Skip to main content
Weddings

Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates Reviews

Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates

Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates

New Braunfels, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 291 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
291 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

291
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 291 reviews
Google
4.6/5 306 reviews
  • M
    Melinna G. Sent on 02/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with the coordinator

    Ella Santos was amazing!! Ive worked with many coordinators and nothing compared to her work. She was hands on with everything, without being pushy. Working with her was a breeze and i wish i could take her everywhere with me!

    - Mili Rome Photography
  • Rylee
    Rylee E. Sent on 04/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the privilege to work with Noel and Masie who both guided and directed our wedding in the best way possible! Thank you making our day special!!

    We had the privilege to work with Noel in the planning process and she was just amazing! Was very thorough and really catered to our wants and needs! On our special day we had Masie there to make sure everything was in order, and she did just that plus so much more!!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Rylee! We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience with Noel and Masie. We are honored to have hosted your special day and wish you all the best!
  • Theresa
    Theresa H. Sent on 03/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    As the Mother of the Bride I found Trinity extremely helpful and joyful. Everything came off without a hitch.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Theresa! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Trinity!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Magalli Sent on 03/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    We’ve heard so many stories of couples having negative experiences at their wedding. But my husband and I can definitely say that we had the most amazing and perfect wedding! Wedding planning wasn’t stressful at all and so much more affordable than other venues we looked at. So happy we chose to have our special day here.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Magalli! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at the Milestone. We wish you all the best!
  • E
    Ethan Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great with guests

    She gave me extra raspberry and it made all the difference.
  • J
    Jade C. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing experience

    Trinity Lee was the main reason I had such an amazing time, she truly was the highlight of my night with her contagious personality and exceptional work ethic!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you for the positive review, Jade! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with Trinity.
  • K
    K Rasmussen Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love the service!

    From the beginning we have loved working with the wedding specialist, Liz Mendez. She was able to meet whenever it was convenient for us. She was very professional, friendly and able to answer all our questions. We feel really comfortable with how organized and well thought out everything is. The grounds and reception hall are beautiful! We look forward to working with all of the staff for the big day!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    We're so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Liz! We're looking forward to your wedding and here to help every step of the way!
  • K
    Krissa M. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentiveness.

    The venue was always very attentive to the small details of my wedding and everything went off without a hitch. I felt listened to and my concerns were taken seriously. I had the night of my dreams here.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    We're so happy you had a beautiful wedding day with us at The Milestone New Braunfels! Thank you for your review, and for trusting us with your most special day!
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine L. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding in the Hill Country

    I feel in love with the Milestone when my BF got married here. Never did I dream of having my dream wedding here. But with the payment plan it was possible, we got off to a rocky start. But Jordan, Kenzie, & Alexy, soon made up for it! I really feel like these ladies wanted my wedding to be perfect. No detail was left undone. With meetings that fit our busy schedule, emails, and phone calls. I really felt like I had a team that cared as much as we did about our wedding and how special I wanted to make it. Especially since most of my guest were traveling from another state. Everyone was professional and attentive. I literally had the wedding of my dreams! mostly all my guests have complimented me on how beautiful the venue was. And how excellent the food was. Look no further, you're in very good and capable hands here at the Milestone at Stonehaven. We are even thinking of having our a Quinceanera here, it was such a success!!!!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Lorraine! We loved hosting you and your loved ones and we are so happy our team provided an exceptional experience on your wedding day. We look forward to welcoming you to The Milestone again soon!
  • N
    Nala Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love her

    Trinity made this wedding as spectacular as we could have ever imagined.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    We love that you had a spectacular wedding, Nala! Thank you for trusting our team to execute your vision. We wish you both all the best!
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Erin Griffin was amazing! She was super accomodating and made the day of stress free. She was there for every step and made our day unforgettable!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thanks for the sweet shoutout, Megan! Erin and team loved playing a part in your big day. We wish you both all the best in this exciting new chapter!
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    We had such a great experience with the staff! Erin is so wonderful, and made the wedding planning process smooth! We received so many compliments from our guest on the venue and on the food.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    We love that you had a great experience with our team and venue from the planning process to the big day! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Lisa!
  • J
    Julie C. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend for 1 Stop Shop!

    My experience with The Milestone and their team was great! The venue (Stonehaven Hall) is just beautiful, and the hill country view was exactly what I wanted! The grooms and bridal suite were great! Our rep McKenna was so nice, and kindly answered all the questions when I reached out. She was enthusiastic about our ideas, and was genuinely excited for us! She was even there on the wedding day! The entire staff were all polite and friendly! Our DJ Nicholas with Co-Host was very communicative even if we weren’t and the music was just how we wanted it, fun and got people to dance. We did the cryo guns and that was a fun way to open the dance floor!
    And lastly the food was delicious! We received many compliments from our guests on the Lone Star Buffet! It was a perfect, stress free day! Highly Recommend!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Julie, thank you for choosing to celebrate at The Milestone New Braunfels! We loved hosting your wedding at our Stonehaven Hall. Congrats again on the beautiful marriage!
  • Donna
    Donna R. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best hill country venue ever

