Studio Sweets Reviews

46 | Fairfield, CA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Studio Sweets

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

13 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Liz G. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Elegant

    Samantha was very professional and easy to work with! Our cinderella wedding cake and Iron man groom’s cake came out amazing and very affordable. We also got complements on the cupcakes! I would recommend her to anyone and I did! Thank you Samantha!!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • V

    Valerie B. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cupcakes/cake!

    From booking a tasting to the final day, Studio Sweets did a wonderful job in making sure our wedding cake came out perfect!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Nia

    Nia H. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Cake

    My husband and I knew right off the bat from the tasting that we picked the right vendor for our cake. Best tasting and most professional! Two thumbs all the way up!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 recommend!

    Samantha was truly amazing from beginning to end! My mom and best friend used her for their wedding as well and I received so many compliments on my cake and cupcakes. Definitely recommend her. Not only do they look beautiful- everything tasted amazing.

    Sent on 08/29/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and did great work!

    We had a great time working with Studio Sweets! The owner is very helpful, responsive and friendly. We loved the way our wedding cake tasted and looked! It was exactly what I had imagined. We highly recommend Studio Sweets to anyone who asks!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Cake🍰

    We absolutely loved working with Samantha. She’s sweet, patient, and incredibly talented. We decided to go with a small cake for our wedding. The cake was perfect and delicious. The flavors blended perfectly. I strongly recommend hiring Studio Sweet for any special occasions.

    Sent on 07/21/2019
  • Meklite

    Meklite · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Our Wedding Cake

    Studio Sweets did an amazing job with our wedding cake. The cake tasting appointment was also very pleasant. We enjoyed every bit of it.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant and simple

    Great tasting cake with great execution of our vision. We had a simple cake in mind for Samantha and she blew us away with her artistry. The flavors were bangin’ and the flowers really topped it off. We coordinated with Samantha and our florist Wendi to collaborate and make a cake utilizing the flowers from our florist from a color palet we hand chose.

    Samantha was able execute flavor, moisture and presentation brilliantly. She made our experience during the tasting very straight forward and answered all our questions. I highly recommend Samantha for wedding cakes and all other cakes alike. It has been a true pleasure.

    She will also be making a complimentary 1-tier cake for our first wedding anniversary. Now that’s a topper!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • C

    Chastity · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say thank you enough to Samantha for our wonderful wedding cake. We selected Studio Sweets because or the great reviews we read and based on the service we received, it was validated and correct! From the tasting to the decorating decisions Samantha's effective
    Commutation was so important and made this one less thing to stress about and I so appreciate it. Everyone raved about not only was the cake and cupcakes beautiful
    But they were delicious. We thought we were going to come home with a lot left and to my surprise we only had 3--people were eating multiple at a time!!! Lol I highly recommend Studio Sweets!!

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only beautiful, but one of the best tasting cakes I’ve ever eaten. Would recommend time and time again!!! Also, the owner is a contestant spoiler alert: (and winner) of the first episode of Sugar Rush on Netflix which is pretty awesome. thanks again!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Samantha in choosing our wedding cake - there were more decisions that had to be made than we anticipated and with two different ideas in mind of what was perfect for both of us, it took some time but we were able to have her create the wedding cake of our dreams. We were referred to her by our Flower Designers from Green Valley Floral. Samantha will be on our list for cakes in the future. Thank you Studio Sweets!

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have worked with Samantha from Studio Sweets. From the time we booked the first tasting, she was very accommodating for my family & I. We gave her our ideas, showed her pics, & she was able to get our vision down to a tee! But when it came to the day of the wedding.... it completely exceeded our expectations! We were super happy with the quality, flavor, & decorations. She was able to capture our entire wedding theme in our cake and couldn't be happier. Our guests STILL talk about the cake. Not just how it looked but the flavor that came through. Great services all around. We will definitely use her again for future events & HIGHLY recommend her for yours! LOVE YOU SAMANTHA! TY AGAIN!!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we found Studio Sweets! The second we sampled the cake, we were in love! Our wedding cake turned out absolutely perfect and so delicious! Samantha does beautiful work!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Studio Sweets was so flexible, helpful, and innovative when providing cake for our daughter's wedding. We had two flavors of cake, lemon and peanut butter/chocolate. Both were amazing. The cake was light and airy and the fillings were fresh and bright. Several people commented that it was the best wedding cake they had ever had! additionally, we had a guest with a peanut allergy and she made cupcakes using separate "non-nut" mixers etc. The cakes were beautiful and a work of art. She has so many creative ideas. I highly recommend Samantha for your event. We will definitely be using her again for other occasions.

