Stonebridge Golf Club Reviews

82 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Stonebridge Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

82

40 User photos

Order by:
  • Courtney

    Courtney H. · Getting married on 12/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Last Minute Wedding @ Stonebridge!

    Stonebridge Golf Club was the perfect venue for our wedding day. Kim and Jeff go above and beyond to meet your needs and will make sure that your day is JUST as you envisioned. Our guests complimented us over and over on how much they appreciated the hard working staff and how they implemented Covid precautions. Additionally, our meals were delicious! The chef will come out during your event to make sure that your meal is prepared to your liking. Jeff made sure that we had hors devours during our photos while our guests were enjoying cocktail hour. Our day was better than I ever imagined because of the caring staff at Stonebridge!

    Sent on 12/30/2020
  • Matt

    Matt C. · Married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Setting with Super Friendly and Helpful Staff

    The staff at Stonebridge was great to work with from the initial venue tour, through our wedding night, and even in the days following the wedding. Kim was a great main point of contact and made things very easy for us at all times. She always reached out to us whenever she needed anything from us and responded promptly whenever we needed anything from her. This was true even when she was on vacation at a couple points during the winter.
    During the reception, Jeff and Jennifer did a great job taking care of us. We especially appreciated having a small arrangement of the hors d'oeuvres set aside for us at our table and having our dinners served to us as soon as the staff was serving plates. These little gestures ensured we were able to experience as much of the reception as possible and to eat a full meal before making the rounds to chat with our friends and family. They even checked in at various points throughout the night to ensure everything was going perfectly, which it always was!
    We had many guests comment on how great the food was and how beautiful the reception venue was. Even as non-golfers, we really enjoyed the nature-immersed setting Stonebridge offered. We’d highly recommend Stonebridge to anyone else planning a wedding reception.

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • O

    Olivia K. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainy, wet and cold wedding

    Kim and Emma were great, they were always easily available by email. Kim works her butt off to make sure all our needs were met. She would offer friendly reminders. Emma was always there to help us out on the day of the event. She got the job done and despite us not hiring a coordinator, she helped us out to the best of her ability. The event went exactly as planned. I would recommend this venue to friends and family!

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel S. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue!

    Stonebridge was the best place to have my wedding and ceremony. Every detail was perfect! Amazing food, appetizers and entrees. The staff was so sweet. Kim was an amazing coordinator from the moment I booked. She's truly special! I felt at ease having her help with my big day. It was beyond beautiful and the perfect place for dancing and celebrating. The trees and greenery make every photo perfect. Stonebridge offers unique add ons like midnight snacks and s'mores, I even added candles to add to my decor. It was perfect.

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • K

    Khrista · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue ever!

    We re-planned our wedding a month before and Kim helped us every step of the way! This venue is top notch! The food is amazing, staff is excellent, it’s sooo pretty on the golf course! Everyone is still complimenting us on how perfect our wedding was! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/18/2020
  • Michaela

    Michaela · Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    Our wedding at Stonebridge was perfect! Kim and Jeff were very helpful through every step of the planning process AND on the day of. Any small issues that showed up were handled smoothly and discreetly. The staff at stonebridge make sure every detail of your day is exactly the way you want. The venue is so beautiful and exceeded every expectation we had. I think this venue is so unique because it offers the opportunity for guests to mingle outside and inside without having to miss anything! The windows in the dining area let in just the right amount of light during dinner to set the mood. The prices are affordable and reasonable as well. Our night at stonebridge was truly unforgettable!

    Sent on 07/25/2020
  • G

    Georgina C. · Married on 07/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience!

    Having our wedding at Stonebridge Golf Club was absolutely the best decision we could have made.

    First off- the ceremony & reception spaces, as well as the grounds, are stunning! Having an indoor space for dinner and outdoor ceremony and reception space was just lovely for our summer wedding! We loved that everything was in close proximity to each other. Our guests could easily grab a drink a the tiki bar then hit the dancefloor! The space is perfect- ample space for guests but also intimate. Additionally, there is an upstairs space for the bridal party to get ready on site which was very helpful!

