Skip to main content
Weddings

Studio H Floral Design Reviews

Studio H Floral Design

Studio H Floral Design

Annapolis, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flowers were not the top priority for our wedding. I had an idea for what kinds of flowers/colors I wanted, but no specific plan, besides a budget that I did not want to exceed. Let me tell you that Melissa exceeded all expectations for what I could have wanted and needed in a wedding florist.

    First, Melissa is personable, funny, and professional. That alone provided a great first impression and a good "gut feeling" when we first spoke over the phone and then met in person.

    Second, Melissa really listens to you in terms of what you want your wedding to be and RESPECTS your budget to a T. She never once pushed me to exceed what I planned on spending. She even created two beautiful, tasteful flower bracelets for my mother and mother-in-law to wear during the wedding.

    Third, Melissa is timely in all communications, whether by email, phone, or text.

    Finally, Melissa delivered on our wedding day the most beautiful bridesmaids bouquets and bridal bouquet I've ever seen. The passion and dedication she has for her work as so apparent, and I would recommend ANYONE looking for a wedding florist to come to Melissa. You won't be disappointed. I give her my highest recommendation.
  • G
    Gloria Married on 03/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa was wonderful to work with. She listened to our requests and ideas and designed exactly what we were hoping for. She brings fabulously creative ideas and understanding of flowers and greens. He floral stock was beautiful. She gave us Spring when it was no where to be found outside.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa Married on 11/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Melissa at Studio H Floral Design for my wedding. She was amazing! She was very professional, listened to my ideas and was able to take pictures and images I had and turn them into reality. She took the feel of my overall wedding design and added the finishing touches. She worked within my budget and never pushed for anything more (which is nice when you are working with multiple vendors). The end results were stunning. I would totally recommend working with her.
  • R
    Royal Married on 09/29/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with Melissa on my wedding! From the moment I met her I knew she would do a good job because she's a happy, bubbly person, and her answer to everything was "we'll make it work, we'll find a way". She has an ability to interpret people's style and once I told her the feel I wanted for my wedding, she ran with it. We didn't have the biggest budget for flowers but you'd never be able to tell by the looks Melissa created. She was honest about some of the more expensive flowers and which ones could be substituted with cheaper flowers to get a fuller look. We didn't have any room in the budget for alter flowers but when I walked down the aisle I saw that Melissa threw in two arrangements. I was so touched that she did what she could to make our wedding flowers perfect (not to mention my bouquet was the most beautiful thing I've ever seen!)
  • D
    Dawn Married on 01/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughters were married 6 months apart & Melissa was WONDERFUL to work with for both weddings. The weddings were in July & January. She designed unique ideas special to each of the couple's wishes and venues. The ideas & execution she came up with were amazing. She was very understanding & listened to the obvious concerns about budgets. We knew from the first meeting she was the floral designer for us and she exceeded our expectations. The "liitle" touches she thought of were special. Both weddings were absolutely beautiful with all her ideas & amazing work. We highly recommend her & will use her in the future for any events. We received rave reviews from our guests.
  • User1206283 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa was great! Completely understood my style very quickly. I didn't really have an idea for specifically what I wanted except for the colors, and she had creative and perfect ideas that suited my vineyard wedding and budget. She was also on time for the day of the wedding and all of the flower arrangements and bouquets were beautiful. (I especially loved my bouquet!) She really has a passion for what she does :)
  • F
    Sarah Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa is an amazing artist! I had so many styles and ideas that I love, but was unable to focus down to what was right for MY wedding. I gave Melissa the artistic freedom to make what I needed and boy did she deliver. I would never have imagined the centerpieces and they were so PERFECT for my theme/style/venue. I am amazed at what she did for the price. My bouquet was gorgeous and the girls' were just what I wanted. She even found thistle for the men (we had a Scottish wedding). I would recommend her again and again!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/15/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melissa exceeded my expectations for my wedding day. We gave her the ideas we had for the decorations of the centerpieces, our pergola, and the ceremony aisle and she ran with it. A couple of days before the wedding, we had her come out to our property where the wedding was held and we added some last minute details and she even brought some of her own ideas in as well. The only reason I gave her 4.9/5 stars was for communication - slow to respond via email or text, but the delivery on wedding day was on point.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 12/05/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Melissa on my wedding is a special experience. Not only is she taking care of my floral arrangements, but is also planning, getting my rentals, and assisting with finding some of the best vendors in the area. She takes what I am looking for and makes it 10X better than what I can expect. She has a great eye for detail and works with my ever changing ideas.
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/23/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy I chose Melissa with Studio H Floral Design. Flowers were sort of my last thought when it came to my wedding. I did not have floral centerpieces or decor but I really wanted floral bouquets. I gave Melissa my vision: white roses, white anenomes, pheasant feathers, and thistle. Which sounds a bit nutty but Melissa got it SPOT ON. My bouquet was beautiful, fluffy and fresh. The pheasant feathers were twisted and nestled at the base of the bouquet and look AMAZING. The boutonierres were so sweet and simple, pheasant feather and thistle. She provided vases for the bouquets that were decorated with my color ribbon and pheasant feather. It was so personalized, professional, and perfect.