Strike-A-Pose Entertainment Reviews

35 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Strike-A-Pose Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew with Strike-A-Pose Entertainment was a pleasure to work with! Always easy to contact leading up to our big day. His online forms made our song selection and timeline a breeze. On the day of, he was very professional and flawless with song play and transitions. Andrew kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor the entire evening. We all had such a good time. I highly recommend Strike-A-Pose Entertainment, don't have one single complaint with this amazing company. Thanks again Andrew for making our day so great!!!!!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was extremely professional and personable! Being able to plan the entire wedding detail by detail on his website before the wedding day made the transitions go so smoothly. He willingly met us for a face to face meeting to talk through all the details. Everything was exactly how we had planned and wanted and our guests absolutely loved the photo booth to remember the day. Andrew took song requests from our quests the entire night making the reception unique to our crowd and completely unforgettable. I would highly recommend Strike-A-Pose for your event if you're interested in professional and friendly service!!

  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew was extremely professional and personable! Being able to plan the entire wedding detail by detail on his website before the wedding day made the transitions go so smoothly. He willingly met us for a face to face meeting to talk through all the details. Everything was exactly how we had planned and wanted and our guests absolutely loved the photo booth to remember the day. Andrew took song requests from our quests the entire night making the reception unique to our crowd and completely unforgettable. I would highly recommend Strike-A-Pose for your event if you're interested in professional and friendly service!!

  • C

    Caila · Married on 10/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strike-A-Pose also provided us with a photo booth for our wedding in October 2016. The photo booth was a HUGE hit at the wedding and everyone had a blast with the props. There was an attendant who stood by the photo booth to make sure nothing went wrong and to help out with any questions dealing with the photo booth. They arrived 2 hours before the wedding to set up which was great! Andrew with Strike-A-Pose entertainment DJ'd for our wedding as well. Andrew and I communicated great before the wedding and he was very easy to work with. He returned emails within minutes. He played the best songs all night and had the crowd dancing the night away. 100% recommend this company to anyone planning a wedding.

  • M

    Marina · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented a photo booth for my wedding and loved every minute of it! It was set up in a timely manner and ran smoothly all night long. The memory book with everyone's pictures was definitely worth it! I would highly recommend strike a pose for your next event!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, understanding, and super nice. Use DJ services for our wedding September 2016. Had no issues with set up and had all the music we wanted.

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strike A Pose Ent DJ'd at our wedding this past August. They were punctual, professional, and polite. They met all of our requests without any questions. Mother Nature threw us a curveball during the middle of our wedding and decided to rain. Without hesitation, Andrew moved all of his equipment inside and kept the party going. He didn't flinch, he was focused and determined to entertain our guests and make sure we had a time first and foremost. I would recommend Strike A Pose Ent to anyone who is in search of a DJ for whatever the event may be. We are forever grateful for their service and we are very pleased with the services we received. Andrew helped make our wedding day amazing and special. We thank you very much!

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Strike-A-Pose for our wedding day back in May. And definitely recommend this company! Andrew was very professional. He made sure everything ran smoothly and for sure made it FUN! The photobooth was one of the highlight of the night. Our guest loved it! And the music was great! Andrew made sure to keep our guest dancing all night and that's exactly what happened. Thank you Strike-A-Pose for making our day even more special!
    The Rourk's

  • Cayla

    Cayla · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew, from Strike a Pose Entertainment, was so easy to work with and did an amazing job as the DJ for our wedding. Andrew was kind, quick to respond, and was very personable. Andrew truly cares about his work and went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. He did a wonderful job during our ceremony and reception, and was extremely affordable and really helped to make it a fun and smooth evening for us. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking entertainment services! -Cayla E.

  • S

    Sam · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Joyce were great to work with! They responded to questions quickly and were very professional and helpful. The design they created for our photo strips was perfect! I researched many vendors before I found Strike-a-Pose, and they were the most inexpensive by far. Our guests all had a great time using the booth. And I would definitely recommend getting the guest book because it has been fun for us to bring it out and show people all of the fun pictures.

  • H

    Hila · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a lot of fun! We used the photos as the favors at the wedding.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an awesome job on our photo booth for my wedding. Everyone talked about how they loved the photo booth and how it was such awesome touch to the wedding. The scrapbook that they did with the photo strip was awesome also. I would 100% recommend them to anyone that needed a photo booth!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a photo booth at our wedding. They were awesome and everyone had a blast!

  • User4920604 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    See my email notes, please. Thank you.

  • L

    Lakin · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strike-A-Pose was easy to work with, responsive, and flexible. We felt at ease through the entire process and they were attentive to last minute changes. They helped us with the entire process and helped create memories we will never forget. We had them play the music for our wedding, reception, and used their photo booth. It was an epic party that we, and our guests, will never forget!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strike a pose was wonderful to work with! They were great during the planning process and were ALWAYS available for questions. Andrew was wonderful during the event! Our guests had a blast and he remained very professional! We highly recommend them!

  • P

    Penny · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking of renting a photo booth, think no longer! This was the hit of the night! Such fun for your guests and yourself! Andrew and Joyce are great to work with. The bride and groom love the album made of the pictures of their friends and family, and especially since it was available to them the night of the wedding. Thank you again!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband had little to say during the pre wedding planning but when he met Strike A Pose he really got energized. We loved them from the start and working with them was such a joyful and delightful experience. We couldn't have asked for anything better for our guest and for our reception. This was their party favor as they walked away with a bookmark of their pictures and memories for us hold onto in our souvenir book.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Andrew and Joyce. The kids and adults were having alot of fun.

  • S

    Sweet · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrew and Joyce were fantastic to work with! They were timely in response to any of my questions and were more than willing to work with me to meet the specifics of the party that we had planned. They were on time to setup and the booth was ready to go when the guests began to arrive. It was great to have them on site for the entire function to make sure things with the booth went smoothly. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to have a photo booth at their party. All of our guests had a great time with it. We will certainly use them again!

  • J

    David · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Strike-a-pose for an 8th Grade end of year semi-formal event. Andrew and Joyce are outstanding to work with from contract to end of night! Professionals with professional gear! With a group of 200 kids they did an outstanding job of letting the kids have a good time and moving the line along. They also allowed us to put our pictures online, but behind a password (thanks for that flexibility). Do not hesitate to do business with them! J.M Alexander Middle School PTSA

  • S

    Spence · Married on 05/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joyce and Andrew did a fantastic job for our event! I would highly recommend Strike a Pose for any special occasion. They interacted so well with everyone at our party, and we look forward to using them again in the future!

  • 6

    Michelle · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strike A Pose did an outstanding job with the photo booth my family and I had at my mom's 60th birthday celebration. They arrived on time for set up. Also, they were very patient and profressional with our guests. The booth was a big hit for the party.

  • M

    Barbara · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You!!!!!...... Strike a Pose for an AWESOME time at Second Chance Prom... What a great addition to our event.. everyone is still laughing about all the funny pictures they had made! We are begging you to come back again next year!! Much love from all of us at Grin Kids!

  • E

    erica · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fabulous event and exceeded our expectations

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review