Skip to main content
Weddings

Stock's Manor Reviews

Stock's Manor View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
  • B
    Becky G. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue!

    Stock’s Manor was a gorgeous and wonderful venue for our October 2022 wedding. The outdoor ceremony space is located in beautiful old stone ruins and the reception space is very pretty and has doors all around that can be opened and create an outdoor feel. We didn’t realize just how much of a fairy tale the venue was until we saw it decorated on our wedding day. Stephen was extremely helpful and responsive from our initial tour of the wedding through all the planning stages and on the day of the wedding. We sent Stephen many questions in the months leading up to the wedding and he was so kind, helpful, and patient. When I mentioned that I had relatives who kept Kosher, he recommended a Kosher caterer and had many other very helpful suggestions throughout the planning process. A week before our wedding, it became clear that the remnants of a hurricane would pass through PA on the day of our wedding. I was so worried but Stephen helped me find a tent company to set up a tent and spoke to multiple companies about exactly what kind of tent would work best with the ceremony space. He was so reassuring during that stressful time, and spoke to both my mom and me in multiple phone calls and talked us through the options (including doing the ceremony indoors). When the tent company said they would have to set up the tent three days before the wedding, Stephen reached out to the other couples getting married before us and got their permission to have the tent set up! Thanks to Stephen, the ceremony was perfect despite the rain. The day of the wedding, he stood outside in the rain and greeted all the guests who were arriving and directed them to the ceremony. He and Stock’s Manor’s staff made everything run incredibly smoothly. Our day of coordinator, Jeanette, who we hired through Stock’s Manor, was wonderful and helped set up everything the day of the wedding. We left her boxes of items with labels (i.e. place cards, wedding favors, table markers) and she made everything perfect and exactly how we had envisioned it! She checked in with me multiple times before I arrived at the venue to make sure I was doing okay and didn’t have any other questions/concerns. She organized my wedding party for the ceremony and guided us through it, making everything run on time and very smoothly, and also helped organize the clean-up at the end of the night. My husband and I spent the night in Stock’s Manor’s guest room and it was very comfortable and cozy, and then Stock’s Manor made us a delicious breakfast in the morning (croissants, yogurt, granola, frittata, coffee, orange juice). They had also put my bouquet in a vase overnight so that it didn’t wilt! It is clear that Stephen and the other folks at Stock’s Manor cared so deeply and were so invested in our wedding going well, and we are so grateful!!
  • Melanie
    Melanie D. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!!

    Nothing but positive things to say about having our wedding at Stock’s Manor!!! The entire staff was amazing, everything was absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious, all of our guests had a great time, and the whole day was more than we could have ever imagined. Stephen was great with helping us through the entire process and he answered every question we had. We really can’t thank them enough for making our wedding absolutely perfect!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cecily
    Cecily O. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Beautiful venue! This historic manor with its covered veranda made it feel like our reception was completely inside but when the walls of doors were opened it felt like we were completely outdoors. The location is reasonably secluded but not too out of the way, making it the perfect blend of private and accessible. The guests loved having the cocktail hour in the manor proper/grand front porch. A great space for a spring or summer wedding when rain is always a possibility. – Matt and Cecily
  • Emily
    Emily H. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    I could not be more happier with choosing Stock's Manor for my wedding venue! Stephen, the owner, was great to work with, and John, who handled pretty much everything, was amazing! John was very responsive to my many questions and extremely accommodating. The venue was absolutely beautiful! We got blessed with a perfect fall day and had the ceremony outside in the stone ruins, which was gorgeous! All of our guests kept saying how beautiful everything was and how amazing the food was. Thank you Stock's for making our dream wedding come true!

    Stock's Manor's reply:

    Thank you Emily. Glad you enjoyed everything. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we wish you many years of happiness.
  • K
    Kristy Sent on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding last week was everything we hoped for and more thanks to Stock's! The venue is beautiful, the staff was attentive and professional. Stephen and John worked with us on our non-traditional ceremony and helped personalize our buffet package, as well as our special request to have a King's Table that seated our immediate family. Plus, the food was AMAZING! The Manor is beautifully maintained and we would 100% recommend it as a reception venue!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 01/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience at the Manor was wonderful! John and Stephen were easy to work with and accommodating to our change requests. It is a beautiful venue and we are happy to be able to recommend it!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were married at Stock's Manor on 07/01/17 and it was truly the perfect venue! From the moment we began planning the wedding, Stephen was so extremely helpful and communicative. He worked with us to create a menu that fit our budget and gave us great recommendations on how to best utilize the space. He was very quick to respond to any questions I had about decorations, layouts, etc.

    The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. Our ceremony was in the Ruins (outside), the cocktail hour was in the Manor, and the reception was on the Veranda. Stock's Manor staff was absolutely amazing in setting up decorations - I didn't have to touch a thing!