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful and delicious wedding cake from Sam! Everyone raved about how delicious the cake was and I would use her over and over again!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 11/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a 6", cupcakes and cake bites for my wedding. They were a hit! They are so rich you can really sit back and savor each bite and be happy with one serving.

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything exceeded our expectations!! Sam was very helpful in the planning phase, she would tell us what would work and what wouldn’t. And we really appreciated her giving us multiple package options that would fit our budget. They day of our cake tasted even better than when we did our tast test! My only regret is that i didn’t get to thank Sam in person the day of my wedding. Thank you so much Studio Sweets!!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes were absolutely amazing! All of our family members couldn't stop saying how tasty they were, not dry at all or too rich. It was perfect! The owner is amazing and so nice to work with! We will definitely be asking her for future cakes!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha is truly a professional and such a lovely person to work with. She worked with us closely on making our want of include fresh flowers into our cake and it was a work of art! Everyone absolutely loved the cupcakes and cake - there wasn't a single piece left by the end of the night. She did a beautiful job at arranging the cupcakes and cake on the display. We couldn't have been happier and are so pleased with working with her on our event. We'll continue to recommend her to anyone else looking for a baker for an upcoming event!

    Sent on 12/28/2017
  • Y

    Yushi · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samantha was great! She was really easy to work with from the initial tasting to the final delivery of our wedding cake! The cake turned out so beautiful and so delicious :)

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 05/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Sweets provide delicious and gorgeous cakes at a great value. Samantha is very professional and helpful, let the customer present their ideas and she also offer her own to make your creation a perfect one!

    Sent on 05/28/2017
  • Soon2bMrs.

    M · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is one of the best choices we made with regards to our wedding. Our cake was beyond delicious, most guest went back for a second slice. Cake was delivered on time and quickly. She remained professional through out the entire process, either via email or in person. Do yourself and your guest a huge favor order your cake from Studio Sweets, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing. Samantha was awesome to work with and showed up on time. Guests were coming back for more! Can't wait to use her for another occasion.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG, where do I begin?! We only had the best wedding cake in the world!!! Meeting Samantha was awesome, she was super sweet, professional, organized and prepared for us. The different slices of cakes for tasting were already on display for us, with several nice silverware fanned out as well. My wife and I also appreciated how clean her kitchen was. It was spotless and organized, and we felt very comfortable. We also had a VERY unique request for the cake decorations and she was open to any and all ideas. We brought a picture of a cake where it was two-toned cream-colored. The bottom tier represented Captain America, the middle tier represented Wonder Woman, and the top had a "BAM" from 1966 Batman. (It was my wife's dream cake.) We also had an extra-special request for a Terminator to be hidden in the back of the cake, appearing as though he was being crushed by the cake. She was was INCREDIBLY thrilled to make this cake, and was excited to take this on!
    Skip to wedding day.....she arrived on time, the cake was in perfect condition, the decorations matched the picture to a "t" and the Terminator could NOT have been more perfect! This cake was a HIT, everyone loved it, and it was soooo freakin delicious.....one person had 3 or 4 slices! It was awesome!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • L

    La-Zett · event on: 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SUPER SAMANTHA!!!!!
    My daughter recently celebrated her 21st birthday, a few weeks before her special day, she specifically requested a SWEET STUDIOS cake.

    So the day before her bday, she asked if I had ordered the cake? I forgot! Luckily, I took the chance and called Samantha anyway, expecting to hear her say, she apologizes but it's too late notice.

    What I got was a very kind and professional person, who listened to my concerns, particularly regarding my last minute request. Samantha went above and beyond for us, she not only made my daughter an awesome birthday cake, it was by far, THE BEST CAKE WE'VE EVER EATEN!

    THANK YOU, Samantha for literally SAVING THE DAY!

    Sent on 08/14/2014

    Studio Sweets's reply:

    You are so very welcome!! I'm happy I was able to help and I'm so glad everyone liked the cake. I hope to have the chance to work with you both again in the future. And Happy Birthday again to Elizabeth.