STIMULUS PACKAGE Reviews

73 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for STIMULUS PACKAGE

Recommended by 99%

73
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

STIMULUS PACKAGE 1
STIMULUS PACKAGE 2
STIMULUS PACKAGE 3
STIMULUS PACKAGE 4
STIMULUS PACKAGE 5
STIMULUS PACKAGE 6
STIMULUS PACKAGE 7
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!! She was more than just a band they helped get events in order and just overall wonderful

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having $TIMULUS PACKAGE play at our wedding was one of the best choices we made! Lisa was so helpful and organized throughout the planning process, she made the entire process so much easier! It was like having a wedding planner and band in one! The band was amazing and created such an energized environment at our wedding. Everyone had so much fun, and $tim Pack was a huge part of that! From the songs they played, to non-stop having people up on stage to play instruments, it was an amazing night! My family would highly recommend $tim Pack for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 8
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 9
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 10
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 11
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 12
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 13
    STIMULUS PACKAGE 14
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE STIM PACK!! They rocked our wedding reception! Everyone had a great time and can't stop talking about how much FUN it was! We highly recommend them to everyone! I wish we could do it all over again a dozen times!! Can't wait to party with Stim Pack again!

    Sent on 12/15/2017
  • V

    Val · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Stimulus Package! They communicated with us frequently right from the start and made that part of the planning process stress free! At the reception, they kept things moving. We had a continuous "bidding war" all night, and they made announcements to remind our guests frequently. The dance was amazing!!! Their sound and energy was great! The dance floor stayed full all night. We would highly recommend StimPak to anyone looking for a wedding band. They will not disappoint!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing!!! Could not have pulled off the wedding without Lisa - she thinks of EVERYTHING! And man can they rock! Dance floor was bouncing all night!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • K

    Kassandra · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having never seen this band play before, my husband and I went out on a limb booking this band for our wedding. What did it for us was the variety in music the band offered/played, their responsiveness/follow-up to see if we'd made a decision on a band to book, and their willingness to accommodate our budget. If you have any reservations regarding the professionalism of this band, do not worry! The band was very responsive and planned ahead. The questions Stimpack asked ahead of time (such as availability of the right type of power outlets) set my mind at ease that things would go off that day without a hitch. In terms of the music itself, we had a mix of young and old guests at our wedding, we got married in May, and are still receiving compliments on the music at our wedding. The dance floor always had people on it, which was exactly what we wanted when we decided to book a band. My husband and I have ABSOLUTLY ZERO regrets in booking this band, if we could do it all over again, this band would be the first thing we booked! Aside from marrying my husband, this band was the best part of our wedding!!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • B

    Brent · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we reached out to the band, until the time came to thank them for putting on a great show for us, Lisa and Stim Pack were nothing short of amazing! My wife and I were fortunate to book this group for our NYE wedding and we highly recommend them for their flexibility, attention to detail, quick response time. Lisa had timely suggestions. She emceed the event professionally. Our guests were very pleased with their performance, pleading for another encore, which they delivered! Book them and you will be thrilled!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stimulus Package was wonderful to work with while planning out wedding. Lisa is very professional and organized, she ensures your special day with be exactly how you want it and perfect. They are a great band and I would definitely recommend them to other brides!

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding was "OUT OF THIS WORLD" . Everyone was participating and dancing until the last song!! Nothing but positive comments from everyone who attended.

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having $timulu$ Package play at our wedding! They did an awesome job from start to finish! Lisa did a great job MC'ing during the cocktail hour, wedding party introductions, and throughout dinner. We also enjoyed playing the "Shoe Game" after dinner which was hilarious! The band sounded awesome all night and they did a great job playing a mix of classics and current hits! We also enjoyed being able to select the iPod music for the breaks. We would strongly recommend $timulu$ Package to everyone!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend $TIMULU$ PACKAGE to anyone asking. My husband and I are huge lovers of live music so there was never any question that we wanted to have a band at our wedding, we just wanted to pick the right one. And we definitely did. Stimulus Package was amazing and exceeded our expectations in so many ways.

    First and foremost, they are talented and because of that it’s so much fun to be in their presence. Wedding receptions are their bread and butter – hands down, they nailed it. But it was some of their other work that really blew me away. They had no problem at all switching from instrumental classic rock songs for our ceremony to an awesome dance party (with karaoke) at our reception to (almost) an acoustic sing-along set by the campfire to end the night - unfortunately it was rained out, more on that below. They also did a great rendition of Marshall Tucker Band's Can't You See for my Dad and I to dance to - one of our favorite songs, albeit atypical for a daddy-daughter dance song.

    Lisa felt like our pseudo wedding planner. She helped come up with unique ideas for our reception and weighed in on the flow of the night. She was honest about what she thought would work and what wouldn’t work, which was refreshing and SO very helpful. Honestly, she made the otherwise sometimes stressful wedding planning process So. Much. Easier. and her execution was incredible!

