Weddings

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline Reviews

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline

Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline

Moline, IL
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Chasity W. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Taylor and Cathie were absolutely amazing to work with. They helped make our day so amazing and easy.

    This venue is absolutely beautiful and amazing and great room sizes. My wife and I are so pleased with everything. Everyone there was so amazing. Caterer was chefs catering and their food was amazing!

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope this is just the beginning of your "happily ever after". It was such a joy working with you both!
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    08/21/2021

    We had a great experience at the Stoney Creek. Stoney Creek made sure my dream wedding was made a reality. Everyone we worked with was very professional and always answered questions timely.

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It was our honor and pleasure to be a part of making your dream wedding vision come true!
  • J
    Julie Q. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stoney Creek Moline was AMAZING!

    We booked this hotel and conference center for our wedding reception. We had ALOT of family and friends coming from other states, and they are more than accommodating with the large amount of rooms we needed. And the hotel being attached to the venue was the biggest benefit, we didn’t need to worry about transportation, and there was SO much for people to do during their stay, we had people loving the pool, the outside patios, the hotel bar, the walking distance to bars and restaurants. It was Excellent!

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Appreciate you sharing your feedback. It was such a pleasure to work with you and Kevin. Thank you for sharing this special journey and celebration with us. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness together.
  • A
    Allison R. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Taylor was great

    Taylor was fantastic and was very easy to get a hold of.

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We understand how important our role is in helping you enjoy the planning process rather than being stressed.
  • Sierra
    Sierra Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Stunning venue!

    Such an amazing hotel to have your wedding! It was absolutely beautiful and the staff is incredible!

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback and for sharing photos - we love seeing them! It was an honor to be a part of your special day!
  • C
    Cody B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue, very flexible

    Every detail was great, the staff were knowledgeable and flexible with our many changes/ideas. Tiny thing: the bar staff did not follow a few key instructions, but to no detriment. We loved Stoney Creek enough that we're already planning another event there next year!

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Appreciate you sharing your feedback. It was such a pleasure to work with you and Amanda. Thank you for sharing this special journey and celebration with us. We wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness together.
  • T
    Tayler W. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter wonderland

    Stoney Creek’s was so easy to work with!

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Hi Tayler,

    Thank you for the positive feedback! You were so great and easy to work with as well. Wishing you all the best!
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    I got married November 2019 and it blew my expectations. This venue and the entire staff go above and beyond! I was very pleased with how everything turned out and they were there for every part! The venue is very reasonably priced and the even planner Sarah is the best! I highly recommend Stoney Creek.

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Amanda! You were just as wonderful to work with and I hope to see you back for your anniversary!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stoneycreek

    Great place for our daughters wedding. Even during a pandemic and working with different people the reception was perfect! Staff was very helpful!
  • C
    Chuck Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We have just booked the venue. So far so good!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding here and they were AMAZING! Anything we needed they were always there to help. I hate planning things and they made it so easy and stress free. Definitely worth the price!
  • J
    Justin Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One important piece when looking for a wedding reception venue is flexibility. My wife and I didn't think about this until we went to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center. Once we learned the appreciation for their flexibility, it was a no-brainer to go with them. We were very pleased with their service and willingness to adapt!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stoney Creek in Moline beyond exceeded our expectations. Our reception went off without a hitch and if there was a problem we weren't made aware of it. We had so many compliments on the attentive staff and the organization of the entire evening. Our event coordinator was always prompt at answering my 1000 questions and made sure everything was as I requested. They do have preferred catering but the company we chose was fantastic and fair prices for the market. They have a room full of vases and decor items you can use which made our florist very happy. They work with all the popular vendors in town and made everything such an smooth process. I'd highly recommend them for any event!
  • A
    Abi Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had both my ceremony and reception here and it was very smooth! Before my big day, every detail of the room layout was planned and executed perfectly. The wait staff did a great job of getting the room ready to go between the ceremony and reception. They provided us with a small conference room for our rehersal dinner and decorated the tables free of charge for us! The day of the wedding they provided us another small conference room to get ready in, and then to put our gifts from the wedding in that night. The next day we also got to use that room to open gifts! Booking Stoney creek was the best decision I could have made! Everything was so smooth and I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of my wedding!
  • S
    Seneca Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the absolute best place to hold a reception! The staff was very compliant to anything we asked. Emails and phone calls were returned expediently and professionally. It is a gorgeous setting with so many amenities that will give your reception the success you want it to have. The reception package, if you break it down, is less expensive than trying to get all of those items from different vendors. They have a very large catering list so can be sure to get what you want. They are very flexible with customizing your day to suit you. The decorations that are available for your use are extensive. We were never bothered by anyone on our day- no issues or concerns whatsoever. We looked at several places before we saw Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center and there was no comparison. We didn’t have to compromise on anything. The only issue we had was that we didn’t think of this place sooner!
  • M
    Mariah Married on 08/02/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love SCI. My reception was amazing. I can’t even put into words how great it was. Karen was fantastic. She took care of everything; it was such a smooth process. SCI handled everything with the caterer, one less thing we had to do. My girls and I stayed there on Friday, the room was beautiful. They also give you a room to open presents in the next day. Andrea, who works at the front desk, was great also! She helped numerous times to figure out our room block, especially helped with my 75 year old grandmother, who got several rooms for family members. She really took her time and was just great.
  • Kasey
    Kasey F. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June wedding at Stoney Creek

