styled by Carla G Reviews

26 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for styled by Carla G

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Awilda · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, on time and amazing work on beauty :)

  • A

    Aleksandra · Married on 10/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla Galvez is amazing!!! She is punctual and well organized. She had tons of resources for every aspect of my wedding. She helped with most of my wedding planning. She kept me stress free throughtout the planning process. My makeup was flawless & my hair beautiful. My husband & I can't thank her enough for helping make our wedding fabulous & memorable..... Thank you Carla!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla made me feel beautiful and confident! She was punctual and very talented. Furthermore she was patient and took my makeup/hair style concerns into consideration. She offers quality services and is flexible with schedules. I am glad to have worked with her and will definitely contact Carla for future events. You should definitely hire Carla for your wedding!

  • M

    Mari · Married on 08/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a Latina who has a hard time finding a hairstylist who is good with handling Puerto Rican hair. She had great technique. Carla was pleasant and professional and did exactly what I wanted. I like the way Carla gives helpful tips on how to take care of my hair and what quality products to use that are reasonable for my budget. She was the start of my big day and she put me at ease. I felt beautiful! I strongly recommend Carla.. thank you so much.

  • S

    Sumera · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have hired Carla to do my makeup and hair on more than one occasion! She never disappoints! My makeup and hair look amazing!! She came earlier than promised time, did our makeup, and gave us tips on how to keep it fresh through out the night! My hair looked EXACTLY like the picture I showed her! She did an awesome job!

  • I

    Ines · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have anyone else touch my face or hair on my Wedding Day! Carla is amazing and made me look and feel beautiful. Make up and hair was done flawlessly and better than I expected. It was an Amazing experience from start to finish. She also did my mother (mother of the bride) and daughter (maid of honor). We all still get compliments to this day!

  • C

    Celeste · Married on 07/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved my hair and makeup. Carla did my hair and makeup for my wedding. Not only did she do an amazing job, but there was no need for touch ups. My hair and makeup remained flawless the entire night. She is my go to for hair and makeup up all the time now and I highly recommend her. She is very professional, punctual and will go above and beyond.

  • M

    Mia · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup for my June wedding. My biggest concern was that I did not want to look too made up even though I knew I would have to go heavier on the makeup than I normally do because of the pictures. Carla took note of all of my concerns and did a beautiful job of making me feel comfortable with the makeup up and also letting my features pop in pictures. My hair stayed all day (even after taking pictures at the beach and throughout the city of Chicago) and everyone told me I looked beautiful...and I believed them!

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura, one of Carla G's employees, did my makeup and one of my bridesmaid's (the others chose to do their own). Laura was professional and easy to work with. I looked natural, but still "dressed up"- much better than I could have done myself, and was worth every penny. I've recommended her to several other people already!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla thanks for everything on the big day. My hair and makeup really held up well, I loved it!

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making me so beautiful on my wedding day! SO many people commented on my hair and makeup. Perfect. :) I will recommend you to anyone I know getting married. Best of luck to you.

    Aimee

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Carla. She was so easy going and really wanted me to be happy. I met with her one month before the wedding for my trial, and that went great. I ended up making some changes for my hair before the wedding, and it was no big deal at all. She is very accomodating and great to work with. She really cares about your happiness and did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup and also the hair and makeup of my mother and wedding party. We were all very, very pleased.

  • E

    Edward · Married on 11/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife has gone here quite a few times, and she was very satisfied with the look for the special day, so was I.

  • C

    Clare · Married on 10/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was an absolute god-send! I found myself without a make-up artist for my wedding 3 weeks before the big day when I got in touch with Carla. She immediately put me at ease with her quick responses to all my questions and concerns. Her work was lovely...very professional and concerned with me and my party being thrilled with the results. The make-up lasted all day and the experience with Carla could not have been better. Snatch her up while she's available!

