Skip to main content
Weddings

Stone Tavern Farm Reviews

Stone Tavern Farm View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

7 User photos

  • E
    Evan Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    The owners/staff at STF could not have been nicer and more helpful. The grounds are obviously beautiful so we knew we’d be good to go with that, but the staff was so accommodating and went above and beyond to make our weekend the best it could be. They even offered to drive guests home late night who missed the shuttle! When I say above and beyond, I mean it. They’ve also made some beautiful renovations to the property with more to come. I’d 100% recommend this place if you want to have the most beautiful wedding possible.
  • F
    Faryal Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough positive things about this venue and the entire Stone Tavern Farm. Finding a venue that could accommodate our 2 day Pakistani/Jamaican fusion wedding extravaganza was not easy! When we found STF and visited the farm, we knew it was it. From my groom coming in on a white horse (traditional South Asian entrance), to the party going until the wee hours of the morning, to having fireworks and a whiskey/cigar bar, to the gorgeous backdrop and scenery - it really could not have been more perfect. If you are looking for a very unique venue that has a ton of flexibility that people will remember forever, and that will be more like a family and friends reunion rather than like every other wedding and venue - Stone Tavern is your place! Please note that while you get the venue for the entire week/weekend and price is very fair, you have to cover everything else besides the space yourself - including caterers, florists, all design/decor items including linens, plates, glasses, musicians/DJ, etc. So this is a very DIY venue, just make sure you bake that into your budget!
  • D
    Dimitra Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at Stone Tavern Farm were nothing short of amazing. They helped make our wedding be exactly what we wanted. John and Colin are the best. The place is beautiful and every one of my guests told me that it was the most beautiful and fun wedding they've been to.
  • C
    Christine Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stone Tavern Farm was a dream venue! We couldn't ask for more flexible, accomodating, and responsive people. John and Ashley go above and beyond the expected. BOOK STONE TAVERN FARM TODAY!
  • A
    Alyra Married on 07/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the beginning, my fiance and I knew we were in the best of hands with John at Stone Tavern Farm. His experience, flexibility, and the quality he offered made our wedding weekend exactly the vision we had. The venue itself is stunning - our guests kept exclaiming about how gorgeous the land and grounds are, and were awed by the barn and vistas over the pond. My fiance and I both found Stone Tavern Farm separately on Google and we each messaged the other to tell the other about it; we knew immediately that it was the venue of our dreams. It is one of the few venues that can accommodate 200+ guests, and it is the best price you can get for the complete package: REAL bathrooms (a true rarity in upstate NY), gorgeous banquet tables and chairs, endless parking and staff with golf carts to assist our guests, an absolutely stunning barn that stands on its own - you may not want to add any decorations, as it becomes a wonderland of lights at night - and amazing flexibility about dates and time, which allowed us to spend the week before the wedding building the mandap (ceremonial stage) and decorating together as a family. We dances into the wee hours of the morning, with no time or sound restrictions. Believe me when I say it's not easy to find a place that includes so much in its package, and ends up costing less than a more bare-bones venue where you have to rent the bathroom trailers/tables/chairs/etc. Basically, the value of FREEDOM and FLEXIBILITY to create a wedding that matches you and your family is exactly what Stone Tavern and John provide. We loved working with John - he was always available to take our calls and had a plan for every element of the wedding. He loves weddings and has handled so many different kinds over the years, he gave us peace of mind that no matter what unforeseen element appeared, he would handle it. When many of the houses we had originally rented became unavailable, he found solutions too. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat.
  • M
    Maggie Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You will not find a more beautiful venue to get married at! John and his staff will work with you every request and are very flexible to last minute changes. It poured on my wedding day and last minute John and Heather made the wedding so AMAZINGLY beautiful you did not even notice the rain. It is a great place if you want to be relaxed and not stress about time and timelines. We went up for our wedding Wednesday and we got to decorate and relax till the big day so that nothing was rushed. It is a great venue if you have a big family and want everyone to hang out days before and after the wedding.
  • User1862085 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stone Tavern Farm was the perfect place to get married in the Catskills. My wife and I wanted several things:

    -a large space that would hold 250 or more people
    -a place with no curfew
    -a place that allowed camping
    -a place that had a beautiful site for an outdoor ceremony
    -a place that gave us their space for the whole weekend so we could have our friday night and sunday morning activities there