    Overall our June wedding at Stoney Creek was great! David did a phenomenal job answering all of our questions and helping out the day of. Cathy was very responsive which we appreciated. There were a few hiccups throughout the weekend, but all issues were resolved promptly and professionally. The space was perfect for our ceremony and reception. Our guests enjoyed the fact that everything was in one location!

    Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center Moline's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to work with you and be a part of your celebration! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your patience during staff changes and other unforeseen challenges.
  • J
    Jodie Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The Stoney Creek wedding package was great - it included a room to use the night before for our rehearsal dinner, a beautiful theme suite for my husband and I on our wedding night, and a room to hold a brunch the following morning. You are somewhat limited on caterers (they have a set list you can work with), but the caterer we used was great and had very reasonable prices. We could also use some of their decor for free and they did all of the set up (including our escort cards and favors) which saved us a lot of time. They were always quick to respond to questions and helped to make sure everything went smoothly throughout the whole weekend.
  • K
    Kellie Married on 10/10/2009
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Stoney Creek was a great location for us since we had a lot of out-of-town guests. Having the reception in a hotel made it pretty easy for our guests.

    We did book the hall pretty early (over a year and a half in advance), but there were 3 different coordinators during that time. There was 1 that we never talked to though (I'm not sure when she quit - I just got the name from a fellow bride). The 2nd is who we booked the hall with and she was great. At some point in between, she was replaced by the girl that we worked the most with. Unfortunately, I think some things got lost in the switch. We thought we had already rented brown tablecloths, but they were never ordered and it didn't come up again until it was too late. There was also a mix up with which beers we wanted for kegs, but they were able to fix this one in time.

    We were working with 1 coordinator for the final couple of months and she wasn't the one who was working during our reception, it was yet another coordinator, which I didn't really understand. He was great, but I wish I was able to work with him during those last couple of months instead.

    Their centerpieces, linens (we used their ivory linens since the colored ones were never rented and they worked out perfectly), candles, etc. were great. I don't know if every reception hall includes these things, but it was a great help. Plus, they set everything up for us - centerpieces, table numbers, menu cards, place card/guestbook table, gift table... you name it. We dropped off everything in big boxes 2 days before the wedding and when we came in for the reception, it was just what I had pictured!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Stoney Creek has the convenience of rooms on site for your guests taking in the reception which was a huge selling point for us! Tamra, the food and beverage manager, took it upon herself to replace batteries for me in the candles not lit prior to the reception starting. A few small details fell through the cracks but for the main parts it was a smooth experience. Location fees were reasonable. It's the catering required that is the large expense. There is a minimum of 225 people at $22+ per person.
  • User1843254 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    In the middle of planning the "event planner" had taken a new job so there were things that she said we could do but then when they were training new staff we could not. Overall the food was good, but you have to pick from their caterers, The staff set things up the way I asked for it to be set up and they pretty much let us enjoy the night without bugging us about anything.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Stoney Creek provides a wonderful convenient place for a wedding reception. You have access to a lot of things needed for a wedding all in one place! Convenience was a deciding factor for us.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My reception was great! Everyone loved the venue. I was slightly put off by the bartenders offering bottled beer to our guests during our open bar when we had already paid for kegs ahead of time. I understand that bartenders are salespeople; however, it made me feel like they were just trying to get more money from us.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 09/25/2015
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The layout was perfect. Therr was plenty of parking and guests seemed happy overall. What we did not get explained 1 week prior to the wedding was the food cost was about $1,000 more because they did not explain the little *'s by the price meant tax and gratuity per plate! My dad was able to go to the bank the next day to cover it! Don't put fine print on things and not tell the real cost!