Weddings

Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS Reviews

Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS

Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS

Kihei, HI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kathy H. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two Maui weddings and then Washington

    We planed a May 2020 wedding in Maui for my daughter, then a July wedding in Maui... then a backyard wedding in Washington. Thank you COVID 19.
    Scott was fantastic with everything, initial set up, date change and unfortunately the cancellation. I'm sure the COVID restrictions have made it difficult (to say the least) on all the wedding vendors in Hawaii. Scott didn't miss a beat nor did he make me feel guilty when I needed to cancel. I think that says everything about his customer service. I would recommend you to anyone needing a photo booth on Maui.
  • User2594515 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love photo booths and knew I wanted one for our wedding. We decided on Strike A Pose, and I am so glad we did! Everything was coordinated with them through our wedding planner and the whole process was incredibly easy. We were able to customize our own photo design and they were wonderful in making the changes we wanted. On the wedding day itself, they provided lots of fun props and helped our guests get their photo strips (definitely get the 2 strips so that the guests get to keep one and the other goes in a scrapbook) and helped them with putting them in our scrapbook where our guests could write us little notes. We love looking back at all the fun and silly photos from our wedding, we definitely recommend their services!
  • S
    Sevin Married on 11/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna and Abner were wonderful to work with. We had a destination wedding and Joanna was such a sweetheart. She was super hospitable, promptly answered all our questions and even offered to help in any way that she could with our wedding. She had a lot of great recommendations for all our wedding needs.

    On our wedding day, Joanna and Abner were there to make everything with our photo booth go smoothly. Thank you Strike a Pose!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 06/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone had a blast with the photo booth; we got the glamour package + deluxe props. Strike-A-Pose Maui was very professional and accommodating, from our initial inquiries and setting up customized photo strip in theme with the wedding invitations, and throughout the 4-hour wedding reception manning the booth and assisting guests. We happily walked away with a heartwarming memory book of pictures and well-wishes from wedding guests (along with a USB of all the photos), to be cherished forever. And today we received an email with a link to all the photos than can be viewed online and downloaded for free, to share with friends and family members who attended the wedding. We couldn't be more pleased with Strike-A-Pose Maui, and highly recommend them to anyone considering a photo booth rental.
  • User1907506 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna and Strike-A-Pose were fantastic! They were very friendly and easy to work with, incredibly responsive and professional in the planning stages, and the photos from the photo booth were a huge hit with the guests. We are thrilled with the memory book of all the photos and we would recommend Strike-A-Pose to anyone!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna and Abner are an AWESOME team and provide great service!! The photobooth is such a fun addition to any event! I still look back at the photos of our guests and it ALWAYS makes me smile. They are professional, friendly, and great to work with all around. Joanna is able to create a border/frame thing that matches your theme perfectly with little to no help! She's magic! They were great with the guests at the wedding and always super friendly. We loved having them!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words audrey! We had so much fun on yours and ryan's wedding day! Congratulations again!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photo booth Joanna and Abner provided for our daughter's wedding was a huge hit with all the guests! So much fun to go online and see everyone's pictures and relive the fun memories! Mahalo to you both for adding this fun touch to Audrey and Ryan's wedding!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you!! it was truly our pleasure! so much fun!
  • B
    Becka Married on 06/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Strike A Pose Maui was by far one of our best vendors!! Communication was excellent. Joanna provided a prompt reply. She helped us design the outer part of the booth and worked with us to get the personalized design absolutely perfect. She provided outstanding service and great professionalism at our event. Photo printout quality is great as well. Love love love!!!!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    thank you so much becka! it was our pleasure! congratulations again to you and garvin!
  • T
    Tara Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Strike A Pose Maui provided our wedding guests with a super fun photo booth. Joanna and Abner are very friendly, professional, and are very easy to work with. On the night of the wedding, they provided us with a DVD of all of the photos that were taken in the photo booth and we were later on emailed a link to the site where all of the photos are stored. We really appreciated that because we were able to see all of our guests having a great time. We would re-book them in a heartbeat. Thank you, Strike A Pose Maui for helping to make our day special!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you Tara & Nick! beautiful wedding! Abner & Kyle had so much fun with your ohana! Congratulations again and many mahalos for the awesome gift basket!
  • S
    Sally Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna at Strike a Pose Maui was an awesome vendor to work with. Booking a photo booth for our wedding day couldn't have been easier and it was such a fun addition to our wedding. It was so much fun going through pictures in the memory book after the wedding, definitely a fun keepsake! Thanks Joanna!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    You're welcome Sally! We had so much fun too! beauitful wedding! congrats again to you and tyler! enjoy japan!
  • User1545191 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with strike a pose maui! Joanna was so helpful and fun to work with! They designed our custom photos and they were awesome! They were so helpful on the day of and I loved how the booth is big! It fits a lot of people so it's way more fun than an itty bitty booth that you have to squeeze into! Amazing prices and amazing customer service!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 10/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Strike-A-Pose was an absolute hit at our wedding! Thank you so much!
  • C
    Clarice Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Strike a Pose did such a fabulous job at our wedding! Our guests totally loved it! Additionally, Joanna is very responsive, professional and great to work with. I received my photos very soon after the wedding, and could not be happier! Thank you Joanna for all you did!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    It was our pleasure! thank you so much for your kind words!! your day was absolutely gorgeous!
  • J
    Jynnette Married on 09/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was easy and so much fun! All the guests loved it and all said how friendly the staff was! Thank you!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you for your kinds words Jynnette! congrats to you both!
  • B
    Brenda Event on: 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter's first birthday party was a big success with the photobooth! Service and quality was excellent! I used Strike A Pose Maui for our wedding too and I recommend them to others!!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    thank you Brenda for your kind words! We look forward to working with you again!
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 02/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Strike A Pose Maui. From the very beginning, Joanna was very helpful and very easy to work with. Since I was on another island, Joanna made it very easy to work with them and everything was either done by phone or email since I rarely fly home to Maui. Even though we didn't meet up until the day of the reception, everything turned out PERFECT. Joanna always responded promptly to all my emails. She would make changes according to what we wanted for the design of our photo collage layout, and she also did it very fast so we could look it over right away. She really made the design personalized to our liking, even including our personal monogram with the color scheme to match our wedding colors. On the day of our wedding reception, Joanna and Abner were very professional and arrived early to setup the photobooth. We appreciate that they opened the photobooth right away since our guests were already lining up and so excited to start taking pictures. The photobook turned out wonderful and we loved the quality of the photos and the photobook itself, with the black pages decorated with colorful writing from our guests. Now we are able to go back and look at the pictures of our guests and all the wonderful wishes they had written for us on that day. It is truly a keepsake that my husband and I will cherish forever. Our guests told us that the photobooth was so much fun and that Joanna and Abner were very easy to work with during that night. The photobooth was a HIT and everyone at our party enjoyed it, from the little babies/toddlers to the rest of our families, such as aunties and uncles, and even grandparents who enjoyed taking pictures with all the props Strike A Pose had to offer.

