Skip to main content
Weddings

Stone House of St. Charles Reviews

Stone House of St. Charles

Stone House of St. Charles

Saint Charles, MO
4.4 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
87% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.4/5 29 reviews
Google
4.1/5 402 reviews
  • Tia
    Tia R. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue

    I had my wedding at Stone House at the end of May, 2023. I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding day and the grounds of stone house is just absolutely beautiful! Ruth and Mike were super communicative and responded always so quickly and efficiently. The only tough part for me was planning my wedding all the way from Boston, so I was not able to go to the open houses due to work.. I did however, plan a day trip out and Ruth happily accommodated my schedule and met with me and walked through all the decor and day of details. The bridal cottage is so cute and has all that you need! We ended up getting the bridal booze pkg from booze brothers and they stocked our fridge prior with all the goodies! My guests had a fantastic time and everything just went so seamlessly. And if there was something that went wrong, I sure didn’t notice it! If you are looking for an officiant, I would recommend Terri from Moonstone meaningful ceremonies as well! Terri and Ruth worked so well together and they both made our ceremony so special, outdoors under the pergola.

    I had a smaller wedding size of about 96. The only draw I would say about the venue with this group size is the reception area did feel empty in areas because I just didn’t have the budget to fill in the spaces. So if you have a similar size, maybe think about decor or pieces you could rent to fill in the area. Other than that, my day was truly magical. Thank you again Ruth and Mike!
  • J
    Julia G. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was the perfect day!

    The Stone House of St. Charles is a beautiful venue! All of our guests are still talking about how perfect and beautiful everything was. We have Ruth to thank for how perfect our day was! She is amazing to work with and truly knows everything you need. We got married at a church and had our reception at Stone House of St. Charles and Ruth was sweet enough to give us some tips for our ceremony, such as the traditional and non traditional order of family walking down the aisle and how the groomsmen and bridesmaids should position their hands. It was so kind of her to discuss these things with us because we wouldn’t have known if we didn’t talk to her. We also were still able to get ready at the Stone House and it was the perfect place to start the day. It is absolutely gorgeous! Our hair and makeup stylists were also so pleased because they already had salon chairs and LED light mirrors in one of the rooms. Stone House also sets up and takes everything down after the ceremony and reception! Not to mention… they also have their own decorations you can use. I mean who else does that?! This made the day SO SO much easier. They also have an amazing DJ. One of my top priorities for the day was that the dance floor would never be empty and it definitely wasn’t because of how amazing the DJ was! We are truly so grateful for Ruth, Mike, and all of the workers at Stone House of St. Charles because thanks to them we had the perfect wedding day and all of our family and friends had an amazing time too!

    Stone House of St. Charles's reply:

    It was such a beautiful wedding! We are so glad all your friends and family had such an amazing time! You guys are great dancer! I think the lessons really paid off!
    Thank you for all the kind words Julia!
  • T
    Tracy M. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top tier venue and team!

    Stone House is a beautiful venue and Ruth with her team are outstanding! Truly know how to plan without a hitch. My daughter had several specifics she wanted but was very laid back and let Ruth do her magic. It was amazing and so very enjoyable for everyone. Refreshing to have a wedding even without completely stressing out. Thank you Ruth!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mother B. Sent on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unfortunate Virus Pandemic

    With all the frustration with the Virus and cancelled weddings . We found Ruth and Mike to be quite helpful . They are dealing with many emotions that couples are going thru .I can't imagine the stress of trying to help everyone . My daughter is also going thru this situation . Her wedding was supposed to be 3/27/20. They responded quickly and helped us make a new date. Our guest have actually responded quite positive to the new date . I don't feel that this is an easy time for them either . As a business they do not want to disappoint clients.This is their lively hood The fact that they worked with us is amazing ,Some venues are NOT offering any help at all. The catering company was awesome as well (Russo's). The bar service was also amazingly helpful . I understand the reasoning for preference of vendors now .
    I would recommend giving them a chance if you are looking to book a wedding in the future . They handled this the best way possible . I will follow up with a review after wedding and reception , and let you know how it goes . I see nothing but a very happy day ahead.
  • S
    Sherry A. Sent on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ruth & Mike were amazing! Everything was beautiful down to the smallest of details. Emails were always answered promptly.

