Weddings

Stumptown Booth Reviews

Stumptown Booth View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Rachael M. Getting married on 06/06/2025
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Selection!

    I recently had the pleasure of working with Stumptown for The Art of Weddings Venue Crawl and could not have been happier! I love the selection of different booths to choose from. Their mirror photo booth was perfect for the elegant look I was going for at my venue. On the day of the event, the Stumptown team was a joy to work with. I cannot recommend them enough to anyone looking for a great photobooth experience! Thanks Stumptown!
  • Maritza
    Maritza P. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Greatest hit

    I would highly recommend Stumptown Booth, they have a wide range of photo booths and backgrounds to choose from. The photobooth was a hit at our wedding, all the guests loved it! All of our guests received printed copies of their pictures and I was also able to receive digital copies of the photobooth pictures. The photo booth attendant was also very professional and friendly!

    Stumptown Booth's reply:

    Thanks Maritza! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Much love and a lifetime of happiness to both of you! - Tony
  • Connie
    Connie Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photobooth I've ever experienced and guests loved it!

    We couldn't be more pleased with Stumptown Photobooth, who we hired for our wedding in May 2019. Tony (the owner) was incredibly friendly and responsive over email and he was also very helpful when we came by to see the photobooth options in person. A few details we wanted to highlight:
    1) We rented the Artist, which offered traditional photobooth options (3 photos printed out on a strip) as well as the option to do a boomerang. Essentially it's a fancy iPad that looks really cool and photobooth-like. Everyone raved about how easy it was to use!
    2) Our attendant was Jared and he was there the entire time. He was very friendly and walked our guests through the experience - even my grandparents from China (who don't speak any English) were able to enjoy using it!
    3) They were extremely generous with printing, which for a flat fee, was unlimited for our guests the night of the event. We also received digital copies of photos and boomerangs and we are able to relive all of our hilarious memories again!
    4) There was a huge assortment of funny props that our guests loved!

    we couldn't be happier with Stumptown Photobooth. Our only regret was not renting them for a longer period throughout the night (we only did 2 hours of the 5 hour reception). Thanks so much to Tony and Jared for an unforgettable experience!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun, fabulous photo booth!

    As dress-up aficionados, my husband and I knew we wanted to have a photo booth at our wedding -- we just didn't want to have to lug our dress-up closet and props with us. Dear friends of ours had recommended Stumptown Booth after their 2015 wedding. Stumptown Booth was the perfect choice for us with its variety of packages and options. We loved getting to personalize our backdrop (red sequins), photo strips (red background with gold frames and our names/ wedding date at the bottom) and dress-up props (lots of boas and sequins). We opted to have the booth set up around 7 p.m. and run from 8-10 after our guests had thrown back a few drinks. Based on the online album we received a couple days after the wedding, that was perfect timing! Many guests participated in that two-hour time frame and it's so fun to see the wedding through the lens of photo booth images. Props to Alec (last name unknown), who was an engaging photo booth attendant and kept the photo line moving. :-)
  • B
    Benjamin Married on 07/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a joint review from Ben and Sonia, written by Sonia! We wanted to do a destination Indian wedding, and chose Portland, Oregon. Tony is the most passionate photobooth person you'll EVER meet- he is very in love with his craft and his job and it shows. He explained everything in detail, customized our package, and gave us a lot of differen options to choose from! Our guests had a blast at the photobooth, and we couldn't have been happier with it! HIGHLY recommend this photobooth to everyone!!! Thank you sooo much Tony!! Love, Ben and Sonia
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of my favorite things at the wedding!! Tony was so professional and kind the entire time and made my day so fun! He responded quickly to every question I had and made sure everything was easy and exactly how I wanted! I would definitely recommend them and use them for a future event!!
  • A
    Anne Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such a wonderful time working with Tony to get everything setup perfectly for my wedding including custom "buttons" with our pictures on the screen which made is extra special. Our guests loved it and Jerad was amazing the day of. I was so pleased with everything from start to finish and I would recommend this company to everyone and anyone that needs to add that fun element to their event. THANK YOU both for everything!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony went above and beyond. There was some inclement weather forecasted for my wedding, in fact my hair and makeup person bailed on me on my wedding day. But Tony was super professional. He went above and beyond the call of duty. I have never seen a photo booth so organized. I cannot recommend him high enough!
  • A
    Amy Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I called Stumptown as my last minute addition to our New Years Wedding Extravaganza! Tony was in the middle of setting up for another event and he dropped everything to show me my options and texted me a picture of the coolest Photo booth ever! It was a human size interactive picture frame! High quality prints immediately (3 choices of sizes), props, and a representative to run the booth while you enjoy your guests! I knew I needed that to complete the fun for my guests! Tony was so wonderful to work with, and all I kept hearing was how cool that photo booth was, and how nice the man was that was helping everyone! Tony is personable, funny, and engaging! The next day I had digital copies of everyone's smile, silly faces, and hugs. We will cherish these photobooth pictures for a lifetime as we reflect on our amazing wedding! Thank you Tony!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photobooth For You was a wonderful company to work with. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and everyone was a pleasure to work with. One of our key requirements was quite during the breakdown since there would be a presentation at that time. They were so quite people right next to them did not even realize they had left! I will definitely work with them again and look forward to it.
  • L
    Liselle Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would definitely recommend Photobooth For You! Hythum was very communicative, friendly, and our guests had such a blast!!! :)
  • S
    Savanna Married on 09/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loves the photobooth so much! Not only do you get copies but the pictures print out right there for the guest to take home! You can't beat that. And they had so many props you won't be disappointed!
  • User1797255 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photobooth for you was amazing! The team was so helpful from the beginning! Having them be apart of our wedding day was great, all of our guests loved it and it was a total hit! The quality of the images were great, and they even design a personal logo of your preference! I would recommend this company to anyone looking to rent a photobooth for their event!
  • User1787050 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter got married on Aug 22nd 2014.From the moment I started investigating photoboths I knew this was the one to go with . Photobooth to you was very responsive every time I had a question. They were so helpful in every way possible. They designed a 4X6 with 4 pictures on it . My daughters theme was Sunflowers a light yellow , burlap and gold . They designed a beautiful sunflower with my daughters and now son-in-laws name in the middle . They incorporated the gold yellow and burlap beautifully . The photobooth was a hit at the reception . All of our guests had so much fun taking photos and dressing up. It really helped keep the party going. Hythum the owner is so nice creative and helpful. I would definitely recommend them for any special occasion . Thank you again Photobooth to you !
  • J
    Jaesen Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photobooth For You provided amazing service and fun energy during our wedding. All of our guest had a blast using their props and photobooth. Hythum was very patient answering all of our questions prior to our event, while Brooke, Photobooth's art designer, did an incredible job on designing our very complex print design for our photos. We highly recommend hiring Photobooth For You for any special event
  • D
    Deborah Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We very much enjoyed the photo booth at my daughters wedding. It was a big hit and added more fun and humor to the occasion. They set up quickly and helped everyone get the best pics possible. Fun!!

