Weddings

Style & Story Reviews

Style & Story View more information

199 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 199
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

19 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Alyson Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Abby and Josh Finks wedding was so fun! I love the way the photographer captured the dance floor! They really managed to capture the fun of the evening!
  • User2032050 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best engagement/wedding pictures I have seen yet!
  • Kyla
    Kyla Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision We Made

    Style and Story was the very first vendor we hired. The photography was the top importance for us and we knew we had to have the best. They did not disappoint! We did both our engagement photos and wedding with Maykell and he is just amazing. Great personality, so much energy, really knows how to get the right shot. Neither of us are models and the idea of acting cute or romantic in front of others was a challenge. But Maykell knew exactly how to get authentic and emotional shots, half the time without us even realizing it was happening!

    For our engagement photos we ran him all over town, even taking him out on a broken old railroad bridge! And then at the wedding, he let us soak him with champagne just to get the spray shot. He put up with our crazy families, us being stressed about capturing everything possible, and posing our excited dogs. He was just amazing. Couldn’t recommend him enough.

    While I would say Style and Story is higher end budget wise, they are worth every penny!
  • Juliana
    Juliana Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so impressed by Ben & Les when they photographed my sister's wedding last January. They're top notch & an absolute blast to work with!! Very creative, professional, and high quality work.
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Easiest Wedding Decision

    Style & Story and its incredible photographers have been the calm within the storm of wedding planning from the very beginning of our engagement. We knew from the moment we met them at a wedding show over a year ago that they were for us. Their energy is unparalleled, and their professionalism and willingness to get the shot makes us SO excited for our wedding this August. Stephen drove 2.5 hours to Put-in-Bay for our windy October engagement shoot. He rode a VERY rocky ferry boat, spent all day with us exploring the island, and got completely soaked with us to get the most incredible shot. Style & Story are 100% worth the investment and so much more. Stephen has already given us engagement photos and memories that fill our home and photo albums. We cannot wait for our wedding day with him and know those photos will be just as amazing.
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photography that truly captures the moment!

    Style and Story captured our interest early on in our wedding planning process. I looked at several photographers but I kept coming back to S&S because of their vibrant color and artistic style of photography. Our main photographer was Maykell and he did fabulous work for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He was very generous with his time, responsive to emails and texts and answered any and all questions in great detail along the way. His turn around time on photos was incredible! We had our engagement photos back within a week and our wedding photos back within a month of the wedding! We hired a second photographer for the wedding to shoot alongside of Maykell and between the two of them, they covered all angles of each part of the night! The way Style and Story reveals your wedding photos to you is by inviting you to their studio for a viewing party where 12 of their favorite photos are blown up on their display wall and then they show you the digital album on the projector screen. It’s amazing and such a fun way to see your wedding photos for the first time! We are so glad that we chose Style and Story to capture our wedding day!
    Ps. The one photo below shows Maykell in action during our reception! They will go to any length to get THE shot!
  • K
    Kristie Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew I wanted Ben & Les to photograph our engagement photos from the lucky moment I stumbled across their stunning photographs, however my appreciation for Ben & Les doesn't stop there. From the moment I reached out to them, they were so receptive and reflected our enthusiasm for the vision we had for our engagement photos. They truly made our engagement session a memory that we will always cherish. I knew that we would receive exquisite photos from them, but was in no way prepared for what we were given. Upon our first look, Matt and I sat at the computer in awe, and tears may have been involved as well. They are more beautiful than we could have imagined.

    The talent of Ben & Les doesn't stop at incredible imagery. They know how to create an environment where they capture real, true, and breathtaking emotion that makes their photography one of a kind.

    We will be tying the knot at a very intimate ceremony overseas, and we couldn't imagine having better photographers be apart of our day, as we are also looking forward to spending more time with such an wonderful couple!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the BEST decisions of our wedding!

