Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens - Liberty Station Reviews

20 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Stone Brewing World Bistro & Gardens - Liberty Station

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20

16 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alex Miele · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!

    I can not recommend this venue enough! The staff is fabulous with communication during the planning phase and were responsive to all my questions and concerns. Everyone was accommodating and attentive during the event. The venue itself is gorgeous. Our ceremony and reception were both held outside building 12 by the large tree. They also have banquet rooms and a small courtyard. We got so many compliments from guests about the venue. And the FOOD! The food here is delicious and reasonably priced. I searched all over San Diego county and was drawn in by their affordable food options. Then at the tasting, I knew we made the right choice! So incredibly grateful for everyone that helped at Stone Brewing. Our wedding was perfect and this venue was phenomenal.

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • Christina

    christina · Married on 01/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stone made my wedding perfect!

    We planned our wedding from two states away and the team at Stone was incredible at assisting us. They were very responsive to our numerous emails and were over the top accommodating on the wedding day! The food was a hit from all of our guests and the staff was very polite and professional. We had an early January wedding and they even pulled a miracle to get the Christmas decorations removed the night before! I couldn’t have been happier with having my wedding at Stone!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • Ally

    Ally VanCamp · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Stone is second to none

    We had an incredible experience with Stone for our small reception last weekend. My aunt has coordinated dozens of weddings and worked with many venues and could not say enough good things about the team at Stone. They were courteous and professional, answered all of my hundreds of questions, worked with us on the room layout, helped us keep things in budget, and even really pitched in to help set up our decorations on the day of. A special shout out to Sydney and Chris, who were the true rockstars that really helped everything come together as smoothly as possible. The room was beautiful (and they have several other gorgeous spaces aside from the one we used), the food was delicious, the service was excellent. Many of our guests have raves about how delicious everything was and how beautiful the room turned out. If we had it to do all over again, we would absolutely pick Stone again!

    Sent on 06/23/2019
  • Keiffer

    Keiffer · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and the team at Stone made our day AMAZING

    Stone is an awesome venue! The big tree makes for a killer backdrop for the ceremony. Even though the restaurant is still open you feel very private in the dining halls and courtyard they can offer. The food was amazing as well as the staff. It went off without a hitch and we enjoyed every second of it. Stone is the perfect fit for your wedding if you love great beer and food.

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • C

    C Meteorologist · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, professional, and genial

    The event coordination staff was responsive and amenable to last minute changes to accommodate unanticipated needs.

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • Jesslyn

    Jesslyn · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Reception Venue!

    Stone in Liberty Station is absolutely STUNNING. I wanted to write this review to thank them for hosting my wedding in September of 2018. Everyone did such a wonderful job and I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone who gets married in San Diego. I wish I could name everyone individually but there was so much help and everyone made our reception perfect! PS All the guests said the Filet Mignon was the best they ever had! - Thank you Stone. Love The Cliftons

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • M

    mallory · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stopped looking for venues as soon as we talked to Kristina at Stone! They were amazing from the first day of planning until the day after. They were amazingly fun, flexible, responsive and informative through the planning process. They had ideas and input that really helped us navigate our budget and the day of was AMAZING. They did so much from the set up, to the amazing food, to icing our ceremonial champagne. They set up things most venues wont and let us drop off all our decor the day before and pick it up the day after.

    They had some amazing spaces to choose from and fun add ons including games and AV, I just can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • A

    Amruti · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a woman who is not particularly interested in beer, I had my doubts about having my wedding reception at a brewery. However, my now husband convinced me to schedule a meeting and take a look at the venue. I have to say I was blown away. Stone is the heart of the beautiful Liberty station. It truly feels as if you have entered a small town. We met with Liz Diaz, who is the event sales director, and she was wonderful. She was honest, fair, easy going, and she even remembered my name and that I had gotten married on the beach when I ran into her to pick up my decorations the day after my wedding, and I hadn't seen her since the day we had signed our contract 6 months prior to that. That is quite the impressive memory and quite thoughtful :) From then on, we were introduced to one of the coordinators, Kaylee, who kept in touch with us throughout the rest of the process. She was easy to get in touch with and flexible. She did a great job with the set up and worked well with my wedding coordinator. We also received a free tasting which was enough food for several people. The food is INCREDIBLE. I am vegetarian and the options were great! The one consistent compliment from guest was how amazing the food was. That is usually unheard of at a wedding. We are most appreciative of the fact that this is a very affordable way to have a beautiful wedding reception with a moderate sized guest list. We appreciate that the prices were not unreasonable as they are at many places the moment you say the word "wedding." We rented both the movie courtyard and the large banquet hall and that was more than enough space for our guests. The movie courtyard was beautifully lit, and we had a running slide show and our own music playing in the background all night. There were two reception captains (Chris and Sydney) who were very attentive. The bar tenders were very accomodating. I have recommended this venue to many and will continue to do so. Ok I have run out of space to write! :)

