Skip to main content
Weddings

Stonebridge Golf Club Reviews

Stonebridge Golf Club

Stonebridge Golf Club

Ann Arbor, MI
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

51 User photos

  • Jenna
    Jenna P. Married on 06/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An enchanting setting for a summer wedding!

    Getting married at Stonebridge was the best decision we ever made! The ceremony area itself is so dreamy with the trees in the background and this time of year there were fuzzies from the trees blowing in the wind making it look magical. The reception area is beautiful with floor to ceiling windows that let the sunlight in. The outdoor space for the cocktail hour was beautiful at night with the tiki bar all lit up and many spots to go and catch your breath in between dancing. The best part was the sparkler sendoff, which was fun for everyone involved and will probably bring about the best pics! Most of all, the staff and most of all Kim and Jeff just made our night. Kim was not supposed to coordinate but she swooped in at the last second with grace and patience even after a long weekend of back to back weddings. Jeff worked so hard and we are so thankful to him for everything he did and all the times he checked in on us. We also didn’t make it super easy on them since we had to change seats around at the last second with last minute cancellations and they didn’t complain and accommodated our changes. Everyone said the wedding was perfect! Choose stonebridge!
  • E
    Elyse M. Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful venue

    I think everyone should get married at Stonebridge. The service was incredible, the food was amazing and the venue itself is absolutely beautiful inside and out! We are so happy we chose Stonebridge as our venue, it made for a picture perfect day!
  • M
    Matt S. Married on 04/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Top notch

    Celebrated my nieces wedding there today and it was simply amazing! The staff led by Kim and jeff were so helpful and accommodating. This place had everything!
  • Courtney
    Courtney H. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Last Minute Wedding @ Stonebridge!

    Stonebridge Golf Club was the perfect venue for our wedding day. Kim and Jeff go above and beyond to meet your needs and will make sure that your day is JUST as you envisioned. Our guests complimented us over and over on how much they appreciated the hard working staff and how they implemented Covid precautions. Additionally, our meals were delicious! The chef will come out during your event to make sure that your meal is prepared to your liking. Jeff made sure that we had hors devours during our photos while our guests were enjoying cocktail hour. Our day was better than I ever imagined because of the caring staff at Stonebridge!
  • Haley
    Haley B. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October Wedding

    We had our wedding in October at Stonebridge and it was amazing! I was not the bride that was on top of planning and Kim was patient and always available with a straightforward answer to my questions and concerns! We had decided to reschedule our date due to COVID and Kim was beyond understanding and flexible with us!
    The venue is gorgeous, my lack of decorating went unnoticed because of how beautiful the venue is naturally. The whole place is covered in windows, which not only made for a beautiful scene, but also kept guests inside and outside feeling connected the whole night.
    The forecast called for rain and they not only had 1 backup plan, but 2. Everything about the day was seamless and everything I could have EVER hoped for! Thank you Kim!
    -The Oliverio’s
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of my life!

    Wow!!! There was so much to love about our wedding day, and Stonebridge made it all possible. From our initial Zoom tour last year to picking up leftover cake the morning after, the venue coordinator, Kim, was there for us every step of the way. Kim was ultra-responsive to any and all questions we had during the planning process, of which there were MANY, since we were arranging everything from out of state. When we showed up on the day of, everything was exactly as we envisioned. Though we had hoped to enjoy the standard outdoor ceremony set-up, Mother Nature had other ideas. While this could have been disastrous at a different venue, we came in knowing that Stonebridge had a quick and stress-free process for moving everything to a nearby tent at the drop of a hat. Am I crazy for saying that I think the rain made it even better?? In any case, Stonebridge turned rain into a rainbow. Stonebridge made us truly feel like their top priority, from accommodating special requests, to hand-delivering appetizers on a silver platter while we were off taking post-ceremony photos. A special thank you to our included ceremony coordinator, Kelly, who made everything go as smoothly as possible on the day of. She is a true professional! Thank you, Stonebridge, for the fabulous, fabulous event. We will never forget it!
  • T
    Tasha P. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding, beautiful venue with knowledgeable, professional staff

    It is impossible to recommend Stonebridge highly enough or do justice to how wonderful they were throughout the process. The venue is beautiful and doesn't require a lot of decoration to look stunning, and Kim (the co-owner who works with events) is supportive, professional, and all about making your day go smoothly and exactly as you want.

