to prioritize a packed dance floor above all else, and Mariko immediately picked up on that and threw out some suggestions for how to make that happen. More than that, though, we felt that Mariko had a level of investment in us having the best experience with our wedding after only just meeting us that we couldn’t imagine going with another DJ.

    The process of getting to the wedding with Mariko was a Type-A person’s dream (and even if you’re not Type A, Mariko is always armed with suggestions): she provided us with a super detailed questionnaire, was insanely responsive to emails, and also offered some thoughts when we asked her to cut some music for us for our entrance and first dance. When we met a couple of weeks before the wedding, Mariko was super detailed and clear about what she needed. She gave us valuable tips and recommendations too!

    When we saw her on the wedding day we hugged as if we’d been long-time friends, and honestly, it was the perfect way to start off the next phase of the day. Throughout the day, it was clear to us how thoughtfully Mariko created our set lists. She played songs that were very clearly inspired by some of our must plays, did an AMAZING job MCing (to the point where our last song experience remains one of our top moments of the day), and also had so much fun that many of our guests complimented not just her setlist, but also her own enjoyment.

    She’s amazing. Work with her if you have the opportunity!!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Lauren - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko this phenomenal review! We are so happy to hear you and your guests had an amazing time. We appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane
  • A
    Ariel C. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for Paul Collins

    We reached out to Stylus looking for someone who wasn't your typical wedding/bar mitzvah/quinceanera DJ and we were lucky enough to have Paul Collins available for our wedding date. Paul immediately caught on to what we wanted and helped us to make the wedding music our own while keeping guests of all ages entertained. He was also just fun to talk to - he's an interesting guy and clearly *loves* music. His choices from cocktail hour through the end of the night were all excellent and everything flowed very well.

    Additionally, he was very helpful with getting some extra little pieces of equipment set up for our ceremony and dinner toasts.

    Coordination through Stylus throughout the planning process was super smooth. While we know that Stylus represents many talented DJs, we really want to shout out Paul in this review. Thank you Paul!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Ariel - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Paul this fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience. We appreciate the shout out and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Paul
  • N
    Nolan F. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The not-so-secret weapon of our wedding!

    We had the best experience with Stylus! Jane really helped us figure out a DJ match for what we were envisioning, and DJ Jen was incredible — many of our guests told us she was the best wedding DJ they've ever experienced, and we agree! My husband and I both worked in music/media when we met and music has been a huge part of our story, so we had a lot of thoughts/ideas/must plays — and we were worried that might be *a lot* for prospective wedding DJs! But Jen happily took it all in, filled in the gaps, and assembled a soundtrack for our big night that united both gay pop nerds like us and all my boomer relatives on the dance floor. Such great attention to detail — I mean, Amy Winehouse's "Tears Dry On Their Own" flowing right into Ariana Grande's "No Tears Left to Cry"?? Inspired!!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Nolan - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Jen and Stylus this amazing review! Jen is incredible, and we're so happy to hear that your celebration was everything you'd hoped for. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Jen
  • C
    Carly H. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Playlist of a Lifetime

    Simply put - Jane and Stylus DJ Entertainment and her musical artistry was one of the best parts of our wedding. It was an honor of a lifetime to work with this company and I will always - always - remember the music Jane and Stylus tailored for us and the art she made at our wedding, both spinning vinyl and digital DJ'ing. I am BIG BIG into music - a huge fan of 80-90s rock and an electric guitarist myself (aspiring :)) so when it came to finding an artist that truly could capture this love for music, my fiance and I were very very intentional.

    The People: We picked Stylus in part because it is SO AWESOME that it is run by women - and inclusive of all people. AND it is run by a bad ass artist named Jane who is a musical genius on top of being a kind soul. Her and her staff care deeply about their work and the art they make. Collaboration: Jane was so intentional in our planning process in incorporating our musical perspective and opinions as we built playlists on playlists together for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception - shifting between genres and vibes. Simultaneously, I will say however, we could just simply give her a vibe like Goo Goo Dolls and Hootie & the Blowfish and she could create a welcome playlist that seemed to read our minds - deeply resonating with me and the songs I cherished from my family and childhood without me even having to list them for her. I still listen to this playlist at work and on runs because it so resonated with me.