    Stone House was an amazing place. My daughter’s wedding was beautiful. Everything was in its place. Ruth kept everything running smoothly and on time.
  • D
    Dorthy Sent on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! This is a great place to have a wedding.

    Stone House is a wonderful place to have the perfect wedding. The property is immaculate and beautiful and gives the ambiance that any bride would love. The staff and owners are always available to respond to any questions or needs. Stone House provides a large selection of wedding decorations which the bride can select from. On your wedding day the venue offers a beautiful restored historic home for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready. The groom and his groomsmen have a separate beautiful place that is appointed with video games, pool table and other guy things. We would definitively use this venue again!
  • R
    Reesa V. Sent on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Wonderful experience for my daughter's New Year's Eve wedding at Stone House of St. Charles! Beautiful setting and atmosphere for a wedding. Kaitlyn choose to be married in a candlelight ceremony in front of the fire place with music provided by a quartet. It was a magical evening, that everyone enjoyed and will remember.
    Ruth was great to work with and replied promptly to all my emails and text messages. We toured the venue and then attended one of the open houses to get a better idea of what Kaitlyn's vision was for her wedding. This allowed us to see the decorations that you are able to use for the wedding. Ruth would even send me pictures of an item she had done or had, when I would sent a text and picture asking if she had something. This was a life saving for us. While we did bring in a few of our own personal decorations, we choose to use many things that were already there.
    When we went to the walk thru, we were at such ease because Ruth had it all together. Shout out to Leah, her daughter, as she made me feel comfortable that they had it all together the day of. And they did!
    Everyone went above and beyond to ensure that Kaitlyn and Hunter's Wedding day was amazing!
  • R
    Richelle B. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    My husband and I got married here two weeks ago and we had a flawless wedding! Ruth made sure everything was organized and ready to go. The Stone House, groom's quarters, and reception building are all so unique and beautiful. Decorations and DJ are included with the booking and we were able to make our wedding look and feel personal and fun. there are so many amazing places to get pictures. Guests moved inside and outside all night long, everyone had a great time! I would recommend Stone House to anyone looking for a venue, look no further! Thank you Ruth and Mike for helping make our wedding perfect!

    Stone House of St. Charles's reply:

    Thank you so much Richelle! You guys were awesome to work with too! Thank you for picking Stone House of St Charles for your special day!
  • L
    Leesa N. Sent on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    The venue was perfect, the staff were incredible and Ruth was the perfect wedding day organizer!!
  • M
    Myka H. Sent on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    This venue is beautiful! On top of that, Ruth was amazing! She was quick to answer questions and had everything prepared the evening of our wedding. The house DJ was awesome and made a point to personalize our reception. The best part was the decorations were included! It took a huge stress off my shoulders!
  • W
    Wells L. Sent on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A seamless, easy, and amazing experience

    I cannot say enough positive things about Ruth/Mike and their venue. At literally 25% of the costs of the other venue we were looking at, you CANNOT do better than Ruth and Stone House. Not only do you get a great venue and day of coordinator in Ruth, you also get a DJ and a treasure trove of items to use on your big day like lanterns and garlands. Using her items vs. buying your own, helps alleviate some of the issues with finding homes for 50 black lanterns later.

    The venue itself is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous. Its great high ceilings and woodwork will make for a super unique venue that will make your day unforgettable. I cannot tell you how many people have told us how beautiful the venue was afterwards. We had a few special things we wanted to do for our guests like putting hand written name cards out at their seats and play a few jokes on our friends. We had asked volunteers to come help us do all of this, but Ruth and her staff was already on top of it and took care of everything and beyond. Ruth even helped our jokes by writing some Chinese on our seating chart. Ruth was super communicative throughout the entire process, making herself available both via email and texts, never taking longer than 24 hours to respond. We had our ceremony inside and her staff was able to flip the interior in no time, making the transition from ceremony to reception seamless. We literally cannot sing her praises enough. Thanks Ruth for all you did!
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 01/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories that will last a lifetime!

