Studio Veil Reviews

116 | Brooklyn Center, MN
See photos, pricing and details

116 Reviews for Studio Veil

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

116
Order by:
  • E

    Emily C. · Married on 11/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ awesomeness

    They were so helpful in gathering songs and ideas. They were very prompt and flexible with our requests— even the super last minute decisions DURING the reception. The guests adored the music and loved how their requests were almost immediately played (that never happens at weddings)! All in all, we loved our service with them and their pricing was very ideal as well.

    Sent on 02/17/2021
  • Miranda

    Miranda Z. · Married on 09/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ for our September 2020 wedding reception

    We had so much fun! The music was top notch, keeping everyone on the dance floor all night. Making sure that everything ran smoothly, I honestly couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!!! If I could do it all over again, I would go with Studio Veil every time. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

    Sent on 02/17/2021
  • Courtney

    Courtney L. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great quality!!!

    We had Studio Veil for our DJ and photo booth. Our DJ, Kenny, was awesome!!!! He was so nice and friendly, and did everything in his power to make sure we had a great night! We especially appreciated how he went out of his way to introduce himself to us, ask us if there was anything else he could do, and even came to say goodnight to us and thank us. He also did a great job with the music selection, sticking close to our must plays and desired genres. I was worried there wouldn’t be a lot of dancing at our wedding because of the type of crowd we had, but Kenny kept the floor filled all night long!!! We also really loved our photo booth! It was an open air booth so there was so much room for everyone to fit. There also was a good selection of backgrounds and props! One thing we wish had worked out a little better is that the attendant may not have reminded people to sign our photo book after he put the photo strips in because we didn’t have a lot of signatures in it. Also people tended to stand way back by the background so many of the people in the photos look pretty small; I wish the attendant would have guided people to step a little closer. But the photo book itself is very high quality and it’s a treasured keepsake. I’m happy with the services we received and would recommend them to others!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Jen

    Jen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Studio Veil for both DJ and Photo Booth during our wedding last weekend! Both my husband and I cannot think of how they could have been any better! From our first outreach several months ago to the final minute of our wedding last weekend, they were incredibly organized, very friendly and professional. Our ceremony and reception flowed well and Ryan kept everything moving along perfectly as planned! The dance floor was packed all evening and I just got the download of over 400 hilarious photo booth pictures. A huge THANK YOU for making our wedding so memorable! Highly highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and Isaac were so great to work with! Before everyone arrived, they came out and made sure they had the names right. Throughout the night, when people made special song requests or if there were a special surprise, they made sure it was okay with us first, and they kept people on the dance floor the whole time! I got so many compliments on our DJ and Ryan and isaac did not disappoint! I am so glad I got to work with them and they completed our wedding!

    For photobooth, Holly did such a wonderful job!! So many people went in the photobooth and loved it! It was definitely a hit! I also worked with holly throughout the planning, and whenever I had questions, she was quick to respond and so great to work with! 

    We are so grateful we found studio veil and thanks for making our wedding day so fantastic! 

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Veil was fantastic! The whole team from beginning to end were super helpful and were fabulous the day of! Ryan was super responsive, and helped me get the package I needed for the big day. Our DJ was Adam, and he was fantastic, putting together a rocking playlist, and had great energy the whole time. The photobooth was a hit, and the attendants did a great job, and the guests loved it!! We so appreciate you guys being apart of our big day, thank you for being so great!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • B

    Becky · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Veil was fantastic for us! We had Daniel as our DJ and he was responsive to the crowd, asked myself and my husband if we liked what he was playing and/or if we wanted anything different, and even helped with a special request for my father-daughter dance. We were incredibly happy with the service Daniel provided us!

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked studio veil for both our DJ and our Photobooth. They did such an incredible job! We had more than the normal amount of kids at our reception and the person working the photobooth was so patient and fun with them! The DJ was incredible! He kept my husband and I updated on what was coming up next. He took requests and played them within a few songs. He even tracked down my junior bridesmaid because he noticed her song request was up next and he didn't see her in the room and didn't want her to miss her requested song. He played excellent music all night that was our taste and kept the dance floor full! We had so many compliments on both the phoobooth and DJ! They kept in communication leading up to they day so I never had to worry they were dropping the ball. All of my communications were answered right away and I even received several confirmation calls to finalize the details. Excellent company with excellent employees! We were extremely satisfied!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very nervous about using a DJ for our wedding as my husband and I often dislike the classic wedding music, but Studio Veil was absolutely wonderful to work with and completely erased our worries! They were very easy to communicate with before the wedding, and were incredibly responsive to our wishes in our DJ information form- they even went as far as to look up my wedding Spotify playlists and gather music based on those, which made life so easy for us!
    While we didn't know who our DJ was until the day of our wedding, Jake perfectly followed all of our requests and very clearly understood what we were looking for from our DJ. Jake did a phenomenal job with our ceremony music, even adjusting a few things that morning when we made last minute changes. We got tons of compliments on our cocktail hour music, and guests assumed that I had made the playlist as it closely reflected our tastes in music- I had to tell them all that, in fact, Studio Veil was responsible for that! In addition, he was great about checking in with us throughout the night about different events and he was incredibly flexible about working with our schedule. Above and beyond everything, he kept our guests happy! Everyone said that they'd never danced more at a wedding than they did at ours, and Jake had a lot to do with that. We are so grateful that we decided to go with Studio Veil- we could not be happier with the service that we received. Thank you Jake!