    Art Form: Jane did it ALL, spinning vinyl, MC'ing, and digital DJ'ing. She spun vinyl for our colorful vinyl cocktail hour bringing her own cherished vinyl records to the wedding. The vinyl cocktail hour was a deep tribute to 80s rock/pop. To find someone who cared more for 80s rock/pop than I did I didn't think was possible - until I met Jane. She curated a cocktail hour that had our guests reminiscing on their past shouting "I LOVE ZEPPELIN." She spun surrounded by my paintings, and it was just art surrounded by art. She also MC'd our wedding in the most graceful and loving fashion, seamlessly transitioning us between dances and toasts. She ended the night digital DJ'ing the dance portion of our reception incorporating both my and my fiance's wide range of tastes from Rufus Du Sol to Marc Anthony.

    As I said - Jane and her staff are musical geniuses and so well versed in all genres. I know this because I got to see Jane work and I got to see her colleague work at my sister's wedding too. I can not recommend this company enough. If you appreciate art and music is of the utmost importance to you - what you will find at Stylus is a community of musicians that mirror your passion and amplify it. Thank you Jane - for the soundtrack of a lifetime. Forever forever grateful.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Car - Thank you so much for leaving Stylus this amazing review! I am still buzzing from last weekend, and I can't thank you enough for having me. We really appreciate the kind words and wish you both all the best! -Jane
  • Leah
    Leah M. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made everything easy, made the party amazing!

    Everything was wonderful - Communication was streamlined, clear, and consistent. I was relieved by how fast the team was able to troubleshoot when needed so I felt like I never had to worry. And, most importantly, Jen was an incredible DJ who took the time to get to know us, what we really wanted out of our celebration music. She made our guests feel welcomed and celebrated, too! Highly recommend!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Leah - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Jen such a glowing review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had a wonderful time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Jen
  • Paola
    Paola M. Sent on 01/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mariko Kept the Dance Floor Going!

    We worked with DJ Mariko from the DJ Stylus Entertainment group and could not have been happier with our choice! Everyone was so professional and responsive from the start. DJ Mariko really listened to the "vibe" we wanted at each part out our wedding and executed perfectly! Once the dancing started - it didn't stop! We received so many compliments from our guests about the music. We would HIGHLY recommend DJ Mariko as a wedding DJ!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Paola - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus this glowing review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had an excellent time. We appreciate it and wish you both all the best in 2024! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • C
    Christina W. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj mariko is a must hire!

    I have nothing but amazing things to say about DJ Mariko! From the start of planning she really took the time to understand us as a couple and our music needs; as well as, providing knowledge and guidance in making the best decisions for our wedding. Our wedding day was so much fun, DJ Mariko really picked up off the vibe of the crowd and really got the party going. I can’t count how many people came up to us and said how much fun they had and how great Mariko Dj’d. I would highly recommend DJ Mariko for anyone’s wedding; it will feel very personal to your wedding and everyone will leave having a great time!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Christina - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko such a fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had an amazing time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • Gaby
    Gaby A. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire DJ Mariko!

    We had a fantastic experience working with Stylus as well as DJ Mariko. We initially picked her because she has many reviews raving about her DJing, and then had the good fortune of (unintentionally) seeing her DJ at a local venue before our wedding and danced that night away.

    Our wedding followed suit – everyone was blown away by the music, and we had a packed dance floor throughout the entire night. To quote one of the many friends that texted me about the DJ: "we haven’t had that much fun on a dance floor in AGES – it was the perfect combo of 90s/2000s classics and latin hits”.

