Studio Bash Photography Reviews

35 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Studio Bash Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

35

5 User photos

Studio Bash Photography 1
Studio Bash Photography 2
Studio Bash Photography 3
Studio Bash Photography 4
Studio Bash Photography 5
Order by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Derrick and Aly for many years on mutual wedding clients and always the incredible moments they’ve captured. Derrick and Aly are also a complete joy to work with from a venue standpoint. So when it came time for my husband and I to marry they were my natural first choice. Your wedding photographer is by far one of the most important investments you can make in your big day, as this will be the lasting tangible memories you and your spouse can hang onto and share for years to come. Studio Bash is worth every penny! Derrick and Aly are always prompt, professional, imaginative and fun. Trust me, you want this dream team!

    Studio Bash Photography 6
    Studio Bash Photography 7
    Studio Bash Photography 8
    Studio Bash Photography 9
    Studio Bash Photography 10
    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick are the best and no words can express how each of them helped to make my rainy wedding day go smoother. Both of them go above and beyond and are really fun to work with. It was important to us that our photographers fit in with our crowd and be comfortable-there is nothing better than your vendors being a part of the experience all the while conducting professional services. When we met them we knew they were going to be able to provide memories for us in pictures. We know we'll be using them for future family photos not only because of the quality of photos they provide and the services themselves but also because it's just so relaxed and calm being around them!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great tag team couple that took our photographs for our engagement and wedding ceremony. Professional and discreet throughout the whole process. They went the extra mile to make taking photos fun.

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Aly and Derrick! We live out of state, so any kind of planning was a little difficult. They were extremely flexible with scheduling our meetings, which made the planning process go so much more smoothly than anticipated!

    During our final meeting a few weeks before the wedding, Aly took at least 2 hours planning out what pictures would be taken, where they would be, and who would be in each one. She was extremely thorough!

    The day of our wedding couldn't have been more perfect! Aly and Derrick met us at my parents house to start pictures. They were both so kind and personable, that I forgot how nervous I was! After the ceremony, we had about 30 minutes to squeeze in as many photos as possible. Because of their planning and organization, getting all of the photographs in was easy!
    The rest of the day was seamless! Aly and Derrick were able to catch so many photos of us, the bridal party, and our family/friends.

    We cannot thank Any and Derrick enough for capturing our special day for us!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick were fantastic to work with from the beginning of our planning to the choosing of our pictures for our wedding album! Our pictures came out beautiful and really captured every aspect of our wedding day. They were great to work with even with our many questions, and were very professional throughout the whole process. As we were planning our wedding from North Carolina, the ease of working with them allowed us to have one less thing to worry about! The day of the wedding went very smoothly as they were very organized with knowing what pictures we wanted, and how to quickly ensure everything was taken. They even assisted us in sending us a special picture by the morning after the wedding!!! We would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was very unusual because my husband & I are unusual. We had our ceremony in a planetarium, and we worried that the circumstances would put off photographers. Not so with Derrick & Alyson! As soon as we mentioned "planetarium," their eyes lit up, and they were so excited. That's exactly how I wanted my photographers to react! They immediately began dissecting how to best capture the ceremony, and even made a visit to the venue ahead of time to test equipment and lighting. I was worried that the low lighting conditions would produce poor quality photos, or that the necessary flashes would be distracting. But honestly, I didn't even notice they were there and the photos are GORGEOUS. They really captured the intimate, yet unique feeling we were going for.

