Stuart Alexander Productions Reviews

44 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Stuart Alexander Productions

Recommended by 98%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • C

    Cyril · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart helped me with two weddings and he is simply the best.

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 11/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart does an amazing job making our annual Gala special each year! The tables and centerpieces are always unique and make a statement. He also has created amazing ceiling treatments - which really give you the WOW factor when walking into the space.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart Alexander has been amazing to work with. He has an eye for tying every element together and truly takes the time to get to know what exactly you envision your wedding to look like. We met with him at our venue and he walked us through everything we had discussed in our previous meeting which helped us decide what items were truly important to us.

    Sent on 05/30/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Stuart, he was amazing to work with he provided the draping, furniture, and the dance floor for my wedding. I contacted him in the late stages of planning -- I only had a 4 month engagement to start with. So he was amazing at responding, willingness to work with us, and you can tell he loves what he does! He was amazing the day of the wedding, he also decorated for our brunch the next day! It was amazing!! He has the greatest ideas, and is so willing to work with any price point! We also rented part of his warehouse to take our engagement photos -- they turned out so amazing with the view of downtown from the roof! I was recommend him a million times over!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is exceptional in every way. His inventory is amazing. He is a true artist, and cares very much about details. He's also pretty dandy funny, and kind!!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were the wreaths beautiful but it was an amazing value and a great time!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Stuart for over 10 years and his work is outstanding. He has amazing products, a complete vision and willing to listen. Stuart is very professional and a joy to work with!!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart was very flexible and made sure to make everything exactly what I wanted!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User6697425 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is known in the area as the best around the mid-west. At first we were not sure if we could afford his event abilities having seen what he has put on for others. We sat down with him and he suggested a number of locations but to choose one that would be special to us. We ended up getting married in the vary location we took our first picture together several years ago. The quality of service is second to none. The responsiveness to our needs is quick and concise with the flexibility to make changes as needed when an issue arises as it happens. His professionalism shines whether he is setting before you helping plan your special event before anything happens or running around while setting up for the event. Our expectations for our wedding was high but we couldn't afford our fantasy. The Value with Stuart comes with him coming up with alternatives to our initial ideas that fits our needs, desires and most importantly our budget. The floral arrangements were stunning and they added a magical feeling about our wedding which Stuart came up with on his own. Little details like placement of a single table can change the flow of people at an event and Stuart came up with some creative ways to meet the needs of our wedding guests by utilizing what he had to work with. I wish I could post a picture of the up-lighting he used, the space completely transformed. Stuart made us feel special and his attention to detail put us at ease. Use him.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with this vendor for a high school prom and I can't say enough good things about them. They were right on time, set up quickly, and were incredibly kind and respectful even as they were taking their directions from high school students. When one of the lights they set up stopped working the morning of prom, they rushed out to replace it and what they provided was even better than the first light. Then they stuck around and helped us place the finishing touches on the space before the kids arrived. That was definitely not in their contract! Our high school was totally transformed for a very reasonable price. When my daughters get married, they are the guys I want prepping the venue.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • User6643953 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is a pleasure to work with. He is very professional and creative. He is available and responsive to a clients needs and has access to an amazing array of products!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is always full of great ideas! I've used him on several occasions for weddings, birthdays and corporate holiday parties. He's reliable and has such a huge variety of options for any event style. I highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart has always been very timely and has understood the overall aesthetic we were trying to go for on multiple occasions.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • User6753267 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart does a really great job!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and friendly staff!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • F

    Fouzia · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is not only brilliant but also kind and wonderful to work with. His work is beautiful and elegant and he made my dream come true. He is very professional and worked with my budget. I explained to him my vision and without a flaw he created it. He truly is amazing!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • J

    Jena · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart puts everything he has into his productions. His creativity and designs are amazing, and he was helpful in suggesting ideas that would give us the most out of our budget. We were wowed when we got to our venue, as were our guests. Stuart is a pleasure to work with, and I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or other special event.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is a unique, one of a kind, spectacular wedding designer. He transforms any venue into one of beauty. He has a keen understanding of people and their tastes.He is able to offer a design vision that incorporates many elements from glitz and glamour to rustic country, all within your budget.No one in this area can match his creativity and sense of style.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • J

    john · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart made my daughters wedding dreams come true. He and his team had the space looking just as she wanted. The quality of his work and his professionalism were well worth it.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart was a pleasure to work with and quick to respond during our wedding planning process. He was very accommodating and made both of our venues look gorgeous! We received so many compliments on the decorations, layout, colors-everything! I would absolutely recommend Stuart to anyone looking to bring character and class to their event!

    Bailey

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart was excellent to work with. His expertise and professionalism was top of the line.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart Alexander is by far the best event coordinator I have ever worked with. He made the entire process so easy for my husband and I!

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, excellent, elegant taste- many options to select from. Stuart really knew what to do and made us feel comfortable during a very busy wedding weekend!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • R

    r · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart made our wedding reception a beautiful, magical place. He was willing to meet any time that was convenient for us and made each meeting a totally effective, fun occasion. He listened to me and my daughter, which was so important to the event's success. If we disagreed on anything, he presented his side and I presented mine, and we came to a total compromise. Example: we started out with different opinions for our flowers, and after much discussion, we just let Stuart go with his vision for color and flower choice. Oh my gosh; the bridal party flowers were amazing. I could not have imagined anything better for my only daughter's bridal bouquet. During and after the reception, my husband and I received many, many compliments about the setting. We even received notes afterwards, telling us that this was the most beautiful wedding and reception some had ever been to. In summary, I totally recommend Stuart for your special event; he WILL make is special. After all was said and done, I am happy to still consider Stuart a very good friend.

    PS. If you are concerned about the cost of his services, have a talk with him about your budget!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stuart is a true creative genius. A visionary! He listened to all of my ideas and took them and ran. I could not have asked for a more beautiful space - it took my breath away! He is kind, passionate about his work and extraordinarily talented. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review