    Where do I start? Stephen and Morgan were absolutely phenomenal on our wedding day! It started from the moment I emailed them until the final photo was taken! Stephen’s kindness and sincere interest in not only our event, but our story truly brings home how much this company loves what they do! Stephen was responsive and has a great sense of humor! On the day of, him and his assistant Morgan were an absolute pleasure to work with! I don’t love having my photo taken and neither does my husband, but they made us feel comfortable and we had so much fun! We loved working with them so much!
  • Karilyn
    Karilyn Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Words cannot describe

    We could never say enough good things about Maykell and Style & Story. They were much more than our “wedding photographer.” Their whole involvement was a true experience that we were so lucky and happy to have. Our pics are loved by all our family and friends and our house is plastered with probably way too many prints. Even the reveal itself was so emotionally moving and brought back a flood of feelings from the wedding day. You will never regret money spent on fantastic photography and video to capture the day.
    They truly care about you, their work, and delivering their style, all while satisfying your needs and desires.
  • K
    Krista Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Style and story are amazing!! You made my friend's day perfect :)
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got the privilege to experience Ben and Les Photography when I was a bridesmaid in James and Jessie Sherman’s wedding. Their wedding was beyond beautiful. Ben and Les made sure to capture every little detail of the wedding. The thing I really enjoyed about getting our pictures taken for the wedding was the fact that they made it fun. I was in a wedding a year before where it is all traditional, slow pace, and forced smiles. A wedding day should be fun and full of excitement. I truly believe that Ben and Les added to James and Jessie’s big day. Not only did they capture every detail of the night and make it fun in the process but they were also willing to stay to the very end of the night when Jessie, the bride, and all her bridesmaids jumped into the pool. That is something I will never forget and now we have an amazing photo to go along with the memory. I am so impressed with their work I have even recommended a few of my friends to Ben and Les Photography.
  • H
    Haley Married on 09/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best decision that we made for our wedding, was booking Style & Story Creative. Ever since I saw their pictures, I knew they were going to be perfect. We really enjoyed working with Ben and honestly, he has a passion and was born to be a photographer. I loved how he always was on top of things(literally, to get some of the best shots ever, he stood on a bunch of stuff!) and he just always stayed real to who he was and what he was about. I loved that he was able to relate to my husband and I's taste and our style. One of the most important thing about my wedding that I knew would mean a great deal to me, were my wedding pictures, and Ben went above and beyond and delivered the best pictures I've ever seen. I cried for both my engagement and wedding pictures, and it takes a lot for me to cry over pictures! Thank you SO MUCH Ben!! I couldn't have asked for anything better!! You truly brought my childhood dream to life and I appreciate everything you did!

    Style & Story's reply:

    Haley, Judson. I love you two. I am so happy for your marriage and was honored to be a part of it. Telling your story meant the world to me. I am excited to see your marriage make this world better. :)
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start off by saying that the photography was the most important part to me about my wedding, besides marrying my best friend! One of our mutual friends used them and I knew then I had to have Style & Story Creative! Their work is spectacular and I haven't seen anyone come close to the photos they are able to capture! They truly are one of a kind and I am so thankful I was able to have them capture my big day! My whole wedding day was such a blur and I love having all the pictures to be able to remember everything by! Thanks for everything!
  • User2294270 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben was amazing! Of all the things that went wrong on our wedding day, Ben was the only reliable and truly professional we had working with us on our day. He did all the thinking for me and he worked his butt off to get us great shots. We are so thrilled we had him capture our wedding day. What a genuinely nice and kind person too. The experience from the beginning was above and beyond. Worth every penny and even more!