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the small banquet room and boce ball courts for our wedding reception and it was perfect. What a well kept secret, I 'found' Stone's event space by accident having dinner there one evening. The small banquet room is so intimate, and doesn't need a lot of dressing up or camouflaging to make it beautiful. We loved the fireplace and seating area and our guests played boce ball and danced after dinner. Kaylee Daniels, our event coordinator was awesome. Provided great insight and ideas, so helpful! Though she wasn't on site for our event, Cameron and His crew were awesome, and picked up right where Kaylee left off. Food was delicious, wait staff attentive. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding rehearsal dinner here. We were so pleased with the service and the food was amazing. All of our guests had a great time.

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • User5372680 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were all that and more! Super easy to work with them..especially Kristina. The food was delicious, the price was right and the venue was spectacular! LOVED IT

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ran out of food but they were immediately on it and found us to ask if they could order more food for our party. It was fantastic service and everyone was incredibly on the ball. Would love to have another wedding here!!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • D

    Robert & Catherine · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sydney Simmons is an excellent event coordinator. She has a can do attitude and goes the extra mile to make your wedding special. Stone Brewery is a great venue and the staff was helpful and consistently went above and beyond. They offered us help continuously and did everything they could to ensure an awesome wedding.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Event staff at Stone was AMAZING! I cannot thank them, or recommend them enough

    Before the wedding the event staff was very accommodating, happy to show us around, let us take photos, measurements, have meetings with the wedding coordinator in the spaces, etc. We wanted lights? They said they could put up lights. We wanted music? They said they could reserve their sound system for us (free of charge! It allowed us to use an ipod playlist instead of hiring a DJ) They were responsive to emails and flexible with options.

    They hosted a great tasting and allowed us to make changes/tweaks to the menu without batting an eye.

    We were able to hold the rehearsal the night before (we just did the actual rehearsal at the space, had dinner afterwards elsewhere) and they were happy to reserve the space (free of charge) and provide a bar tender outside for our group.

    The day of the event staff was amazing- everything was set up and organized as previously discussed, during the event things flowed so smoothly I didn't even notice their small army of staff moving things around- it all went seamlessly. The main coordinator checked on us (bride & groom) a few times during the evening & even found me bandaids for my sore feet!

    They were just so accommodating- they were able to receive vendor drop offs (i.e. plate chargers, pipe & draping) before the event and were able to be there the following morning to arrange the pick up. We also had brought in some larger potted plants of our own (from our patio) as decorations and they were happy to store them overnight so that we didn't need to lug them home in our wedding clothes.

    We had actually first looked at the Escondido location & their event staff was horrendous...but my hubby loves Stone beer & we loved the look/vibe of the brewery, SO GLAD we gave Liberty Station a try- 180 degree difference from Escondido!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Stone for our wedding ceremony and reception! The food there is out of this world, the beer is amazing and the service was really great! Not to mention all of their spaces are really lovely. Their food and drink minimums were totally reasonable and worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • K

    Kathrina · Married on 11/20/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s been a year and a day since we got married here, so this review is long overdue. We had a party of almost 200 guests, completely outdoors, and it turned out amazing. We had two huge hiccups: 1. These giant unexpected ornaments on the large tree at the center of our reception, and 2. POURING RAIN on our all outdoors reception. Stone’s team (thank you kaylee) went above and beyond. They took as many of the ornaments off as they could despite being told not to, and they accommodated our guest beyond our expectations by recreating the available space inside. Our guests were obsessed with the food as well (I mean, maybe they didn’t get hor devours before the reception due to race against the fast approaching rain clouds, but who could complain about a late night snack of ahi tacos and melty cheese wheels?). I only gave 4/5 for flexibility, they are a bit limited on some things due to property management (ie putting a tent up due to rain, having giant ornaments against their requests, and obviously food and beer/wine must come from them).