    Stone Tavern Farm checked all of the boxes. The barn itself is beautiful, and John the owner is fantastic. We partied until 3 AM, had an amazing time, and loved every moment of it. There is no more beautiful setting, and it is just such a fun place to be. All of our friends loved it. I highly recommend John and Stone Tavern Farm!
  • S
    Sonika Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had been going Stone Tavern Farm for ATV rides and horse riding or other activites with friends for three years in a row and then we realized they do wesdings. We knew this was our spot when we were ready. And two years later, this is the place where I had wedding of my dreams! And it could not have been possible without John and his amazing team. It was a weekend affair and I never knew it would be so amazing to live those childhood days with family and friends together for an entire weekend. There was bad weather and that hardly even mattered. With beautiful mountains,the pond, the deck and the barn; we were already at a place where every single frame was just out of a movie. Our overseas friends think out photos are photoshopped because the location is just so unbelievably beautiful!
  • M
    Matt Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To this day we are still hearing from our friends, "Great, we will never top this wedding!" John and his staff at Stone Tavern did an amazing job all weekend. They were very friendly, professional and accommodating to any requests we had. The decorations in the barn and property are only overshadowed by the beauty of the Catskills. I would highly recommend having your wedding here!
  • A
    Alyse Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm still receiving comments about having the most fun/ original wedding! John and his family were wonderful!
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our wedding at Stone Tavern Farm. We had so much fun and our guests loved it. It is a unique and magical place. John is very flexible and lets you customize your weekend however you want. There are no time limits and you have the farm for the weekend. They are very organized with their logistics, everything went out without a hitch. Highly recommend Stone tavern farm as a wedding venue. An awesome night!
  • O
    Owen Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The views, the service, and the wedding package deal cannot be beat. We had the entire use of one of the most picturesque sites in the Catskills at our disposal from Friday through Sunday afternoon. Most weddings are a standard one-hour cocktail hour and four-hour reception, which is really nice as well, but we relished having the freedom to have a relaxed wedding day.
    The bus was late bringing some guests from the hotel- and guess what? We didn't care. We weren't worried about paying for a cocktail hour we couldn't use because of delayed start times.
    The party was still going strong at the end of the night and we didn't want to stop. Guess what? We didn't. Rather than heading to a hotel to drink at a bar, we told the DJ to just keep spinning.
    The drinks were BYOB, so we saved a ton of money there, and the liquor store in nearby Margaretville will buy back unused or unopened bottles after your event.
    As for the service- we met the proprietor of this establishment- John Burrows roughly a year and a half before our wedding and booked it a year and three months in advance. While John is a busy guy working a ranch, horse camp and wedding venue- he never left us hanging. He answered all of our questions promptly, provided fantastic suggestions on pacing an staging the wedding. He also provided us with solutions to accommodation issues (the hotel nearby had been booked for another wedding), found us an awesome band leader (we went with band for the wedding, cocktail hour and first part of reception before switching to a DJ), and was thoroughly prepared for every hiccup that large events like this inevitably hit.
    We could really feel that he and his wife Danielle -and kids... and dog- were all invested in making this wedding memorable for us. I couldn't have been happier with the venue and the people who run it. On top of all of that, we had a wedding on a hill in the mountains, a cocktail reception on a pavilion overlooking a pond, and a reception in a fantastic barn with a brand new dance floor and lighting system. It was everything we could have asked for.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stone Tavern Farm was great to work with and very accommodating. One of the best weekends of our lives, will defiantly be visiting again!
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Stone Tavern for our full weekend wedding

    We could not have asked for a better wedding venue. We searched high and low for an affordable venue that would let us host people all weekend. We wanted to really be able to spend time with everyone (Especially because our wedding was large), so we had events friday night, saturday morning, and the main event saturday afternoon/evening. Friday night we held a casual pizza night dinner for all our guests followed by karaoke and a bonfire. Saturday morning we organized a group run up the nearby mountain, yoga afterwards, and lawn games. We held our ceremony on the nearby hill which was gorgeous, cocktail hour at the pavilion by the pond, andthe reception in the beautifully renovated barn. Emily, Lee, and Colin were there for any questions we had along the way and worked seemlessly with our vendors. We really loved having a central spot for all our guests to hang out and it was an added bonus that they are flexible with vendors including the catering and alcohol. We got married in late september and the weather was amazing (wasn't cold in my dress nor was the groom too hot in his suit) and the leaves were just starting to change. It is incredibly scenic and all our guests loved being there. It was great to have family be able to stay down the road and the wedding party and us to be able to stay right across the street. Couldn't have asked for more!
  • J
    Joey Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stone Tavern Farm was a perfect place for our wedding! Collin helped us get our bearings and made sure everything went to plan. Lydia, the day-of coordinator and florist that the Farm recommended was fantastic. The barn was beautiful without our having to do very much to it. John did a great job with brunch the next day. Just overall a spectacular place with great people!
  • E
    Ethan Married on 08/21/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First of all, lemme say that our wedding was totally fun and doing it over an entire wknd was the best move ever. Stone Tavern Farm (STF) was awesome -- their whole family helps out. Their kids are great and very helpful -- John and Danielle's 10yr old son was shuttling people around in the golf cart and his daughters served barbecue and walked us up to the hilltop on horses. We couldn't be happier with the location we chose -- we made our decision based on having been to a friend's wedding there three years ago (which was STF's first big wedding.)