    Sent on 07/15/2016
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Studio Veil for videography and photobooth. Our photobooth was a huge hit and honestly one of the best quality photobooths I have ever seen- all of the pictures printed clear and with excellent lighting. We absolutely LOVE the book we got with our photo booth.

    Ryan was our videographer and he did such an excellent job. Our videos are all great and felt very personal. We're so glad we booked with Studio Veil. I definitely recommend them to any couple looking for a photobooth or videographer.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Studio Veil for our DJ and Photo Booth! We got compliments throughout the whole night and the following days on how the DJ and music selection was great! Also, the Photo Booth was a hit - all the guests had so much fun with it and Holly did a great job. They provide the guests with a picture strip, an extra one that they tape into a guest book, and the individual pictures the following Monday which are impressively high resolution. My guests loved that I could put the individuals photos onto Facebook. Everything ran so smoothly throughout the whole process, which my husband and I were very happy about!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • S

    Sheralyn · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Veil was great for our wedding. They played all the music we wanted and played for several hours at a very great price! I had been looking at several DJ's in the St. Cloud area and all the prices were extremely high. I found a great deal through Studio Veil and took it! I was really happy with our DJ, Dan. He did great announcing all the parts like grand March, first dances, garter and bouquet toss. He was also quick to play song requests. Prep for the day was made very easy with much completed online and one final phone all to confirm all the details. They really made my wedding day a breeze. I was very pleased!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • User6730480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Studio Veil and DJ Dan. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • T

    Tina · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having tje photo booth at my wedding! It was so much fun, everyone loved it! The attendant was very nice, caring and sweet! Would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Studio Veil for our photobooth at our wedding. I'll admit, we hired them because they had a great discount going on, and I really didn't know much about them when I hired them. I was a bit nervous having never met them, but they called me a few times in the weeks before my wedding to confirm all the plans. They setup during our dinner and were ready to go once the dance started. I loved the open photobooth to pile tons of people in. Our guests were obsessed (I think there was a line the entire time they were there), and we love the photo book to look back at everyone's photos. Our attendant (I believe Holly) was SO nice, and she even photobombed one of the photos. They also had all the photos posted and emailed to us the next day. Would definitely recommend them for your photobooth!

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with studio veil on our photo booth! They were so wonderful and easy to work with! The booth was a huge hit at the wedding and they provide such a great keepsake book and also upload them on Facebook! Very fun to view after the wedding !!!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Veil was wonderful to work with. We had them provide our reception with a photobooth and guest book. They were so easy to work with, very professional and added so much fun to our reception! We continue to get complements on how great the photobooth was! We would definitely recommend Studio Veil for a photobooth!

    Sent on 10/26/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Studio Veil because I got a really great offer from the Knot.com for a DJ and Photo booth package. It was under my budget! I read all the reviews before I booked, but I never really researched anyone else. I'm so happy I booked! Ryan and Daniel were very professional and prompt to respond to all of my emails during the whole planning process. Jeremy was our DJ and he was FANTASTIC! He followed all of our directions for announcements and dances. We were running about an hour behind our schedule for the dances and he was so flexible with me. He reassured me everything would be fine! Our dance floor was packed until the very last song played. I got so many compliments about how fun our wedding was. I owe a lot of the credit to Jeremy!
    Alyssa was our photo booth attendant. I am sad to say I never really got to speak with her because I was just so busy! However, our photo booth was a big hit and we absolutely LOVE our photo guest book. Brides, save your self some time and research and just book Studio Veil!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan (the owner) was so helpful with anything i needed. I was defiantly nervous about wedding pictures, as this is one of the most important vendor you will pick for your big day. Ryan is so assuring and made me feel calm during this process. Very professional and trustworthy.

    My overall experience with Lisa and Alex was PHENOMENAL! These gals were awesome. So professional and carried themselves well. Lisa is truly gifted with the art of photography. If there was a certain spot that spoke to her or some silly thing we did, she wanted to get a picture if it! She and Alex did a wonderful job of helping document our wedding day. These pictures are what we will have for the rest of our lives to remind us of our wedding day, and i could not be more thrilled. Thank you SO much!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal job! We loved the DJ and Photobooth. Huge hits at our wedding! Very professional and timely! Everyone had a great time!!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Studio Veil for DJ and Photobooth and both were great! The Photos looked really sharp and the DJ played songs we requested and was very easy to contact through the process. We got a good deal on both services together also!

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The videographer was there most of the day. She was so nice and very personable :)

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Veil was very flexible to work with! They are very affordable yet still provided us with quality! Thanks, Studio Veil!!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • User3537103 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking pictures!!! Sarah did a beautiful job!!! She was very creative and also great with children! Definitely recommended----ask for Sarah!!!

    Sent on 01/21/2015