    DJ Mariko's attention to detail is unparalleled and surely contributes to her excellence. We had a thoughtful questionnaire sent to us prior to the event which insightfully asked about many of the wedding logistics and song preferences, and then throughout the night she sent over trusted friends (e.g. sister, maid of honor) to check in with us about the way things were going, any song requests, et cetera.

    It was the cherry on top of the (wedding) cake that DJ Mariko was an absolute pleasure to talk to, both over email and in-person. She is kind and made us feel cared about throughout our day!

    In summary: DJ Mariko is absolutely everything her numerous 5-star reviews make her out to be. We enthusiastically recommend you hire her for your wedding or special event!

    P.S. Stylus Entertainment was also an absolute pleasure to work with, particularly Jane. Good vibes all around!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Gaby - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus such a stellar review! I am thrilled that you and your guests had a fantastic experience. We really appreciate the kind words and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca U. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jen is the woman you want handling the soundtrack of your wedding day!!!

    Going into the wedding planning process, I had the most anxiety about finding a vendor who was the right "fit" for our music. I knew DJ Jen was that person during our first meeting when I described that I wanted our reception to feel like the end of the night in someone's backyard after a house party, when someone puts on just the right playlist & it ends up with the whole group pushing the furniture out of the way so dancing can commence (preferably barefoot). As I was describing this, Jen started smiling & nodding along & I knew we had found who we were looking for.

    Any communication over the year leading up to the wedding was prompt, organized & thorough. Jen was able to get a feel for who we genuinely are as a couple & the ~vibe~ we wanted for our wedding & the music played throughout the day reflected who we are perfectly! The very best memories of our day are the best because of the role Jen was playing in them - can't recommend highly enough!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Rebecca - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Jen such a fantastic review! Jen is amazing and I am so happy to hear that what you envisioned came to life. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Jen
  • Ruthie
    Ruthie Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talk if the party!

    DJ Mariko was OUTSTANDING. She took so much time and care to go over our preferences, fielded family and guest antics with grace and she even found a way to play a special sentimental piece for me down the aisle. Kept all ages on dance floor for hours and hyped everyone up. She knows how to work a crowd and is a very skilled DJ. Made me feel calm, happy and cared for!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Ruthie - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko such a glowing review! We really appreciate the kind words and wish you both all the best!
    Jane and DJ Mariko
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music was on point all night!

    DJ Jim did a fantastic job at our wedding. He played into our music preferences and kept the good vibes up the whole night. Guests were on the dance floor early on and it was packed the whole night! Such a highlight of our special day, and we got so many compliments on the music. The entire experience with DJ Jim and Stylus was very professional and straightforward. Thank you!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Jim and Stylus such a great review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had a fantastic time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Jim
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj mariko the best

    DJ Mariko. Yes. Your guests will dance the night away and then rave about how good the DJ was--seriously! Beyond stellar song choices, Mariko worked hard to communicate and make sure the night was set up for success. I danced professionally, so sound was really important to us, and Mariko for sure delivered.

    Jane was also super awesome to work with regarding bookkeeping and practical needs/questions. Prompt correspondence and very professional.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus such a glowing review! We're thrilled that you had an excellent experience. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • M
    Maia S. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, very professional DJ- got everyone dancing!

    DJ Mariko was absolutely wonderful. Ahead of the wedding, she discussed song preferences, style, and logistics with us to make sure that everything was in place for the event. She established a warm, welcoming vibe that got everyone dancing. Our guests raved about her and the music- we couldn't recommend her highly enough!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Maia - Thank you for leaving DJ Mariko such a fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had an excellent time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best!
    Jane and DJ Mariko
  • Alice
    Alice M. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Paul is the Best!

    We had a fantastic experience with DJ Paul Collins, from Stylus, at our May 2023 wedding reception! We were really interested in working with a DJ who thoughtfully built the playlist around our musical tastes and interests (less current top 40, more late 90's pop, hip hop and country), and the vibes we were going for at different points in the evening, and Paul totally delivered! His personality was also perfect for our event. He guided the flow of event perfectly and seamlessly. He also never talked obnoxiously over the music the way some DJs do. Our friends are still talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had.