    We had our wedding up on the hill behind the house. It was a bit of a walk up there, but totally worth it. We did not have a tent -- it would have spoiled the view. Our back-up plan in case of rain was to do the wedding in the pavilion/gazebo thingy.

    We had about 130 guests.

    We held the reception in the barn, it was amazing and John was soooo cool about arranging the hay bales in a cool and dramatic way.

    We also had an excellent photographer that I would recommend -- in fact, she is now doing a colleague at work's wedding too. Her name is Diane...you can see some of the photos she took here:

    http://www.hudsonriverphotographer.com/wordpress/?p=2146

    She also includes and 'engagement' shoot so that you are totally comfortable with her.

    I highly recommend going with Mary's Cookin' Again as your caterer -- the food was AMAZING. The thing to bear in mind with Mary though is that she doesn't want to do a lot of prep calls and meeting and written coordination. We were a little freaked out about how loosey goosey it was (no real contract...only $100 deposit!) But then it all came together and people are STILL talking about the food.

    Her staff of waiters and servers and bartenders were excellent too.

    We had John cook a barbecue and do bonfires and tiki torches the night before -- totally awesome. It was great and I recommend doing that too. He makes amazing pulled pork sandwiches.

    Oh, and I recommend booking the whole Roxbury Hotel in advance and getting one of your bridal party or groomsmen to collect checks etc. We put the whole hotel on my credit card and then just collected form everybody. Believe it or not there was another big wedding in town that wknd....so glad we did that.

    Much of our wedding party stayed on the farm. We rented out John's "chalet" for some of our more party-oriented friends and they hosted a kick-butt after-party there.

    Our DJ was amazing too -- www.jtdproductions.com. He really had a great sense for how to get the mood flowing and they have this whole system where you can pick must-play and do-not-play songs in advance. No chicken dance!!! :-)

    John and family at the barn are so awesome, I can't say enough good things about them. They are organized, flexible and they have an incredible sense of integrity. I made an error reviewing the bill (hey, I was hung over!) and they immediately sent me a check with the difference. They are just so on the ball. They just kept on finding new ways to be helpful and delightful. You really get a sense that they love what they do. When we got back to our room there was a very sweet note and bottle of champagne with two glasses. Very classy.

    My wife says that she wants to spend every anniversary now on the farm!she feels like the STF family is our family. Cheesy, I know, but not unwarranted in the least!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our wedding at Stone Tavern Farm. We had so much fun and our guests loved it. We are two very laid back people so it was only natural we chose Stone Tavern Farm in Roxbury, NY as our venue. We wanted a venue that had a beautiful site of outdoor ceremony, use of venue for the entire weekend in order to have Friday night and Sunday morning activities, and no curfew/cut off time. Stone Tavern Farm checked all the boxes. The rustic location provided a gorgeous backdrop for our wedding weekend.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stone Tavern Farm was an amazing venue to have our wedding! It gave us complete flexibility to create the day that we wanted. There is no structure that needs to be followed or a limit on a 5 hour time frame. The planning process is quite daunting with that many options, but with the help of a wedding planner and Colin, everything came together easily! Beyond logistics, it is visually an amazing experience; the guests, family, and ourselves could not stop mentioning how much of a fairy-tale venue it transformed into that day! If we could do that every weekend we would! haha
  • M
    Maureen Married on 10/20/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    what a beautiful place for a fall wedding-we were very pleased
    had the rehearsal party there too and the food was great
    just about all the family stayed right on the farm in rental properties that were wonderful
    John and his entire family were incredibly helpful and kind
  • T
    Trisda Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We loved this place. We had amazing weather for our outdoor wedding, the fireworks that night were amazing and we loved the laid back down home feel. I liked not feeling that we had to rush and there was no time limit!!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I wanted a venue that was different from all of the cookie cutter weddings we have attended. Our wedding at Stone Tavern was perfect. We were able to have our dream weekend wedding. The staff is very helpful and will do anything to help your dreams come true. John really does want you to have the best wedding!
  • User2966288 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    I had an awesome experience at the farm when my best friend got married. We stay at the dingle cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The atmosphere was unexplainable as we partied the night away till 3 in the morning
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I originally took a tour of the venue it was at sunset so I was able to see the barn fully lit, at that moment I was sold! My husband is a nature man at heart and I am a city girl so this place was the perfect balance for us. We are familiar with the area as we are avid snowboards and frequent the area often for the local mountains. The grounds give you plenty of options and space to do as you please.