    If you are looking for a team to make you feel like your best friends are photographing you, then look no further. There is no one that will make you feel as comfortable as these magicians.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly cannot say enough about Studio Bash. From their individual personalities to the personality of how they work together, they are dynamite. I first saw their work when they took wedding photos for friends, and was moved by the memories they captured. I knew I had to have them for my wedding. I loved working with them from the first email. They are a perfect blend of professional and fun and are completely in love with what they do for a living and it shows! Do yourself a favor and BOOK THEM! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • User3445879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick are not only amazing photographers, but amazing people to work withl. They are very dedicated and hard working, and it shows! Their work is outstanding and they really have a knack for capturing special moments. We received so many compliments on our engagement photos, and cannot wait to get our wedding photos back! Book Studio Bash for your wedding- you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even find the words to describe how amazing Aly and Derrick are! They are extremely flexible and made everything stress free! They have great suggestions and do fantastic work! After getting to know them we absolutely wanted them to stay and enjoy a beverage with us! THE best in pittsburgh!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most important decisions we made for our wedding was booking Derrick & Aly from Studio Bash! We were living out of state at the time I found their blog and knew I needed to meet them. We made a special trip to Pittsburgh to meet them and talk about their engagement and wedding packages. Within minutes of meeting them I knew we found the perfect photographers. Their personalities are awesome and you can definitely tell that they love what they do. We booked them as our wedding photographers right away and Aly was super helpful during the entire planning process. She was always professional and quick to respond to all of our phone calls and emails.
    We had so much fun on our engagement picture session and loved how the pictures turned out! We decided to use our engagement picture album for our wedding guest book and our guests loved it! Two weeks before our wedding we had a day of planning session, Derrick and Aly helped us create a list of family shots that would be taken at the church after our ceremony. This was extremely helpful on the day of since everyone was already prepared for the large family photos.
    Derrick and Aly fit right in with our bridal party and family, it felt like we had friends we had known our whole life photographing our wedding! They captured everything from our wedding day and turned them into memories that we will cherish forever. I would highly recommend them to anyone with an upcoming wedding. I can’t say enough about how great they were!!!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • User3366348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick Bash were professional, fun and easy to work with. They created gorgeous wedding pictures that really captured the emotion of our wedding day. I would recommend StudioBash to anyone. They even went to our venue the week before our wedding to scope out good lighting/spots for photos. I was beyond impressed with StudioBash!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derek were amazing to work with. They took both our engagement photos and our ceremony and reception. From the beginning, they put us at ease. We don't typically enjoy having our photos taken and they made us feel relaxed. We ended up with amazing photos. They were inconspicuous during the ceremony and reception and yet we ended up with a wide variety of photos that included all of our guests. They even helped us plan the sequence of our non-traditional ceremony and the reception that followed.

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick are the best. Not only is their photography great, but they are such fun people and really great to work with.

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • User2779448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled with our pictures! Studio Bash was AMAZING! As we looked for photographers Studio Bash was at the high end of our price range. We decided to meet with Aly and Derrick to get more information about their products and services. After the meeting there was no question we were booking them even if it meant spending a little bit more. They both made us feel at ease and welcomed our crazy wedding picture ideas. We were married in February and my husband and I wanted to go ice skating with our bridal party. Aly and Derrick were right there with us! The best part about booking Studio Bash is that they conduct your entire day right on schedule. You meet with them before your wedding to go over which pictures you absolutely have to have (pictures with grandma, pictures of pets, pictures ice skating, etc.) and they put it all together in a perfectly planned schedule that they execute flawlessly on your wedding day. I didn't have to give the picture taking another thought. Nor did I have to worry about getting to the church or the reception on time! They did it all for us! I was recently at a wedding where the bride was giving the photographer directions on which pictures she wanted and who she wanted in them. It was absolute chaos! Give yourself peace of mind and book Studio Bash. You won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • N

    Nikki and Nate · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One look at their blog will tell you that Derrick and Aly Bash have the talent to capture both the opulence of grand venue and emotion of a quiet moment. One conversation with them will tell you that they are fun to be with, passionate about what they do, and able to make anyone feel comfortable.

    We planned our Pittsburgh wedding from out-of-town, and Aly made things easy and comfortable. She was more than willing to talk through questions and ideas over the phone or via email. (She even helped me think through non-photo things like flowers, hair, and make-up, and offered vendor suggestions when I needed them!) And she did ALL of that before we ever took a single picture. Very early on, Aly became so much more than a vendor; she became a friend. (Okay sure, that sounds corny, but it doesn't make it any less true.)

