Stonewall Farm Reviews

18 | Keene, NH
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Stonewall Farm

Recommended by 78% of couples

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.6
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

18

11 User photos

Order by:
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn G. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    Stonewall Farm created my dream vision for my wedding. Even in the middle of a pandemic, they were extremely flexible and understanding with my feelings. Everyone was very cautious and safe and they made the perfect accommodations. It has the rustic vibes that I always hoped for. I couldn't have asked for a better day. Thank you to your staff!!

    Sent on 11/30/2020

    Stonewall Farm's reply:

    Thank you Kaitlyn! It was a beautiful wedding to host! What a perfect night for the perfect couple.
  • Dawn

    Dawn · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply stunning

    Stonewall Farm was the perfect location for our Rustic Wedding. The venue is beautiful, the staff is super friendly, and the event coordinator, Jenn, is AMAZING! She helped make all of the planning easy. She is very responsive (usually responding within an hour or two). We have had so many people compliment how beautiful everything was. Jenn worked great with our Wedding Planner, Jenna and went way above and beyond in everything that day!

    Sent on 04/27/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at Stonewall Farm. Jennifer, our wedding coordinator was amazing! Planning a wedding all the way from Georgia she did everything in her power to make it easy on us. The day of the wedding her and her staff made Stonewall magical. Jennifer was so sweet and accommodating the whole time and she answered all my questions in a very timely fashion. If you're looking for a rustic farm wedding Stonewall is the place to go!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cost of the venue does include both the ceremony and reception site, which is nice, and it's all on the same property! All the ceremony sites are very close to the barn, so it's very reasonable for grandparents to get from the ceremony site to the reception. If you're looking for a small, rustic, country wedding, this is the place for you! They have a beautifully re-purposed barn which we chose to use for our reception, and several indoor/outdoor ceremony options (we chose the garden!). It also includes chairs for the ceremony, tables and chairs for the reception as well as linens and you get to choose table cloth and napkin colors. I loved that our ceremony site had the big red barn and old farm house in the background. Kelsey was a joy to work with and made planning from a distance very seamless. They do have a bar option as well which includes either a cash bar (Which we did and it cost $25/hour), drink tokens ($5/token) and an open bar (I forget how much this was). We chose to use the outside bar, but you can also choose the indoor bar if you wish. Having the outdoor bar worked out great because they set up cocktail tables outside on the patio as well as the guest book table/gift table and made for a nice flow into the reception hall. Also, it was a lot easier on the grand parents because family members were able to drive them right up to the cocktail area and they could go right into the reception hall instead of going up 2 flights of stairs in the silo. I'm pretty sure most of my in-law family was sceptical of us having a wedding on a farm, but at the reception, everyone was pleasantly surprised with how beautiful everything was and all of my guests had nothing but wonderful things to say. I will say, we had a small wedding (60 people including us and the wedding party/spouses), so if you're planning on more than 100 people, the dance floor will be really tight.If I had to get married all over again, I wouldn't have changed a thing!!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • B

    Tammy · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonewall Farm provided a BEAUTIFUL venue for our wedding, we had approximately 120 guests and were able to have our wedding outside on grassy knoll and our reception in their large education center. May be a little crowded with a larger wedding but was perfect for ours. The staff was wonderful and we also were able to get a lovely horse drawn carriage. A great deal, they provided tables, chairs and set-up / break down help as well. Staff were very reponsive to any requests.

    Sent on 08/31/2009
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/23/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Stonewall Farm for its beauty and to support a local business. Stonewall is a working farm with a learning center and community center. I chose to support them over a typical hotel. I wanted our money to go towards a great organization. Stonewall had the perfect setting for our fall wedding. the community room is gorgeous with its cathedral ceilings, post and beam structure and ceiling to floor fieldstone fireplace. We chose the larger package so the we could utilize the whole building. Outside offered the perfect setting for pictures. Eliza Tullgren is the event coordinator and she was very flexible with all my ideas. The facility was clean and organized. I only have one complaint. the main rooms floor was not well cleaned before the ceremony and in many of my photos you can see it. My dress got dirty fast. But overall Stonewall was fantastic. It is open year round and deserves some support!

