Studio W Reviews

35 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Studio W

Recommended by 98%

35

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    jody · Married on 04/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to take a quick minute to thank Wendy & the lovely ladies at Studio W for the beautiful hair/makeup they did for myself (the bride), my Mom, and one of my bridesmaids on April 28, 2015! I've never felt more beautiful, and their talents are reflected in my beautiful wedding pictures!! We are from Canada (having a destination wedding on Oahu), and I found Studio W by a google search ... very thankful! The ladies came to our hotel so we didn't have to panic trying to locate their establishment - Studio W helped make my special day stress free, and we all looked amazing!! Mahalo Wendy, and your talented team!! They are Top Notch!!

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • K

    Kerrianne · Married on 04/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio W provided the hair and make up services for myself and my mother for my recent wedding on Oahu. Wendy was a pleasure to deal with while organising the trial and day of services, she was always so helpful, and responded promptly to all my emails.
    On the day Mary and Camden did my hair and make up and I was thrilled with the results. As someone who doesn't wear any make up normally I was quite nervous about what to expect, but was put at ease after the trial as they did such a great job and were lovely to work with. On the day of the wedding I had so many positive comments from guests about my hair and make up, so I can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • X

    Xenia · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Studio W for hair and makeup on the day, and they did a great job. In the lead up Wendy was very good in her correspondence via email to get everything organised. I wanted a really natural look for makeup and that’s exactly what they delivered, and it lasted all day which was great. They also did hair and makeup for some of my guests who were all really happy with their services

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her team exceeded beyond my expectations! I had the pleasure of working with Haunani and Mary and Heather - they were all very professional and delivered excellent hair and make-up services. Thank you ladies for a great experience!!! :)

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 06/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never felt so beautiful. The makeup wasn't over done or heavy looking. I looked like myself but beautiful. The airbrush made my skin look healthy and flawless. My hair was exactly like the picture that I took out of a magizine. The stylists were so friendly and they were able to accommodate and complete an additional bridesmaids hair and makeup that I added on the day of the wedding. They did my tween flower girl too and knew exactly how to give her a not to grown up but not too little girl look the she and I both loved!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • Yen

    Yen · Married on 10/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Studio W in the back of my mind for a long time since using them for my sister's wedding. As expected, they were fabulous and made me feel so special on my wedding day. I got the right look which is more on the natural side and my bridal party couldn't have beem more happier with their makeup.

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two stylists we had from Studio W were fantastic. These women were gorgeous. very kind, and even had a great sense of humor. They made me and my bridesmaids look amazing and we had a lot of fun, too!
    I would definitely recommend Studio W to a friend!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • R

    Roxy · Married on 10/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went with airbrush makeup and it was incredible - I have never felt more beautiful and it didn't move or need retouching all day or night. The girls were very professional, quick and confident - they were able to pull off the exact look I wanted on the first try. They were also flexible - when my mom changed her mind and decided she wanted her make up done on the day, they accomodated her and stayed late. It was a really positive experience and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/30/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Studio W of Honolulu for Hair and Make Up for myself (bride), 5 bridesmaids and a flower girl in September 2011. We got Camden for make up and Heather for hair and they were just fantastic. They showed up for my trial right on time the week before the wedding and put me right at ease by managing to create exactly what I was after. They had no issues getting all the girls ready on the day in the given time constraints and everyone was thrilled with their finished results. The girls were chatty and friendly and got along with everyone and were happy to give recommendations etc. They were flexibile enough to fit my mum in at the last minute when she decided that she would like her make up done by them after all. Great value for money as well - I found the pricing very reasonable and the whole thing was easy to organise through Wendy Robins. She always replied to my emails very promptly and answered all of my questions more than satisfactorily. I would have no hesitation in recommending Studio W of Honolulu to anyone who is looking to look super special on their big day.

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • J

    Jheneya · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Studio W to do our hair for my wedding this past Saturday and I was extremely pleased with their services. Studio W is awesome. Wendy was so accommodating and responded extremely quickly each time I emailed her. Originally I booked them to do our make-up as well, but decided to do my own make-up as I'm a little particular on how I like my make-up. This is not to say that the stylists at Studio W aren't good. They're all very good. This was a preference on my part.

    Overall, my bridesmaids and I were extremely happy with the way our hair came out for the day. We got many compliments on it. One of the stylists, Heather, also covered a tattoo on my back using concealer and an airbrush, and she did a great job! It came off a bit towards the end of the night, which can be expected after a few hours and after a ton of people hugging me, but it was pretty amazing to see it disappear when she initially covered it.

    Studio W is a very professional and personable company, and I highly recommend using them for your wedding or special event.

    Sent on 04/29/2011
  • H

    Taryn · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding in Waimanalo, HI and being from Washington, I relied entirely on reviews I could find to put my mind at ease. I found Studio W on weddingwire.com and based on the reviews, immediately contacted them to book for hair/makeup. Wendy responded right away and had everything arranged within hours! The day of our wedding, Heather and Camden arrived on time and were both fun and upbeat. They did an AMAZING job on myself and my bridesmaids! I would recommend Studio W to any bride! Fantastic service :)

    Sent on 04/15/2011
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Studio W on an internet search for bridal hair and make up for my Hawaii wedding in January. Being from Oregon, I had no idea where to go or who to trust for this big day. Studio W's website stood out among the dozens I viewed. Wendy immediately returned my call and was very friendly and informative. She even provided referrals for local nail salons in the area I was staying on Oahu. On the day of the wedding Heather showed up on time and immediately put me at ease. She did an amazing job on my hair/makeup and my daughter's hair. I would recommend Studio W to anyone!! Thank you Wendy and Heather!

