Skip to main content
Weddings

Stonebriar Country Club Reviews

Stonebriar Country Club

Stonebriar Country Club

Frisco, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

13 User photos

  • Gina
    Gina Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the Bride

    Stonebriar Country Club was an absolutely wonderful venue for my daughter's July 2 wedding reception! In the wedding world it is definitely one of the best deals in the metroplex. The cost to rent the club was minimal compared to many wedding venues. We had access to a ballroom, a bridal suite lounge and several beautiful rooms overlooking the golf course for cocktail hour. The club includes bartenders, servers, valet parking, set up with gold chiavari chairs, silk crinkled taffeta linens, gold chargers, votives, white marble dance floor and an exellent event planning staff. Our event coordinator, Amber was organized and very responsive to all emails and questions. She went the extra mile helping us create the perfect floor plan! To top it all off the food was delicious! All my guests commented that it was one of the best wedding dinners they have ever attended. Service was impeccable! Oscar did an excellent job coordinating the entire evening with his staff from the hosting the perfect cocktail hour to serving the dinner in a timely manner, cutting and serving the wedding cake to lighting the sparklers for a perfect exit! I can't say enough great things about Stonebriar Country Club!!! One more thing which made the evening so perfect was that all of our out of town guests stayed at the Westin Stonebriar which was just a short walking distance from the Country Club. It was the perfect set up for our guests!! No need to call an uber or get on the road and drive to a hotel after an evening of dancing and drinking! Please take the time to check it out! It really was a perfect evening for everyone!!! I highly recommend this venue!
    G. Fuller

    Stonebriar Country Club's reply:

    Hi Gina,

    Thank you for your kinds words! I loved working with you both to make this day truly memorable! Your daughter was such a stunning bride and the wedding reception was so elegant! We wish Anne and Logan a lifetime of happiness!
    Thank you for letting us be part of this special day!!

    Cheers,
    Amber
  • R
    Raj P. Married on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and excellent service

    We used the venue of Stonebriar Country Club for our daughter's wedding. Stephanie Reed was very professional and guided us through the process of planning and arranging the event and offering her opinions. Lauren Heier followed up later and closed on the items. On the day of the wedding the staff on the premises were very courteous and kept the whole venue very clean and followed all the sanitary guidelines. We used the Stonebriar food services and all our guests were very pleased with the taste of the food prepared by their chef! So I would say there is no need to get outside food catered since they offer several varieties and prepare them well. We are very happy with Stonebriar and have no hesitancy in recommending them.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashton
    Ashton M. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Everyone who helped at Stonebriar Country Club went above and beyond to make our wedding special and smooth. They kept us informed if any changes were needed, and made sure we were happy with everything. The outside location for the ceremony was beautiful, and the flow from ceremony to happy hour to reception was perfect! We had quite a big wedding (250 guests) and they were able to make seating and everything work with the outside ceremony and inside reception spaces. I would HIGHLY recommend having your wedding at Stonebriar Country Club. Not only will you have a beautiful space to experience, you will also receive respect, open communication, and amazing service.

    Stonebriar Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Ashton! You were an absolutely stunning bride and we were so proud to host your wedding here at Stonebriar!! Thank you so much for the kind words and the gorgeous pictures!

    Cheers,
    Courtney, Stephanie & Lauren
  • A
    Anitha H. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest part of my wedding !

    Having my wedding at the country club was the best decision ever. Most venues limit you so much with catering but stonebriar was great with working with us and our outside vendors and very reasonably priced vs everywhere else! Also, we had some catering done by the country club as well and not only was the food phenomenal (all my guests loved the heavy appetizers we offered) but they sat for multiple complimentary food tastings with my husband and my family and made all the changes we requested and even made unique dishes just for us! I felt we weren’t limited at all with them and they really worked with almost anything we asked for! They even made a taco bar with 3 different types of shrimp for us and made truffle parmesan fries special for me for my guests at the end! The event coordinator for the country club was so awesome at letting me come multiple times and arranging many meetings for me. She also offered decorations, ideas, whatever the country club could offer, it was like having a second planner truly. Overall , working with them was the easiest part of my wedding!

    Stonebriar Country Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Anitha! You were so FUN to work with! And who doesn't love shrimp tacos and truffle fries!!
  • Jesse
    Jesse G. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outdoor scenery is beautiful, professional staff

    Stephanie (venue host), Oscar (maintenance manager) and staff were very helpful and flexible with all the changes we had requested last minute. The outdoor scenery is beautiful. TexMex food served was really good. We wish the ballroom was a bit bigger (we had roughly 200 guests, a band/DJ and 21x21 dance floor) but other than that we had a wonderful time and will never forget the special memories!!
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stonebriar Country Club Rock Star Team!