    Sent on 11/16/2010

    Stonewall Farm's reply:

    Thank you for acknowledging our nonprofit mission! We are glad you had an ejoyable wedding.
  • ssomero

    Seija · Married on 06/11/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We have our June 2016 wedding booked with Stonewall Farm in Keene. Do date everyone has been very nice, and willing to answer my many questions. During the process their wedding event coordinator left but still we have had nothing but great response. Iwe love that if it should rain there is an option available that doesnt involve us renting a tent! We can't wait to start a new chapter of our lives at this beautiful quiet location!

    Sent on 09/13/2015

    Stonewall Farm's reply:

    We look forward to hosting your wedding!
  • JSull

    Jennie · Married on 10/20/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Stonewall Farm was amazing. People are still talking about what a perfect backdrop it was for our out door ceremony. It was absolutely gorgeous! Jen, the coordinator, was amazing throughout the whole process! She answered my one million questions with a smile. There was a small issue with the bartender the night of our wedding. Jen spoke to him, but even after that, we found out the next day that when someone would order a drink from our open bar, he would slide the tip jar across the bar to them. Very unprofessional and rude! He should NOT be working there, he was the only negative part of the day.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • User3966358 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Absolutely stunning venue for a country/rustic setting!!! My husband and I fell in love with Stonewall Farm instantly. We are still hearing the compliments from our guests on how beautiful the reception was!! Kelsey and the staff did an amazing job.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • H

    Hope · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Absolutely beautiful setting, especially for an outdoor ceremony. This was the first and only venue we looked at and we have no regrets.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • samjjorgensen

    Samantha · Married on 11/01/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My husband and I chose Stonewall Farm after only looking at one other location--we simply fell in love with the gorgeous space. I found the price to be a good value--we were guaranteed that our event would be the only one on property on the day of our wedding, and we had full use of the facilities and grounds. We were also given the opportunity to set up the night before the wedding, which was a huge help.

    When it came down to a week before the wedding, with rain in the forecast, our venue coordinator, Kelsey, was very accommodating in suggesting alternatives for our ceremony and cocktail hour. During the rehearsal she was a great help in making sure everything ran smoothly, which was appreciated.

    I only had two negative experiences. The first was in the months leading up to the wedding, when I found it very hard to get in touch with Kelsey--I would email and call and never hear back, which, for a bride, is stressful. However, when it was crunch time, she was there to answer any questions which, really, was all I needed. Second, we hosted beer and wine and offered a cash bar for our guests--my only request was that a common whiskey be offered, as it's all my Dad drinks. It wasn't available at the bar on the day of the wedding and when he offered to go buy a bottle, give it to the bartender and then still pay for the drinks, they refused. It was an off-putting moment in an otherwise great reception. I understand that there are strict liquor laws, but it was something we requested in advance and was told wouldn't be a problem,

    Overall, our wedding day was beautiful, and that overshadows any small issues we had leading up to it. If you're looking for a rustic, DIY-friendly venue then Stonewall Farm is perfect for you.

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 08/04/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This is a beautiful location! We ran into a few administrative issues and had trouble with the farm management, but their event coordinator is very nice. We got the carriage ride to take us around the farm for photos, but our driver lost control of the horses and we broke down on the side of the road near the tunnel down the street. The driver was did not send help, he just left with the horses. Then we had to argue for our money back for the carriage ride, even though we had to walk back to the farm and we're very late to our reception. Minus that incident, it was a great day!!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • Kelli-Ann

    Kelli-Ann · Married on 08/18/2012

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Overall the venue was gorgeous, the staff were pleasant. The only problem is they kept changing hands and the new coordinator never lasted very long. It was a tad frustrating

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/10/2015

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I will start with the good news. The location is beautiful inside and out. We were married on the knoll out back and with the fall leaves as a backdrop, everything looked great. The reception hall is beautiful and has a huge stone fireplace which makes a great backdrop for pics.
    Almost everything else about Stonewall Farm was a nightmare. When we first looked at the venue, the event coordinator was Kelsey. Kelsey told us that we would be able to get into the venue the night before our wedding for a rehearsal. Apparently Kelsey left in the months leading up to our wedding, and we were given info for a different contact. When my wife tried contacting this new person, we got no response for a while and one of the emails was actually kicked back to her. When we finally got in touch with the new coordinator, Jennifer, she informed us that they had scheduled another wedding the day before ours and we wouldn't be able to get in the night before for rehearsal. Also, Kelsey had told us that there is a room downstairs where the bridal party can get ready before the wedding. Jennifer informed us months later that we cannot use that room to get ready.
    We also chose our location to get married out front at a stone alter with a nice hilly backdrop which would be perfect for a fall wedding. Again, we were told last minute that we could not use this location due to a bridge being washed out from flooding. When I asked about repairing the bridge, Jennifer didn't really seem concerned at all and told me that there was no way it would be fixed in time so we settled on using the knoll out back. When I showed up the day of the wedding the bridge was in place and totally accessible.
    My wife told her our final guest count was 109. We showed up to find enough chairs for 96 people. Luckily our personal wedding coordinator (not from the venue) fixed our problems for us. On top of this, drinks at the bar are VERY overpriced.
    Location - 10/10
    Everything else - 2/10