    With an outdoor venue, there is always the fear of inclement weather. There was a fierce thunderstorm about 30 minutes before our ceremony was scheduled to start. Our day-of coordinator, Matt, not only kept me calm, but actually dried off all of the seats once the rain stopped - we were still able to have the ceremony outside! It was absolutely beautiful and would not have been possible, if not for the amazing staff at Stock's Manor.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stunning venue and wonderful event staff! The helped facilitate our perfect day and I would absolutely recommend Stock's Manor to anyone! The catering through Stock's on 2nd was also phenomenal.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 09/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely beautiful location for your wedding. The location is endless with all the beautiful photo options!!
  • K
    Krista Sent on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful staff, beautiful venue!
  • J
    Joanna Sent on 11/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    2 words: Absolutely perfect!!!
  • K
    Kristine Sent on 09/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stock’s Manor was the PERFECT location for our wedding reception. John was wonderful to work with and was nothing but helpful and professional. He helped make our reception a dream come true! The food was excellent, and the atmosphere was perfect. Our guests could not stop commenting on how beautiful a place we chose! The catering staff was also fantastic and efficient. We would absolutely recommend Stock’s Manor…we can’t say enough good things about this venue!
  • User2129060 Sent on 05/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Wedding Reception at Stock's Manor was absolutely perfect! The entire staff was friendly and professional and the grounds were beautiful! Our guests had a blast due to the flexibility of the site (indoor/outdoor). We would recommend Stock's to anyone!
  • User2160634 Sent on 06/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stock's Manor was everything we could have dreamed for the wedding! From the beginning John and Steve were very easy to communicate with and very accommodating. They created a very relaxed environment for all of the guests. The food was fantastic along with the staff. The manor look beautiful! We couldn't think of anything we would have changed. Wish I could give them a 10!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 12/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephen, KJ and Matt were so wonderful and helped to make our wedding reception out of this world! it was even more amazing than we could ever imagine. The house and reception area combination allow for the most enjoyable time for the bride and groom as well as the guests.
  • User1710433 Sent on 07/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely the perfect (and only setting) for a wedding. The Manor is beautiful and needs minimum decorating. The grounds are gorgeous and made for the most stunning wedding pictures. The staff is professional, friendly and most helpful. The food was delicious and served flawlessly. We couldn't be happier. We definitely had our dream wedding!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 07/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stock's Manor was the perfect venue for my wedding. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. Our wedding size was 110 and there was plenty of room for everyone to easily move around. The service was fantastic. Everyone made sure it was exactly as we wanted. They are very flexible and allowed us to drop decorations off before the day of the wedding. My husband and I stayed the night at a room at Stock's and it was very nice. They even had a homemade, served breakfast for us the next morning. Everyone at the wedding raved about the location and said how beautiful it was. I highly recommend Stock's Manor as a wedding venue.
  • A
    Adrienne Sent on 11/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Stock's on October 5th and it couldn't have been more beautiful! We worked closely with John Reitz and he is fabulous! He loves what he does and it shines through! The food was amazing (sea bass and flank steak). Many of our guests commented about how it wasn't your typical wedding food and how delish it was. 30 mins before our ceremony, a quick rainstorm blew through. KJ (the owner) gave all of the girls flip flops to wear so their heels wouldn't sink into the grass. Now that is customer service! If we could do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing! Highly recommend Stock's for your special day!
  • User929915 Sent on 09/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our August wedding at Stock's Manor in Mechanicsburg, and it was wonderful. The service was exceptional, and the food was delicious. We heard so many nice comments from our guests about how beautiful the setting is. John was great to work with planning the wedding and they are willing to work with you to customize your big day. The menu was diverse and complimentary tasting made us confident that our guests would love the food on the big day, which of course they did! Would recommend to anyone in the Central PA area looking for a gorgeous outdoor venue!
  • M
    Marleen Sent on 06/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter's recent reception at Stock's Manor was a "deam come true!"
  • E
    Erin Sent on 07/05/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is beautiful, and offers a combination of indoor and outdoor space. This allowed our guests to dine outside, but use indoor bathrooms and mingle in the air conditioning if needed. The outdoor space is paved, covered and accessible by a paved driveway (great for grandparents or guests in wheel chairs). It offers the beauty of an outdoor venue without the inconveniences of one.

    The charm of the venue sells it, but the service makes the event. The staff and owners had multiple meetings with us to ensure that both the food and decor details of our wedding would be just as we had imagined. Not only was the planning a positive experience, but the execution was flawless as well. Out of the 150 guests at our wedding, not one had a need that went unmet all night. We loved getting the compliments from our guests.
  • L
    Lyndsey Sent on 05/30/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Using Stock's Manor as our ceremony and reception venue was AMAZING! From the ruins to the veranda, everything was stunning. The ceremony location was intimate and the perfect place to say "I do." The reception was top notch and everything we could have envisioned. As for the staff, they could not have been better. They listened to our vision and made it a reality. Throughout the wedding night and even days after the wedding, we are continuing to get compliments about how amazing the venue was.

    We would HIGHLY recommend using Stock's Manor as your wedding venue :)
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 03/16/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stocks manor gave me the fairy tale reception for my wedding! My guests could not stop saying, "this is the best event I've been to". My other vendors always said, "oh my gosh, you're at stock's? they work so well with us!!!!!" And it was true! From my coordinator, to my florist and dj, everyone worked amazing together! And it was all because of KJ Steve and Jon at Stocks. The catering from Stocks on 2nd was to die for. And they met every allergy need known to man (gluten, dairy, nuts, etc). KJ paid special attention to my husband and I on our wedding day, and made sure we had everything we needed. And we then spent our first night in the upstairs room.....ummmmmmmm beautiful!!!!!! The breakfast was just as amazing! Thank yous Stock's for the best day of my life :)

    Stock's Manor's reply:

    Thank your for your kind comments. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and wish you many years of happiness!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 10/23/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had my wedding at stocks last weekend. It was truly like a fairy tale. Amazing and beautiful. Food was great and the service was great. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel special while making sure to stay flexible with just what we wanted. Amazing!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours