Stonehurst Manor Reviews

20 | North Conway, NH
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Stonehurst Manor

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

20

8 User photos

Stonehurst Manor 1
Stonehurst Manor 2
Stonehurst Manor 3
Stonehurst Manor 4
Stonehurst Manor 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • Cal

    Cal Jon · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Mountain wedding

    Just got married here in January in an intimate wedding. Heidi is absolutely amazing. Everything was great, the food, space, venue, location. We rented cabins for our friends and that was so much fun! The town is also great to tourist in. Overall we had an awesome experience! The value of the dinner, ceremony and everything was amazing. The most reasonable option financially by far while also literally being the best!

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fairy-tale wedding in the mountains at a truly affordable price.

    My husband and I married at Stonehurst Manor on October 5, 2019. From touring there in November 2017 to throughout the whole planning process, to the wedding itself and through the honeymoon, Heidi (wedding coordinator and hotel manager) and her team have treated us with utmost respect, professionalism, and thoughtfulness. Someone in an earlier review said she and her husband were treated like royalty, and my husband and I happen to agree.

    Excuse the cliché, but not only did Stonehurst Manor meet our expectations -- they exceeded them. First off, the building is gorgeous. It's a Victorian manor, with attractive dark wood features, stained glass accents, and the world's prettiest sink (yes, I know that sounds silly, but it's true -- the sink on the lower floor is painted with flowers). As for the setting, Stonehurst is along the busy White Mountain Highway, but it's hard to notice because the grounds are high up on a forested hill. You cannot hear or see the traffic below, so it feels separated from congested North Conway. Also, the ceremony view is one of the best in the area -- it faces Mt. Washington. The view is spectacular, but especially during mid-morning in the autumn as the mountain mist dissipates and reveals a canvas of reds, oranges, yellows, and greens. My guests LOVED the view, and said it was by FAR the most beautiful setting they had ever seen for a wedding.

    Oh, and… the food! I'm writing this review close to 2 weeks after my wedding, and I'm STILL getting texts about how amazing the food was! Texts such as, "the very best wedding food I have EVER had" and "downright the best prime rib I've ever had anywhere, anytime", among other compliments. These are compliments from people who live in the New York City area, surrounded by world-class chefs, so they have a very high standard to meet!

    I can truly say that Stonehurst Manor is an amazing venue. It allows one to have a dream wedding at an affordable price, under the care of a very attentive staff. The housekeeping crew were great to my bridesmaids and I as we got ready, engaging in conversation and tracking down things we forgot like bobby pins. They also ensured my husband and I had "first pick" at the hours d'eourves during the photography, ensured we could have peace during dinner, and maintained a smooth vibe throughout the entire wedding. I cannot say enough especially about Heidi -- she is a true professional who made sure the wedding went as planned. She is extremely organized, punctual, and truly cares about her clients. There were mistakes that my husband and I did at last minute, but Heidi made sure the situations were resolved.

    I cannot say it enough -- Stonehurst Manor is an exceptional wedding venue. From the beautiful view to the top-notch service, you will not be disappointed in having your wedding here. Thank you for creating the most wonderful day for us, Stonehurst Manor staff!

    Stonehurst Manor 6
    Stonehurst Manor 7
    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to say enough about our amazing experience at The Stonehurst Manor. Heidi, Peter, and their staff created the most gorgeous wedding for us. Everyone came in from out-of-town and stayed at the Manor for the weekend, and from perfect rooms, delicious meals, and attentive service throughout our stay, I did not hear a single negative comment from my (very picky) family!

    Small touches such as hors d'eourves for us during photography and drinks at the end of the aisle really went above and beyond our expectations.

    I work as an event planner out-of-state and can personally attest to the quality of the venue as well as the value that you receive in their wedding package. Make your memories at The Stonehurst Manor, you will not regret your decision.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • M

    Margo Schlichter · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    We absolutely loved getting married at Stonehurst!! The scenery was absolutely beautiful for the ceremony and reception. We loved that family members and guests could stay at some of the condos on property. A lot of our guests stayed at the hotel or the condos, so it was such a blast to have everyone staying in one spot! The wedding coordinator Heidi was so kind, she kept everything super organized and on time so we could enjoy the day! A lot comes with this venue, so you can really personalize the ceremony and reception as much as you want. We loved getting married here and we already can’t wait to come back!