    Ruth and Mike are wonderful! They are very passionate about what they do, and really spend quality time with you to ensure your wedding goes smoothly! They make the experience very pleasant, and the venue will leave you speechless!!!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 01/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cutshall- Leander Wedding

    The Stone House of St. Charles was the perfect place for our daughters wedding! There are so many reasons this is a perfect wedding venue. The main hall and the huge stone fireplace offered the perfect backdrop for the ceremony and then was seamlessly flipped for the reception! The bride house and grooms quarters offered a place for the bridal party to relax and get ready without having to worry about transportation. The whole venue offered picture perfect photo ops! Ruth and Mike also made the planning and day of a breeze. Ruth and Mike are friendly, professional and help alleviate the stress of wedding planning! Stone House is also great in that included is a DJ who can defiantly get a party started! We loved every minute of our daughters wedding! Thanks Stone House of St. Charles.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Day

    Ruth and Mike were so helpful. They were very responsive during the planning process. The venue itself is gorgeous and speaks for itself. Our day was picture perfect and everything went incredibly smoothly. Ruth and Mike's team provides many decorations and does all set up and tear down. Our vision was completely realized. My husband and I would definitely recommend!
  • T
    Taylor W. Sent on 11/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Venue

    Wow, I can’t even describe how happy we are with our choice to book Stone House of St. Charles. The venue is absolutely breathtaking, the owners are accommodating and extremely thoughtful, and the venue includes decorations and the DJ. We received countless compliments about how beautiful the venue was. They book up quickly but are SO worth it! We wouldn’t have changed a thing!
  • L
    Lise D. Sent on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romance at Stone House of St Charles

    Ruth and Mike have created a venue that stands out from other venues! Beautiful setting, decorations were gorgeous, and so many to choose from! My daughters wedding was perfect!
    Venue comes with a DJ who did an excellent job
    The day/evening of your wedding. You walk into elegance and charm. The brides house and groom men’s quarters are welcoming and fun.
    Stone House is easy to get to, right off 94. This magical place will make your event even more enjoyable.
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 08/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book the Stone House!

    Every thing on my wedding day went amazingly well thanks to Ruth and Mike at the Stone House! They were very kind, responsive and helped save us money not having to buy a ton of decor they have beautiful stuff and the venue itself is so stunning. If you are on the fence about booking a venue book the Stone House!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stone House was AMAZING! I booked before the place was built and it was even more amazing than I could have imagined! Mike and Ruth were very responsive and made the day run very smoothly! With rain in the forecast they helped create a back up plan (ceremony was planned for the pergola) and though the rain cleared the grounds were a little to muddy so we moved the ceremony to the courtyard. It was an absolutely beautiful space (the whole property is stunning) so I was not at all worried. This place is everything in one location and the DJ was included. They ran all of the audio at the ceremony and coordinated with our wedding planner to make the whole day run flawlessly.

    Stone House of St. Charles's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your special day with us!! We were honored to be a part of it!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was more than I could have ever imagined. My bridesmaids and I got ready in the Stone House, we had the ceremony on the patio, and the reception was held inside the Hall. It was so convenient to have our whole day all in one beautiful place. The venue also provided almost all the decorations I used. The only thing we had to purchase were the flowers which saved me a ton of money. Also, the owners Ruth and Mike were AMAZING!! Ruth was there all day helping me with whatever I needed and taking care of anything that came up so I was able to relax and enjoy my day. I cannot talk highly enough about this place and I am so thankful that I was able to have the wedding of my dreams here.

    Stone House of St. Charles's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey for sharing your beautiful day with us!!! And thank you for all the kind words!!!
  • A
    Amy K. Sent on 08/23/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect spot!

    What a great venue! Perfect spot for your ceremony and reception! Many different options to choose from for the ceremony to be held. And they are flexible. We originally wanted the ceremony outside, but on rehearsal day we realized how hot it would be for our guests and for ourselves, so we asked if we could move the ceremony inside, and they were very accommodating. Love that they have the decor on site and you get to choose which decor looks you want. So many options!
  • Melanie
    Melanie W. Sent on 01/25/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beautiful venue!