    This place is so beautiful. So many different places for wedding photos. Jessica was fantastic! She was the calm during my storm. Could not have asked for a better place and coordinator. If you want a rustic view with a beautiful reception hall, this is your place. Water features were a bonus!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Donna,
    Thank you for choosing the Milestone for your special day! We are so grateful to have had the chance to host an exceptional event for you and your families!
  • M
    Marlen Z. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Jessica Scott is exceptional and had so much knowledge to share with us. She covered every question or concern we had and really put us at ease during the whole planning process. I know our wedding is going to be amazing with her planning experience!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Marlen, there is nothing better than great planning for a beautiful wedding! Thank you for choosing the Milestone and allowing us to provided an exceptional experience.
  • S
    Susan C. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grand Birthday Masquerade Ball

    If I could, I’d write a whole story on how amazing our experience was celebrating our mom’s birthday. As my mother faces a terminal illness, Jess and Grace and the staff at this venue made my mothers dreams of going to a grand masquerade ball come true! The way that they were so readily available to help with absolutely any need to make sure the event went off without any issues was amazing!! Incredibly a joy to work with! Especially in such a difficult time in our lives. The venue was so beautiful on its own. We didn’t need much decor! The food was incredible! All of it!! The staff was so beyond friendly! I really could go on and on… best event experience ever!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Susan, thank you for sharing your experience! It was such a pleasure to host such a unique and fun event for you and your family!
  • E
    Erin E. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Working with Milestone was so perfect. The venue and staff were amazing. They made my dream wedding come to life!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Erin, thank you for choosing the Milestone for your special day! We are so grateful to be apart of such an important day in your lives!
  • D
    Devdev421 Sent on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place And amazing staff

    As soon as we saw this place we knew we had to book it and I have to say from start to finish this make our day amazing the staff was super friendly and helpful with planning a timeline for the day and even one the day of the event super flexible and really understanding on things cause we all know that sometimes wedding day may not all ways goes as planned

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to have delivered such an exceptional experience for you!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly staff, attention to detail.

    The milestone new braunfels | stone haven reception was what my wife and I picked, it was the absolute most stunning venue we came across and fell in Inlove with the atmosphere. The food was fenomenal, The Bar was truly exceptional! Everyone loved the food we chose especially, that honey mustard chicken super delicious ! And let me not forget those brisket sliders. Everything was so perfect my wife and I were not stressed at all on how everything was going to play out because everything was right on point and we had a time line on where everything was going to start. Staff was amazing super friendly, very welcoming , made us feel so comfortable throughout the whole process , we are truly thankful for everyone. Let me not forget our ceremony was so beautiful butterflies even started flying out as soon as I walked down the aisle we were all so amazed at how perfect it was it almost seemed like those butterflies were part of that wedding lol. I highly recommend this venue , food , music and drinks were already included with the venue that’s the biggest stress about a wedding and just knowing the fact we did not have to worry about that at all , made everything we spent for the wedding so worth it ! 🤍 thank you so much Jess & Kayci we appreciate y’all so much 🤍

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Brittany, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience! We are so thankful to have hosted such a special day in your lives at our venue!
  • W
    Wyatt E. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kayci was awesome

    She was available 24/7 whatever we needed she was quick to action. I was shocked at how quick she was to resolve any issues that occurred. The venue was awesome, but Kayci made the experience truly amazing I highly recommend her for future brides and grooms. Here professionalism was off the charts. Definitely deserves a raise as she blew my expectations for the experience out of the water!

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Wyatt, thank you for sharing your experience and choosing the Milestone for your big day! We are so grateful to have hosted a perfectly executed event for you and your guests!
  • Macayla
    Macayla F. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We absolutely loved working with them!!!

    Jessica and Kayci were absolutely amazing and helped make our day/night everything we wanted and more. They helped make everyone feel less stressed during the days leading up as well as the day of. I’m so glad we chose the Milestone for our big day.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Macayla, thank you for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review! We are so thankful you chose the Milestone to start your new chapter! Cheers to many years!
  • Danielahdz3
    Daniela H. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night ❤️

    The place is beautiful, they took lots of stress away by offering in house catering! Food was amazing. Brandon the coordinador was awesome! He was there for us the whole night and made sure we stayed on schedule! Helped us with anything we needed! Because of him I felt the night went so smooth! Thanks to the milestone for a memorable wedding night ❤️

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Daniela,
    We could not be more grateful for hosting such a wonderful, well-planned and beautifully executed event! Thank you for choosing the Milestone for your special day!
  • Lj Zryla
    Lj Zryla Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are amazing

    Everyone was so kind and so helpful. From the beginning of our planning process to the end of the wedding, it was so smooth and beautiful. I can’t thank the Team enough for making our day so special and FUN! We loved every part of our wedding 💜 Btw, FOOD WAS AMAZING.

    Stonehaven by Walters Wedding Estates's reply:

    Hi, LJ! We are thrilled to hear that your time with us was so great! Jess loved being a part of your special day!
  • A
    Alexia C. Sent on 01/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    The milestone was one of our very first venues that we looked at and ended up booking we chose the stonehaven hall , it was a beautiful night and the staff was amazing would definitely recommend
  • A
    Alexandra L. Sent on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This venue is perfect!!

    Absolutely perfect all around! Plenty of space for all of our guest, beautiful setting for our ceremony/reception, and Kalin was awesome throughout the whole process!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message