Skip to main content
Weddings

Stu Hirsh Entertainment Reviews

Stu Hirsh Entertainment

Stu Hirsh Entertainment

Deerfield, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • B
    Bethany G. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Band!!

    My husband and I got married last November and hired Stu Hirsh to play our wedding. Stu Hirsh and his band and his singers were absolutely fabulous! So many guests commented that the music and vocalists were wonderful, and it was such a treat to see so many people dancing and having such a wonderful time. One of our friends, said he wished he could be in a state of suspended animation and have such a great Saturday evening every week! Stu helped create such a fun and memorable wedding celebration. We highly recommend him!
  • C
    Chip H. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding entertainment

    Going into choosing a wedding band, I was lost. It was the one thing that I was supposed to do 😊. I was starting from scratch. After a careful search, it was clear that the Stu Hirsh Orchestra was a great value. However, it wasn't until leading up to the wedding and the actual day of the wedding that I ended up even more satisfied than expected. Stu was professional and helpful from the first second I contacted him. There was no sales pitch, no push, and no need to negotiate. He genuinely showed that he wanted his band to be a part of our wedding. He was understanding of the many details we were hoping for, and gave great advice on making the day perfection.
    We were pleased with all aspects of our wedding, but the #1 complement I got time and time again, was the band. They had great song selection, great musicians, and kept everyone having fun from beginning to end.

    Thank you Stu and the band for a memorable experience. I would absolutely suggest them to friends and family!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    UNBELIEVABLE!!! Best decision ever

    Stu Hirsh Orchestra was amazing! People were on the dance floor all night long. They played a variety of music and sensed perfectly when to play what. It was so much fun and I still have friends and family tell us how incredible the band was. We were so glad to book this vendor and can not recommend them enough.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, thank you!

    We used the Stu Hirsh Orchestra for our wedding. We used the 9 piece band. The reception was in a smaller room and Stu convinced us that there was no need for a larger band and he was correct! Stu and the band kept the party going, learned our songs and even people asked for "one more song" at the end of the night! And of course, they played one more song! If you choose the Stu Hirsh Orchestra you are in good hands and your guests will be talking about how fun your wedding was!
  • J
    Jennifer N. Married on 08/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes yes and yes!!!

    Stu and his orchestra were amazing to work with. Very professional and organized. The band was a HUGE hit at our wedding. Everyone was on the dance floor from the beginning of the night. Guests were out on the floor even before dinner was served – we chose “New York Style” with dancing in between courses. They really read the crowd and played music to what everyone was loving. The guitarist and saxophonist were excellent during our cocktail hour. Having the wedding on a Sunday meant that Stu also included a discounted price!!! We will 100% be recommending them to everyone.
  • R
    Robert H. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent band

    As Father of the Bride, normally I would merely hand the band an envelope and nothing more. But in this instance I feel compelled to compliment Stu Hirsh and his orchestra. My wife and I (and as best I could tell, everyone else as well) were extraordinarily pleased with Stu, the other musicians in his group and their music. His piano music during cocktails was just right. The beautiful and quiet music of the orchestra during dinner was just what we wanted, enabling us to carry on conversations while enjoying the music in the background. And the selection, mix and reasonable decibel level of the post-dinner dance music was excellent. The kids loved it and the dance floor was full from start to finish. Stu was a complete professional and handled the introductions and toasts with tact, good timing and accuracy. We have received many compliments from our guests on the music at the wedding. We highly recommend the Stu Hirsh Orchestra!
  • C
    Christy H. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the best decisions we made!

    Stu Hirsh and his band made our reception incredible! Everyone we know continues to talk about how wonderful the music was and how it made the day! And our wedding was in June of 2019!! People were dancing to every song up until the very end, which was amazing. The band made our wedding day truly memorable. We would recommend Stu to everyone we know!
  • S
    Sharon D. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would 100% Recommend!!!

    Without a doubt, one of the high points of our daughter’s wedding was Stu Hirsh’s fabulous music. Somehow Stu spanned the generations’ musical tastes so that everyone was happy and danced, danced, danced. Our age group really appreciated how you kept the sound level down during dinner so that people could talk, rather than shout, to their table companions. Obviously, our daughter’s friends really enjoyed it when you cranked up the tempo. We very much appreciate how significantly the Stu Hirsh Orchestra contributed to making one of the most important events in our lives so special.
  • J
    Julia J. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy mother of the bride!