    Kim is FABULOUS to work with! She was so accommodating and flexible; due to COVID we ended up planning our wedding in 5 weeks and Kim made this a seamless process. She anticipated our needs and questions before we even thought of them. It was clear to us that she truly cared about our wedding experience and did everything she could to make our wedding everything we dreamed of.

    The food was delicious and beautiful, the culinary and staff were accommodating and kind, and the tiki bar was amazing! Kudos to the fabulous culinary team- we received compliments on how amazing the food was all evening!

    Additionally, we loved all the options available so you can personalize your event just the way you envision it. Whether that’s adding hors d’oeuvres, a tiki bar, or decorative rustic barrels, options are endless at Stonebridge!

    Overall, we would very highly recommend Stonebridge Golf Club! They went above and beyond for us and we know they will for you too!

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • Wendy

    Wendy O. · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonebridge Exceeded Expectations

    I am so thankful we chose Stonebridge. Everything about the experience exceeded our expectations! And, with the attentive staff, I found myself truly enjoying the entire evening and having so much fun as the Mother of the Groom!

    Through the months leading up to the wedding, Kim was wonderful at answering all of the questions and keeping us updated, especially with COVID considerations.

    The day of the wedding, I arrived a little early to make sure that everything was set up and do any last minute preparations. But, everything was absolutely perfect already! Upon arrival, Jeff quickly introduced himself and offered any help. He continued to check in periodically throughout the evening, always professional and kind.

    The guests felt welcomed and safe, with the entire Stonebridge staff adhering to COVID guidelines. The Stonebridge staff was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. The wait staff was so frequent with offering appetizers that I had to decline sometimes. The appetizers and food were outstanding!! My favorites were the meatball appetizers and the Chicken Parmesan! Yum!

    Stonebridge's outside area was truly a gift, allowing social distancing and allowing everyone to celebrate the amazing wedding. The little bit of rain did not get in the way at all and the Tiki bar was awesome! People also loved having the slush machine as it was truly a unique surprise. Having the option to eat outside was perfect with COVID! I never thought that people would stay until the end, but many people did while dancing the night away outside.

    I have received many texts and calls since the wedding with appreciation, expressing how amazing the reception was at Stonebridge.

    Thanks to you and the entire staff at Stonebridge!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 05/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Kim always responded promptly to any questions I had. She is amazing to work with and was always helpful and attentive. She is willing to go the extra mile for her clients and I highly recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding reception!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • M

    Meghan B. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we went with Stonebridge!

    We are so happy we went with Stonebridge for our wedding! It is a gorgeous venue and the people are so great to work with. Kim was wonderful and so helpful and always very prompt responding to our emails. Kelly went above and beyond to make sure our rehearsal and wedding day went perfectly. The chef was willing to work with us to make a fully vegetarian menu and it all turned out amazing (even our vegetarian-skeptic guests gave rave reviews of the food). Thanks so much for helping to make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • S

    Sarah H. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonebridge helped turn our wedding dreams into a reality!!!

    Wow--I don't think I have enough positive things to say about the Stonebridge Golf club. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more, and we are so thankful we booked this beautiful place as our venue!
    We knew from the moment we met Kim that we were in good hands! She is highly organized, and was quick to respond to any emails or questions we had. She provided helpful feedback and ideas, and was even there the day of our wedding, setting up tables in the morning, and checking in with us throughout the day to make sure everything was going well.
    We received countless compliments about how beautiful the venue was, how kind and hardworking the staff/service was, and how delicious all the food was!
    With Kim and her amazing staff, we didn't have to worry about a thing, and we could simply relax and enjoy our day with all our family and friends. We could not have asked for a better wedding day!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding reception

    We had our wedding reception here in September and it was absolutely perfect! Kim will go above and beyond to make sure your event is exactly as you want and will always respond to you quickly. Our guests loved the food (we had the chicken parm and New York Strip Loin). Also the pizza and bosco sticks for the late night snack went super fast and everyone loved the smore bar! The entire staff is truly passionate about their work and everyone went above and beyond to make our night perfect. We cannot thank Stonebridge enough for making our wedding reception the perfect night.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision

    Getting married here was the best decision we made for our wedding! Working with Kim was seamless and fantastic. She's there to help you along the wedding planning process and always has a quick response time. The staff was very professional and prompt. I loved all of the different decor items that were available to rent and find that this really helped make the wedding my unique. Thank you for an amazing day!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding at Stonebridge

    We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding at Stonebridge! This was one of the most organized venues we reached out to and they were so helpful and prompt throughout the entire process. Kim was wonderful and made things so easy for us. She always responded so quickly to our emails whenever we had a question no matter how small. The venue itself is beautiful. We loved the outdoors feel with all the natural lighting from the big windows and the outdoor ceremony site was just what we wanted. Stonebridge was the perfect size for our wedding group (105 people). The tiki bar was a fun touch and everyone loved the convenience for cocktail hour. The staff were so great and made sure everything ran flawlessly and everyone was taken care of throughout the day and night. We had an amazing wedding day and are so happy with our venue choice!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • Sara

    Sara S. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue!

    Stonebridge Golf Club was everything we hoped it would be and more as our wedding venue. We began planning our wedding almost 2 years in advance, and from the first day Kim was quick to respond to any questions and assist us in any changes to our wedding package. I don't think we ever waited more than 6 hours for a response! She was the best part of our entire experience. The venue is the perfect indoor/outdoor space. Even when inside, the large windows let in so much natural light you feel like you are outside. We loved the outdoor setup with an extra bar and tables for guests to enjoy when they needed fresh air after dancing. Our guests spent a lot of time out there. We were worried about not having enough space for our 200 guests, but we never felt crowded and there was plenty of space on the dance floor. Everything went as planned, and we were able to enjoy the entire day without having to worry about a thing. We would recommend this venue 1,000x over if I could. We had the perfect day at the perfect place and we am so thankful to Kim, Jeff, and Emma for all of their hard work.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • Marissa

    Marissa W. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Stonebridge

    My husband & I recently got married at Stonebridge. Kim and her whole staff are absolutely amazing to work with! She is upfront about everything, including pricing, which is always so appreciated. Every time an upgrade or addition was made to our contract she would email a new one out so there was never any confusion. Every question she answered quickly and professionally. Along with the great staff, it is beautiful venue to be married at! Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Connie

    Connie · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect !

    I enjoyed everything about this venue. The indoor outdoor options. The scenery is beautiful. The staff were excellent. The location is lovely the weather turned out perfect for our outdoor ceremony
    Kim was on top of communication and very helpful and attentive

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue with the most helpful staff

    Our wedding could not have been any more perfect. Stonebridge went above and beyond for anything we needed. The head coordinator Kim responded to emails within minutes no matter what time or day I emailed her. They were accommodating in every way, we could not be happier with how our day went. Thank you Stonebridge!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Michael

    Michael S. · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Hands Down Our Best Wedding Vendor

    I cannot stress how incredible Stonebridge was throughout the entire process of planning our wedding. Kim went above and beyond, answering our emails within a few hours of when we sent them, even when she was on vacation. Every request was accommodated with ease and we never doubted that we were in good hands. The venue itself is gorgeous, with a full windowed receptional hall looking over the golf course, an outdoor tent and tables, as well as an optional outdoor tiki bar. The wedding party were given golf carts to ride around in for pictures as well!

    On the day of the wedding, Emma was fantastic, making sure we knew what we were supposed to be doing and double checking with me on the order of the reception. The food was pretty good too! We had lots of comments from guests about it! Stonebridge is worth every penny and brought us as flawless and stress free of a process as possible.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • KyleTrish

    Kyletrish R. · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue!

