Skip to main content
Weddings

Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment Reviews

Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment

Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment

New York, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 73 Reviews
View more information

73 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • Sheena
    Sheena S. Getting married on 09/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have been better. They made our party world class!

    Before I begin, you MUST hire Alex and Amir for your wedding, bar mitzvah, bat mitzvah, birthday, concert, brit millah, and any celebration. Alex and Amir did an exceptional job at our wedding. People say that the food and the music are two important elements of a wedding people remember. And Alex and Amir KILLED IT! Everyone came up to us throughout the night and told us how talented the DJ is. Alex and Amir are talented, humble, understanding, skilled, and the highest quality professionals.

    Throughout the wedding planning process, my husband and I changed plans several times and needed to include Alex & Amir in the adjustments. They were always grateful, understanding, and extremely flexible with our ever changing needs. I had a list of songs I provided Alex and Amir with. However, during the night, there were certain songs I wish I had added. It’s as if Alex read my mind without me even telling him and played every song I thought of. The telepathy between Alex and Amir and the crowd is unreal. Furthermore, Alex was responsive to adjust the music to fit the crowd dancing at the time. If our mature persian relatives were dancing, he knew the best music to play for them. If our younger American friends were dancing, he also knew the most fitting music for them. My husband and I were truly blessed to have Alex and Amir help us on our special day. Alex and Amir are professional, helpful, considerate, and understanding! You will always be happy and grateful to work with them to plan your dream celebration!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, Sheena, Thank you loo much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure! Hope to see you and celebrate with you and your family soon!

    Alex and Amir DJ orchestras
  • S
    Silvia Getting married on 07/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever

    By far the BEST band I have ever seen at a wedding! Our wedding would not have been as lively without them. The guests did not stop dancing and the band did not stop playing. Alex and Amir are worth every penny!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Sylvia! It was great celebrating with you at the first post Covid wedding at the iconic Plaza Hotel with our band. Between the Persians, The Romanians, the Europeans and the Americanas it was truly an honor being part of your multicultural wedding. Hope yo see you soon,
    Alex and Amir and Band
  • B
    Brett C. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down best decision re our wedding

    We had seen Amir at a friend's wedding in summer 2019. When we booked our venue in Dec. 2020, one of our first calls was to him to ensure Style Events would be available on our date. The stress associated with planning a wedding (venue, photographer, florist, etc.) is unparalleled compared to everyday life, and knowing we did not need to worry about Amir and his team was a godsend. Amir kept the dance floor packed for the entirety of our event (reception and after party), and I've been asked so many times who our entertainment was since our wedding that I feel like a company rep! In the coming years, I won't consider having another function without first ensuring Amir's availability. Also, the musicians accompanying Amir were fantastic, and we received quite a few comments on them as well. I cannot recommend Style Events highly enough.
  • S
    Sjs Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amir DJed our wedding and he crushed it!!!

    Amir was an excellent DJ. He blended cultures and music seamlessly and kept everyone dancing.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Rachel S.

    Amir always delivers. Knows how to read a crowd and get everyone dancing all night long! Will always use him for any of my parties.
  • L
    Liz K. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saved our wedding!!

    I can’t say anything but great things about Alex and Amir. We had a DJ flying in from israel who last minute could not make it due to Covid. I got Alex’s information from a friend who he had done a bunch of parties for that I had attended. Alex jumped right in and within a few hours of contacting him we had gone through the plan and music for our wedding and he was booked. It could have been an extremely stressful time but Alex stepped right in to save the day. As for the music at the wedding I actually do not think anyone sat other than for speeches. The energy was insane and everyone kept saying how amazing the DJ was. To put it bluntly Alex made the night. We can’t wait to have him again for future events !!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Liz and Adam! Thank you so much! We had a blast playing for you and your guests and glad that it worked out. See you soon,
    Alex and Amir
  • E
    Evane O. Married on 08/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding- henna

    Very professional,
    They understood the vibes we wanted for our wedding and they delivered exactly what we asked
    Highly recommend
    They are the best they know how to keep the crowd on fire !!!!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Super responsive and accommodating. The energy was incredible. Would definitely recommend!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Joshua! It was a pleasure celebrating with you and Sydney after many postponements!
  • S
    Sepe Z. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!

