Skip to main content
Weddings

Stotesbury Mansion Reviews

Stotesbury Mansion

Stotesbury Mansion

Philadelphia, PA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • M
    Mark K. Married on 01/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Staff!!! :)

    Last month, my husband and I had our reception at the Stotesbury. Jessica, Lexi, and team did an awesome job! They made it look so easy!! They definitely performed at a level that surpassed our expectations. Jessica helped us to prep us for our big day and Lexi made every effort to be by our side on our wedding night to ensure that we had the best time. Everything was perfect. Our guests are still talking about it! #FiveStarsPlus!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The space was absolutely stunning! It was exactly what we wanted for our intimate Philadelphia wedding. We covered the place in candles and it was the most beautiful place we had ever seen. There is plenty of charm, history, and it needs little decoration or adornment to look phenomenal. They also work with a great team at Feastivities that makes everything so seamless and easy.
  • L
    Linda Married on 03/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful venue. The history and architecture are phenomenal. You don't need much to make this place stand out. Each room is so unique and interesting. Our wedding had 142 people, and there was plenty of room and easy flow from room to room and floor to floor. Feastivities, which is the caterer for this venue, does an excellent job in setting up and making sure things flow correctly throughout the night and their staff is wonderful to work with. Thank you for providing this beautiful building to hold our wedding and reception in!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gina Married on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A wonderful venue -- very historic -- with very responsive, communicate planning staff. Our wedding was ~120 people, so the venue was perfect for what we were looking for. Intimate, unique to Philadelphia, the feel of a "really nice!" house party. We received so many compliments from our guests as well that it was a unique experience.
  • J
    Jenine Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy that we found this beautiful venue. The space is reflective of Philadelphia's history, adorned with decadent moldings, warmed with fireplaces, and was made personal through all of our unique items placed throughout the space. We received many, many compliments on the architecture, decor, etc. from our guests, especially on the ballroom. The Feastivities team that you work with through The Stotesbury Mansion is organized, clear with communication and accommodating. We would highly recommend this venue and the Feastivities Team to anyone looking for an elegant space with delicious food and a stress-free experience!
  • A
    Aria Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After having our wedding here this past September, I cannot say enough good things about the Stotesbury Mansion. We worked specifically with Hannah, who helped us along every step of the way, from when we booked to the day of the wedding. Hannah and Annie made it a seamless event, and made sure that both of us felt comfortable with everything that was being decided on in each step of the planning process. All of the preparation that went into that day paid off, and all the staff there made sure that everyone was taken care the entire time. I was so relieved to be in such good hands, and it allowed me to have a stress free wedding day, and enjoy every moment of our special day. Thank you so much to the Stotesbury Mansion!
  • T
    Tim Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim and I live in California and planning a wedding in Philadelphia was challenging from across the country. We read the reviews, saw photos and booked this venue without even seeing in it in person or tasting the food! Some say we are a little crazy, but the Stotebury Mansion was all that we ever hope and dreamed of. It was the perfect size to accommodate the 92 guests that traveled from all over the country to celebrate with us. We picked the Stotesbury Mansion for its combination of historic/rustic feel and elegance. It also it conveniently located to the hotel that our guests stayed at, less than a mile away from the Loews Philadelphia Hotel! We loved reading about the stories behind Stotesbury mansion and that it had three floors, a bridal suite and billiards room, library, and much much more. Our guests were impressed with the organization of the event, the delicious food, our signature drink and how everything was perfect!! If you are looking for a venue for both a ceremony and reception, look no further the Stotesbury Mansion was simply amazing!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our ceremony and reception at the Stotesbury. The venue is beautiful and our guests commented the whole night on the elegance of the mansion. The staff is amazing and ready to help at all times. I am so happy that we selected the Stotesbury for our wedding.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a gorgeous wedding at Stotesbury! At first we were nervous about there being an exclusive caterer, but Feastivities was wonderful, and having a single point person to answer all our questions was beyond helpful. We chose Stotesbury for its unique beauty and history, and its central location. It wasn't the most affordable venue we looked at, but it also wasn't at the top of our budget, and the other venues we looked at couldn't hold a candle the the mansion's beauty.
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Stotesbury Mansion and their team were great! Karen Williams our Event Manager was fantastic, she was great at responding to our calls and emails and really helped us through every step of the process!