    As for the photos...GORGEOUS! Both Derrick and Aly know exactly what to do and say to make you feel at ease and natural in front of the camera. And they have a way of capturing the emotion of the moment that just makes you smile when you look back at the pictures. When it came time to choose photos for our wedding album, we did have one dilemma...how do you choose when all of the photos are beautiful?

    For people who photograph weddings all the time, it is refreshing to see how excited they get by the possibility of beautiful and interesting photos. (Example: We did pre-wedding photos at Phipps Conservatory on our wedding day. And when you do photos at Phipps, you are subject to however they have it decorated. When we turned the corner into the sunken garden, Aly and Derrick's eyes lit up just as bright and excited as ours when they saw the Chinese lanterns and dragons that decorated the room. It was a dream surprise for all of us! The photos? Amazing, of course!) They like to have fun with pictures, but they never make you do anything unnatural or hokey (which often seems to happen in other engagement and wedding photos that you see). They are also very

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To sum everything up, we left our first meeting and as soon as I stepped outside, I squealed in my husband's ear. Aly and Derrick's work got us to schedule a meeting, but it was their personalities that won us over. They both had laid back personalities with take charge attitudes that came in handy during family pictures. Throughout the process, they both were open and honest about what works and what doesn't, but respected all of our final decisions.
    The day of the wedding they were ignognito as my bridal party and I got ready, but took charge when they needed portrait pictures. They were quick and efficient and made the whole process painless, but most importantly fun.
    The end result blew my husband, our families and friends, and myself away. The magnitude of pictures and moments they captured was unbelieveable. We couldn't be happier with Studio Bash!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick are the best photographers! They really got to know my husband and I making it seem like we were long time friends. This husband and wife team work well together capturing every moment without us realizing they were ever there. Their style is a perfect blend of traditional and contemporary making our day even more memorable and worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Derrick and Aly are simply AMAZING!! I fully intend on continuing with their services for all of my photography needs. They do amazing work and are so fun to be around. Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bashes were a delight to work with. They were friendly, professional, and really made us feel at ease. I would very highly recommend then to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 07/08/2013
  • User2734440 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Bob and I found Aly and Derrick last summer. We loved them from the start, and knew this would be a great experience. They were so wonderful about responding quickly, and working with our schedules. I felt like we really got to know them through the process, and on our wedding day they felt like family. Thank you guys for everything. Your photos were exquisite and everyone loves them!

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick were the perfect photographers for me! They kept me laughing, which makes my smile look natural in all of my pictures. They helped me plan the whole day so that everything would run smoothly, and it did! They also were able to capture my husband with his eyes open! These pictures provide memories that last a lifetime and I relive the whole day every time I look back at them!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick were absolutely phenomenal. They came highly recommended and did not dissapoint. We couldn't be happier with their work and our wedding photos were spectacular. Friends and family love them as well. They are the perfect mix of photo journalism and studio photography. Beyond their professionalism, they were two great people to work with, making our day unforgettable. We highly recommend them and have just finished our "bump" pictures and they will be photographing our baby pictures early next year. Great couple and great company, you can't get better then them.

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • J

    Jessica and Michael · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Bash was suggested to us by a friend for our wedding. We couldn't be any happier to have had Derrick and Aly photograph our wedding. They are easy to work with, capture beautiful images and helped to make our wedding memories special. We have returned to Studio Bash for our maternity photos as well as our new little one's first shots. We can't wait to celebrate our son's first birthday with them too. I have recommended Studio Bash to several friends and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio Bash was wonderful from the beginning to the end. Aly and Derrick are incredible photographers and people. Their photos are of great quality and they are easy to work with which made the whole wedding experience that much better. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • E

    emily · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aly and Derrick are so great and so easy to work with! They are very organized and make your wedding day 100% stress free! They also take great pictures, too many to pick from! I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/25/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review