Strombeck Photography Reviews

6 | South Bend, IN
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Strombeck Photography

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

6
Order by:
  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Strombeck Photography for my daughters May, 2015 wedding over a year ago. We sat down with Dale and explained exactly what we wanted and expected from his company. My husband is also a photographer, so we had very high expectations of Stombeck Photography. On the day of the wedding, Dale headed to the venue to photograph the Groom and his guys. Joe, photographer and Megan, creative consultant, arrived to photograph the Bride and her girls. From the time Joe and Megan arrived and began shooting, I was put to ease and just knew that they were going to do everything they could to capture this day just as we wanted. With all the emotions of the day, the last thing you want on the day of the wedding is to worry about your photographer, whether they are getting the right shots or getting everything you wanted. I can say with all honesty, these 3 people truly care about what they are doing and are very passionate about their work. We just received our CD this week of all the photo's and all I can say is "WOW". Not only did Stombeck meet our expectations, but highly exceeded. They captured every moment of the day and the photo's are amazing. One of the single biggest expenses of your wedding should be your photographer because, in the end, that is where your memories will be and your day told in a story book of photos. Thanks again to Dale, Joe and Megan for capturing our daughter's wedding day so perfectly.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • S

    Savanna · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun during our wedding with Dale and his photography team! They made us smile and laugh, and they were able to capture amazing/very professional images using the background and lighting. I knew right away that I made the correct decision in choosing a photographer!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • J

    Jeremy · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had an instant rapport with Dale, the owner and principle photographer at Strombeck Photography. Dale was extremely personable, and made us feel at ease with one of the biggest decisions in our wedding. He showed us examples of his work, which were great, but didn't solely rely on them, allowing our conversation about what we wanted take center stage. He was willing to do whatever we asked of him, including a shot he had never tried before, and worked his tail off to make sure we were happy with all of the pictures. The pictures he took were fantastic, and the follow up has been great as well. We absolutely will recommend Strombeck Photography to anyone who is looking, and plan on using Dale for pregnancy photos, baby pics, and many more! Thanks Dale!!

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strombeck Photography did a fantastic job. They are quite friendly while being very professional. They also made some excellent recommendations but were also very attentive to our desires. I can't tell you how many compliments we've received on our engagement and wedding photos!

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Strombeck Photography for engagement pictures, our wedding, and a Rock the Dress photo shoot. I even purchased a gift certificate for my Dad from Strombeck Photography to use for family photos.

    Dale is fantastic to work with. We had to reschedule our engagement pictures twice because of storms and Dale was more than willing to accommodate our schedules. While Dale has a professional demeanor, he also made us feel comfortable during each of our photo sessions. Our wedding photos came out better than we could have imagined - Dale was able to capture so many special moments in such a fantastic way that I can't stop looking at my wedding album!

    My husband and I are very satisfied with each of our sessions from Strombeck Photography. The photos are great and working with Dale has been a wonderful experience. Dale also provides us with a photo disc from each session as well as printing rights. We look forward to more photography sessions with Dale in the future.

    Sent on 12/17/2012
  • User4762278 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I realize this review is a little late since my wedding date but to be quite honest I was so disappointed that I really needed some time to deal with it. Overall Dale is a very nice guy but unfortunately in his business being too nice takes away from any type of assertiveness. Most people like myself have never been married before so when I hired a photographer I fully expected that person to know exactly what to do and be organized about it. We meet with Dale on several occasions and made it clear what type of pictures we wanted (i.e bridesmaids, groomsmen, kids and all the different groups of family remembers) and reviewed the time frame several times. He even meet with us at our venue to go over everything and were we wanted pictures taken. In addition to all of this one of the only reasons we choose Strombeck Photography was because he had an event coordinator to help the day of the wedding, it was her job to make sure the pictures we wanted were taken and that everyone was lined up properly for the pictures, just let me say she was worthless and very unprofessional, in fact my bridesmaids overheard her complaining and she was asking me questions that she should have already know, for example names of our parents. Long story short….. I did not get HALF of the pictures I wanted; there were VERY few family photo’s. They did not get pictures of me with my bridesmaids and they only got a FEW of the groomsmen and they did not get any pictures of my guest being escorted to their sets….. Over all was very disappointed.

    Sent on 02/03/2015

    Strombeck Photography's reply:

    Thanks for your review. We appreciate that you found us to be nice and we believe being nice to people is the way to go. We are sorry however that you were disappointed with our service. We do not feel though that this review is accurate or 100% honest. We never claimed that our Creative Assistant was a coordinator, It was explained many times that her job was to simply assist us with poses and to help us make sure we have all the equipment ready. When she spoke with the bride she was only trying to be friendly and interact with her. It was not her job to act as a coordinator. She only once mentioned that she wished that people were available when it was time to take the photos. This was out of concern that people would miss out on pictures. We requested that a shot list be given to us twice. We never received a list so we did our best to try and capture the events that actually took place. We also require that people be available when pictures are about to be taken. The Groom/Groomsmen decided to play golf instead. When they finally arrived it was very late and we had to send a photographer to a location that was not mentioned before the event. At the reception we made many attempts to get people together and it became apparent that people were not going to cooperate with us. We were completely ignored when making these requests due to some of the people appearing to be inebriated, Afterwards we added more pictures to gallery then originally promised and we offered a free session to try and make the bride feel better even after we were told that there were "a lot of great pictures". The bride wanted a free large framed picture that would have been very expensive to just give away after we already went beyond the criteria that was agreed on contract before the event. We were threatened with a bad review if we did not cooperate. We are very proud of our work on this wedding and we will happily show the entire photo gallery to any brides that would like to view it.