    Festivities the caterer at Stotesbury Mansion was great, we loved our tasting and our guests RAVED about the food all night long!! LOVE our desert options: mini pies, mini doughnuts and hot mulled cider were a great addition for our fall wedding.
  • J
    Josette Married on 10/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I are so thrilled we had our wedding at Stotesbury Mansion. The staff , the food, the ambiance ...it was all amazing and perfect. We wanted a venue that was the perfect combination of old world with a modern twist and this was it . The set up of the main ballroom, although it holds a lot of people, remained very intimate . We were able to speak and dance the night away with all of our guests. The food was plated like works of art and the guests all enjoyed . The bar service was great and the servers were fabulous . We were so happy with everything !
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 10/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Stotesbury Mansion last October. What an amazing venue it was to host our wedding, people are still saying what an awesome place it was and what a good time they had. It was beautiful when we visited the open house, but when it was filled with people and candles and flowers on our wedding day - it was stunning! We had 90 guests for our sit down dinner wedding and we fit perfectly. There was plenty of room for a dance floor which I was a little nervous about, but it worked out great. We also had our ceremony there, and it was perfect.

    Feastivities the caterer was amazing to work with. The food was fantastic, the service and staff was awesome and everyone was friendly.

    I would highly reccomend Stotesbury Mansion for your wedding. It is a beautiful venue and is less than a block from Rittenhouse Park, the location is amazing!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 09/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding at Stotesbury mansion August 20, 2016 & it was nothing short of amazing. The girls I worked with were so helpful & accomodating from the day we booked the venue to the final minutes of our reception. They made sure everything was going ok for my groom & I, it definitely made us feel special. The food was delicious & all of our guest raved about how gorgeous the venue was. We had so much fun on our weekend & I would recommend Stotesbury to anyone who is looking to get married in the heart of Philly. I couldn't have asked for a better time at our wedding.
  • K
    Karyn Married on 11/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about this venue-- it's so unique and special, not at all the one hall/ballroom where everything happens. There are 3 floors available to you, with ballroom, bar, sitting rooms, and billiard room. Classy early 20th century design. It felt as if we were a wealthy turn of the century couple hosting a party in our spectacular mansion. We did a stations-style dinner, so basically the whole night felt like a real party-- plenty of dancing, etc, going on in the gorgeous ballroom, but with the ability to just mill about and mingle with people, have drinks, have food, and just have a good time. Felt low key as we are, but super classic and fancy at the same time.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/09/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stotesbury Mansion is an Art Deco dream. It was the perfect venue for our Gatsby-style wedding and perfectly situated near hotels, Rittenhouse Square Park, and very photogenic quaint side-streets. They have an exclusive caterer, Feastivities Events, which we were very happy with. The caterer also doubles as your wedding planner and it was so convenient having a one-stop shop for the venue, caterer, and cake (it was included in the catering but they gave us a list of places to choose from and did all of the coordinating after we'd done our tasting and designed the cake). The 3rd floor billiards room was a great space for a whiskey and cigar bar. Our guests loved it. The place is just gorgeous and needed very little decorating because it has so much character. We did our ceremony and reception there and couldn't be happier with the venue and the service we received.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 11/24/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fancy House Party Vibe at Stotesbury!

    We had our wedding at Stotesbury Mansion and used their exclusive caterer, Feastivities. The mansion is beautiful and has such historic charm! We wanted our wedding to have a fancy house party feel and as soon as we saw Stotesbury we knew it was the place for us! We chose to have a chef bars and carts style reception. This set up would allow our guests to mingle and roam around the mansion all night without having the lull a formal seated dinner reception might have. Throughout the planning process, we dealt directly with Feastivities. They made the planning process easy and always answered all of our questions. The food was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our private tasting at the Feastivities headquarters along with the tasting that was held with other couples at Stotesbury. On the night of our wedding the food was just as delicious and many of our guests let us know how much they liked the food as well! The staff was friendly, professional and always made sure we had food and a drink! We were slightly nervous our family and friends would not understand the flow of our wedding since it was not a formal sit down dinner but they thought it was so fun! The party started at cocktail hour and went non stop until the reception was over! From the billiards room to the ballroom, our guests had a blast and so did we! We highly recommend Stotesbury Mansion and Feastivities for your wedding!
  • K
    Kim Z. Married on 10/27/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect location and top-shelf catering