    The SBCC team is the absolute BEST! They were detail oriented, responsive, so flexible and creative! Stephanie and the team made sure our wedding day was everything we envisioned and helped execute all the little details we worked so hard on for our big day! They made our entire wedding weekend perfect and were so kind and helpful to our guests. We received so many compliments on the food, the venue and the overall wedding! I loved the planning process and chose to not hire a wedding planner. The SBCC team helped throughout the entire planning process and were complete rock stars the day of the wedding!

    Stonebriar Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Kathryn!! We absolutely LOVED working with you. Your wedding was stunning from start to finish and we loved seeing all the beautiful details come together. Thank you for choosing Stonebriar and for allowing us to be part of your special day!
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our March 3, 2018 wedding at Stonebriar Country Club was perfect! We worked with Krystie McDougall and she was completely professional, charming and warm, and was there every step of the way. The club is gorgeous and every detail was taken care of. The staff was outstanding, our food was delicious, they have a fabulous wine list, and the setting was lovely. We love Stonebriar and highly recommend this club as the perfect wedding (or any event) venue and Krystie is the best as well!!
  • C
    Caro Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the reason we choose Stonebriar Country Club was because of Krystie McDougall. she's very experienced , It was an absolute pleasure working with her and this venue from beginning to end.

    We had our engagement dinner at the Clarendon room It has a great view over the golf course. The place is gorgeous and allowed us to create a night that was unique and spectacular for our guests The staff was incredibly helpful and professional and extremely attentive to all my guests. Chef did an amazing job with our menu. It was so delicious and the presentation was beautiful. We have received endless compliments about how delicious it was.

    A big thank you to Krystie and her staff for making our engagement party the best day ever. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place for their engagement/ wedding or any other event!
  • T
    Tyler T. Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristine Peterson & staff were absolutely amazing. Like the other review stated, she was definitely born to do event/wedding planning. There is not one thing she didn't do perfectly leading up to, and on my wedding day. The club offers a gorgeous view outdoors for the ceremony plus a choice of a few different rooms which are both absolutely perfect. The food was fantastic and we were able to upgrade our red wines on the bar package to Napa wines for a VERY reasonable price. I think this venue was perfect for us in every way and I am still getting compliments from guests. For everything you get here, you cannot beat pricing. If you look at the different hotels around Dallas and in the suburbs, they really can't compete. Stonebriar will give you everything you want in a wedding and take care of it all for you!! Thank you Kristine & staff!! From Tina & Tyler Thomas
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I LOVED my reception here!! Kristine is wonderful. She made sure everything for our wedding was perfect. We didn't have to worry about anything. The whole staff was very accommodating and welcoming. The food was AMAZING!! We received so many compliments about how great the food was. This is the perfect venue for a reception!!!
  • C
    Carrine Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan Moore did an outstanding job. Her attention to detail was amazing. We did not use a wedding planner as she coordinated everything. From recommendations for florist and lighting everything was executed beautifully. The food was amazing and the venue was perfect. The staff made all our guests feel very welcome. You could not have a better venue for a wedding reception.
  • K
    Krysten Married on 03/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my ceremony and reception at Stonebriar and was thrilled with the results. Kristine Peterson was absolutely amazing. This woman was born to plan and manage weddings. Everything was seamless and well organized, which allowed me and my new husband to relax and enjoy rather than worrying about details, keeping track of our timeline, making sure everyone got their food, etc. This place is worth every penny. My advice? If you want a beautiful outdoor ceremony against a stunning golf course, and a reception with incredible food and built-in gorgeous decor with impeccable service, have your wedding at Stonebriar and ask to work with Kristine.
  • User1881787 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stonebriar Country Club was the best place to have our wedding reception hands down! Susan Moore, Stonebriar's wedding coordinator, was always very attentive and organized and so helpful! Also, the food was amazing and people commented on how good it was! All of the staff of Stonebriar were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Stonebriar as a wedding venue! :)
  • User1706337 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful venue and Susan is incredible to work with. I did my bridal portraits and had my reception at Stonebriar. From start to finish, I had such a wonderful experience. Everyone we worked with was kind and friendly, the food and service was phenomenal, and we have the most beautiful pictures from the golf course and fountain. During the buffet, a guest of ours hit the serving table and a floral arrangement of ours tipped over and shattered across the food. Within minutes, everything was cleaned up, all new food was placed out, and it looked as if nothing happened. All of our guests just loved the venue as they got to look out the bay windows over the golf course as the sun was setting. I would highly recommend having your ceremony and/or reception here, they really now how to put together an unforgettable wedding.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Stonebriar for both our wedding and reception for its beautiful setting and location and it did not disappoint!

    Susan Moore and her staff were wonderful to work with and very helpful throughout our planning process. She provided great suggestions to help bring our overall vision to life and expertly helped to choose just the right dinner selections and options for the entire evening.

