Stone Tower Winery Reviews

150 | Leesburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

150 Reviews for Stone Tower Winery

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

150

50 User photos

Stone Tower Winery 1
Stone Tower Winery 2
Stone Tower Winery 3
Stone Tower Winery 4
Stone Tower Winery 5
+ 46
Order by:
  • A

    A Hines · Getting married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for more in a venue or staff

    If you're looking for a venue with breathtaking ambiance and immediate charm, its Stone Tower. It was a one and done option for us, and our family and friends raved about the experience for so many reasons. The Stone Towers staff know their way around events. We're so glad ours is one in their books, and we'll be visiting for good wine whenever we get the chance. Thanks Stone Tower for the memories and husband. :)

    Sent on 11/19/2019
  • Suhan

    Suhan Kim · Getting married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Elegant

    If you're looking for professional experienced help, this is your place!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • A

    A.s. · Getting married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The view pairs well with the wine and staff!

    A fall wedding at a great venue, with amazing wine and friendly staff.
    The winery itself became a set piece for the entire day.
    I can't emphasize enough how the staff helped our bridal and groom party throughout the day. Their experience at hosting weddings definitely showed.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Distefano · Getting married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Venue

    My fiancé and I fell in love with Stone Tower the moment we walked into the Tasting Room! The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, not to mention the wine is awesome. This is one of the most beautiful vineyard venues you will ever see. We are having our ceremony in the Tank room which is so unique!! Margot has been so accommodating and great to work with so far. Can't wait for our guests to experience our wedding at this amazing venue!!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Be at venue ever!!

    Stone Tower is amazing!! This venue will always hold a special place in our hearts because it is the place we got both engaged and married! From the moment my husband was planning the engagement the Stone Tower girls were just so amazing in orchestrating and helping him plan the whole thing!! Lauren, Casey, Margot and Jillian were all so responsive during the wedding planning process and any question we had was answered!! On our wedding day they were all such rockstars and everything happened (literally) without a hitch!! Everything was perfect and exactly what we wanted!! So many guests told us that Stone Tower was the best and most beautiful venue they had ever been to!! Working with Stone Tower and the girls was honestly just such an amazing and easy experience and they made every single wedding dream we had come true. I can’t say enough about how much we loved this venue and staff! We wish we could get married all over again just to work with them again!

    Stone Tower Winery 6
    Stone Tower Winery 7
    Stone Tower Winery 8
    Stone Tower Winery 9
    Stone Tower Winery 10
    Stone Tower Winery 11
    Stone Tower Winery 12
    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day!!!

    Jillian and Lauren did a fantastic job getting everything ready for our big day! The location is jaw dropping and the service top-notch! Everything went smoothly the day of and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to get married at Stone Tower!

    Sent on 09/21/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor we had by FAR!

    If I were to write a review with every single thing I loved about Stone Tower I would write a book bigger than the dictionary, but I’ll just stick to the highlights. The venue sells itself with its SPECTACULAR views and land. Every single building is just gorgeous, and the tunnels and cellars have an amazing aroma of wine. The Stone Tower Events team are ALL incredible people to work with. They have weddings and events here every single weekend and still made me feel valued and special. Lauren, Margot and Casey are absolute rockstars. They made our day PERFECT, nobody does weddings like they do!! They’re always professional yet it feels like you’ve been friends with them for decades. Just amazing women. I’m truly blown away by how well they executed everything, we just can’t stop talking about them! If you’re on the fence about having your wedding anywhere else, just do yourself a favor...hop on down and GO TO STONE TOWER WINERY! They will make everything stress free, beautiful, and perfect. I will forever be a customer here and will always have beautiful memories to cherish. Lauren, Margot, and Casey - thank you from the bottom of my heart for making our wedding day as perfect as can be!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BREATHTAKING, Professional, and Efficient!

