Studio Laguna Photography Reviews

54 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Studio Laguna Photography

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina and John are amazing at what they do. I knew I wanted them to shoot our wedding after interacting with them as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding.
    We did our engagement session and our wedding through Studio Laguna. After each session Katrina posted a 'sneak peek' on their blog within a day. It was so nice to be able to see our story and a few of the photos so soon!
    We were very impressed with the end product, and had such a great time working with Katrina and John. During your wedding day, you will be spending more time with your photographer than any other vendor so it meant a lot to us that we got along so well with them. We heartily recommend Studio Laguna to anyone who is looking for a photographer for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an amazing couple that engage with your wedding party and catch every picture you could have dreamed of, look no further! Katrina and John are truly a dynamic duo! I wasn't the most organized bride and let them take the wheel in terms of the shots they should take. I honestly couldn't have picked the pictures better myself. They matched the style and feel that I wanted to a T, and exceeded my expectations! Their pricing is affordable and you get so much more than you could imagine! I honestly could not say enough about Studio Laguna!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • T

    Tracie · Married on 12/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INSANELY talented photographers - Katrina caught the laughter and love and magic at our wedding.
    Also warm, generous, and creative problem-solvers - how many ways can I say "above and beyond!"?

    Sent on 04/01/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh goodness, what to say about Studio Laguna?! They were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! We received a link with a preview to pictures the next morning! We have had so many compliments on the photos from the preview. We are so excited to see the rest! We had to take some additional family photos right before the first dance. I kept telling Katrina that all I wanted was a piece of cheesecake (which we had picked out in lieu of cake). She went over and got a piece for us! I cannot say enough great things about Studio Laguna!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • User3882264 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing. We can not say enough. Book them NOW!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • C

    Candice · Married on 01/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katrina was always quick to communicate and deliver on our expectations. She and john were incredibly easy to work with and they took pictures that blew our mind. The posed pictures were low key yet look so high end and our candid images are full of life and personality. We recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best duo ever! Such a great team to work with. They captured our every moment and have captured memories that make you feel like you are in the moment! Love them!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can't say enough good things about Studio Laguna. They photographed a family friend's wedding a year ago and we loved the work they did, so we hired them to do ours. They had really creative ideas, which meant we didn't end up with the same type of photos as everyone else getting married usually does. And being a husband and wife team, they were able to split up, capture different moments, or work together to get the perfect shot. They're also very confident and professional, which was reassuring. They were able to predict what would look best in photos later, and what we didn't think of by ourselves that we would really want to capture. For example, Katrina reminded me to put my hairpiece on the right (and not left) side so it would be visible in photos during the ceremony--little stuff like that.

    And they're relaxed and easy to be around, which was nice when we had a couple of dramatic family moments and I kind of felt like I was going to flip out. I appreciated that they were sensitive to the family dynamics we had. And lastly, I also liked that they were really interested in what we wanted to do for photography--what our style is, what family portraits were important to get, etc. So, I'd say A+ work for sure. Their work speaks for itself! You should give them a call.

    Sent on 10/23/2013
  • User3894629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This duo photography team was fantastic! I have to admit, I am one of those that doesn't like her photo taken....and these guys made it sooo much fun! They were very helpful with suggesting locations that fit my husbands and my personalities. They made the day of go extremely smooth when it came to making sure all the photos we wanted were taken. I can't wait to work with them again in the future!

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • R

    Rosemarie · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and myself couldn't be happier with our wedding photos!!! We will be sure to cherish them dearly for many years to come!! Studio Laguna knows what they are doing! Almost like experts from out of this universe! Very dependable which is very important to Minnesotans in the winter season! They were more than friendly and helped us to achieve what we needed and wanted, and within out budget! We were mesmerized by our photos when we saw them! So many photos taken and all above excellent quality!!! So hard to choose favorites!!! Katrina is extremity talented! She makes you feel so special all the time, and never once made me feel rushed! She listens very carefully to your input to deliver you out of this world images, that are just what you have been dreaming of! She really strives to understand who the couple is, what they are truly like, and what they would expect out of a wedding photographer! Don't know how she does it, working with many brides/couples, but she did it! Our photos truly captured the feeling and memories made on our special day. I didn't even think that would be possible out of a simple photograph! They are the all around best wedding photographer I have ever worked with. If you want your family, friends and loved ones to be captured enjoying your special day or event, look no further, Studio Laguna is the best!!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Studio Laguna!

    Starting out, I interviewed three wedding photographers, was less than impressed and feeling a little discouraged. Through a recommendation from a friend, I scheduled a consultation with Studio Laguna. From the moment my fiance and I sat down with Katrina, we knew Studio Laguna would be a perfect fit for us. Their portfolio was beautiful - their aesthetic was exactly what we were looking for. We also knew it was important to choose a photographer we could picture spending 6+ hours of our day with. Katrina made us feel so comfortable and was extremely personable - we felt as if we already knew her.

