Skip to main content
Weddings

Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins Reviews

Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins

Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins

Lyons, CO
4.2 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
Recommended by 84% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

45

17 User photos

  • M
    Marlena G. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outdoor haven

    Ashley was very professional and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. She really helped put our mind at ease. Everything went so smoothly. The day of was beautiful and everything was set up per our discussions. It was easy to accommodate our 80 guests. This was also one of the most cost effective places we found. I highly recommend. Thank you Stone Mountain Lodge for making our day everything we wanted.

    Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins's reply:

    Thank you Marlena! So glad to hear that you are happy with how our venue and services fit into your day!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is a dream come true! Our expectations were exceeded and we could not be more happy with our choice of venue and the staff at Stone Mountain Lodge. This venue features stunning views and convenient onsite accommodations for guests.

    The staff at Stone Mountain Lodge was always accommodating and helpful to us throughout the process and also to our guests during their stay at the cabins. Plus they were able to recommend great vendors which facilitated the process and relieved a lot of stress. The location of the ceremony was in walking distance from the reception area. Nestled cozily in the mountainside, this venue offers the perfect touch of nature and was just what we dreamed of for our special day. The scenery is gorgeous and pictures do not do it justice!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jen Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough amazing things about this place! They are very attentive yet spacious, fun yet professional, and extremely helpful. Every time I would come to the venue, I was greeted very warmly, Ashley was very attentive to all my questions, no question was a silly question. She gave great suggestions, has an incredible wealth of knowledge on weddings. They really know what they are doing, I felt very calm being in such capable hands. The venue itself is well groomed, they've made a lot of updates and improvements in a short amount of time. I am very thankful for everything they did and just for who they are as people! Very supportive and friendly staff.
  • B
    Bobbi Married on 08/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked Stone Mountain Lodge for our daughter's wedding. We were looking for something laid back but elegant. The venue is beautiful and Ashley is the best. She is so easy to work with and everything was perfect! If you are looking for a lovely outdoor wedding, this is the place to have it.
  • M
    Madison Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley, and the staff at Stone Mountian lodge truly went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was amazing!!! I couldnt imagine it any better than it was!!!!
  • M
    Majesta Married on 08/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We fell in love with Stone Mountain on our first visit a year ago. The romantic old-school cabins are warm and charming, and the surrounding nature is peaceful and beautiful. Christina and all of the staff are amazing. So accommodating and friendly. They printed us out a few area hikes and helped us with all of our questions of where to find things in town.
    We had our wedding here this month and couldn't have had a happier more incredible weekend!! Our family stayed onsite and grilled, went swimming, mountain biking and hiking and had the best time! Christina and Erica were available for my unusual rehearsal time, and very patient with things going crazy and off schedule lol, and they helped my big day to run smoothly! They were there in the background to see if I needed anything and help keep me calm and communicate with everyone outside my bridal cabin. Everything was an absolute Dream!!! We can't wait to return for years to come!!!! The entire family had a great vacation!! :)
  • User2265858 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SM was a beautiful setting to have our wedding this past July. Yes, it’s a little out of the way and yes, if you look at reviews from a year ago, some of their facilities used to be damaged by the devastating Lyons flood BUT none of that was present or an issue for us. I’m pretty sure all the damage has been repaired by now and the grounds are a picturesque setting for a ceremony and reception.

    The cabins are cute! The bathtub in one of the cabins had some issues with not immediately draining, which presented me with an interesting situation while I was dying my hair black (didn’t want to stain my toes or feet) but overall it was a minor thing. I wasn’t in the lodge rooms myself but some of my friends were and when I poked my head it, it seems cozy.

    Convenient again was the ability to rent linens directly from them. We didn’t have to set them up or take them down and they looked great! If you wanted, you could rent an Oskar Blues bus, again making sure all your guests are safe and happy. We had the venue for the entire day (big plus) from 11am to technically 11pm (but essentially they let us party until midnight). We could rent sound systems, lighting systems, extra tents, and more. It was a one-stop shop and that was awesome.

    The only things I’d say that anyone really needs to be aware of is that cell phones don’t work up there. Wireless internet is available but slightly slow.