    We had the pleasure of having amir at our wedding. He did an extraordinary job making our party a night to remember. Best music!! Can’t say enough about style events.
  • N
    Nika Married on 08/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The made was amazing because of our DJ

    I high recommend them for your next event. They liven up the party and create a fun atmosphere

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Nika! It was a pleasure celebrating with you at the Faena with our new Miami division! See you soon!
    Alex and Amir and Band
  • J
    Jackie P. Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band!

    I would recommend them in a second. They played at our wedding on 2/16/20 at the Rainbow Room and were OUTSTANDING! Everyone asked us after for their information. Everyone was dancing the entire time and kept coming up to us saying how incredible they were! Their musicality, talent, how they looked and sounded were spectacular. I would use them again in a heartbeat! Made our night just so special and we will remember this night for the rest of our lives.
  • C
    Charlene K. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj"s ever!

    Alex and Amir have DJ'd every party for us for more than 15+ years for many different types of parties. They are truly talented DJ's who have an intrinsic connection to their crowd while playing. They are open to take suggestions and are happy to play any requested songs and music besides having the most updated and sophisticated curated music of their own.
    If you want a successful dance party where your guests do not leave the dance floor-choose them! We would not make a party without them!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Charlene! Always a pleasure celebrating with you and your lovely family and looking forward to many more celebrations with you!
    Alex and Amir
  • H
    Helene Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeds all expectations!! 5 stars all around!

    Alex exceeded all our expectations! The music from the cocktail to our ceremony to our dinner perfectly completed our magical wedding day. He perfectly mixed our Middle Eastern and Ashkenaz roots with our contemporary love for rap and house music! He had an amazing intelligent lighting and silent disco sound system that added just the right vibe to our wedding. More importantly, he brought incredible energy, passion and love to our special day. 5 stars all around!!!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Helene and Ariel! We had a blast playing for you specially with the silent disco! Mazal tov!
  • J
    Josh Married on 09/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, diligent, unbelievable, organized, fun.

    DJ Amir was unbelievable. He gave us the ability to create our own playlist for our wedding and he turned our party into a literal rave with the best music out there. He knew exactly what to play but the key was he knew exactly WHEN to play it. Guests could not stop talking about how great the DJ & music was! Highly recommend. Would book without thinking twice. Very affordable!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Josh and Skylar! It was a pleasure. Congratulations and hope to see you soon!
    Amir and Alex
  • B
    Beth S. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex & Amir : amazing DJ/ ensemble

    Alex , Amazing !!!!
    What you did for our wedding is beyond words and thanks! You and your ensemble were / ARE amazing - truly!
    Everyone danced straight for 5 hours, I believe. And, the energy and pace completed the magic of the night!
    From the minute guests stepped in, through ceremony, cocktails... dinner and then the actual PARTY, was set and paced by you and your “crew”
    A million thank yous!
    I understand from Selin and Darren, as well as friends of ours, everyone asked for your contact info.
    We have shared with everyone - and will continue to, with great pleasure.
    Thank you for everything .... thank you for your talents and energy!
    Will look forward to future events with you
    xo
    Warmly
    Beth & Tim

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Beth for your kind words. So grateful to Emily at the Plaza for recommending us and collaborating with such a dream team, featuring the SInatros, Selin and Darren and David Beahm!
    See you soon..
    Alex and Amir and the DJ Orchestra
  • S
    Sharona Married on 09/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy and fun!

    ALEX and Amir were both a pleasure to work with. Patient and delivered exactly what we wanted- high energy music!
  • A
    Asalle S. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely uh-mazing!

