Skip to main content
Weddings

Styles DJ Services Reviews

Styles DJ Services

Styles DJ Services

Albuquerque, NM
4.8 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • Daria
    Daria K. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj styles got the party moving!

    This dj company does a great job reading the crowd and playing music that will get the party going. We were a little nervous at first because there wasn’t too much communication before the reception but we filled out the itinerary and they showed up lining everything up perfectly.
  • Christine
    Christine S. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    Gilbert was an absolute joy to work with! This is hands down the best DJ service for an affordable price! Our wedding would not have been the same without him! If I got to do it all over again, I'd hire him every single time.
  • A
    Adrianna C. Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    We had the best wedding ever! Our Dj made everything go smoothly starting at the ceremony to the reception. He made sure he was playing the music that our family and friends enjoyed! We cannot recommend this dj service enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aryssa O. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    The experience my husband and I had with this DJ was amazing. He made everything soo easy and was extremely flexible and happy to help with anything we needed
  • J
    Jenny I. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Very responsive and knew exactly what to play to get guests dancing. Enjoyed every minute.

    So easy to work with!! I enjoyed the whole experience. He made the wedding flow from the speeches to the father daughter dance to announcing the cake cutting.
  • J
    Jerica Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    I loved him! I told him if I ever needed a DJ he is the one I’m going to. He was very professional and worked with my unconventional schedule. He also thought on his feet very well to keep guests happy when there was dead spots. He’s super nice and friendly and I can’t say enough good things about him. Please do yourself a favor and hire them! :) I hired him for a wedding and I do not regret it. Love.
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/21/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Danced the night away…

    We had an awesome time! He really got everyone up and dancing. Played all the songs we asked for and more!
  • D
    Dayna Married on 09/08/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall Styles DJ services was wonderful and very well priced. Gilbert was incredibly responsive to emails and phone calls, he rearranged things so that his brother Richard, could DJ at our wedding given that he worked better with our event coordinator at our venue. I didn’t realize how important the DJ is to a wedding until it started getting closer and had to coordinate with him to get our times right. There were a few glitches with the music but nothing catastrophic. During the ceremony the song was changed too early from the grandparents to the bridal party, but it worked out. During the reception our grand entrance was a little skewed due to a miscommunication in waiting for the beat drop to enter, but it was fine, we still had fun. We had another hiccup because we wanted to take sunset pictures during the time our first dance was about to start but we worked through it easily. When our first dance did come around, something that did bother me is that our song was from a show and they didn’t edit out the talking part so it was an awkward start. Our cake cutting song didn’t start on time but I hardly noticed. The transitions of songs were perfect, there were no awkward pauses between songs, the cuss words were edited out of songs and great music were played all night long. I would’ve liked more of a variety of music but there was always multiple people on the dance floor no matter what was played. Would definitely recommend Styles DJ Services!
  • S
    Steven Married on 01/16/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall great DJ!!

    DJ Styles was great for our wedding! only complaint we had was that he seemed to be somewhere else mentally, or too busy talking to his partner for some of the things we asked. Incredibly professional, friendly and reasonable!
  • Nikki
    Nikki E. Married on 07/16/2021
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gilbert was great and very easy to work with!

    Gilbert was very professional and very flexible. However, I did have a couple issues- When it was time to make my entrance into the ceremony, he did not make the announcement for everyone to stand, I had to ask an employee at the venue to announce it. I also listed a bunch of songs I would like played and I did not hear a single one throughout the reception, a little disappointing but otherwise, he did a wonderful job. We had a few unexpected events happen at our wedding and he adjusted as if nothing happened. Thank you Gilbert!