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • L

    Lorie · Married on 10/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently held our Rehearsal Dinner here on Thursday, October 23 in Building 12, which is the outdoor section in the back. It was beautiful. It was a warm, fall night, market lights were strung across the lawn, and the ambiance made it an intimate evening for all 85 of our guests. We chose the buffet option and it was delicious. We also included a hosted bar for beer and wine. We received many compliments on how great the food was. The servers did a great job making sure we were taken care of all night.

    The one downside to booking with Stone is that we were very disappointed that a complimentary food tasting was not offered by the restaurant. We were told by the catering manager that we would have to eat the restaurant and order our own meals to decide what we would want to serve at our event. Apparently, they only offer tastings for dinners of $5,000 or more; however, we spent close to $6,000. You would think that a restaurant would offer a complimentary tasting for a private event, regardless of how much is spent; hence the lack of a full five star rating.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 01/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just booked our wedding here and we are so excited! It's such a hidden gem. Liberty station is great to start with and then add the quality of Stone Brewery on top of it, I can just tell we are going to have a picture perfect day. I was so impressed by what Stone at Liberty Station had to offer in their packages. The food and beverage minimums are so reasonable, we actually ended up adding a second space in to our rental because they were so reasonable. We've got our ceremony booked by the tree at Building 12 and then will have cocktail hour on the movie courtyard and dinner in the large banquet hall followed by dancing back out in the movie courtyard. Their event team has been so responsive to my emails and I can tell already that they work seamlessly. My fiancee and I are so excited that we've found this unique spot to have our wedding at.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/29/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met in college in San Diego and knew that we wanted an SD wedding. We were looking for a unique ceremony and reception venue that matched our non-traditional and fun-loving personalities. We interviewed many venues and were so happy to find Stone Brewery - Liberty Station. We are huge craft beer fans and loved the idea of having our wedding at a brewery. Event coordinator Liz Diaz painted a perfect picture of our wedding, was amazing to work with, and tried to accommodate our limited availability. Because we were planning our SD wedding from LA, we were only able to meet on weekends; but, because the majority of Stone Brewery events occurred on weekends, it was at times difficult to schedule meetings. Occasionally, the responsiveness took a bit longer than I would have liked. But Liz did a wonderful job meeting with us, scheduling our food tasting, and responding to phone calls and emails. In the end, everything worked out for the best and our wedding was a dream come true.

    The venue layout and the beautiful decor (market lights), tables, and chairs immediately drew us in. We booked the Building 12 (ceremony), the Movie Courtyard (cocktail hour and dance floor), the Bocce Courtyard (reception), and the Large Banquet Room (reception). We loved how the venue segregated this large space into areas for all guest types (loud music in the Movie Courtyard for the dancers, lounge music in the Large Banquet Room for our older guests, and quiet, open flooring with games in the Bocce Courtyard for kids and nursing mothers). With 150 guests, we never felt cramped. The food was amazing! We worked with Liz and chef Denise to create a wonderful menu of appetizers, beers, wines, salads, and entrees and a small cake for just the bride and groom. I highly recommend the Sushi Tacos. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. Overall, the event staff was amazing and brought our wedding vision to life! I highly recommend Stone Brewery for all SD events.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Stone Brewing Bistro & Gardens, or otherwise known as Stone Brewery, is an absolutely beautiful place! The garden in the back is perfect for spring garden weddings, like ours. The location was just beautiful! The food & beer is amazing, no matter what you get. Stone provides a list of preferred vendors, but when we planned our wedding (perhaps they have since changed policies?) we could use any vendors we want so long as we rented their space & ordered their food/drinks. They will block off the entrances to your wedding in the garden so that you don't have strangers walking through. The garden was so beautiful in April that we didn't have to decorate the ceremony space & they provided the white folding chairs. The location is great for your bride & groom pictures after the ceremony too! The only thing was the miscommunication with our original wedding coordinator, provided by Stone. They were going through company changes, & unfortunately it briefly caused some panic for us. But everything ended up going on without a problem! If you intend on hiring actual wedding coordinator outside of Stone, then I'm sure you'll have nothing to worry about (we did not, & it still worked out).

    Sent on 01/13/2014