Skip to main content
Weddings

Stitely Music Reviews

Stitely Music View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
65 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

65
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 12/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Band

    We hired Stitely Orchestra for our wedding. We had a trio for the ceremony, a pianist for the cocktail hour and an 8-piece band for the dancing at the reception. Each part was absolutely incredible! The ceremony music was really beautiful and they played whatever we asked for in advance. The open dancing was SO MUCH FUN!!! Their energy was contagious and the dance floor was filled for 3 straight hours. Jeff and his team were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Stitely Orchestra for any event. The planning process was super easy as they had a portal where we could select which songs and genres we liked or disliked. I cannot say enough good things about this band. Everyone was impressed!
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and perfect music

    My husband and I couldn't have been MORE happy with our decision to use Stitely Entertainment for our wedding ceremony! We really wanted musicians who could provide a romantic and intimate setting during our wedding ceremony. Stitely delivered! The music was absolutely beautiful and everything ran smoothly. Stitely was extremely easy to communicate with leading up to the wedding. They made sure to answer all of our questions and they followed through on all of the details we wanted in regards to the music. They were able to play the songs we requested which made us so happy! Couldn't have been more pleased with Stitely and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who is getting married! Thank you Stitely!!!
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 08/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better band! They played the ceremony, the cocktail hour and the reception. We had an outdoor wedding and had some unforeseen circumstances arise. Jeff and his team were very agile and quick to adjust and made every moment as perfect as it could be. One of my favorite things about dealing with Stitely Entertainment was their attention to detail, with a schedule down to the minute, making sure every name was pronounced correctly, and most importantly making sure that the music was everything we wanted it to be. How'd they do this? Well, before we ever met with them to start planning, they had us go through a list of songs and mark them in one of three ways, Like, Love, Dislike. The theory here is that they can figure out what style of music to plan throughout the night based on your preferences. They were spot on! They even let me (the groom) perform on stage with them. I'm not anywhere near their talent, but the fact that they let me sing a song to my wife and play lead guitar on Sweet Home Chicago made my lifelong dream a reality. If you are lucky enough that Stitely Entertainment is available on your wedding day, book them immediately and look no further.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 06/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The band was amazing! All our guests were raving about their song choices and everyone was dancing all night!
  • P
    Pete Sent on 01/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Jeff and his 9 piece band at our wedding. We Could not be happier with them! All 3 singers were excellent and the videos of them online do not do them justice. The musicianship of all the band members was excellent... I highly recommend having the horn section as well. We primarily had music from the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s including Motown, Rockabilly, Sinatra and they nailed it. Emily, the coordinator for Stilely Entertainment, was awesome. Her communication and attention to detail was excellent and professional. Attention to detail is her strong suit.

    Stitely Music's reply:

    Thank you Pete, Emily and I loved working with you! It was so fun doing an evening of 50's, 60's and 70's plus you and Ryanne were so sweet together. Thank you for trusting us with your day - Emily is thrilled to have been able to make your wedding as smooth and fun as possible. We wish you both the best!
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stitely Orchestra is, in one word, PHENOMENAL!! My husband and I were married earlier this month and they blew us all away, keeping our dance floor full for three straight hours! Jeff Stitely, the band director, is everything you could possibly hope for in a Master of Ceremonies. He was incredibly accessible throughout the entire planning process, often responding to my emails by just picking up the phone and talking through my requests. Jeff made the entire planning process stress-free and his musical expertise is unmatched. The Stitely team made our wedding so uniquely personal -- from a string trio learning the "Game of Thrones" theme song for our ceremony, to Jeff actually spending time one-on-one with my anxious Dad to make sure the tempo for our daddy-daughter dance was just right. We cannot thank Jeff and his band enough for making our wedding day so spectacular. No questions here-- book Stitely Orchestra NOW!
  • W
    Whitney Sent on 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The thing we most cared about for our wedding day, was that it was overall a fun time! Therefore, we put most of our efforts into picking a band that would help make our wedding day memorable! Stitely Band kept our guests dancing all night! We still get compliments on how fun the evening was! They even learned new songs for the event! They played exactly what we wanted to make sure all ages would dance! They even wrote us a personalized thank you note after our wedding! Can't say anything better about this band!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 12/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Stitley 312 band provided great dancing music for our daughter's wedding. The bride and groom, as well as the bride's parents selected suggested music from an extensive list.
    Many of our 200 guests said that this was the best wedding band they have ever had the pleasure to hear. Our only regret was that the reception had to end!
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 10/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We literally have zero complaints about our experience with Stitley Entertainment. We got married over Labor weekend 2016 @ The Wit in downtown Chicago and hired the 'Chicago Groove Collective" from Stitley to do our wedding reception. They emcee-ed introductions and dinner without a hiccup and rocked the dance floor for 3 hours the remainder of the night. A few things to note that we especially loved about Stitley/Chicago Groove Collective:

    - The availability and knowledge of Stitley's office manager (Peggy Latko). Unlike other vendors who seemed overly pushy to make a sale, she laid out pricing, the booking process, and their services and told us to give them a call once we had time to evaluate what we were looking for. # of band members and thus pricing, was also flexible, which is nice when ultimately trying to stay within a 'rough' budget/

    - They allow you to pick songs and music genres online to better cater to your music tastes and how you want the night to flow (first and last songs, more classics than new pop, etc).

    - They will learn 3 songs for your wedding. My wife and I are huge country fans, but knew that country isn't exactly the best music to dance to. That said, they sang an awesome rendition of Boot Scootin Boogie (Brooks and Dunn) and Die a Happy Man (Thomas Rhett).

    - My wife's father and uncles happen to play in a classic rock band. While they don't play terribly frequently anymore, they still have it -- Without us knowing, my father-in-law was on the mic, while my uncle-in-laws were on the drums and the bass. They played an awesome rendition to "Mony-Mony" with Derrick and the rest of Chicago Groove Collective. Literally had everyone at the wedding on the dance floor.

    We would highly recommend Stitley to anyone is looking for a down to earth, but very professional company.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 12/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Live music was something that really brought my husband and I together, so it was only right that we had live music at our wedding. After doing hours of research, we finally came across Stately Entertainment. The hardest decision we had to make was choosing between Chicago Groove Collective and the Stitely Orchestra. After obsessively watching their videos online over and over again, we chose CGC because they felt more like "our style". In short, they were AMAZING!!!! We chose an "east coast" style wedding, which allowed guests to dance for a bit BEFORE dinner, and the way that they were able to get EVERY guest out on the dance floor from the very beginning was a dream come true. There was absolutely nothing like being out on the dance floor surrounded by your closest friends and family--I was grinning from ear to ear as I took it all in. I could not believe how perfect the band sounded. From our bridal party walk out, to the first dance and father/mother dances, to the fact that our guests were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night, CGC was spot-on in their song choices and it was incredible how much they were able to take on so many different genres of music--and sound just like the original versions! However, there was one part of the night that I will never forget: for years I had dreamed of having a champagne parade at my wedding, done to the song "Be Our Guest" from Beauty and the Beast. I was a little bummed that this song was not on CGC's original list of song choices. However, when I requested that they learn this song and asked if they could do it during a champagne toast, they gave me an astounding YES! without hesitation. Then, when the song began and the waiters and waitresses exploded out of the kitchen with the champagne, I was in tears! It was PERFECT! Derrick's French accent in the song and the band's ability to pull this together was my absolute favorite part of the night.