    Stonebridge provided so many items that we really didn't have many other vendors to secure and they were a huge part of the reason why our wedding planning process was very low-stress. They also have extremely reasonable prices for the quality and extensive support you are getting.

    The food was delicious and our guests raved about it. The food at the tasting was somewhat average though, but we can attest that they delivered when needed.

    I would highly, highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or event.
  • C
    Carrie H. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kim is so fun to work with!

    We had so much fun working with Kim leading up to our event. She met with us prior to the wedding and helped us visualize our special day. The staff went above and beyond to make our event our success. Our guests mentioned that the food was delicious. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Alyssa R. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible!

    We had the most wonderful experience at Stonebridge. Kim, her staff, and her venue were all absolutely incredible. My sister got married at Stonebridge, and we were so impressed with Kim and the space that it was an easy decision to return for my wedding reception. Kim went above and beyond to be accommodating to us - we had several dietary restrictions that she made certain to provide for so fully. She also offers a wonderful indoor or outdoor space and was so flexible with us as the months leading up to our wedding were filled with changes regarding Covid-19 regulations. I knew that no matter what, Kim would be able to figure out how to give us the most beautiful day! And truly, that is exactly what we had. Everything about Stonebridge was amazing. I would highly recommend using this space for your wedding and/or reception. I cannot say enough about Kim and her staff. Truly an amazing experience!
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 06/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding rescuers!

    Choosing to have our wedding at the Stonebridge Golf Club was the best decisions we made. We had our previous venue cancel on us, but Stonebridge saved the day! Working with Kim and everyone at Stonebridge was amazing. They really made the night special. Kim was very accommodating of the requests we had. The space is absolutely beautiful. Leading up to the wedding, Kim was quick to answer any and all questions we had. Everything was very transparent. We knew exactly how much we were spending every step of the way. They let us bring our dog, who was part of the ceremony, to the club prior to the wedding so that he can get used to the area. The day of our wedding, everyone was very attentive. They made sure everything was running smoothly. Something we really appreciated was that we paid for the sparkler send off and while it was a beautiful day, the evening was full of heavy rain. Not only did they have the thoughtfulness to check the weather, which we hadn’t, but they made sure the sparkler send off happened before it rained. All of our guest that came in from California and Ohio, thought the venue was beautiful and elegant. We all loved it and would love to have future events here.
  • Mary
    Mary D. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stonebridge

    Working with Kim at Stonebridge was so appreciated. She was in constant communication with changes, and was beyond friendly and accommodating!!
  • Matt
    Matt C. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Setting with Super Friendly and Helpful Staff

    The staff at Stonebridge was great to work with from the initial venue tour, through our wedding night, and even in the days following the wedding. Kim was a great main point of contact and made things very easy for us at all times. She always reached out to us whenever she needed anything from us and responded promptly whenever we needed anything from her. This was true even when she was on vacation at a couple points during the winter.
    During the reception, Jeff and Jennifer did a great job taking care of us. We especially appreciated having a small arrangement of the hors d'oeuvres set aside for us at our table and having our dinners served to us as soon as the staff was serving plates. These little gestures ensured we were able to experience as much of the reception as possible and to eat a full meal before making the rounds to chat with our friends and family. They even checked in at various points throughout the night to ensure everything was going perfectly, which it always was!
    We had many guests comment on how great the food was and how beautiful the reception venue was. Even as non-golfers, we really enjoyed the nature-immersed setting Stonebridge offered. We’d highly recommend Stonebridge to anyone else planning a wedding reception.
  • O
    Olivia K. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rainy, wet and cold wedding

    Kim and Emma were great, they were always easily available by email. Kim works her butt off to make sure all our needs were met. She would offer friendly reminders. Emma was always there to help us out on the day of the event. She got the job done and despite us not hiring a coordinator, she helped us out to the best of her ability. The event went exactly as planned. I would recommend this venue to friends and family!
  • Rachel
    Rachel S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue!