    Really cannot put into words how incredible Alex is!! He played the most upbeat and pumping music that no one could stop dancing! Amazing energy, great song choices and really played the music that matched our personalities most! Highly recommended over and over again!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley and Alex, we had an amazing time playing for you at your wedding with the band at the Plaza! See you soon:)
    Alex and Amir and Orchestra
  • S
    Sean L. Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding night

    Alex nailed it! He knew the crowd, hit all
    The right songs, and really helped throw the best party of my life. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants a DJ who just gets it!
  • Sahar
    Sahar Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Perfect

    Alex and his team were phenomenal. From the start, Alex was easy and fun to work with - he assured me that even though we wanted music from all over the world present at our Persian-Armenian wedding, he'd be able to execute flawlessly. Meeting with him leading up to the big day was always great because he's truly a professional - his helpful ideas and advice helped us create the perfect flow and playlist from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to hours of endless dancing at the reception. And trust me, the dance floor was never empty! He made sure of it. Our only complaint is that the wedding couldn't last a few more hours. We're so glad we splurged and booked the additional live musicians (electric violinist & percussionist) because they livened the crowd beyond expectation. Words can't express how much our guests loved Alex and his team - guests are still raving about what a perfect night it was thanks to them.
    Alex knew exactly when to play what song, how long to play each song for, and just knew how to read the crowd better than any other wedding we've been to. Mixing Persian, Armenian, West Indian Soca, and Latin music is no easy feat, but they did it and they did it with class.
    To top it all off, we booked a photo both through them as well, and by the end of the night, we were given an amazing book with copies of all of the pictures our guests took. From the looks of it, everyone enjoyed themselves!
    You won't go wrong with Alex & his team, and you'll have the night of your lives!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Sahar. It was a pleasure working and brainstorming ideas with you in the planning process and partying with you and your guest and your special day. See you soon.
    Alex, Amir and Musicians
  • N
    Natasha Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best addition to our wedding

    Alex and his team added an indescribable energy to our wedding. The crew had so much energy and were so talented, that our guests were dancing the entire night. It was also a pleasure corresponding with Alex leading up the event, as he was always available, gave his opinions, listened to ours, and so much more. I would get married over and over again just to have Alex and his band play!

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Natasha! It was such a pleasure working with You and Max. So glad Barbara Esses connected us. Raibow room on a snowy night and yet one the most energetic events we have ever had the pleasure to be a part of.
    See you soon,
    Alex and Amir and orchestra
  • S
    Sharon Y. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greatest Energy

    Alex and Amir Entertainment was the greatest decision we made regarding our wedding! A&A handled all of our family’s parties, and, at this point, they are like family! They not only know how to get a party started, but their skilled gift, is to keep the party going. They sense a crowd’s energy, and stay committed to keeping it alive and elevated. I wholeheartedly recommend any bride and groom to hire them! We are forever grateful for having them be a part of our night and making it the most magical night of our lives. They exceeded all of our expectations, and we cannot wait to continue celebrating happy occasions with them for life!
  • A
    Ariel D. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super experienced DJ that knows how to get the crowd going

    Alex DJed at our wedding and played the exact music needed to get the crowd going. He brought a 12 piece band to play along side him. The energy was amazing due to his ability to play a little of everything - American, rap, Arabic, Persian, and Israeli music. Highly recommend him.

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Ariel for your kind words and congratulations again to you and Monica. See you soon!
    Alex and Amir
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Alex and Amir are terrific at knowing how to get a party going. They are intuitive at picking up on the vibe of the crowd and continuing with the music that the crowd appreciates. I highly recommend them!
  • Sean
    Sean N. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex and Amir MADE our wedding night!!

    We hired Alex & Amir for a DJ and full band for our special night. We could not have been any happier with the performance. The music was top notch of course, the real stand out was the band and musicians. They were the life of the party and they entertained the guests all night. They provided full energy throughout the evening and it was a perfect mix of DJ/band.

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You Both and Congratulations :)
    We had a Great time as well.
    Hope to see you guys real soon
  • G
    Gil N. Married on 11/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    I had the opportunity to work with DJ Alex and Amir for my wedding and they are absolutely the best. They know how to play the crowed especially with Persian and American (house) music. They kept the party alive, Music was upbeat, they were so good we had them play through dinner and 90% of my guests stayed on the dance floor and skipped dinner. They are very accommodating and will work with your ideas and incorporate them in the best way possible. Very happy with the turn out and will for sure use them again in the future for other evens. 100% recommend to use Alex and Amir.

    We had...
    DJ Alex and Amir
    3 musicians (Sax, Electric Violin, Drummer)
    Intelligent lighting package (made all the difference in the atmosphere of the party.)

    Style Events - Alex and Amir Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You Gil,
    It was a Real Pleasure being a part of your Special Day.
    Congratulations and hope to see you soon :)