Weddings

Stunning Beauty by Doria Reviews

Stunning Beauty by Doria

Stunning Beauty by Doria

Toms River, NJ
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Edith Ann
    Edith A. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    I was a bridesmaid for my sister’s wedding September 2018. Doria & her team were professional, punctual & personable. Doria was the ONLY one who could calm down the nervous bride! They made us feel like royalty & as if my sister was the “only bride getting married”. My experience was phenomenal & I already booked her for my fall 2020 wedding.
  • Alli
    Alli O. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great hair and so much fun!

    We had so much fun getting ready with them! My bridal party picked all their own hair styles and they all looked stunning! I couldn't have been more happy with how my hair came out as well. They can do anything you want, I have yet to see a style they couldn't do. They arrived on time and had everyone done by the time the photographer arrived so everything went smoothly. My bridal party basically became best friends with them lol. Great time and great value!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Glam Squad!

    Doria is such an excellent makeup professional and true Jersey girl at heart. She makes suggestions but listens to your vision and the result is fabulous! I enjoyed working with Doria because she makes you feel at ease while at the same time having a huge and awesome personality. The morning of my wedding she set the tone - while glamming us up (btw she has makeup for all skin tones!) she put on some great tunes. I think the word I'm looking for is supportive. From planning your makeup to the trial to the morning of! Thanks again to you and your glam squad Doria!

    Stunning Beauty by Doria's reply:

    Omg Marissa your a doll we had so much fun with you and this review means the world to me hunny send me pics lol it was a pleasure ♥️♥️♥️You were a true Stunning Beauty !!!!!!!
  • K
    Karissa Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous makeup!

    I loved Doria, she is the best to have on your wedding day! She made my look so glamorous, everyone kept commenting on how beautiful it was! My face had a glow the entire day and nothing came off even with all the dancing! I would definitely recommend her for every wedding!
  • T
    Toni Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I cant say enough great things about Doria and her team

    Doria and her team are everything you could ever want and more when it comes to finding a make up artist and hair stylist for your wedding day! Doria is so incredibly talented and amazing at what she does, she did such an amazing job not only on me but my mother and sisters as well, We all felt so incredibly beautiful and confident with both hair and make up! Doria and her team are a absolute blessing and I can’t thank them enough for making me feel and look like the most beautiful bride on my special day. I HIGHLY recommend doria and her team you will NOT be disappointed!!!
  • J
    Jeanne Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough about Doria and her team! We had 9 ladies for hair and make-up and everyone was thrilled with their outcome! The faces looked natural and beautiful - especially the eyes with the lashes! The hair was perfect for each individual - and the styles held up for the entire evening - despite the rain and humidity! Our group looked better than the bridal party!! Doria is a master - I highly recommend her for any event!!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I decided last minute not to elope and instead planned a full wedding in 4 weeks. I was stressed, to say the least. But, after my trial hair and makeup session with Doria, I finally exhaled a breath of relief and felt like “I got this”. Doria made me feel relaxed and confident that she’d make me look “stunning” on my wedding day. And that’s what she did. I had several people tell me during and after the wedding that I looked “stunning”. It’s funny because that’s not a word you hear often. Every time I heard it, I thought “now know why she picked that name for her business”. Doria was a pleasure to work with. She did my hair and makeup and my daughter’s hair for the wedding. She even stayed around to do touch ups after our photos on the beach. She really took a lot of worry off my shoulders by just being there. She’s experienced, professional and knows exactly what she’s doing. If you want to check hair and makeup off your list and know that’s it’s going to be done in the best possible way, then call Doria. You won’t regret it!
    Jacqueline McCormick-Bonney, M.D.
  • K
    Kristy Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was lucky enough to find Doria and Christine in such a short time before my wedding day. Christine was the hair stylist for 5 of my bridesmaids and she was absolutely amazing to work with! Her bubbly and flexible personality made the stress of the wedding day prep easy and carefree! And her finished products were absolutely beautiful! I can’t thank Christine and Doria enough for helping to make my special day even better!
    Kristy Reid- 5/5/2018
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 11/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria was the head of an amazing trio. She, her mother in-law, and her friend took 8 women and turned them into super models. They were organized and came with a plan of action. Doria was there every step of the way during my planning process. She put my mind at ease dozens of times. Doria made me feel so comfortable and she left like part of the family. Thanks to these ladies, my now husband was left speechless during our reveal.

    Stunning Beauty by Doria's reply:

    Thank you so very much doll face the pleasure was ours ♥️♥️♥️♥️
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria and her mother in law are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! From the trials to the day of the wedding, they were both super helpful in making sure my big day would be exactly what i wanted. All of my girls looked absolutely stunning and flawless! From hair to makeup, everything was perfect! Both Doria and her mother in law are super friendly and easy to talk to! It truly felt like they were part of my wedding, not just a hair dresser and makeup artist! All of my girls loved them! My makeup was incredible! I couldn’t have asked for anything better!! If you want to look amazing, Doria is your girl!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria was my makeup artist for my wedding and supplied makeup for me, my mom, my grandma and my bridesmaids. Her mother in law did hair which was equally awesome. All the girls looked beautiful!!! Dori did such an amazing job with the makeup and we could not be happier with the end result. Her makeup lasted all day and was still on at the end of the night, after dancing and partying. Doria is incredible! You won't regret hiring her!!!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria is THE BEST! I have had my make up done by Doria on 3 occasions (2 for friends weddings and 1 being my own wedding) and she always does a flawless job. Doria is so easy to work with and has a laid back personality that instantly makes you feel comfortable! I highly recommend using her for any special occasion you may have coming up, she is the most amazing makeup artist ever and I really hope i get to work with her again soon!!
  • Renee
    Renee Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! I love Doria!

