Street Tuxedo Reviews

36 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for Street Tuxedo

Recommended by 96%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Street Tuxedo 1
Street Tuxedo 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Tom · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Street Tuxedo Murfreesboro after a long and tiring day of trying other stores that just did not work out. It was like an oasis in the desert. Not only were they able to help us find what we wanted for me and my groomsmen, but they were so easy going, friendly, and professional.
    I chose the Navy Ike Behar-Sebastion with the cognac shoes. Originally I was dead set on a black suit/tux but their suggestion to try the navy was spot on. The rental includes everything, Jacket, shirt, tie, vest, pants, shoes, and I think cuff links but we used our own.
    Here's where the great service comes in...I had 6 groomsmen plus me and all of the groomsmen lived out of state. It did not phase the staff. They just needed the sizes from the G-Men by a certain date and asked that they made it to the store prior to the event for a fitting and pickup. We had no issues at all from Street Tuxedo. Since I had 6 groomsmen they gave me the option of a free rental or spreading the discount to everyone's rental. I chose the latter and was out the door paying $165 with tax.
    I can not say enough good about Street Tuxedo in Murfreesboro. Anyone who has been through a wedding knows you want easy to work with vendors and these guys are the epitome of service and class.
    Thanks again guys.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
    Street Tuxedo 3
    Street Tuxedo 4
  • K

    Keely · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Street Tuxedo! My husband and I went to Street Tuxedo Cool Springs for groomsmeen/groom/ring bearer tuxedos, and customer service could not have been better! They are organized, reliable, and fun to work with. They have a great selection to choose from, and we would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • K

    Kiley · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with! Beautiful cobalt blue tuxes! I would recommend them for all weddings and events!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • B

    becca · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I didn't personally rent anything from Street Tuxedo as the bride we used them for the Groom's suit and all of our groomsmen. Rachael was so helpful and easy to work with!! All of the groomsmen were from out of town and raved on how easy the process was to order their suits and to pick them up. The quality and sharpness of the guys suits was great! I was so pleased with how awesome they all looked! And usually you hear of how awful the rental shoes - not at Street Tuxedo!! Our guys said these were the most comfortable rental shoes they have ever worn and one guy even wanted to purchase the entire suit he liked it so much!! This is definitely the place to go for suite rentals for not only weddings but for any special occasion!!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Street Tuxedo is SO helpful and has great options! Their prices are much cheaper than other Tux/suit rental places. Highly reccomend!

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • User6256894 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best! Super friendly and very time oriented. They are very organized. Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachael and staff were fantastic to work with. They had a great selection of tuxedos and suits to choose from. It was a lot of fun working with them to choose the correct tuxedo during the months leading up to the wedding. They were extremely professional and knowledgeable when it came to sizing and style. We had no issues when it came to sizing my out of town groomsmen either. If you need formal attire I would highly recommend using Street Tuxedo.

    Sent on 01/13/2016
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't go anywhere else for tux rentals. Best quality and price and you cannot beat the staff!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2015

    Street Tuxedo's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Kaley! We're so excited about your wedding, coming up in just a few weeks!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Street Tuxedo was very flexible with our needs for the groom, groomsmen, ushers, father of the bride and ring bearer suits. Most of these men were out of town so having measurements taken elsewhere and provided to them still worked out great. The suits looked wonderful on them and the service was always friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • A

    Andy · event on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    so great to work with. Listened to what we wanted and helped us find the perfect tux.

    Sent on 03/30/2015
  • User4697755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Street Tuxedo were friendly and attentive. They were able to accommodate our needs, and were very flexible.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed our experience with Street Tuxedo. They were fairly well priced suits compared to other vendors in the Nashville area. Their Berry Hill location is rather small so it made it difficult for all of them to come in at once to try on and pick up their suits. However, the are accomodating and very kind to work with. Maria is amazing. She knows what you need and makes everything run smoothly. Would definitely recommend them in the future.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and his groomsmen looked AWESOME in their Street Tuxedo suits. Could not be happier. Thank you Street Tuxedo!

    Sent on 06/16/2013
  • L

    LaToya · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Street Tuxedo was AWESOME! The staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best tux place around quite a selection of brands and colors and also very accommodating but simply you cannot beat there prices we searched around and this was the best so glad we choose them

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Street Tuxedo exceeded expectations. They went out of their way to accommodate us by staying open late to make sure all of my groomsmen were properly fitted. They were very helpful in during the decision making process, they even allowed me to take two vest since i was unsure which color i wanted to go with. I recommend Street Tuxedo for any formal attire event.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • User2744702 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GO TO STREET'S! They made everything simple and I did not have to worry about a thing. I would recommend them for all of your formal wear needs.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • T

    Tanner · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am writing this review, because I was so pleased with the service that we received from Street Tuxedo. I was blown away how they absolutely bent over backwards to accomodate my needs and the needs of my groomsmen. We based our decision to go with Street based entirely off of referrals. It was very important for us to find people that we could trust, because we all live so far away from the city that we were getting married in.100% of the referrals were to go see Rachel and John at Street Tuxedo. We could not have been more pleased! It was so great to see that there are still family businesses out there that take the time to build and develop relationships with their clients in order to make their events everything that we all want them to be. I have already given many referrals to my closest family members and friends, because we trust Street Tuxedo to add to the blessing of such a special time. 100%!!! Go to Street Tuxedo!!

    Sent on 12/22/2012
  • R

    Rob & Andrea · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going through the big name tux place in town with a friends wedding last year and the HORRIBLE service we had, I knew I wanted to use someone different for my wedding. I have known Mark Street for years and new that I wanted to use Streets Tuxedo for my wedding. They did such an amazing job with our Tuxes. My groomsmen and I are not your average size guys. We are all big tall dudes, Rachel at the Green Hills location took very good care of us and found away to make sure our tuxes fit like they were suppose to by going above and beyond what most stores would do! We had guys all across the south being measured at different places and the Tuxes fit us when we went to get them picked up. Even when the girl working the day we picked the tuxes up gave the groom two left shoes, they were willing to drive across town to bring the correct shoes to us before the wedding! Their prices are very good and their service is top notch! You will not be disappointed if you go with them.

    Sent on 07/04/2012
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With groomsmen all over the country, ordering tuxes was one thing I dreaded most. But Street Tuxedo made the process painless. Everything was perfect, and the suits looked incredible on the guys. We had been to a large chain store and everything looked so cheap. We were very impressed at how the suits looked on the guys and the service Rachel provided.

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • K

    Keesha · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with. Great service.

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were a great price and so easy to work with! My dad had a poorly fitting vest and they changed it immediately! I would rent from them again and again!

    Sent on 01/25/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I know the wedding is supposed to be all about the bride but I have to say Street Tuxedo made my guys look ALMOST as good as I did... They were always so helpful and even though the guys were measured at different locations they had all the tuxes sent to the same location so it was easier for them to pick them up! I would highly recommend Street Tuxedo for any occasion!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2010
  • M

    Renee · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with Street Tuxedo! We all know that the groomsmen can be the most difficult to coordinate but they did a great job! The tuxes we chose were a great value and we would definitely recommend Street to anyone.

    Sent on 07/23/2010
  • snaphappy86

    Bianca · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to the Street Tuxedo in Murfreesboro for our wedding tux's. Street is amazing to work with. They actually saved me. I forgot to turn in my dad's measurements and had to call them in the day before the wedding. They got the tux to my dad in time and didn't charge any extra fees ! What could have been a nightmare, was just a little hiccup thanks to Street! Definitely go with Street Tuxedo for your tux needs, you'll be glad you did!

    Sent on 07/10/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review