    There’s a ton of ways to make this place a budget friendly venue or an everything-you-ever-wanted-that-money-can-buy venue. We found it to be a great value for our money. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Stone Mountain Lodge was magical from beginning to in. The customer service is what is most remarkable -- everyone there is genuinely warm, helpful and friendly. Not only do they provide what is expected via the event contract, they go above and beyond with little things throughout your event. The staff is easy going and accommodating as well. The rooms can be small, but are well kept. The cabins are lovely and perfect for the wedding party and family. The site includes an outdoor ceremony area, reception tent and garden area -- all the space you could need. We did a pot luck for our wedding and having cabins with kitchens near by was essential. Also, we did a lot of research on venues and Stone Mountain is quite affordable comparatively. Get married on a Monday -- even cheaper! LGBT friendly too! Thanks especially to Christina and Erica!

    Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins's reply:

    Amanda and Melanie, we were so privileged to be a part of your beautiful day and are so excited for your future. Thank you so much, enjoy your travels and be safe. Send us a picture :)

    Christina
  • A
    Angel Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was completely satisfied with every aspect of our wedding at Stone Mountain Lodge. The staff made sure everything was set up in a timely manner, as well as being a help with anything else we needed. Our wedding coordinator Erika was so helpful with any questions I had throughout the planning process as well as being there for me on the big day. I am so very thankful she was part of my team. I absolutely love the abundance of beautiful flowers and plants, with the rock face in the distance creating such beautiful scenery. The biggest bonus of this venue is the lodging on site. It made it possible for all my closest friends and family to have a good time and not have to worry about driving an hour back home after the reception.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 06/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our wedding at Stone Mountain Lodge! It was the perfect place for our outdoor wedding and most of all the staff there is wonderful! Leah, our event coordinator, was a life saver and was willing to go to extremes to make sure our day was everything we wanted it to be. The property was just perfect for our day and the staff did a wonderful job getting everything set up for us. It was a beautiful place for our wedding day and the wonderful people there made it even better. Booking all the lodge rooms and cabins for the night of our wedding was the best decision we made and it made everything so much easier on everyone. I would recommend this venue to anyone and can't wait to go back for a visit!
  • User1484770 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a beautiful, small ceremony at Stone Mountain Lodge. We could not have been more thrilled with our wedding. The staff really went out of their way to make sure our small number of guests were accommodated. Because we had a small package in the beginning of December, the tent was not up for weather related reasons but the day was beautiful as were the grounds. We had a small reception in the Garden Area that was ideal! The pond is a little low after the floods but, nice with the ducks regardless. Thank you, Stone Mountain Lodge staff, for helping us have the perfect day! Thank you for your constant contact prior to our ceremony and all of the helpful hints and tips. I will recommend you to anyone needing a beautiful wedding space!!!
  • N
    Nada Married on 08/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony at Stone Mountain Lodge. It was so beautiful there and we will always remember it so well.
    We had a Renaissance theme for our ceremony and the place was so beautiful and magical. The people who helped us were very friendly and accommodating. I felt very taken care of there and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the future.

    Thank you Stone Mountain!
  • User1240215 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stone Mountain Lodge was an amazing venue for our wedding! My husband and I wanted the perfect outdoor wedding to really display the Colorado splendor. This was majestic! With a beautiful arch cascading with flowers and the Rocky Mountains in the background it was the most romantic setting! We will forever be grateful for all their help and for making our day the most special and memorable ever!

    Thank you,
    Brittany and Ali
  • S
    Sara Married on 09/30/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We LOVED our wedding at Stone Mountian Lodge!!! After many visits and tours of other facilities, Stone Mountain was the best overall value and the setting was what we wanted. You get the entire grounds for the whole day and your guests can stay on site. The ceremony site also makes a great area for whiffel ball or other yard games. I would recomend getting ready (at least the bride) in one of the cabins though since there is no restroom in the bridal tent. Although the bridal tent was the perfect place to stage out of right before the ceremony. There is no cell service on site though, but I LOVED that!!!!! The staff was great, everything went smooth, and it was just a wonderful experience!
  • A
    Allisha Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a beautiful weekend even though the lodge was short handed on staff, they did everything beautifully!
  • N
    Natalia Married on 09/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue at Stone Mountain Lodge was exceptional! We were thrilled at how beautiful the location was. Almost all of our guests were visiting from out of town and it worked out perfectly to have everyone stay there the wedding night with the exclusivity package. The staff, especially Gabbi, did a great job taking care of our needs and making our wedding day flow smoothly. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing time at Stone Mountain last weekend for our wedding. We rented out all of the cabins for our family who all live out of town and it was the prefect place for them to relax and get to know each other over the weekend. I had an outdoor yoga class in the garden area the morning of the wedding. The ceremony and reception were a blast. The staff at Stone Mountain were very helpful and professional and accommodated our needs. All of our guests had such a great time! The only hang up (which is out of their control) is cell phone reception. However, there are landlines in each of the rooms!! Thank you for making our wedding weekend one to remember!
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I fell in the love with Stone Mountain Lodge after my first visit and after my wedding I love it more. The venue was perfect for the style of wedding my husband and I wanted and for our personalities. I loved the fact that I could have it all day and not have to be rushed to get in and get out. The staff was friendly and flexible. Gabbi did a great job with making sure everything was just the way I wanted it. I have heard some of my guests say it was the best wedding they have been to and have heard only positive comments from friends and families. I highly recommend Stone Mountain Lodge!!!!

    Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erin! We had a great time too!

    Carrie Cajka
    General Manager
    Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
  • N
    Natalie Married on 07/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have been more thrilled with Stone Mountain Lodge. I just read some past comments and I'd like to reassure others that this venue is amazing!! I was scheduled to get married 2 years ago. However, a family circumstance left us postponing our wedding. When I booked the venue, it was under the old management. It was great but has significantly improved. Gabbi Polen, the events coordinator, is phenomenal and works hard to make everyone feel accommodated and happy. I would get married here again without hesitations. I also would recommend this venue to close friends knowing my experience was top notch!!

    Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins's reply:

    Thanks, Natalie - told you it would be worth the wait and I'm glad we got to see your dreams come true!!

    Carrie Cajka
    General Manager
    Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
  • User869759 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful staff willing to go above and beyond for the couple. extremely helpful at many times throughout our wedding. Very polite and professional. was a beautiful place my wedding, I couldn't have asked for anything more!! definitely recommend stone mountain lodge to all brides!! Thank you so much Stone Mountain Lodge!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a fabulous experience with the staff at Stone Mountain Lodge when we had our wedding there a couple of weeks ago. The staff were very cordial and responsive to the needs of all the different personalities that attended our wedding. The list of vendors that we used from there recommendations were wonderful and we could not have asked for better. There were no hidden costs and they really allowed us to have to have the wedding we truly wanted. I would highly recommend others to book with stone mountain for events, the price is reasonable and the people are great!! They even let us have our dogs in the wedding!!! =) Thanks to everyone at Stone Mountain Lodge, especially Gabbi!!
    Warm Regards,

    Nick and Lauren Lapinski

    Stone Mountain Lodge and Cabins's reply:

    Lauren!!!

    We had such a good time with your wedding. Talk about letting our tears flow during your ceremony too!

    Thank you again for letting us be part of your special day!

    Carrie Cajka
    General Manager
    Stone Mountain Lodge & Cabins
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My now husband and I had just moved to colorado from illinois and we had moved our wedding around so much we just wanted to get married and start our new life together.
    Needless to day after moving more than 1000 miles and starting a new job, we were on a serious wedding budget. I found Stone Mountain Lodge on the internet and looked at the website. I was blown away by the services provided for the cost! I showed my partner and he was sold too, it was what we wanted and affordable. I called Holly the next day and it was so easy to reserve the date. Holly was helpful and patient.
    We received a few phone calls prior to the big day checking on us, giving us the status of the site and even though it was still winter, they turned the fountain on for us!
    Holly was so awesome trying to keep me calm and let us use whatever we needed that we forgot! Everone stayed in a cabin after the wedding, the cabins were affordable, clean and super fun. Even if we had lots of money and time to plan our wedding, we would still have it at Stone Mountain Lodge! We are now expecting and cant wait to go back to celebrate our new addition and every anniversary!!
  • Annie
    Anna M. Married on 10/18/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    stone mountain lodge was the best choice for my wedding. a beautiful outdoor venue, the wedding coordinator was extremely sweet and helpful and the colorado mountains brought so much to the wedding.
  • debra
    Debra Married on 07/20/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was a beautiful venue, and grounds were beautifully groomed. Bridal tent was a welcome place to get ready for the Bride and women to stay cool and get fussed over. The staff could not have been better, they were available and ready to help our every need. We had some cell phone signal issues, but the office staff, was always helpful with use of the land line. Mosquitoes were out in force, was an evening ceremony.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message