Studio Sheen Reviews

17 | Bridgewater, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Studio Sheen

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

Studio Sheen 1
Studio Sheen 2
Studio Sheen 3
Studio Sheen 4
Studio Sheen 5
Studio Sheen 6
Studio Sheen 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Gaurav

    Gaurav Chaudhari · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She made our event a grand success!

    Harsheen was absolutely incredible. We were very lucky we found her. She made sure we had minimum stress since day one. She was always available even at odd hours. She helped us strike great bargains with vendors who were all excellent. She ensured that on the day of the wedding everything went smooth. Her coordination was flawless. All our guests were very well taken care off. She is a perfectionist. We very strongly recommend her.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
    Studio Sheen 8
    Studio Sheen 9
    Studio Sheen 10
  • R

    Raj · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended sheen studio for my daughter ’s wedding and we couldn't be happier. Harsheen did such a great job in organizing all our events. She took most of our stress away and went above and beyond to make it a special day for us. I would like to thank Harsheen and the rest of sheen studio team for all your help. Highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
  • R

    Romell · Married on 06/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Sheen and her team are the best in the business. They took care of everything from A to Z. We interviewed 5 different planners, and we were so glad we went with her. The wedding and all of the events (Indian wedding) went off without a single hitch or problem. It was unreal. There was not anything that Sheen did not have under control. She made our event absolutely amazing and we cannot thank her enough. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
    Studio Sheen 11
    Studio Sheen 12
    Studio Sheen 13
    Studio Sheen 14
    Studio Sheen 15
    Studio Sheen 16
  • T

    Tejal · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    I’m so lucky to be writing this review for Sheen Kaur from Sheen Studios. Both me and my wife, Tejal, had pleasure of working with Sheen for our wedding on December 2nd, 2018 in Connecticut. Even though we are from CT and Sheen is from NJ, she left no stone unturned to make our wedding special. I worked with Sheen for about 6-8 months to plan our wedding. She must have spent countless number of hours staying on phone with me and my wife to plan the entire wedding. Our wedding was one of the most difficult ones to plan due to my vendors being from all different locations. However, with Sheen coordinating everything and i had nothing to worry about. She was in touch with all my vendors and she worked on all timelines for our special day which she must have spent about a month perfecting. These timelines when the day came, became so handy as there was very minimal confusion. Harsheen and her team were the first ones to be there at the wedding venue and the last ones to leave. Her team was so respectful, genuine, hard-working…I even told her..I’ve never seen such a hard working team in my life. Harsheen is a wizard….in the middle of our wedding…my wife needed chapstick and I went to Harsheen and told her that I needed a chapstick. Within 10 minutes, I had a brand new chapstick in my hand. To this day…I have no clue how that was made possible but all i know is if i requested something to her…it was there in 10 minutes. I know wedding planning can be stressful…especially big Indian weddings. When i started planning with Sheen I had already finalized about half the vendors. I realized as I was discussing my contracts with Sheen that if she had been involved with all my communication with other vendors, I would’ve saved thousands of dollars! Her way of treating her clients, her positive energy, her tricks to making things happen quick…makes her so much more worth as a wedding planner than she already is. She does not know but in the world of wedding planning…she’s gotta be one of the top in the entire NYC area. She comes off as a very down to earth personality. If you are scheduling your wedding….please give yourself a chance to meet with her…and then let the rest of the meeting take care of it itself. I can guarantee you that she will win your hearts! So with that…I want to thank Sheen Studios from bottom of my heart for being there for my special day. Thank you for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • User5230238 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I hired Studio Sheen as the day-of coordinators for our wedding and reception recently. We hired them very last minute, because we realized that we really needed someone to execute our timeline on the day of our event. Hiring Studio Sheen was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. The team was thorough, organized and professional. Harsheen made herself available to answer questions at any time via phone or e-mail, and responded promptly to all of our communications. Despite bringing her on very close to our event date, she met with us personally to extensively review the plans we had made so far, and tailored her suggestions to optimize the work we had already completed. She attended our meetings with our venue on short notice, and demonstrated the ability to communicate between our venue, vendors, and family members in a tactful yet impactful manner. Because of her planning, we felt that our event ran smoothly without any major issues, and we were able to stick to our timeline without things running very late. My fiance had also booked a celebrity to sing at our reception as a surprise for me. Studio Sheen worked diligently with my fiance to coordinate the artist's arrival and performance, without me catching wind of anything. Needless to say, I was surprised and elated, and the whole program went off without a hitch. All of our guests were so impressed and had a blast. After our event, we received so many compliments that our wedding was the most organized, fun and well-planned wedding that guests had ever attended. All of it would not have been possible without Studio Sheen’s planning services. For anyone on the fence about hiring a wedding planner or day-of coordinator, we would highly recommend retaining additional help, and we would especially recommend Studio Sheen to take on this task!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • R