    Stonebridge Golf Club far exceeded all of our expectations for our daughter’s wedding. From the early planning stages all the way through the wedding day, Kim helped ensure everything was perfect. Kelly, the coordinator, made sure every one of the last minute details were all figured out and taken care of. Jeff made sure his staff took care of all of the food and made sure all of the dietary concerns were met. Truly each one of the staff members we worked with went above and beyond to make this the most beautiful wedding day. The venue itself was beautiful with windows all around and beautiful scenery. We highly recommend Stonebridge for all of your events.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca M. · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True

    We are so incredibly impressed with our experience at Stonebridge! From the moment that I stepped onto the venue several months ago, I knew it was perfect. The beauty of the ceremony site, windowed reception space, and the amazing staff were exactly what I was hoping for. We loved planning out the details with the coordinator, food testing with the phenomenal cooks, decorating with the staff, and putting together the day-of-details with our wedding coordinator. From start to finish the staff was responsive, helpful, and accommodating to all of our needs and wants. They made our day so incredibly perfect! Thank you to Stonebridge for making our wedding day a dream come true!

    Sent on 07/11/2019
  • Mary

    Mary H. · Married on 06/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stonebridge is awesome!!

    What an amazing venue for our daughter’s wedding! Our heartfelt thanks to Kim, who was an absolute pleasure to work with as we planned this special day. Her knowledge and experience were invaluable, and she was always quick to respond to our numerous questions.
    The pergola was a lovely location for the ceremony, and the patio gave our guests a really nice outdoor area to gather for cocktails and appetizers and enjoy the gorgeous fall day. The banquet room, with its string lights on the ceiling and so many windows, provided a beautiful setting for dinner and dancing.
    The staff certainly exceeded our expectations, and we have heard wonderful comments from so many of our guests. The chef prepared absolutely delicious appetizers and meals. The meals were hot when they were served, and the meat was tender and juicy. The wait staff was polite and efficient, quickly getting meals to the tables. Jeff, the food and beverage manager, was in the banquet room assisting the wait staff and checking with our guests regarding their meals. The friendly bartenders took great care of our guests all day.
    Our daughter and son-in-law were thrilled with how their special day turned out. We are so glad we chose Stonebridge for this celebration!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie W. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get married at Stonebridge!

    I am not someone who writes reviews unless my experience was very poor or amazing. My experience with Stonebridge was absolutely amazing. From the first time my husband and I met Kim and decided to plan our wedding at their location, we felt welcomed and understood. Kim answered all of our silly questions, readjusted our contract for us when we changed our minds on something, and always responded within a day (if not sooner) with helpful and clear information.
    Emma, our day-of wedding coordinator helped with getting through the rehearsal and put myself and my husband at ease the night before the wedding. After meeting her, I had no concerns about how the big day was going to go. She was incredible and my family now wants to adopt her, ha!
    While doing the photos and throughout the rest of the night, there was always a staff person right behind me handing me a drink, making sure my husband and I made it back to our seats to eat, and so much more.
    A wedding day is a haze of new outfits, tons of people who want your attention, music, and magic. However, it can also be really stressful. I can't imagine how unprepared and stressed I would have felt if it hadn't been for the staff at Stonebridge. I can't thank them enough for everything they did for us!

    Sent on 11/30/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful- the lighting around the room at night was so lovely. We had rain on our big day, but Kim and her team moved everything under the tent and it looked great. The food was phenomenal- all our guests loved everything on our buffet, the late night snack and the Tiki Bar! Jeff and the food and beverage team were awesome too!

    Everyone was so nice and helpful on the day of our wedding and leading up to our day. Kim was always so responsive and so nice! I can’t thank Kim, Jeff and all the Stonebridge Staff enough for such an amazing experience. I’m so glad we found Stonebridge!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from beginning to end! Kim was very responsive and easy to work with. Heather the coordinator, Jeff, and the bartenders and waitstaff were friendly and efficient! The food was excellent! Could not have asked for a better venue with indoor and outdoor event space complete with tiki bar and covered tent area.

    Sent on 09/17/2018