    We are so thankful that we chose Stone Tower Winery as our wedding venue! Not only did this make the most breathtakingly beautiful wedding venue, but the Stone Tower events team is top notch. The Stone Tower team was incredibly professional, made amazing recommendations about their space that enhanced our vision, and they managed the event seamlessly. Stone Tower was incredibly accommodating to us throughout the entire process! The wine is delicious, and Stone Tower is the most amazing space for a wedding. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception space there and have zero complaints. They have multiple options for ceremony spaces, including a stunning indoor, air-conditioned option! We can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    Allison Frazier · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    Where to even begin with Stone Tower Winery?! We were fortunate enough to have our wedding there on June 7, 2019 and we are still swooning over the day over a month later. From the initial visit, we knew we would be in great hands with Stone Tower. The team of girls we had the good fortune of working with (Lauren, Margot and Casey) were absolutely amazing. From executing everything on the day of to helping us clean up even the day after, we truly could not have asked for anything more. We could not sing Stone Tower's praises any higher and would recommend this venue to any couple looking to get married. We absolutely loved every second of working with this team and are already wishing we could do the day all over again!

    Stone Tower Winery 13
    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue.

    The staff at Stone Tower is amazing and you can't go wrong with choosing this as your venue!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • K

    Katelynn Wagner · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue

    This winery is beautiful!! Every location we were at throughout the day of our wedding was stunning. We got the most beautiful photos because of Stone Tower's scenic view. One of our concerns when choosing a venue was the rain plan, which I'm glad we took into consideration because it did end up raining on our wedding day. Luckily Stone Tower has amazing ceremony locations in case it rains. Ours was in the tank room where they make the wine (so neat!). The best part of the venue though was the staff. They were so helpful throughout the entire wedding process. Would highly recommend!!!

    Stone Tower Winery 14
    Stone Tower Winery 15
    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • Cheri

    Cheri Miller Bridal · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Live Event Wedding Painter

    I am a live event wedding painter and painted at a wedding at Stone Tower on May 3, 2019. This is a beautiful, well organized venue and everyone there was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitelaw Wedding 2019

    My husband and I were beyond impressed with our wedding experience. Starting from the initial emails between us and the wedding team (Margot, Jillian, Lauren!!) and till the moment we jumped into our getaway car the night of the wedding...it was easy, beautiful, and we felt like royalty the entire time.

    We cannot wait to celebrate our first anniversary back at Stone Tower!!

    Stone Tower Winery 16
    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • S

    Stevi · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue

    Stone Tower Winery was the perfect venue for our recent wedding. Throughout the entire process the event team was professional and responsive. The winery is beautiful, but the event venue is even more breathtaking. On the day of our wedding I was so happy with how everything turned out. Our bridal party was able to relax in a beautiful farmhouse. My ceremony took place in a unique tank room. The cocktail hour was just steps away, but provided guests with a gorgeous indoor/outdoor venue. Finally, the reception was gorgeous. On top of everything, the furniture throughout the venue was beautiful and perk that you do not receive at any venues. Everything was amazing and I would 100% select this venue again. I would highly recommend Jillian and Casey, who we worked with closely. They were responsive and ensured that our day turned out exactly as we wanted it to!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • L

    Lisa Bateman · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding venue!

    My husband and I are so glad we chose Stone Tower for our wedding! We love both the indoor and outdoor space at Stone Tower, so it was a perfect choice for a March wedding since we didn't know if the weather would cooperate for an outdoor ceremony. The view at Stone Tower is incredible, and we loved that you can still enjoy the view from the ballroom if the ceremony has to be indoors. In the end, we had our ceremony in the ballroom and flipped the space for our reception, and we received so many compliments from guests on the beautiful views and the rustic but classy ambiance of the building. Stone Tower is so beautiful that you barely need many decorations to make the space look incredible. We also received many compliments from our guests about the wine! Many of our guests were from out of state, and they were all surprised to see that Virginia has such beautiful scenery and amazing wine. Our guests told us that they especially loved the Petit Verdot and the Sauvignon Blanc. Stone Tower offers a really neat option to have a wine tasting station at the cocktail hour, which is a great idea for guests interested in learning more about the wine. The staff at Stone Tower is wonderful to work with. We communicated often with Lauren throughout the process, and we were constantly impressed by how quickly she responded to all of our questions and how knowledgeable and helpful she was. She was extremely organized and very helpful both in the planning and on the day of our wedding. Casey was also a huge help with taking us around on the golf cart for photos on a very chilly March day (I appreciated her sharing her scarf with me!). The new bridal suite (Farmhouse) is amazing as well! I had a large bridal party, so it was wonderful to have so much space for all of the girls to get ready. It is beautifully decorated as well, so the getting ready photos look wonderful. We were also glad to have the option to stay at the Cottage after the wedding (and the groomsmen got ready there as well). It was nice to not have to travel far at the end of a long day! We are so pleased with everything about Stone Tower and so glad we selected it for our wedding. Our families and friends have commented that it was the most beautiful wedding venue they have seen! We can't imagine having had our wedding anywhere else!