    Doria and her mother in law did an amazing job on myself and my girls!!! Every one was happy and everyone felt beautiful! I have continued to see Doria for my hair and I could not be happier! She will have you looking gorgeous and feeling stress free!
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the very first conversation with Doria, I fell in love with her. She was very responsive, professional, but mostly importantly so friendly. Her pricing is very fair, she provides both make-up and hair services. After my trial, I knew immediately she was the perfect person to have for my wedding. She did such an incredible job on not only me but also my bridesmaids. Every single bridesmaid felt beautiful and confident with both services. Being the bride, she made me feel like a real life princess. Doria kept the mood fun, had everyone laughing, and I’m so glad I can now consider her one of my friends. I promise to any brides out there, this is the girl you want in control when it comes to the biggest day of your life. Between her personality, prices, and incredible skills, Doria is the girl to make your dreams come true. I love you girl, so thankful I had you there on the biggest day of my life, making me so beautiful!

    Stunning Beauty by Doria's reply:

    Aww I love you to baby doll it was An absolute pleasure and I'm so happy we met your a beautiful person inside and out ❤️❤️❤️
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a bridesmaid in my friends wedding when I first met Doria. She was super personable and knowledgeable, however her work speaks for its self! Ten minutes into meeting Doria and seeing her work I knew I had to book her for my wedding. Doria works magic on any skin tone. My wedding had girls with medium to fair color tones. She took the time to perfectly match everyone's very own color pallet. All the girls looked beautiful and I have never looked better!

    Stunning Beauty by Doria's reply:

    Vanessa your a doll I had a blast with all of you girls and I'm so happy you were satisfied with my work it's so wonderful to hear that god bless and thankyou hunny ❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria totally made my wedding morning!!!

    She was recommended to me by my hairstylist and she did not disappoint! First and foremost, she is extremely talented. My makeup was immaculate and didn't move the entire day. It looked freshly put on even at our afterparty. I was also happy with her pricing as she was very affordable. Each one of my girls got their makeup done and everyone was very happy with how it came out.

    Doria is also SO FUN and will have you laughing the entire time. She really helped with the wedding day nerves and kept a smile on my face the whole time.

    She's so good that 2 other girls I know decided to use her for their wedding day as well.

    Doria - I am obsessed with you and wish you could do my makeup every day! I cannot wait to hopefully work with you again!

    Stunning Beauty by Doria's reply:

    Aww Heather my girl you know I love you it was an honor to do your makeup you girls are amazing love you all so much ♥️♥️♥️
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria and her mother in law were fantastic! Doria did my make up and her mother in law did my hair for my wedding. I have never felt so beautiful!
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria is so talented. There wasn't a single thing I asked that she couldnt take care of. Loved the way I looked and cannot thank her enough for making my wedding so easy. She even helped me contact my bakery when they didnt show up on time! She went above and beyond to make my day stress free. I cannot wait to have a reason to use her again! She is so sweet and makes you so comfortable! I cannot imagine using anyone else.
  • J
    Julia Married on 07/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved working with Doria and her Mother-In-Law on my wedding day. They did hair and makeup for myself, 4 bridesmaids, and my mom and we looked amazing! Doria was very open to all my suggestions and questions and really created a look that was beautiful, and that I was comfortable with! We all loved her fun personality!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria did my makeup and her mother in law did my hair. They also did my bridal party hair and makeup. Not only did they do a PHENOMENAL job, they provided amazing suggestions for each person on what would look best for them, were flexible with what individuals and myself wanted, and most importantly were always an absolute joy to work with. From the beginning, Doria was so responsive and helpful in setting up a trial and was always quick to respond to any questions I had! I had so much fun sharing my afternoon of my wedding with these ladies. They were professional but also were soo much fun! I HIGHLY recommend :)

    Stunning Beauty by Doria's reply:

    Thankyou my love you were all a joy too work with and an absolutely GORGEOUS bride ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • S
    Shannon K. Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She did my hair and make up for my wedding !

    Absolutely the best by far! She was professional but treated us like family. I’m so glad I chose her for my special day, she made me feel like a queen!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria is the absolute best in New Jersey! She made me feel and look like the most beautiful bride on my special day.
  • User2634260 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved Doria and her mother-in-law. My hair and makeup looked incredible and they were both really fun to work with. I would highly recommend - I know the next time I need makeup done she'll be my first call.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Doria and Christine did an amazing job prepping my girls and I for my April 2nd wedding. Doria did my make-up for prom 12 years ago and she made me feel like a supermodel! She did the same for my wedding day and I cannot thank her enough for that. Professional, kind, and finished with time to spare.. Christine and Doria are a must!
  • G
    Giselle W. Married on 11/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegant, Exuisite, Elite

    Doria is the ultimate best and in every way. She is beyond professional while also making you feel like you're the queen of all time. Her work is exceptional, perfection and I ALWAYS feel & look fabulous. She is a true artist. I have hired her for EVERY event & ALWAYS get complimented. She has a heart of pure gold & can tell she truly loves what she does. Beautiful-both she & her work.