    Such a gorgeous setting with fun grooms quarters, beautiful bridal suite and BEAUTIFUL Sycamore Hall for your wedding and reception! DJ included, Bar service is awesome! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
  • J
    Julie S. Sent on 07/27/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No Regrets

    I was a COVID bride- given I know everyone was trying their best to accommodate the brides that had to reschedule but mine was this July so I had the luxury of keeping my date. However, my rehearsal date/time was booked over for a rescheduled wedding without me being aware. Other than those obstacles, Ruth was surprisingly extremely helpful, responsive, & ON TOP OF IT! Everything I said she took note, & I walked into my wedding & it was perfect. She didn't miss a thing! She was so helpful when my sisters couldn't bustle my dress so she jumped in & helped me out. The venue is obviously GORGEOUS & it did not disappoint. I am very glad I booked my wedding here. I wish it wasn't during a pandemic but everything worked out- thanks to Mike & Ruth's help. Big kudos to them.
  • J
    Jen Sent on 03/11/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue!

    The hall is absolutely breathtaking, and both the Stone House and groom’s quarters were just as great! Mike and Ruth are extremely easy to work with. They helped organize all of our chaos. Brandon was an excellent DJ and kept up with what we all enjoyed. I wouldn’t change anything about this venue or our day!

    Stone House of St. Charles's reply:

    Thank you Jen! You were a joy to work with too. I will relay your kind words to Brandon “DJ Gee”.
  • Vivian
    Vivian Sent on 08/21/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Rustic Venue with a Lot of Perks

    There are a lot of aspects about this venue to consider when you're making a decision about whether to book it. First, the space itself is amazing. It comes with an entire bridal house, an entire groom's house, a large gorgeous hall, an outdoor pergola area, a large plot of land, and a gigantic parking lot that is free for guests to park in to name a few of the highlights. Having access to the venue starting at 6am until our reception that ended at 9:30pm on the day of our wedding was perfect; we had plenty of time to load/unload our own items at the beginning and end of the day and could take our time getting ready in the houses. The Stone House also offers clients a large variety of decor options to use that is included in the fee for the venue as well as a DJ. The thing I was most impressed by was the way that the crew took all of my own items that I brought in and created my vision without me even being there. I was concerned about not being able to be there and help them place items, but when I finally saw the completed ceremony and reception areas, I was just so pleased with how they made everything come together! The crew also did a great job boxing up all of my things at the end of the day. The sound system, at least on our day, wasn't so great. The mic cut out, people had trouble hearing our vows, and the sound system in the hall is not suited for such a large echoey space. People had a lot of trouble hearing the speeches during the reception, and many times when the DJ would announce something, it was really hard to hear what he was saying. Ruth, one of the two venue owners, does amazing calligraphy for signage and the signs she created for us were beautiful! Ruth also serves as the day of coordinator, and my experience with her varied. Things I really liked about Ruth were that she always responded to my inquiries via text in a timely manner, she took time going over details of my wedding during the final walkthrough without rushing me and let me take time browsing all of her decor options, and she was helpful at times during the wedding day (e.g., finding rose petals for the flower girl, bringing boxes from the bridal house to the hall when I was unable to, etc.) Some things that I wish Ruth did better were better communicate with vendors during the reception (e.g., she should have let catering know that the cake cutting was happening soon so that they could cut the sheet cake on time in the kitchen, etc.), and better communication with clients who are out of town (there was an issue with scheduling my final walk-through, because the scheduling system did not effectively deal with changes in different time zones). There were also several times she confused information. She really does have a lot going on, and I think she may need a better system in place or may need to hire an extra coordinator. But all in all, I liked working with Ruth. The other venue owner Mike was always super kind and smiling, and every interaction with him from start to finish was a pleasant one. He was always happy to help whenever I had an inquiry during my wedding day. Overall, I think the Stone House was an incredible value for 2019 Sunday prices, considering everything you get. That being said, I'm not sure I'd be willing to pay 2020 or 2021 prices with the sound system as is and the inconsistent organization. Based on my own personal experience though, I was ultimately really happy with my decision to book the Stone House of St. Charles.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 11/06/2019
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful for photos, frustrating communication