    On our wedding day, our family and friends kept telling us how cool Katrina and John were, and that unlike with other photographers, they didn't feel pressured to do "cheesy" poses, and felt very comfortable (even having a little fun!) - my husband and I couldn't agree more.

    We love that they provide you with discs containing every single shot they took (all color corrected!), so that you can print/share any photo you want (full rights), without having to choose from proofs. When we received our photos, we were blown away with how beautiful they were. Katrina and John captured absolutely every shot we could have ever wanted and provided a perfect mix of "staged" versus candid. Our photos truly tell a story of the amazing day we had!

    Sent on 01/05/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know it is overwhelming during this initial planning process to know where to start, but please let me save you some time. Check out Studio Laguna Photography and you will not be disappointed.
    Upon our initial meeting, my gut instinct knew immediately that they were the right choice. They are a husband and wife team, who work creatively in-balance with each other and display a strong and unique artistic vision. If you want photographers that capture natural moments and emotions as they happen, and who see new possibilities for a beautiful picture and are willing to take risks – Studio Laguna is for you. I promise they will capture the memories and sense of your day better than anyone else out there. My entire family (both sides), friends, and co-workers cannot not stop talking about how great our pictures are, and we also ordered one of their albums which I highly recommend doing. Our album is something we will treasure forever – and we have just been told from numerous people that it is the best wedding album they have ever seen. (We agree!)
    I am beyond happy with having met Katrina and John Hannemann and being able to now recommend them to my friends and family. In addition to being phenomenal photographers, they were also extremely supportive of us during the entire day. I was quite jittery, and Katrina was right there giving advice (she’s been to a lot of weddings!), helping me get my dress on with my mom/sisters, helping to control our large and rowdy wedding party, and she and John even went to get us hand warmers since it was so cold on our day! They truly care about you during this important part of your life, and will make your day better just by being there. I am so happy that I followed my initial instincts. We hope to use them again someday – maybe for some baby pictures? :)

    Sent on 04/26/2013
  • User429189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Studio Laguna. They were great with getting back to me whenever I had a question and the photos…WOW the photos are over the top! I couldn't be more excited to display them and look at them for years to come.

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not hesitate to recommend Studio Laguna for photography. Their photographs really capture the mood of the event and the personality of the couple and guests. Studio Laguna was a fantastic part of our wedding. Katrina was very helpful and responsive to all of our requests and extremely personable. We had to make some last minute adjustments for our ceremony due to the weather, but it was nice to know that the photographers would roll with the punches. Katrina and John provided the perfect balance of getting the shots we wanted while also being invisible and getting stunning of our guests enjoying the evening. By the next morning we had a beautiful sneak preview of the images and we were speechless. When we received all of the photographs from the wedding, we looked through them multiple times and each time felt like the first. The attention to detail is something that to this day I find amazing. Katrina and John provide gorgeous art to commemorate a beautiful day.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • K

    Kenzie · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow...we are so thrilled with Katrina & John from Studio Laguna! We were referred by a friend and upon meeting with Katrina for our consultation, immediately knew that Studio Laguna was the photographer for us! They were very flexible and worked with us to put together a package that met our needs. Katrina was always available via email and was very responsive - she went out of her way to follow up on fun ideas and confirm any questions she had about photography needs. The wedding day went smoothly and it really felt like Katrina & John were old friends who just happened to be our photographers, too! Everyone in our wedding party was impressed by how great they were to work with. We were especially impressed by how willing they were to venture out into the cold to get some great wintery shots! All things considered, we are so happy we picked Studio Laguna and would definitely recommend their services in a heartbeat! Thanks again for everything :)

    Sent on 02/20/2012
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky to have been referred to Studio Laguna by our caterer; D'Amico. I had a consultation with Katrina and was very impressed with Studio Laguna's work, but thier flexability was just as appealing. They were so easy to work with! The wedding day was documented flawlessly. After seeing all of the pictures, you'd think there were 10 photographers! They were professional, assertive, and personable all at the same time. Katrina's bubbly personality made everyone feel at ease and have fun, while John was moving all over the place capturing some wonderful shots that we never would've even thought of. It was obvious that they love what they do and that showed in the results we received. They're the full package and a joy to work with! We highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/26/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Katrina photograph your wedding is like having a family member...in a great way. She is personally invested in documenting your day as if it's her own. You can tell that they Hanneman's are passionate about what they do, and truly love doing it. Not only did she listen to what we wanted, capture every detail, and connect with our guests and family members (to the point where my Father in Law asked me if she was a long time friend of mine!) but she sees things that you wouldn't even think of and makes sure they are shot. Her creativity, artistic vision, and true love of photography shine through in your photos.