    I am the mother of the bride. The Stu Hirsh Orchestra played at my daughter's wedding on March 23, 2019. They made the wedding. People of all ages were dancing the night away. The choice of music made everybody happy. The dance floor was always full. Stu worked well with my daughter. He was prompt and answered all questions right away. They'd knew just when to participate with the guests. Their version of “Shout” is fantastic! It was really a fun filled night and Stu Hirsh was a big part of it. I would strongly recommend them for your event. Couldn't ask for anything better. Fun, fun and more fun!!!!!
  • M
    Maureen A. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but the best!

    The Stu Hirsh Orchestra rocked the house at my wedding. I am from out of state so I had never seen the band perform live before, except for watching their videos. Well I can tell you that they were great. My husband and I didn't leave the dance floor the whole night and neither did any of my guests. They made my wedding truly memorable and I can not thank them enough for their amazing job! My guests are still talking about the unbelievable dance party that was put on at the wedding and I owe that all to Stu and the band’s performance.
    I would book this band again in a heartbeat without hesitation!!
  • M
    Matt R. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Stu Hirsh!

    The Stu Hirsh Band was the highlight of our wedding reception! When we first started planning our wedding, we decided to make having live music one of our top priorities. We had seen Stu at a friend’s wedding, and we are SO glad that we hired them! All 220 of our guests -- as well as my wife and I -- packed the dance floor all night long! The sound, music choice, and energy of the band were absolutely unbeatable. Since our wedding (more than a year ago), we have received countless compliments on the band from our guests. We had the time of our lives at our wedding, and Stu Hirsh played a critical part in making that night unforgettable!
  • B
    Brenda A. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Band!!!

    What an incredible band!!!! I could not believe how lucky we were to book them. I listened to their samples on their website and was impressed, but the samples are nothing compared to the real band live. From big band to torch songs to pop, country and hip-hop, Stu and his band do it all and hands down far better than any band I’ve heard at weddings or other charitable events. The music was so good I could have danced all night, and truth be told, I did dance much of it. Stu is a consummate professional and perfectionist and a complete joy to work with. And he can read a crowd like a book, transitioning from song to song and kept folks on the dance floor all night. I can’t recommend this band more highly. They are simply the best.
  • User2211290 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Stu Hirsh orchestra for our wedding at Union League Club of Chicago. They performed at our ceremony, cocktail and reception. All performances were flawless, customized and very professional. The quality of the singers and musicians were outstanding.
  • N
    Danielle Married on 07/30/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    StThu Hirsh Orchestra did a fabulous job! From the chapel to the late night reception, our guest were treated to amazing music. At 1:00a.m. the dance floor was packed! Thanks to Stu our wedding was a huge success!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/28/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!!! All my guests raved about what a wonderful job they did, 90% of our guests were still on the dance floor at the end of our reception. Everyone had a blast. Stu was great to work with and I would recommend him to anyone.
  • B
    Max Married on 11/04/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was wonderful, we asked him to learn several songs for our ceremony and reception and he did no questions asked. I couldnt have asked for a better band!
  • C
    Claire R. Married on 06/01/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Terrific chicago band!

    Stu and his band were the PERFECT band to have at our wedding. Stu was very easy to work with and accommodating of our every need. They ROCKED our reception, everyone was on the dance floor and so many people came up to us and said how awesome our band was. They really made it into an awesome party. And the Horas were great, with 2 singers singing in Hebrew!!
  • A
    Anna S. Married on 05/26/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I was so impressed with Stu Hirsh’s performance during my brother's wedding 7 years ago that I decided to book them for my wedding last May. So glad I did! I was very happy to know that all of the same singers and musicians were in the band from 7 years ago. The sound quality was great and the band had such great energy throughout the night. They did a good job of playing the songs we wanted, avoiding those we didn't, and Stu also MC’d during the night.
    Our venue was almost two hours from the band's home base in Chicago, but they had no problem traveling for the event. They also provided classical music, Stu on piano and his saxophonist played flute for our ceremony, and then they played soft jazz for cocktails and for dinner and we were very happy with that service as well.

    Highly recommend!
  • User2677625 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stu Hirsh Orchestra was amazing! Stu was such an easy person to work with and so accommodating. They were able to learn and play a song that my daughter and son-in-law had requested for their first dance, even though it was a brand new song and not a part of their repertoire. They played everything from Beyonce to the Rolling Stones to Frank Sinatra and did it well! Their sound was incredible - the dance floor was full the entire night which is what Stu had promised. I would not hesitate to book them again for another special occasion.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/20/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stu Hirsh's band is wonderful! My husband and I wanted a mix of upbeat tunes and Jewish tunes, and they can do everything. Our wedding timeline was thrown off by weather (dinner had to be moved indoors), so everything was running late. The band went with the flow so easily, improvising jazz for the dinner before transitioning into the dance tunes. The guests would have no idea we were off schedule. Many people also gave us compliments on how fun the band was. Thanks, Stu!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message