    Stonehurst Manor 8
    Stonehurst Manor 9
    Stonehurst Manor 10
    Stonehurst Manor 11
    Stonehurst Manor 12
    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Amazing White Mountains Wedding Experience

    The Stonehurst was the ideal location for our wedding. Heidi is amazing to work with and handles everything before the day and the day of perfectly. The food is amazing. The location is breathtaking. We could not have asked for a more perfect day and place.

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heidi and the entire Stonehurst Manor team were a dream to work with! I'm a particular person, who does not give up control well, it was tough for me to allow my wedding day vision to be in someone else's hands, but Heidi did an absolutely amazing job! My visions came to life exactly has I had hoped, with very little day of effort on my part. The food was amazing, my vendors had everything they needed, and the day was enjoyed by all! Lastly I can't say enough about the beauty of this venue, with gorgeous views and a stylish vintage theme, just the perfect place for a wedding. We'll be back to visit and stay for many anniversaries to come! Thanks again Stonehurst Manor!!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • S

    Danielle · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a wonderful reception at Stonehurst Manor. The moment we saw the view we knew this was the place we wanted to celebrate our wedding! The entire process was so easy and simply amazing.

    Heidi and Tony did such an amazing job and made our day that much better. All of the staff we encountered remembered that we were the bride and groom and kept congratulating us. I loved that they all remembered us later in the night and the next morning!

    We will be coming back every year - Stonehurst has a special place in our heart!

    Sent on 04/30/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the Best wedding at Stonehurst Manor. From the moment we stepped in the beautiful and historic building, we were treated like royalty by the entire staff. The manor has a quaint and unique atmosphere that makes you feel like you stepped into another era, which is partly why we fell in love with the place. The manor rooms are fabulous, especially ones with a warm fireplace. The food is fantastic, breakfast and dinner are both included in the room rate. Plus everyone raved about the food during the wedding. The portions and quality are so much better than typical wedding food. The hors d'oeuvres were the best (melon and prosciutto, assorted pizza and lobster fritters). They were so accommodating with our guests with dietary restrictions as well. Their vegan option was just as good as our other entrees. The beef Wellington was perfectly cooked and delicious. The views and grounds are beautiful and such a great atmosphere during the reception. Heidi is amazing and so on top of everything. We never had to worry about anything because Heidi went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. We were so well taken care of and our guests loved being at a wedding that wasn't standard. We can't wait to come back to the Manor.

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we dreamed of and more! Though our wedding fell on a rainy day, Heidi (the wedding planner included with the venue) made sure everything went flawlessly and that we still had our ceremony outside! Cannot recommend this place enough. The food, the atmosphere, the price! Loved it all!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • User3612414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and make you feel very welcome and comfortable. Beautiful place and it is certainly a great deal!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • P

    patricia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to give a huge thanks to Heidi and everyone at Stonehurst Manor for making our big day so special! it poured the morning of our wedding and i was content with getting married inside the manor since it is so beautiful. I have to admit I was a little disappointed when it rained and rained and it just didn't look like it was going to let up because the view outside is astonishing. about 2 hours before start time the sky cleared up and Heidi came right upstairs to where I was getting ready and asked "are you sure you don't want to get married outside?" I replied " I want to get married outside!" it was all smiles from me from that point on! if you get married in NH this is the place to go! not only is it beautiful but the food is amazing. all of my guests were raving about it! thank you so much for making our day wonderful!
    <3 Patricia and James Simpson

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonehurst was outstanding in every way! The venue is beautiful and the staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and accommodating. We -- and all our guests -- received the royal treatment. And the food is fantastic!! Far better than the standard wedding fare. Our day was perfect!