    If you're looking for a unique and super convenient Philly venue, the Stotesbury cannot be beat. Jess and her team at Feastivities were attentive and very flexible. We had 109 guests and opted for chef carts as opposed to stuffy sit-down styled dinner - and we continue to receive compliments! The food is really outstanding (short ribs + scallops were highlights) and the mansion allows for a free-flowing, gorgeous evening. Acoustics were also top-notch, which was important to us and our band. This is not your typical location, and it's exactly what made it so special.
  • M
    Mike Married on 04/07/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stotesbury Mansion was the perfect size for our small wedding of 54. The venue itself is historic and beautiful, and Feastivities and OffShoots Decor are very good vendors. They certainly listen to your requests and ensure everything is how you picture it being on your wedding day. If you're looking for a venue that is the definition of classy, historic Rittenhouse Square, Stotesbury Mansion should certainly be on your short list of choices!
  • User2565848 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stotesbury Mansion is a gorgeous venue. It's located perfectly off Rittenhouse Square where you can conveniently get tons of photos.
    I had my wedding there in March 2016. The building itself is beautiful and doesn't even need much décor (just need lots of candles and a some flowers). My guests thought that the venue was so classic and amazing.
    We had nearly 100 guests, which was a good size (nearing tight squeeze). There was just enough room on the dance floor.
    I love that you get all three floors with a pool lounge and bridal suite on the third floor. Also, there's a neat, old elevator that people are allowed to use.
    Don't be fooled by the great venue pricing (especially for off season dates), they catch you with the exclusive bar and caterer. The exclusive bar package gets to be very expensive, though I will say that the service was great. Also, while the caterer is pricey, Feastivities was amazing to work with and their food was phenomenal. You're also basically working with Feastivities the whole time, which was very easy and they were great.
    The only big complaint would be the bathrooms which were very outdated and the toilets were very slow to flush, but I think the toilets are being replaced in two weeks so future guests will not have this issue.
    Overall, this is a great venue that has an intimate, classic feel. It became a pricey affair, but I wouldn't have gone anywhere else.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/18/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Stotesbury Mansion was a beautiful venue for our October 2014 wedding. The venue itself features three floors (all part of the rental) including the ballroom, foyer and sitting room, library and coat room, and billiards room and bridal suite, which allowed us to comfortably transition our guests from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception without having to drive anywhere--a lifesaver in Center City! We had so many great photo spots to choose from, including a short walk to Rittenhouse, and the Feastivities Events staff made coordinating everything a breeze. Because the space is a private venue, they held their own liquor license and therefore the "bar package" was coordinated with them, rather than the caterer--but Feastivities made that a cinch. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/19/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is gorgeous! We wanted a unique (read: no hotel ballrooms!) venue for our wedding and this definitely fit the bill. I loved the stations-style reception we had. Guests were able to roam throughout the gorgeous mansion all night. We had desserts spread out, chefs roaming around with prep carts, and a cigar bar in the upstairs billiards room. The party wound up being both extremely elegant and VERY fun. Karen from Feastivities was super flexible with everything we asked for. We really customized the entire event to be "us" and she was very patient and accommodating every step of the way. The food was incredible and everyone let us know that all night. It was fun, presented gorgeously and completely customized to what we wanted. They put together a plate of hours de vours for my (at that point) husband and I so that we would be able to enjoy them as well, but the server just kind of stood in front of us and I guess expected us to scarf them all down minutes after arriving. I asked if she could set them aside at a table behind the DJ booth for us (which we had put there for this very reason) but she didn't. The waitstaff was also VERY overzealous with clearing away drinks. I understand the need to be prompt with doing so, but I shouldn't lose my drink every time I set it down to hug a family member :-/ They were also a bit unorganized in passing out the champagne toasts. Most of the bridal party (including the bride and groom) didn't have champagne to toast with because of it. Just be clear with your event planner that bridal party glasses should be handed to them after they're announced into the ballroom...seems obvious but worth mentioning I guess. Nothing will go perfectly with such a big event I guess and overall the wow factor of the building itself is what I really wanted. Everyone's still talking about our wedding which makes me really happy! If you want something different and elegant that you can completely make your own this is IT!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message