    In addition, Paul was a complete delight and super easy to chat with from our very first call. We cannot recommend Paul highly enough for creating the perfect soundtrack to an amazing party!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alice - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Paul such a stellar review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had a fantastic time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Paul
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We would hire Mariko again in a heartbeat

    Mariko was absolutely amazing. She communicated clearly throughout the entire engagement, checked in frequently prior to the event, and advocated for our needs with other vendors when coordinating various logistics. She was beyond phenomonal during the day of - she was very professional, engaging and receptive to the crowd. I got a handful of feedback from the guests directly that they loved how she interfaced with them. We are not the outgoing bunch but she was able to keep friends on the dance floor. We plan on recommending her to our friends getting married in the future and for any of our DJ needs in the future.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Stephanie - Thank you for leaving DJ Mariko such a glowing review! I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane and DJ Mariko
  • Eve
    Eve F. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Collaborative expertise

    My wife and I worked with DJ Mariko for our wedding and had a wonderful experience, start to finish. Mariko was incredibly thorough in listening to us and figuring out our vision. During the wedding she kept our guests dancing literally the entire time--everyone agreed they didn't want the party to end! We especially appreciated Mariko's professionalism, attention to detail, and commitment to honoring our vision.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Eve - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko such a great review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had a fantastic time dancing. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • C
    Chrissy Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Mariko is amazing!

    Mariko really cares about making your wedding experience fit your needs. We had several calls well before the wedding to work out details where Mariko made us feel comfortable with our choices, and we also felt assured that we could trust their professional experience for aspects we were unsure about. The day-of was incredible, and Mariko was easily able to read the crowd and keep the fun going! They incorporated pretty much all of the song requests we collected on our RSVPs, and we had multiple guests come up to us during the night to tell us how amazing Mariko was.

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Chrissy - Thank you for leaving DJ Mariko such a wonderful review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had a fantastic time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best!
    Jane and DJ Mariko
  • D
    Diana Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    good vibes

    DJ Mariko of Stylus was a pleasure to work with and we are so fortunate to have worked with her. Because of DJ Mariko, every wedding guest made it to the dance floor, no matter their age or background! We got so many compliments about DJ Mariko’s music choices and energy from our guests. DJ Mariko took care to understand our expectations ahead of time, so that we just showed up and enjoyed our wedding as bride and groom. She made everything from ceremony to reception flow seamlessly with her attention to detail. She listened to and honored our many requests and guided us towards selections that would set a great vibe. She made sure both the bride’s and groom’s visions were represented and executed. We had a multicultural wedding and DJ Mariko really understood the Bollywood genre and blended it well with American music. DJ Mariko was patient and more than just a DJ, she was part therapist and part advisor navigating us through this life event, she had a completely can-do attitude. She treated everyone with a respectful and calm demeanor and handled behind-the-scenes with grace. Thank you!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Diana - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko such an excellent review! I am so happy to hear that you and your guests had a wonderful time. We really appreciate it and wish you both all the best! -Jane & DJ Mariko
  • S
    Sam Y. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!

    Mariko and Stylus DJ Entertainment were absolutely amazing to work with for our wedding!!

    From the initial planning session to the actual event, Mariko ensured that the entire process was seamless, while also providing us with helpful suggestions and tips, so that every little detail was perfect.

    The energy that Mariko brought to our event was so incredible that many guests still rave about the music and that it was the best music of any wedding...including their own. For example, I never thought in my wildest of dreams that my parents and my spouse's parents would be holding hands and dancing in a circle to Madonna's "Like a Prayer", which is a true testament to Mariko's incredible DJ skills!!

    Needless to say, I would 100000% recommend Mariko to anyone looking for a DJ!!

    Stylus DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sam - Thank you so much for leaving DJ Mariko and Stylus such a fantastic review! I am thrilled to hear that your guests and parents had an excellent time. We really appreciate it and we wish you both all the best!
    Jane and DJ Mariko
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message