    In short, BOOK CHICAGO GROOVE!
  • User2722128 Sent on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stitely Orchestra was such a great pick for our wedding! They not only had everything that we were looking for to see us through the entire day and night, but were so easy to work with and sounded great to top it off! Our ceremony, reception, and after hours were all at the same venue, but we wanted the music to fit the mood for each. We had a two piece band for the ceremony, a pianist for the cocktail hour, an indie band for dinner, rock band for dancing, and finally a DJ for our after hours. They were able to accommodate us perfectly! Working with Peggy on all the details was a breeze, she was so on top of everything and answered all of our questions and even provided suggestions on timing for the day. We received so many complements on the band, and are so happy we went with Stitely!
  • S
    Sean Sent on 08/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better experience with the Stitely Entertainment and the Chicago Groove Collective for our wedding in May. Peggy was incredibly on top of the planning and made our lives easy during a bit of a stressful time! Derrick and the CGC did a great job! Our dance floor was full all night and they did a great job with the new songs we asked them to learn (and they knew even more songs than were on their list - even one that had come out about a week earlier). We got a ton of compliments and couldn't have picked a better band! Thanks!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 02/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Jeff who owns Stitely, and his assistant Peggy, was an absolute pleasure. My husband and I felt Jeff really cared about our event, making recommendations, outlining alternate possibilities when we had hit our budget max, and throwing in some extras if he thought it would make our experience even better. We went with Chicago Groove Collection, after many hours of discussion, we felt an investment in the band would really provide the most enjoyment for our guests. And we were right - everyone all night told me that CGC was the best wedding band they had heard. Ever. So that made us very happy in our decision and everyone was on the dancefloor the entire time. We had only 1 tiny misstep, there was a miscommunication on who would create the playlist during the band breaks, so just make sure to clarify those types of things at the pre-meeting the week of the wedding. Derrick (bandleader of CGC) really hit our request for Louis Armstrong style and Van Morrison. Overall, CGC was wonderful and I would hire them again. The ceremony music was provided by a member of CGC and a cellist from Quartet Parapluie (Melissa). I was not originally keen on ceremony music, but it is now one of my favorite memories. Melissa worked to find us opera songs that would work for the ceremony and it turned out beautifully and she was wonderful.
  • B
    Brian Sent on 12/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was GREAT working with them through the entire planning process over 12 months. Everyone was very satisfied. Jeff is a class act.
  • User2035733 Sent on 02/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Right from the start Jeff and his team give top notch sercive. You will feel like you have everything undercontrol with the music, they are willing to answer any question at pretty much anytime (a few days before the wedding I received an email from Jeff at 9:30pm!). They are also very flexible, we added a 9th musician about a week and a half before the wedding, when we knew our budget would allow. We also extended the play time about 4 days before the wedding. Stitley was happy to accomodate both changes! At the wedding they were amazing! We have received so many compliments and people have asked for their info for other friends and family. My advice to any bride is BOOK THIS BAND! They will get all the guest on the dance floor and create a great party!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    No words to describe how amazing Jeff and his team are. They played the best songs we selected and everyone danced until the very last song!
  • H
    Healy Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Stitely Orchestra was amazing !!! Jeff and John made our wedding into an unforgettable concert that all ages could boogie to. We had friends and family members that normally avoid dancing but Stitely made it irresistible. The wide range of songs to choose from was impressive. The band brought the funk and really rocked the house jamming through the night. It was a non stop party. People are still complimenting They nailed the songs that they learned for us. My wife and I are already planning on the next event to have the band at. Perhaps my 40th birthday but I'm not sure I can wait that long. THESE GUYS CRUSHED IT !
    thanks !!!
  • User2213711 Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Stitely band we had for our wedding, Chicago Groove, provided great, entertaining music from start to finish! They were excellent in their choice of songs to play and timing of when to play fast or slow songs. I highly recommend a live band for your wedding, and I highly recommend you choose Stitely.
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 06/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kyle was the DJ for our wedding back in May and he really kept people out on the dance floor! He did a great job and a ton of my friends commented that the music was great. Plus he was great with MC duties and stayed off the mic otherwise (I hate when DJs are constantly talking during the reception).

    We live out of town (Boston) so Kyle Skyped with us to get a sense of what we liked and didn't like. He was easy going and cool throughout the process. We would recommend him (and Stitely in general) wholeheartedly!
  • User2006556 Sent on 01/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very easy to work with. Knowledgable and helpful.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 11/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For my wedding I had a DJ and two musicians-- pianist and violinist. From the begining, Jeff was so helpful in answering all my questions, giving suggestions, and addressing concerns. Once booked Katy was able to help with more suggestions and make the process smooth and stress free.
  • User1925305 Sent on 11/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had dj Vincent and he was absolutely wonderful! He met with us prior to signing a contract and responded to our emails. The staff at the office was great Peggy and Katy were extremely helpful. Jeff the owner was awesome too and understood what I needed for the budget I had too. He made it work for us and that's why we chose them. Dj Vincent was awesome at the wedding he directed the wedding flawlessly and kept it moving which our guests loved a lot and had a great selection of music played out of the options I gave him!
    You won't regret signing with them because they will make your day memorable.
  • J
    Justin Sent on 11/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Stitely orchestra was fantastic at our wedding. They provided services during the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, as an MC, and dancing. The music was excellent, the timing was perfect, and our guests (and us!) were dancing throughout the night in no small part due to the fantastic set list and quality of the music. Throughout the entire planning process, Jeff and the Stitely Orchestra employees were professional and responsive to all of our needs. We particularly appreciated the flexibility in choosing a few songs for the band to learn - our first dance, and father/daughter, mother/son dances were perfect as a result of this.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 12/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stitelt entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. Their musicians are unbelievably talented and it was truely a delight to have them playing at our reception. Their dj did an outstanding job keeping the crowd moving all night. Not only was the music top notch but they were all very helpful organizing the event and a treat to deal with.
  • T
    Tessa Sent on 12/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Stitely perform at our wedding and were so glad we did. Jeff and team made sure that he knew what we wanted before the event and continued to check in throughout the wedding night. The band is superb - they helped make our wedding incredibly fun.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message