    Susan was extremely flexible in accommodating all of our requests and making sure that we had everything we needed to make the day go as smoothly as possible and she worked with all of our vendors to ensure that all aspects were perfect.

    When an unexpected downpour the day of our wedding forced our outside plans into a quick "Plan B", the entire staff pitched in to quickly transform everything into an amazing experience and our guests never realized it wasn't originally planned that way. Their reassuring manner and readiness to do whatever it took really relieved any disappointment that I could have had due the rain out.

    The look and feel of the spots we utilized at Stonebriar were gorgeous, the food was great and the service outstanding - highly recommend checking them out for your event!
  • User1681252 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was amazing. Susan made everything happen just as it was planned. She went above and beyond our expectations. The food was fabulous. Friends are still talking about it. It was nice to have the option to move ceremony inside if the weather had not cooperated. We had a great experience at Stonebriar and would not have changed a thing!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can't thank Stonebriar Country Club and their staff enough for making our wedding rehearsal, ceremony and reception simply AMAZING! Everything was perfect and very professional. They made our special day feel like a dream and a day to remember for us and our guests!

    Thank you Stonebriar CC for the time and attention to detail you put in on our wedding day!!

    -Cory & Mel Horne
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the most picture perfect wedding at Stonebriar Country Club!!! This venue is almost all-inclusive for both your ceremony and reception site. Susan Moore, Events Director, is such a delight and makes you feel so comfortable and takes care of everything! All I had to do on my wedding day was just show up and marry the love of my life! Gorgeous venue and fabulous food. Having a food tasting was always one of my favorite things:)
  • D
    Debbie Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my daughter's Wedding Reception at Stonebriar Country Club & we could not have been more pleased with the entire experience! Susan Moore was so pleasant, professional, & accommodating to work with! She was always available & made the planning so easy & fun! Chef presented us with an unbelievable tasting! He created so many delicious appetizers & entrees that it was difficult to choose! Most of all, the day of the wedding was perfect! The Cocktail Hour on the outdoor terrace was such a wonderful beginning with an array of delicious appetizers & drinks. The view was breathtaking & the service was impeccable! Susan made sure the Reception that followed went smoothly & the evening flowed beautifully! She paid attention to every little detail to be sure my daughter had the wedding of her dreams! Everyone had such an enjoyable time & loved the food & the setting! Stonebriar Country Club has my highest recommendation!
  • C
    Cari Married on 02/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stonebriar Country Club was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception! It was beautiful and tasteful. Annemarie was our "point person" and I could not have been more pleased with the work of her, her team and the entire staff. Everything was taken care of and they were so accommodating with each and every request. I have recommneded Stonebriar Country Club to numerous other people and will continue to do so. Our day was absolutely perfect!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 10/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Susan was a fantastic organizer and helped us with my daughter's wedding, so much along the way. We looked at many venues and found Stonebriar country club to offer everything we needed and wanted,with a beautiful well sized reception room, plenty of parking, a beautiful setting for the outside ceremony, and the price was very reasonable.
    The food was fantastic, easy access and near to many hotels. I would highly recommend Stonebriar Country Club as a wedding venue.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It is a tremendous feeling to be totally confident that your venue for your daughter's wedding reception will take care of ALL of your needs (even the ones that you aren't aware of yet!). Susan Moore, Special Events Director at Stonebriar Country Club is a joy to work with. Susan is very professional and kept me calm throughout the entire planning process. She and her very professional staff bent over backwards to accommodate our guests and follow through with all of our plans in a very timely manner. The entire evening ran smoothly, and I credit Susan Moore for not only being a professional director but for being a delightful hostess to all of our guests. I would not change a thing for the wedding reception ... and I would do it all over again! I highly recommend this venue and talented staff @ Stonebriar Country Club to any Bride and Groom.
    Most sincerely,
    Kayla Hoffman
    Happy Mother of the Bride
  • molly
    Molly Married on 05/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best venue ever for a wedding reception! Reagan is THE BEST! She was always to attentive to our needs and did everything we asked. She is awesome! Love her!

    Stonebriar Country Club's reply:

    Thank you, Molly. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for letting me be a part of your wedding day. Please keep in touch!!!
  • L
    Lizzy Married on 09/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolute perfection!
    I was thrilled to work with Susan and have my September 2012 wedding and reception at Stonebriar, it was an absolute dream come true. The outdoor ceremony venue overlooking the golf course was amazing and Susan and the event team take care of every detail from A to Z, I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding day knowing every detail was attended to. Susan is committed to understanding your vision for your event and collaborating to bring it to life! They also offer competitive pricing and will work with you on custom menus and packages to fit your budget. The food and service were terrific – thanks, Stonebriar for making my fairy tale wedding a reality!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message