    Sent on 10/15/2015

    Stonewall Farm's reply:

    Hello,
    To be fair, Jennifer tried contacting you multiple times before the wedding but you didn't return her calls. She also worked very hard behind the scenes, along with other staff, donating their own personal time to restore the bridge. Floods are beyond our control and when booking an outside venue it is important to be prepared for the rain plan in case of weather. She tried calling you before the ceremony to let you know the bridge had been temporarily repaired for your wedding.
  • User6313458 · 2+ years ago

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The only good thing about Stonewall is the location; it is a beautiful place!
    The staff running it now are not trust worthy; they will tell you one thing and do another. The coordinator, Jennifer, is difficult and rude. She, among other staff members, lied to us and made our experience extremely stressful.
    Our guests even mentioned how Jennifer was rude to them...one was a vendor trying to do his job!
    Beautiful place but until the staff changes I wouldn't put yourself through the un-necessary stress.

    Sent on 02/02/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/10/2015

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Stonewall Farm is an absolutely beautiful place. Unfortunately, that is all it really has going for it. When I signed a contract I was told I would be able to have a rehearsal, I would be able to get ready at the farm, and I would be able to get married at the site I wanted to get married at. None of these things happened. Pretty much everything I had wanted from this place was unavailable to me. A flood washed out a bridge that kept us from getting married at the site we wanted a week before our wedding. Obviously this is out of Stonewall farms control, and we were told it would not be rebuilt in time for our wedding. When we arrived there that day, it had been rebuilt and we were given no notification. No one from the farm called us to tell us anything. I returned every phone call and email I received from the farm because lets face it, it is my wedding and obviously I want everything to be perfect. The day of the wedding my husband and my wedding planner were given nothing but attitude and problems from the event coordinator who had my number of guests wrong and was missing a table. After I had arrived she did not introduce herself to me and did not say anything to me before she left for the night. The rest of the staff was very polite and helpful. Jennifer was extremely unprofessional and is a really bad representation of Stonewall Farm, which is very sad for an such beautiful venue. The days leading up to my wedding were filled with nothing but stress and disappointment and the only reason my wedding was beautiful and perfect was because of my wedding planner, Kaleena, from Kagem Chic Designs.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • Christy

    Christy · Married on 06/07/2014

    0.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    The only good thing I can say about this venue is that it is a beautiful location. That's where it ends. Unfortunately this was the only venue in the area that had the style we were looking for. The venue itself is completely overpriced ($4000 in season) and that only includes the day of the wedding (12 pm-12am) and an hour of rehearsal time the day prior.
    The bar service is overpriced and a separate expense. You need to use their service to have any alcoholic drinks on the premises. They are very limited on beer and wine and are unwilling to bring in other brands (even when payment is offered for it.)
    Good Luck getting a hold of the "new" event coordinator Kelsey. We e-mailed and called multiple times, leaving several messages for her in the weeks leading up to the wedding (which is a stressful time for anyone) and did not receive ANY communication back what so ever. When my fiance finally WENT to the venue she was in her office playing on the computer (which did NOT include responding to our e-mails to finalize times, placement of tables, linens, etc.)
    After finally touching base with her to set up times for the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, etc. We were informed we would need to move our rehearsal time due to another event that was scheduled the day before our wedding. I'd like to point out that our June 2014 wedding was scheduled in Feb. 2013. At the rehearsal the coordinator was not prepared at all, and luckily we had great photographers who took the lead and told us where to go and what to do.
    The day of the wedding we had asked our bar be open from 5-10, so when the bartender starting shutting down early we asked why. Unbeknownst to us the coordinator had opened the bar early and it now had to be shut down early. In retrospect we should have had the wedding someplace less expensive and just had pictures taken there. The coordinator was by far the most unprofessional person we dealt with in our entire wedding process.

    Sent on 06/18/2014