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer to shoot our day. She was like having an additional personal attendant, friend and photographer all rolled into one. On top of it all, their pricing and value are unmatched.

    Long and short...if you go with anyone else, you're crazy!

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • B

    Allison · Married on 12/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Laguna is WONDERFUL. FANTASTIC. AMAZING. So helpful and creative. They put me at ease on the wedding day and it was a joy to have them there. The final product blew me away! every picture was awesome. and there were so many!! I could not be happier with them!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but wonderful things to say for John & Katrina of Studio Laguna!!! Their work is outstanding, they were more than flexible and were so professional throughout the day as well as before and still today, 6 months after our wedding, very friendly and so easy to work with, they made it all a breeze! Even guests and family had such great things to say about them, even before seeing any of the wedding day photos, but just raved about how they were so smooth and friendly to work with! Everyone was blown away with the images of our day, we still hear comments from friends and family! Photography was such an important piece to our day and we couldn't have been happier with Studio Laguna!!!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Katrina were fantastic! From day one, Katrina was really helpful and accommodating. Booking Studio Laguna was really easy and straightforward, and we were really happy with the value that they offered (in terms of packages, rights to the pictures, and what felt like a 2-for-the-price-of-1 deal since John and Katrina work as a team.) In the months before the wedding, they offered suggestions of photos, locations, and themes--and were really enthusiastic about all of it! On the day of the wedding, Katrina stayed with the girls as they were getting ready, and even stayed with my dad and I as we were waiting for our cue to head upstairs and make our entrance. It wasn't part of her job description but she definitely helped calm nerves! After the ceremony, the wedding party and family left to take some pictures. John and Katrina made sure to keep that section short and sweet (as we asked for) and also made it clear that any time we wanted to stop and head back to the party that was totally fine. Throughout the night they were taking pictures unobtrusively and even enjoying the party themselves! To top it all off, we got a small sample of pictures right away, and the whole lot of them in just over a month! We are so happy with the pictures and would *definitely* recommend Studio Laguna to anyone looking for a professional photographer!

    Sent on 09/10/2010
  • B

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Studio Laguna! They take a great blend of formal and candid pictures that really help you enjoy the parts of the day you maybe missed. Their packages and a la carte items allow you to create the perfect package to fit in your budge. I would not hesitate to refer them to everybody I know!

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • M

    Bri · Married on 03/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister hired John and Katrina for her wedding, I hired them for my reception, 2 of my cousins and a family friend hired them for their weddings as well. Word of mouth yo! The photos were one thing I knew I wouldn't have to worry about when planning the rest of my wedding.

    Their photos are always fantastic, unique and original. They know everything about weddings and have great tips to make everything go smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 05/11/2011
  • M

    maggie · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Katrina did an amazing job photographing our wedding. They were very prepared and had great locations scouted out ahead of time at our venue, which is invaluable when it's only 35 degrees outside! The photographs captured our wedding perfectly, and did a wonderful job of telling "our story." Katrina is very responsive to inquiries (very helpful when you are planning a wedding from a different state), and both John and Katrina went above and beyond the call of duty on our wedding day to assist with all the minor details that can sometimes be overlooked. We would highly recommend them as photographers.

    Sent on 12/02/2009
  • T

    Tammi · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John & Katrina were awesome! We can't say enough about how talented they are! Their wedding photography was recommended to us through a friend and, I have to say, we were very pleased with our experience and end results! Not only are they VERY easy-going (on a day when all the details can potentially get overwhelming) but they are skilled and experienced in capturing just the right moments and emotions. They take the time to learn about you as a couple, your venue, and all the details your special day includes to ensure the finished images showcase just that. We had also asked Studio Laguna to do our engagement photo shoot which turned out more amazing images! Katrina took 'fun and creative' to a whole new level - making our engagement pics truly one of a kind. My new husband and I would highly recommend the two of them! Thank you to John & Katrina once again we LOVE our photos!

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, let me just say that I have never written a review for anything in my life. However, my experience with John and Katrina more than deserves one. From our first consultation, I was completely impressed with not only their flexibility and professionalism, but also how comfortable they made us feel. There's something about having your engagement and wedding photos taken by "real people" who are married to each other that makes it such a personal experience. I couldn't be happier with our photos themselves. There is no denying the talent that these two people have. When I tried to take note of my favorites, I found myself writing down every photo number! I re-lived our entire wedding day through the pictures and they caught so many great moments I didn't even notice at the time. My whole wedding party complimented us on how great our photographers were. They gave everyone freedom to be themselves and didn't take a million unnecessary photos. We had a blast taking photos, believe it or not! Cost-wise.. You simply cannot beat the value of Studio Laguna. Bottom line- I would recommend them to my closest friends and relatives (in a heart-beat)... which I think says the most! Thanks again, John and Katrina - we couldn't be more thrilled with your amazing work!

    Sent on 11/24/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review