    Linda
    Sherwood, Oregon

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her staff are awesome! I'm not a real girly girl and I hardly wear any makeup so I wanted to find someone who would make me look beautiful, but still natural. I had seen some brides who look nothing like themselves on their wedding day and that was not what I wanted. Everyone complimented me on how beautiful I looked and my pictures were gorgeous! The ladies were so accommodating and fun to work with. They definitely made my day extra special!

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • R

    Rochelle · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The young ladies arrived promptly and with smiles on their faces. They did a fabulous job with the bridal party and myself, the bride. Attitudes were great and they smiled through the entire process. Would hire them again in a minute.

    Sent on 08/05/2010
  • T

    Tawnya · Married on 09/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very professional, and made me feel and look great! I would highly recommend Wendy and her assistants to anyone.

    Sent on 10/17/2009
  • O

    Christine · Married on 08/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her team are the most exceptional beauty artist. I felt pampered and felt like a true Queen on my special day. I did not have time to do a trial makeup and hair before my wedding day, I showed Wendy and her team pictures of how I wanted to look and they were amazing. Thank you Studio W

    Sent on 10/11/2009
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy Robin and her crew at Studio W of Honolulu went above and beyond my expectations, for my own bridal party. I happily recommend them professionally (based on my own wedding experience) to our own clientele. My husband and I are wedding photographers, and when bridal couples inquire about OTHER great wedding services, I NEVER hesitate to talk up Studio W of Honolulu...!

    Sent on 10/10/2009
  • J

    Julienne · Married on 03/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her team did a wonderful job for myself, MOB, and the wedding party. I highly recommend the airbrush makeup -- it'll cover any flaws or birthmarks you might have and make you look stunning for your special day. Thank you Wendy and team!

    Sent on 05/02/2010
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 01/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to start at 4am and there were 10 of us. Not only did they arrive on time Wendy and her girls made everyone feel comfortable and at ease. It was a great way to start the day off with good energy, fun and laughter plus everyone looked amazing. I wanted my bridesmaids and my mom to be airbrushed we all felt so pretty and the makeup was light. We didn't feel like we were wearing anything on our face and we all looked flawless.. Wendy thanks so much for making me beautiful!!! You and your crew were awesome. I just wanted to share this. Thanks again for everything. You guys are the best!!! I would highly recommend Wendy & her team.

    Sent on 02/02/2009
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/29/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Wendy for your wedding day. I was so busy planning everything it somehow slipped my mind about my hair and makeup. I met Wendy through friends, she was highly recommended. After looking at her website I knew she was the one for me. I was so happy when she said she would be there for me on my wedding day. I booked her two weeks in advance so I'm super happy she was able to do my makeup. Thanks Wendy for doing my makeup! You are absolutely fabulous and did lots to calm my frazzled nerves. Thanks again for being so wonderful!

    Aloha,
    Sara

    Sent on 02/02/2009
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thought trying to plan a destination wedding was going to be difficult but it went off without a problem. My wedding coordinator suggested Studio W of Honolulu and they contacted me immediately. The consultation was so easy and I immediately felt comfortable with Wendy. When I arrived on the island I met with Wendy and Terri and not only were they professional, they were so warm and fun. On the day of the wedding, they arrived on time and helped to keep me calm all the while assuring me that I was going to be beautiful. And I was!!!!! I totally recommend them. Their quality of service, experience and body of work can’t be matched. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/10/2008
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/03/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came to work with Studio W through my wedding venue. Wendy was always very responsive and super flexible with timing. I had to fly into Hawaii from NY and they were able to arrange a trial for me a couple days before my wedding. They even came right to my hotel at 5am the day of my wedding. Mary did my hair and Haunani did my makeup. I couldn't even believe it was me when I looked in the mirror! In an awesome way. My hair came out EXACTLY as I wanted. It even held up great throughout the whole day. My makeup made me look amazing in photos. And it didn't come off no matter how much I cried. Haunani even found me a matching lipstick to carry so I didn't have to spend time looking for one myself.
    I would highly recommend Studio W.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/23/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely pleased with my hair and make up on my wedding day.
    Not only were the staff talented and professional but they were very friendly making my wedding preparation highly enjoyable.
    I would highly recommend Studio W for any and all make up/hair for special occasions.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • S

    S · Married on 06/02/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister and I were really happy to have chosen Studio W for our hair and make up.

    Heather and Jill were not only very professional and nice but they listen to us and did a very good job even without any trial. We had a really great time to be pampered by them and we were very happy with the result. The makeup stay put all day and the result on the picture is beyond expectations. Wendy was really nice too. I recommend Studio W for any wedding.

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • M

    Michele · Married on 04/16/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wendy and her team were reliable, attentive, and catered to what I wanted. I really felt that she listened closely to what I wanted and liked/didn't like from the practice session, and made it as I requested on the day of the wedding. I also never felt like I was burdening them by wanting something to be a bit different. For example, on the day of the wedding, I thought my hair didn't look just as I wanted it when they were done... so they happily changed it to my liking, never making me feel guilty for having them rearrange it when it was already finished! My airbrushed makeup lasted all through the night and had such a natural look in all the photos. The final result was beautiful!

    Sent on 05/26/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review