    Stumptown Booth's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was our pleasure!
  • T
    Tracy Event on: 12/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quality photos, outstanding cheerful support team and lots of fun for all! Next year, we will arrange to have a longer time slot - they were that fun!
  • T
    Kelsey Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I recommend this photobooth company to anyone for any event. I've used them countless times for work-related events so I knew exactly who I wanted to work with when it came time to plan my wedding. They are so easy to work with, very professional, and incredibly flexible...even when you decide a week before the event that you want to add more time. Photobooths are such a fun addition to a wedding and you won't regret using Photobooth For You.
  • User1324891 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Photobooth For You! I had looked around for a few months at photo booths in the Portland area and no one even came close to the service and quality of Photobooth For You. The booth looked so nice as well as all of the props. Not only did everything look great, Hythum was so great to work with leading up to our wedding. He was extremely responsive and flexible. Thank you for making our wedding so special! If you are getting married, having a party, having a company event, or any event, I highly recommend Photobooth For You!
  • User1303292 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our photobooth for you experience was awesome! Brooke was so fast, and she created an amazing design for our logo. Izzy was great to work with in coordinating and picking out a photobooth that worked for our event. He was even there the day of our party, and we had a blast. It has been so much fun to look at the pictures. Thanks again!
  • A
    April Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were extremely pleased with their service. The owner kept in contact with me up until the wedding and was always quick to respond to any emails. We had the privilege of being the first couple to use their brand new both and it was beautiful. Guests absolutely loved the booth and line to use it never ended. We recently received or disc with all the photos and are looking forward to viewing them!

    Stumptown Booth's reply:

    Thank you April (and Eric)! We wish you two the best!
  • A
    Angela Event on: 07/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very pleased with the flexibility and the overall customer service beginning to end. I have since recommended them for other events. Most recently at my company Holiday Party and it was great!! If I need a photobooth in the future, Photobooth For You will be the company I choose.
  • K
    Kara Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great prices on photo booths. Also comes with an attendant and props. Our guests had a blast in the photo booth.
  • T
    Treyessa Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photobooth for You was fantastic! The services were great and the staff was fun and professional. Our guests had so much fun!
  • L
    Lana Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    At first it was hard to get a hold of them, to choose a design for the photo booth... but once it got closer to my wedding they were on top of it and I was very pleased. They day of the wedding they were there on time and it was a total hit! Got the CD with all the photos back very quickly.