    Rose · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both of us and our families are in love with the Studio Sheen Event planning team. They hand held us through the entire process and were always just a phone call or a text away. We have so many examples of perfect execution and planning that we cannot pinpoint one. From working with our officiant to our (extremely difficult) family members, they just made the process seem like a breeze. I would recommend them to all my family & friends. It was like Sheen was a part of the family and we are so happy we hired her & her team. --- Rose & Bhaskar

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • Y

    Yana · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio sheen team helped us plan our American and Indian ceremonies perfectly. On top of 2 different ceremonies, we decided on a destination wedding. Sheen and her team executed every detail thouroghly. She took care of the cultural differences from both sides of the families and helped us create programs that worked for all. She also helped us mediate budgets with our families and we were able to avoid any confusions during the entire planning process. Decor styling she did for us was amazing. She worked with the decorator & florists to make possible the vision we had. We are sooooo happy that we had Sheen guiding us through the process. I have gained so much respect for the wedding planners now having gone through our own wedding and this was money well spent. Sheen became our friend in the process and we would recommend her services to everyone we know. Lots of love, Yana.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • R

    Ramanjeet Kaur · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An essential if you’re getting married!

    We had the pleasure of working with Harsheen and her team. From the get to-she was very professional and did her research to find us vendors that met our budget and needs. She organized our sangeet, anand karaj and the reception for us. She knew every minute detail of our events which was extremely helpful. It took away lot of stress from me. Harsheen and her team are organized, thorough, professional people that we would recommend to everyone!

    At then end of our wedding- we felt like she was part of our family.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • M

    Mira · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheen and her team were God sent to us. She was referred to me and Sanjay by a friend who had their planning done by Studio Sheen. They brought the professionalism and order to our planning process and events that we could have never brought ourselves. They were flawless in the execution on the event days and they helped us with all 5 events of ours. So thankful that we decided to get a planner and on top of it, this company. Will refer to family and friends without a thought.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • S

    Sree · Married on 03/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Harsheen and her staff. We were so confident about her organizational skills that we were like guests in our own events enjoying with our guests. Harsheen will the Event Manager for the weddings of our two other daughters too.

    Sree Patel

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheen and her team were absolutely amazing from the start to the end. Every little detail was taken care of expertly. Even when we forgot about something, Sheen was there to hold our hand and accomplish it. We have no words to express how happy we are with the services that first thing I wanted to do after returning from our trip was to write the review. I have no other way to show my gratitude. She went beyond the professional responsibilities and handled the event as if it were her own. Thanks and thanks again to Studio Sheen for making us feel like a king and queen.

    Sent on 03/05/2016
  • R

    Ruchika · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of our best wedding vendors and the best decision we made. Studio sheen company took care of everything for us, from start to the end. Also managed the craziness of our families (both of us have really large families) with a smile on their faces. They even handled a drunk friend with professionalism and were great throughout the process. Very good experience.

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • R

    Rita · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no idea how helpful and great it would be to get a full planning package. Sheen was a life-saver. She matched vendors based on our needs / personalities and every vendor was better than we had expected. We could not have hoped for a better planner who was as excited about our wedding as we were. She took care of every little detail possible. She helped us design the event and actually guided the decorator and florist on what/how we liked things. She converted our vision to reality. I am thankful that I had her help. Every penny spent on wedding planning services was worth it.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • H

    Henna · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheen was amazing as she went over and beyond to accommodate all our needs. She was involved every step of the way to give us a dream wedding.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • User6460968 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harsheen made the whole process a breeze for us. She took care of every little aspect from planning, to vendor selection, styling the event, entertainment, even keeping track and making payments. From RSVP management to ordering and packing favors, we outsourced just about everything to her. She came through and provided a level of service beyond what we imagined. Absolutely fantastic service.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/15/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harsheen and her team did a great job for our big wedding event last year. She planned and managed everything in a very well manner. We didn't have to spend much time in managing the event or managing her. She took care of everything on her own. Her staff was also very experienced and professional. I feel that this team is worth every penny we spent on them. Wonderful job guys!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016

    Studio Sheen's reply:

    Thanks very much, it was our pleasure to have worked with you both and your families.
  • V

    Vani · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sheen was amazing to work with. We had a fairly large wedding (~400+ guests) and a very early start to our wedding ceremony (7:30 AM) which were two aspects of the wedding we were very concerned with and impacted our confidence in executing a smooth flow of the program. We hired Harsheen mid-way through planning and she raised questions and ideas to make sure everything ultimately went smoothly. I think it is also important to note, we did have a day-of-coordinator provided by the venue but with all of the nuances for our ceremony and Indian weddings in general it was extremely helpful to have a team 100% dedicated and aware and more importantly a team our parents trusted and felt comfortable working with.

    Sent on 09/19/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review