    Sent on 08/22/2012
  • D

    Dianna · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The crew at the Stonehurst Manor were wonderful! Peter and Heidi were very helpful through out the entire planning process and on the day of the wedding they were great. Heidi was one step ahead of me at all times and had everything under control. They were extremely accomodating, even with our crazy families! There was a potential of rain for our ceremony but they had the chairs set up outside just in case the sun peaked through and were going to make the call 5 minutes before guests were to arrive. I found this amazing. They had a plan B ready to go up until the very last minute. The rain help off for our ceremony and it was beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. I would highly recommend the Stonehurst Manor...and the food is DELICIOUS!!

    Sent on 12/18/2008
  • P

    Princess Emily · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This facility was amazing, my family is still talking about how fantastic it all was. The food, the scenery and the building were all perfect!

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/15/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the Stonehurst Manor as the perfect wedding venue. Our daughter's wedding took place at Stonehurst July 7, 2012 and it was just amazing. Everything at the Stonehurst is situated to maximize the incredible view of the mountains--the wedding arbor, the reception tent, the Adirondack chairs all offer a view of which you can't get enough.

    Our guests were from CA, CO, NYC, FL, MA, & NH and all constantly remarked on what a fantastic setting Stonehurst offered. The wedding was relaxed and loads of fun.

    As for the details--Stonehurst is a great deal! The food is fantastic--far exceeds what one would expect based on the price; the staff is wonderful; the accommodations are super--either at the Manor or condo rentals available right on the property. Heidi is an amazing wedding planner. She attended to every detail, was nonplussed with any of those last minute "surprises" we sprung on her, and assured that everything ran smoothly.

    In addition to the wedding meal, we also opted for the Gourmet Pizza Buffet, which was served about 3 - 31/2 hours after the meal. The pizza is from wood-fired ovens right on the premises and I thought maybe it would be too much, in terms of food. Wrong. Every last pizza slice was gone, gone, gone! Rave reviews on that, too, from all the guests.

    The only reason I rated Flexibility a 4 star is because there is one restriction: dinner must be served by 3:00 p.m. That is because there are other non-wedding guests at the Inn and the staff tries to accommodate all their guests. I did not have a problem with that because we were informed of that immediately. My only problem was that we should have had the ceremony begin at 12:00 p.m. instead of 1:00 p.m. That was a planning faux pas on our end, though. No matter the best intentions, things do run late and having the ceremony earlier would have given us just a little more wiggle room. But, between the wedding guests and the other guests at the Inn, it is a fine balancing act that Stonehurst performs, but they do it so well!

    I could go on and on about how wonderful this wedding venue was, but I'm going to leave this review with just two words: Absolutely fabulous!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible value this was for our money! The best wedding food you'll ever have and an absolutely gorgeous ceremony venue. Peter and Heidi (coordinators) answered all my questions and put together a great event for us...especially working with limited notice (about 7 or 8 weeks prep before wedding). Only thing I wish they would change is that they don't do email...that would have made things easier (we talked long distance through phone calls). But we all loved the venue and would highly recommend it for an intimate wedding in New Hampshire!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Stonehurst Manor are very professional and accommodating. The only draw back to this place are some of the strange policies on payment, which they will let you know up front. Otherwise this was a wonderful place to get married and we cannot wait to go back for our one year anniversary :) The food is amazing and the price per person is extremely reasonable. Heidi did a wonderful job assisting us with anything we needed and the day went off without any issues. The setting is absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/19/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great venue

    Stonehurst manor is a great place to visit, but to have a wedding there was incredible! The foliage and venue were amazing and the pictures came out so nice! The service is great and they make sure that you have everything that you need!

    Stonehurst Manor 13
    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/15/2007

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They were a little inflexible about the time of the service and menu but for the value I would recommend this venue. It is a beautiful setting. Perfect for scenic pictures. The staff was great!

    Sent on 09/09/2008
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/04/2004

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Location overlooking the mountains. Peaceful and serene with excellent food courteous staff. They are a full service restaurant with quaint guest rooms for your overnight guests.

    Sent on 06/29/2008