    Stonebridge was the best place to have my wedding and ceremony. Every detail was perfect! Amazing food, appetizers and entrees. The staff was so sweet. Kim was an amazing coordinator from the moment I booked. She's truly special! I felt at ease having her help with my big day. It was beyond beautiful and the perfect place for dancing and celebrating. The trees and greenery make every photo perfect. Stonebridge offers unique add ons like midnight snacks and s'mores, I even added candles to add to my decor. It was perfect.
  • K
    Khrista Married on 08/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue ever!

    We re-planned our wedding a month before and Kim helped us every step of the way! This venue is top notch! The food is amazing, staff is excellent, it’s sooo pretty on the golf course! Everyone is still complimenting us on how perfect our wedding was! I highly recommend!
  • Michaela
    Michaela Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable!

    Our wedding at Stonebridge was perfect! Kim and Jeff were very helpful through every step of the planning process AND on the day of. Any small issues that showed up were handled smoothly and discreetly. The staff at stonebridge make sure every detail of your day is exactly the way you want. The venue is so beautiful and exceeded every expectation we had. I think this venue is so unique because it offers the opportunity for guests to mingle outside and inside without having to miss anything! The windows in the dining area let in just the right amount of light during dinner to set the mood. The prices are affordable and reasonable as well. Our night at stonebridge was truly unforgettable!
  • G
    Georgina C. Married on 07/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience!

    Having our wedding at Stonebridge Golf Club was absolutely the best decision we could have made.

    First off- the ceremony & reception spaces, as well as the grounds, are stunning! Having an indoor space for dinner and outdoor ceremony and reception space was just lovely for our summer wedding! We loved that everything was in close proximity to each other. Our guests could easily grab a drink a the tiki bar then hit the dancefloor! The space is perfect- ample space for guests but also intimate. Additionally, there is an upstairs space for the bridal party to get ready on site which was very helpful!

    Kim is FABULOUS to work with! She was so accommodating and flexible; due to COVID we ended up planning our wedding in 5 weeks and Kim made this a seamless process. She anticipated our needs and questions before we even thought of them. It was clear to us that she truly cared about our wedding experience and did everything she could to make our wedding everything we dreamed of.

    The food was delicious and beautiful, the culinary and staff were accommodating and kind, and the tiki bar was amazing! Kudos to the fabulous culinary team- we received compliments on how amazing the food was all evening!

    Additionally, we loved all the options available so you can personalize your event just the way you envision it. Whether that’s adding hors d’oeuvres, a tiki bar, or decorative rustic barrels, options are endless at Stonebridge!

    Overall, we would very highly recommend Stonebridge Golf Club! They went above and beyond for us and we know they will for you too!
  • Wendy
    Wendy O. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stonebridge Exceeded Expectations

    I am so thankful we chose Stonebridge. Everything about the experience exceeded our expectations! And, with the attentive staff, I found myself truly enjoying the entire evening and having so much fun as the Mother of the Groom!

    Through the months leading up to the wedding, Kim was wonderful at answering all of the questions and keeping us updated, especially with COVID considerations.

    The day of the wedding, I arrived a little early to make sure that everything was set up and do any last minute preparations. But, everything was absolutely perfect already! Upon arrival, Jeff quickly introduced himself and offered any help. He continued to check in periodically throughout the evening, always professional and kind.

    The guests felt welcomed and safe, with the entire Stonebridge staff adhering to COVID guidelines. The Stonebridge staff was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. The wait staff was so frequent with offering appetizers that I had to decline sometimes. The appetizers and food were outstanding!! My favorites were the meatball appetizers and the Chicken Parmesan! Yum!

    Stonebridge's outside area was truly a gift, allowing social distancing and allowing everyone to celebrate the amazing wedding. The little bit of rain did not get in the way at all and the Tiki bar was awesome! People also loved having the slush machine as it was truly a unique surprise. Having the option to eat outside was perfect with COVID! I never thought that people would stay until the end, but many people did while dancing the night away outside.