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 07/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was excellent. She was willing to work with my tight schedule (having planned my wedding from out of town, I was very limited in scheduling), being able to do the run-through only a few days before, very accomodating with changes in services needed, and traveling VERY EARLY on a Sunday morning. My make-up and hair, as well as those of my bride's maids and mother, was gorgeous. I did A LOT of crying, and my make-up didn't run at all. In addition, it was very warm and my hair did not fall at all. I would DEFINITELY use her again AND recommend her to anyone. The price was fantastic and her work was definitely worth the money.

  • J

    Judy · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla is amazingly easy to work with. She actively listens to your ideas and then goes one step further to provide suggestions on other hair styles that are similar but with a spin on your idea, or other ideas that work well with your features. For example, I told Carla that I wanted a large puff in the front that went back into a ponytail for my sister's wedding. With her help, in ended up with an amazing do - a puff that was proportionate to my face shape, professionally gathered down to a low side pony tail with the ends curled. I felt like a million bucks! The hair style held all day/night (and even the next morning as I crashed after the partying). I was almost sad to wash it out the next day! Carla is flexible with her schedule and talented beyond words. I highly recommend her not only for updos, but coloring and cuts (after I met her via my sister, she and i met up shortly after to get a trim and refresh my color for the wedding - great prices!).

  • M

    marian · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla is a talented hair stylist I've been going to her for years I absolutely love the way she does my hair. She is always suggesting new ideas and is very open minded. she is also flexible with time. I highly recommend her for any occasion.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I paid for my matron of honor and my hair to be done, and it was a reasonable price. If I would have gone to a salon or hired two different people to do a one person job, the price would have been outrageous.

  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 09/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Carla! You did an amazing Job! I recommend you to anyone else! So here is to everyone else who is looking for the best hair and makeup artist in Chicago......STOP LOOKING, YOU'VE FOUND HER! Best of luck to you!

  • A

    Aleksandra · Married on 06/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla Galvez is a “if you could take one beauty item with you on a desert island” take her along! I absolutely loved my time with Carla. I was treated like royalty. I have never been with a hairdresser before that made me feel so comfortable and confident. I have used Carla’s services on several occasions now and highly anticipate continuing with her services. The last occasion proving to me that she is truly the best. I couldn’t wait to walk down the aisle with my head up high. I defiantly would recommend Carla no matter what the occasion.

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/22/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was absolutely wonderful & very talented - she did my hair and makeup for my wedding, as well as hair and makeup for my bridesmaids, and hair for my two little flower girls . She was very fun and easy going, but professional. She made the day so much more relaxing than having to get up early and get to a salon- I was able to spend the day in the comfort of my home. I got so many compliments! Carla did such great job I called her again to do my oldest daughters hair & makeup for graduation, & my little girls recital.. I would definitely recommend her.

  • A

    Aimee · Married on 09/05/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was excellent. She did a great job accommodating to my hectic schedule (having planned my wedding from out of town, I was very limited ), being able to do the run-through only a week before the wedding, very accommodating with changes in services needed (godmother showing up needing hair and makeup last minute). Also being very patience while all the ladies at the place gave their opinion of what should and should not go on my face and hair! (Imagine the scene in My Fig Fat Greek Wedding with a little less woman!)My make-up and hair, as well as those of other ladies, was gorgeous. I did A LOT of dancing and running around and my hair stayed in place the whole night! I would DEFINITELY use her again AND recommend her to anyone. The price was fantastic and her work was definitely worth the money.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla was great to work with. She got all of my girls, our moms, and me out the door looking great and was even running ahead of schedule. It's so nice that she comes out to your house for your consultation. My hair looked perfect and stayed up all night.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/17/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla did a great job on my hair and makeup. My hair was exactly like I wanted it. I'm not used to wearing so much makeup but she made it all look so natural. My b'maid's hair and makeup looked great as well. She was not expensive but the outcome looked pricey :)

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 04/21/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Carla. She will travel to any location to do your hair. She is flexible and fast at creating beautiful styles. It made getting ready stress-free.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review