    Renee and Micah
  • User2033389 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a bridesmaid in Brooke & Michael Spafford's wedding and the photographers, Ben & Lacy, were very professional and so much fun to be around. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • A
    Ariana Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow! Just wow! Photography was one of the most important elements for us since it was documenting our wedding day. We worked with Ben and Lace and they were phenomenal! Not only do they make you feel completely comfortable while they are taking the pictures, but they are able to capture multiple breathtaking shots. When we reviewed our photos with them, there were very few that we did not like. We were impressed with what they were able to capture throughout the day. After seeing the pictures it was like we relived the day all over again. Their skill is unmatched and were a pleasure to work with. When looking for the right photographers I highly encourage you to check them out for your big day. You won't be disappointed!
  • User2032746 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Ben & Led at Sarah and Steve's wedding! I was a bridesmaid and the photographers were so much fun and caring! It was an extremely cold day and they let us wait in our warm cars until the last possible moment to stay warm. Not to mention that they are so talented we only needed to take a few pics because a knew they would be fantastic!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing and incredible! Ben and his team are a dream to work with. They make you feel like the most important two people in the world -- the exact way you want to feel on your wedding day. Their professionalism and talent radiates through their photography, and we receive so many compliments all the time from how wonderful and beautiful our pictures were. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer, and would recommend them over and over for people who are looking for gorgeous photos that capture the love of your wedding day!
  • D
    Diane Married on 02/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Style and Story Creative photographed my niece's (Brooke Spafford) wedding on June 21, 2014 and I cannot even begin to express how amazing and breathtaking the photos and videos are. Ben and Lacey have an artistic touch that you cannot find anywhere else! They captured all of the special moments of that day in a way that only Style and Story Creative could do. I would recommend them to anyone!
  • M
    Mary Married on 02/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding is stressful. Working with Style and Story was not! I was recently a bridesmaid in Brooke and Michael Spafford's wedding. Through out the entire day, they were professional and elegant. Wedding photographers can at times be either in the way, or pushy and rude. Ben and Lacy were perfect. They were available when they needed to be, but did not try to "run the show". The pictures of the wedding turned out beautiful. I wish I could go back and use them for my wedding.
  • A
    Abby Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I got married in November of 2014 and I can't express how amazing our experience was with Style & Story Creative as our wedding photographers. From our first meeting to the cheerful and quick emails through the planning process to the big every interaction was professional, genuine, and comforting. If their was one thing going into my wedding that did not stress me out or worry me for a second it was the quality of pictures of our day. I knew no matter the weather or the lighting of the day I was in good hands. Our images turned out to be nothing short of perfect they captured every emotion and detail of the day! I would highly recommend them to anyone!!
  • J
    Josh Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben and Lace of Style and Story Creative shot our wedding in November last year. They were great to work with through the whole process. I was not looking forward to hours of pictures on our wedding day but they made it enjoyable with their energy and style.My groomsmen are still talking about a cigar picture they took later in the night and I plan on blowing it up for our bar room. I would recommend them to anyone looking for high quality pictures and great people to work with.
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I attended my niece's (Abby Dandurand-Fink) wedding back in November. It was such an amazing day. It was wonderful to see Abby and Josh so happy! I was so excited to see the pictures from their special day. Style & Story Creative couldn't have done a more amazing job capturing the emotion, joy, and fun from their most special day. The pictures were incredible!!! From start to finish...the pic's from Abby getting ready, the ceremony, and the reception pictures preserved the day beyond expectations. In fact, as I looked at all the pictures it took be back to November 1, 2014 and I was so happy to re-love that day...AMAZING!!! They took pictures that looked like they came out of top Hollywood magazines. One of my favorites of the two of them was one titled, "Genuine Joy", and it shows exactly that, Abby and Josh embracing and you can see the genuine joy between them. Thank you Style & Story for preserving this day for all us.
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough positive things about Style and Story Creative. From meeting Ben as a bridal party member to my own engagement session and my own wedding I have been constantly impressed with his artistry and dedication to his work. Stunning photos. And everyone I worked with did an excellent job listening to what I wanted from the experience. I also want to mention Ben's patience with adding my dog in the mix and help keeping the mood up beat with the bridal party during a chilly photo shoot. Words can not express how pleased I am with my entire experience. Worth every single penny!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Style story creative will blow you away with just a few clicks through their gallery, but to actually experience their talent as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding was incredible! Ben is amazing he mad Jamie feel like she was the only bride he has ever shot, and that she was looking her ultimate best that day. They are funny and so great to work with! They take whatever measure they have to to get that perfect shot! It was so energizing and enjoyable to be a part of the process, and to see the results made it even better. I also got married the week after with a different photographer, and I will always regret that. I've already told my sister she will have to use style story creative on her big day in the future!