    We started our weekend with a welcome bonfire after hosting the rehearsal dinner in the pavilion, HUGE HIT! We invited about 215 guests and actually hosted 157. Everyone fit comfortably with plenty of space to do what was conformable to them since the venue capacity is much higher. Since our wedding was in October we were very excited to learn the barn is heated and heaters were available to rent for cocktail hour. We held our ceremony under the tree on the hill and cocktail hour was in the pavilion. Golf carts were made available to our guests to move them from one site to another. We chose to bring in our own caterer and wedding planner. Stone Tavern farm was able to help with all of their requests and things went smoothly. Even has some surprise fireworks for our guests.

    Throughout the entire process John and his staff were helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. They even helped book some local rental house for our guests. Lodging is limited in the area but nothing that can't be managed.

    If you book this venue, and I hope you do, know that you have the ability to be creative as you wish. I did a lot of the decor myself, it was minimum because the barn by itself is so wonder. Our guests had an amazing time and love the laid back vibe. The barn was by far everyone jaw dropping moment! Don't hesitate and book this place. Its amazing!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue exceeded my expectations on our wedding day. Visiting the venue when its empty is one thing, but WAIT, once its decorated and full of life... i was completely blown away. We got married in June 2016 and there was a pending storm that day. John was on top of it the entire time and GUARANTEED that we would be married outside!! Well, he was right, he was awesome, and extremely helpful. John Burrows is a man of his word, a bit unconventional when it comes to contracts, but have no worries... knows exactly what he's doing. It was a magical day.... our family is still talking about our wedding and best yet... WE had SO much fun. The staff was extremely sweet, kind, & helpful to our guests. Highly recommend this venue for a rustic, romantic ambience. Can't wait to visit for our anniversaries.
  • Julia
    Julia A. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Wonderfully wonderful! REVIEW EDITED 10/21/2020

    UPDATED REVIEW 10/21/2021: We hired them last October 2019 for our scheduled wedding (today) October 17th, 2020. Due to the National Emergency caused by COVID'19 Pandemic and Emergency closures and restrictions, we had no other choice but to cancel our wedding. We agreed that we would be refunded everything outside of our initial deposit and all lines of communication were wonderful when we were paying customers. They replied back to us again in late June 2020 asking for some more time and that they would reach out to us. After over 20 emails and almost 30 phone calls since July of 2020 (mailbox is full and refers you to their email) I have even reached out to them today which was supposed to be my wedding day and STILL NOT EVEN A SINGLE OUNCE OF COMPASSION OR REPLY. I am so very saddened because I have seen through multiple social media sites that they have booked other couples for the coming years. So Stone Tavern Farm owners will take money from customers (they agreed to refund a specific amount and then stopped replying) and never reply once they have gotten money for services not rendered? This is entirely unethical. My Fiancee and I work very hard for our money and do empathize with the hospitality industry as they are clearly struggling, but how is it even the slightest bit okay to steal money from hardworking, taxpaying citizens and even more so my fiancee is a first responder for the city of New York and worked tirelessly and selflessly throughout the entire pandemic and continues to do so. Our money was not given as a gift to this venue nor was it intended to keep them afloat rather this should have been placed in escrow and USED ONLY FOR OUR INTENDED WEDDING DAY. I am super disappointed and do hope they have it in their hearts and conscience to reach out to us and fulfill what they agreed upon with us

    REVIEW FROM LAST YEAR IN OCTOBER WHEN WE HIRED THEM: We met with Emily & fell in love with The Stone Tavern Farm! We are so very excited to have our wedding here & work with Emily and the Stone Tavern Farm family in October of 2020!