    I have received many texts and calls since the wedding with appreciation, expressing how amazing the reception was at Stonebridge.

    Thanks to you and the entire staff at Stonebridge!
  • Julie
    Julie Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Kim always responded promptly to any questions I had. She is amazing to work with and was always helpful and attentive. She is willing to go the extra mile for her clients and I highly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding reception!
  • M
    Meghan B. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy we went with Stonebridge!

    We are so happy we went with Stonebridge for our wedding! It is a gorgeous venue and the people are so great to work with. Kim was wonderful and so helpful and always very prompt responding to our emails. Kelly went above and beyond to make sure our rehearsal and wedding day went perfectly. The chef was willing to work with us to make a fully vegetarian menu and it all turned out amazing (even our vegetarian-skeptic guests gave rave reviews of the food). Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding day perfect!
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stonebridge helped turn our wedding dreams into a reality!!!

    Wow--I don't think I have enough positive things to say about the Stonebridge Golf club. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more, and we are so thankful we booked this beautiful place as our venue!
    We knew from the moment we met Kim that we were in good hands! She is highly organized, and was quick to respond to any emails or questions we had. She provided helpful feedback and ideas, and was even there the day of our wedding, setting up tables in the morning, and checking in with us throughout the day to make sure everything was going well.
    We received countless compliments about how beautiful the venue was, how kind and hardworking the staff/service was, and how delicious all the food was!
    With Kim and her amazing staff, we didn't have to worry about a thing, and we could simply relax and enjoy our day with all our family and friends. We could not have asked for a better wedding day!
  • M
    Meg Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September wedding reception

    We had our wedding reception here in September and it was absolutely perfect! Kim will go above and beyond to make sure your event is exactly as you want and will always respond to you quickly. Our guests loved the food (we had the chicken parm and New York Strip Loin). Also the pizza and bosco sticks for the late night snack went super fast and everyone loved the smore bar! The entire staff is truly passionate about their work and everyone went above and beyond to make our night perfect. We cannot thank Stonebridge enough for making our wedding reception the perfect night.
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision

    Getting married here was the best decision we made for our wedding! Working with Kim was seamless and fantastic. She's there to help you along the wedding planning process and always has a quick response time. The staff was very professional and prompt. I loved all of the different decor items that were available to rent and find that this really helped make the wedding my unique. Thank you for an amazing day!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved our wedding at Stonebridge

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding at Stonebridge! This was one of the most organized venues we reached out to and they were so helpful and prompt throughout the entire process. Kim was wonderful and made things so easy for us. She always responded so quickly to our emails whenever we had a question no matter how small. The venue itself is beautiful. We loved the outdoors feel with all the natural lighting from the big windows and the outdoor ceremony site was just what we wanted. Stonebridge was the perfect size for our wedding group (105 people). The tiki bar was a fun touch and everyone loved the convenience for cocktail hour. The staff were so great and made sure everything ran flawlessly and everyone was taken care of throughout the day and night. We had an amazing wedding day and are so happy with our venue choice!
  • Sara
    Sara S. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding venue!

    Stonebridge Golf Club was everything we hoped it would be and more as our wedding venue. We began planning our wedding almost 2 years in advance, and from the first day Kim was quick to respond to any questions and assist us in any changes to our wedding package. I don't think we ever waited more than 6 hours for a response! She was the best part of our entire experience. The venue is the perfect indoor/outdoor space. Even when inside, the large windows let in so much natural light you feel like you are outside. We loved the outdoor setup with an extra bar and tables for guests to enjoy when they needed fresh air after dancing. Our guests spent a lot of time out there. We were worried about not having enough space for our 200 guests, but we never felt crowded and there was plenty of space on the dance floor. Everything went as planned, and we were able to enjoy the entire day without having to worry about a thing. We would recommend this venue 1,000x over if I could. We had the perfect day at the perfect place and we am so thankful to Kim, Jeff, and Emma for all of their hard work.