    Strike A Pose Photobooth is totally worth it! I would highly recommend them for any party and we would definitely hire them again in the future.

    THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you so much roxy! we enjoyed being there as well! your family and friends were so awesome to work with! congratulations again to you and DJ!
  • W
    Whitney Event on: 02/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had a great experience with Strike A Pose. They were proactive, available for questions, prompt and courteous.
  • S
    Shawna Married on 02/10/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna is amazing!!! I would highly recommend strike a pose to anyone!
  • L
    Lisa Event on: 02/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional to work with. Listened to all my requests and worked with me closely to meet my needs. Highly recommend! An event would not be the same without Strikeaposemaui!!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    thank you for your kind words lisa! looking forward to working with you again!
  • C
    Cherisse Event on: 02/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Strike a Pose Maui Photobooth was the bomb! I have gotten so much great feedback from guest saying that they had a blast taking pics, and how nice and helpful Joanna is, especially when trying to fit lots of people in a picture and the positioning... This is a great entertainment piece for any party. Keeps guest entertain and brings out the kid in you with all the great props that you can dress up with. What I love best about this Strike a Pose Maui Photo Booth compared to others that I have seen is that it's enclosed and no one else can see you while your taking your picture, which allows you to be yourself and have the best time of your life.

    After looking thru all the pics on the cd that you receive, and seeing everyones smiley and silly faces, knowing that they surely enjoyed themselves, this Photobooth is a MUST-HAVE at all your events!!!!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you Cherisse! I enjoyed being there with your guests! i'm glad everyone enjoyed it too!
  • I
    Island Event on: 01/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photobooth was definitely well received by the attendees at our welcome reception. The "booth personnel" and the props were great. Everyone appreciated their photo strip momento. We got the jump drive and projected the photos before the meetings began on Monday morning. Everyone enjoyed viewing the the photos

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Mahalo for the great review! Look forward to working with you guys again soon!
  • D
    Darlene Married on 12/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    02/03/2013

    I am writing to let you all know that Strike A Pose Maui, Photo Booth Rentals was extremely amazing to work with. Our emails and phone calls were always responded to extremely quickly. The photobooth attendant was extremely professional and we really appreciated that she put the extra photostrip from each group who took photos in the album for us, instead of having the guests do it themselves. The book turned out great!

    We couldn't be any happier with the photo booth and everybody loved it!

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you darlene! We're glad everyone had a great time!
  • P
    Paulene Married on 10/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Joanna at Strike a Pose Maui was completely stress free and so much fun. The photo package that includes double prints and photo book is a must. It made it really fun for our guests and easy to share the photos. The souvenir photos print right on location and also is online, and it took all the hassle out of distributing photos later. My parents didn't really care for a photo booth during planning but they definitely had fun.

    Strike A Pose Maui, PHOTO BOOTH RENTALS's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words paulene! I must say you're guests had us laughing so hard the entire time! what a great group you had! thank you again and congrats!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joanna was beyond amazing and such a pleasure to work with! All our guests had an amazing time!

  • H
    Hana Married on 09/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All my guests still cant stop talking about how great the photo booth was! Working with Joanna and Abner was an amazing experience, they are very hands on and really attentive. Communication between me and them was a breeze, they are very professional and they answered all of my questions. Their equipment is top of the line and way better then any of the other photo booth I've ever seen in Hawaii, also their props are up to date with the new trends (e.g. the mustaches and signs that say "like me on facebook") I think that was super cool and so did my guests. Overall one of the highlights of my wedding!