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • Stefanie

    Stefanie · Married on 11/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing! 10/10 Would Recommend!

    We are so unbelievably happy that we chose Stone Tower for our wedding this fall. Between the AMAZING views, perfect ambiance and decor, delicious wine, and the beyond helpful staff, this is just the perfect place to have your big day! The staff is super knowledgeable and will help to make sure that your big day goes flawlessly. Margot was especially amazing to us and made sure to answer any and all (and many!!) questions that I had. 10000% check them out for you wedding in the NOVA area! We love Stone Tower!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • James and Stefanie

    James and Stefanie · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond expectations - could not have asked for better!

    Everything about this venue was spectacular from the start. The views are amazing and made a gorgous backdrop for the outdoor ceremony in the afternoon. The barrel bar for cocktail hour and main reception room are elegant even before decorating, and it was such a great space to work with for both dinner and dancing. Opening the outdoor area and lighting the fire pits in the evening was something a lot of our guests loved as the dancing got underway. No matter which direction you look, Stone Tower is a beautiful place with spectacular views.

    As great as the venue is, the real heroes of our wedding were the Stone Tower event staff. Lauren, Jillian, and the rest of the team made sure we were taken care of every step of the way, from coordinating vendors to bustling the wedding dress, they were there to take care of it. Their positive attitude and professionalism played a large part in getting us to actually relax and enjoy our day to the fullest.

    If you want the whole package, Stone Tower Winery is it and we would recommend them every time. 10/10

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Debbie

    Stone Tower Winery · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply spectacular - venue, staff & wine - fabulous!

    We had our daughter's wedding here on 10/19/18, and it was a simply spectacular experience!! The wedding staff, the winery staff, the beautiful venue and the delicious wine - we absolutely couldn't have had it turn out any better!! We lucked out and had a beautiful day, so the ceremony was held outside amongst the vines in the vineyard, overlooking spectacular views!! After the ceremony, we moved to the patio and inside locations for cocktail hour and reception - again, simply spectacular backdrop for a very special evening that all of us will remember for the rest of our lives!! THANK YOU everyone at Stone Tower - especially Lauren and Jillian - for making this such a special day for our family and friends!!! - Debbie Wicker :-)

    Stone Tower Winery 17
    Stone Tower Winery 18
    Stone Tower Winery 19
    Stone Tower Winery 20
    Stone Tower Winery 21
    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • Alex

    Alex · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Location and Incredible Events Team

    If you are looking for a special and beautiful location with TOP NOTCH amenities, facilities, service and wine, look no further.

    STW exceeded our expectations and could not have been more perfect for our special day. Lauren and Margot from their events team were so patient, informative, calm and helpful. We had a large wedding party (which included our dog), tons of variables, vendors, etc. and they made sure everything went seamlessly - all the while keeping a smile on their face.

    Lauren drove us around the property via a golf cart for our first look photos (4+ locations) and was extremely helpful/careful with my veil and train at every stop. She also wrapped my shoulders before we took off each time because it was a chilly day.

    I cannot say how exceptional the events team was. If you want to get married at a winery, this is the one.

    One last thought: STW already has all the furniture you will need as an added bonus. The ambiance is so gorgeous, you can do minimal decor (although anything you add will make it extra impressive). The space allows for a quick transition indoors if the weather does not cooperate, and your photos will be stunning no matter what.

    Stone Tower Winery 22
    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • C

    Christine Mcintosh · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue Inside and Out

    Stone Tower Winery has always been a favorite of our family, so when our daughter was engaged ST was in the top 3 of venues to visit. There are no negatives: the major criteria we had was that the ceremony rain plan was as beautiful as the outdoor plan. We were granted a spectacular fall day but had the ceremony taken place in the tank room or ballroom we would have been happy. We are from Maryland so all of our guests were from out of town and could not have been more impressed by the beauty of Stone Tower- inside and out. Add the professionalism of the staff and our weekend was everything we could have hoped for. Lauren was our venue planner and was always available for scheduled meetings, and quick to respond to calls and emails. ( I cannot say that about all our vendors)
    We felt the value was unparalleled: the Only wedding for the entire day on the entire property- very rare. Also the farmhouse for the girls to use to get ready was lovely and the boys used the cottage. We were happy we could purchase our own beer and liquor and the required wine purchase from Stone Tower was really a benefit: our guests raved about the wine.
    I could go on and on. Instead will add a few pictures that speak volumes.