    Beautiful venue, but conversing with Ruth grew tiresome and frustrating. She painted a different picture in the beginning than the one we got when it actually came time for the wedding. She started out very knowledgeable and polite and organized, but eventually became sarcastic and unprofessional. We had to repeat ourselves on a regular basis because she didn’t have our file on hand before giving us answers to our questions. Even a month out from the wedding she wouldn’t take the time to look up our information before responding to our emails. Just because our wedding wasn’t that day doesn’t make us unimportant or unworthy of your time. We paid you too and deserve your respect just like the other couples before us. She made us extremely nervous on multiple occasions. Where she previously gave us information on a caterer, she then backtracked many months later and made us think we could no longer use the caterer after they were already approved by her and after we had already paid the caterer. She won’t let you see decorations until last minute either, so prepare to stress over that if you’re an organized person.
    The package itself is a good deal and the setting is lovely. The house was more than spacious, the groomsmen loved the bachelor loft, and the newly built barn has all the perfect touches. I wish the customer service was more on point and wished they had compassion for everything we had going on instead of giving us attitude because we expected them to be knowledgable about each client they take in, and to “treat us like family” as she so lovingly offered in the very first meeting. We were just another paycheck. We didn’t matter. But yeah, the house and barn are good for pictures...

    Stone House of St. Charles's reply:

    Hi Karen,
    Thanks for saying our place is beautiful. I’m confused as to why you said I was sarcastic and unprofessional though almost one year after your daughters wedding. Why wait such a long time to say such a thing? I keep all my email correspondence with all my brides and grooms and families and I looked back over the 70+ emails that were sent back and forth to you in regards to your daughters wedding and I cannot find one instance where I was unprofessional or rude or sarcastic to you. Sometimes emails can be misunderstood. I could resend copies of all of our correspondence if you would like. You mentioned two specific emails in your review. One stated, “We had to repeat ourselves on a regular basis because she didn’t have our file on hand before giving us answers to our questions. So we often got vague info, or answers that did not fit our scene. Even a month out from the wedding she wouldn’t take the time to look up our information before responding to our emails.”
    In that email you asked me if you could use plastic cups at the bar. I told you that you had to use glassware and then asked you again who your caterer was because I couldn’t remember at that moment in time and I was wondering why you would be asking me that information that late in the game, as all caterers that are approved are given that information as are the brides and grooms in their initial tour, and in their contract. You also stated “Where she previously gave us information on a caterer, she then backtracked many months later and made us think we could no longer use the caterer after they were already approved by her and after we had already paid the caterer.” I never told you that you could not use the caterer you chose. I told you they had not signed our caterers contract and had not sent in their COI. I actually assured you that I had spoken with them and that everything would be ok and that we just needed to get that cleared up. I can resend you copies of that email as well. I tell everyone not to sign a caterers contract or give them a deposit until they have signed our agreement and turned in their insurance information. This is as much to protect you as it is to protect us.
    I tell everyone in the most polite way that I do not have enough hours in the day to personally show every bride my decorations. I told you to send me inspirational photos so I can check everything off your list that I already own. I also have pictures of the decorations on our website and that’s also why we have quarterly open houses so you can come in and see, feel and touch all the decor for yourself. There is no reason for any bride to be stressed out about decorations. You could come out to 4 to 8 open houses and see everything numerous times!
    Mike is sweet and polite to everyone on the golf cart except for drunk rule breakers. If you could explain why you think Mike gave you or anyone else “attitude” I might be able to respond to that accusation. Brandon doesn’t give orders to anyone. He takes orders from brides and grooms, and photographers every night. I have never seen him do his own thing and I don’t remember anything being said at your daughters wedding 11 months ago, but then again I have trouble remembering what I did 11 days ago!
    Your daughter was very sweet. I admit you were an extremely demanding mother of the bride but that’s ok, you are allowed to be that way. It’s your daughters big day! I feel that I responded to every single one of your emails as quickly as I possibly could and was always polite. At any given time I am answering around 250 current brides questions along with their moms and I am continuously giving tours and booking new weddings. I also would like to remind you that I am not a wedding planner. I will always try and help when I can but I only handle the day of coordination.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message