    Stone Tower Winery 23
    Stone Tower Winery 24
    Stone Tower Winery 25
    Stone Tower Winery 26
    Stone Tower Winery 27
    Stone Tower Winery 28
    Stone Tower Winery 29
    Stone Tower Winery 30
    Stone Tower Winery 31
    Stone Tower Winery 32
    Stone Tower Winery 33
    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous venue!

    You could not ask for a more beautiful wedding venue. We fell in love with Stone Tower before we were even engaged and never even looked at other venues when we were planning our wedding.

    Jillian, Lauren and the entire events team are absolutely wonderful to work with. They are a well-oiled machine! Our bridal party and parents were so impressed with how on top of everything they were all day. They truly made everything so easy and we were able to enjoy our day without worrying about all of the little last-minute details - we knew we were in good hands!

    You really do get a lot for the money too - all the furniture, multiple indoor and outdoor spaces, the VIEW - it's really just a gorgeous place. Oh, and the wine is awesome too!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winery Wedding Goals with Design Flexibility

    Stone Tower Winery is pure magic - Our guests were blown away. I visited this winery a few years ago and knew I had to get married there *one day.* When we got engaged, it was the only venue we toured and we booked it right then. The venue is absolutely beautiful and breathtaking, but the staff is what makes this venue the ideal place to get married. The events team are extremely responsive and are well experienced in weddings so they understand the run of the show and are prepared to respond to any situation. They even have golf carts where they drive elderly guests to the ceremony site, the bride to her ceremony entrance location, and the bride/groom around the property for pictures at all of the hidden gem locations.

    Stone Tower has several ceremony locations on site, indoor rain backup options, a magical ballroom with provided tables/chairs that aren’t tacky (farm tables!!), rustic yet modern chandeliers, and options for getting ready/staying the night on-site. I also love that this venue is flexible in its design — you can go rustic, ethereal, modern, etc. — so the design elements are endless. At Stone Tower, you are required to bring in an outside (approved) caterer (there are many options) and you must serve Stone Tower Wine (sooo good). You can bring in beer/liquor with a liquor license.

    A few pieces of advice if you are considering this venue — book it! BUT know that the venue does book fast, plan your ceremony time around sunset (our pictures are incredible with that golden hour lighting), and utilize the events team — Jillian/Margot+team are incredibly professional and fun!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • S

    Samya · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at Stone Tower Winery in September 2018 and it couldn’t have been a more perfect venue! When we began our search, we wanted to find a place that felt rustic, but had modern accommodations and a strong indoor / outdoor option. Not only did Stone Tower deliver on all of this, but Casey and the team were incredibly helpful, knowledgable, and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. It ended up being cold and rainy on the wedding day, but we completely forgot about it because of the great inside setup — tons of natural light and a beautiful backdrop made it feel like we were outside the whole time! For brides, I’d absolutely recommend getting ready in the house there — it was much more fun, relaxed, and cozy than a hotel room. BONUS: Now we can celebrate our anniversary at an amazing winery! :)

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly accommodating! We have our wedding coming up in 2.5 weeks and they've been a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue and team!

    Stone Tower Winery exceeded my husband and my wildest wedding dreams, and we cannot recommend them enough for couples looking for a beautiful Virginia venue. Beyond its gorgeous scenery and decor and delicious wine, STW's incredible team led by Lauren Macher made our day perfect from start to finish. Lauren and her team were incredibly responsive, professional, and flexible from day 1 through the last song. They worked seamlessly with all of our vendors, and if there were any hiccups, we definitely never knew about them! We were fortunate enough to hold our Labor Day Weekend wedding outdoors on the gorgeous hillside, but even if we had been rained out, the indoor venue options would have been stunning. Our guests raved about (and cleaned out!) the wines, and we can't wait to visit for a tasting over the holidays to relive some of the magic. Thank you, Lauren and team, for being such an integral part of our best day yet. We love you guys!

    Sent on 12/02/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review