    And finally, on paper our wedding could probably seem like a total disaster - our wedding was exclusively outside and an insane thunderstorm blew through leading to a VERY leaky tent and a mud-pit for a dance floor. Stim Pack jumped in and turned the storm into the party of our lives. Nobody cared that dinner was late or that their clothes were ruined because they were too busy dancing and singing karaoke. I’m not sure other bands would have handled the circumstances very well, let alone embraced them to create the most fun and memorable time for everyone!

    Thank you, SP!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • User6054835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking with the $TIMULU$ PACKAGE was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Lisa was extremely helpful from initial booking until the day of the wedding. We were confident going into the "Big Day" that everything would be taken care of. During the wedding, the entire group went above and beyond our expectations! Our guests of both young and old were dancing and singing alongside their energetic sets. Very professional, fun musicians who put on a show that made our evening THAT much more memorable.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin. They were absolutely incredible in every way. From the performance and quality of music, to accommodating requests, to learning new songs, to including guests in the performance, they were everything we could have hoped for and more. More than a few of our guests stated they were the best band they had ever heard at a wedding. You will not be disappointed, they will be a wonderful addition to your special day!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • D

    Daniel · event on 03/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys have been great to work with this year, and every year. We have brought them back every year due to their diligence in making sure we had a great time. Lisa contacts me every year for feedback and takes my comments seriously and more importantly CHANGES the bands' performance to accommodate our requests. There is a great reason we have them come back year after year.

    Since it is a Saint Patrick's Day party, there are certain "unscheduled" events and visits that take place, and the band always interrupts their sets, or whatever they are doing and facilitates the events. Cannot be easier to work with and more pleasant to be around. Have never seen any of them drunk (despite our event being open bar) or otherwise behaving inappropriately to our guests, or anyone for that matter. (Although there were some requests from some of the Kates that a couple of the guys behave a little bit MORE inappropriately. lol)

    Fantastic band, I highly recommend them for any type of event.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    $TIMULU$ PACKAGE was the highlight of our day!! They were beyond fantastic. After much searching and sampling we knew without a doubt that $TIM PACK was the band for our wedding. They wowed us from the beginning all the way to the end. Lisa was always very quick to respond, and she did an extraordinary job keeping everything running smoothly on our wedding day. All of the band members were professional, happy, fun and enjoyable to talk to, along with being extremely talented. $TIM PACK kept our dance floor full, always knowing what to play next. They went above and beyond all of our expectations. We would HIGHLY recommend $TIM PACK for your wedding!!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • S

    Scott · event on 02/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band delivered a great show. They sounded awesome and interacted with the crowd well to make it fun. They customized the music set to our tastes based on their song selection. Lisa got the contract to me quickly. She worked with the venue to confirm setup and specs. The band worked in a personal context for songs based on the background I shared with Lisa. They were recommended to me and I was very happy with them. They made my wife's 50th surprise party special!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stimulus Package was absolutely amazing!! They just rocked our wedding reception! Lisa kept our whole night flowing seamlessly. She was so organized and accessible to work with for all the planning prior to the big day. Everyone that attended the wedding reception could not get over how awesome and fun they were!!! Never hearing them prior to the day, we were a bit nervous but wow, Lisa and the band are so EXTREMELY talented. I would HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • S

    Shanna · event on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this band for my mom's 5 year breast cancer free party. They were absolutely awesome. The wide range of music that they play fit perfect for our party. I was told so many times by our guests how much they loved them. Lisa the main vocalist was so sincere and heart warming to our family and really knew how to make my mom feel so incredibly special. Thanks Stimulas Package for making our party perfect!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • S

    Sue · event on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band totally rocked. They performed at our Street Dance. They have a great variety of music - something for everyone. They set up efficiently and tore down efficiently. I would tell anyone interested in hiring them - DO IT!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    $timulus Package was great to work with! The band members were so pleasant and fun. lisa acted like our wedding planner and a DJ all in one. She dismissed tables for us, kept us on schedule, led games we asked for, got involved with all our guests and led a great band!!! The song choice was great, songs everyone knows and loves to dance and sing along to. They even learned a new song for our wedding party dance. We were so glad we decided to go with a band over a DJ and were so glad we found Stimulus Package. They are a great deal for the quality they provide for the price.

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • D

    Dan & Sheila · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa and the band not only played for our wedding, they helped with the ceremony music, lining up the wedding party and keeping our night on track.
    They learned a funny kids song and rocked the polka!
    We would suggest Lisa and Stimulus Package for your wedding or any other event you want live professional music at.
    You guys made our night fabulous!!
    Everyone needs more cow bell~

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    $timulu$ Package was a lot of fun! They kept the crowd involved, and even let the groom go up on stage and sing a couple songs with them! Lisa was a great asset in the planning process, as well as making sure things run smoothly throughout the evening. They can play a variety of music, and will cater to your preference. I've received so many compliments from my wedding guests who absolutely loved this band!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing time having $tim Pack at our wedding. Our guests all say they had a blast! And Lisa made everything so easy and low stress. She and the band were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • J

    justin · event on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved the Stimulus Package!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough about these guys. Great and professional communication that made everything
    go seamlessly. One of the most important elements to me was getting the crowd involved, and boy did they! Lisa and the band even learned a song I loved the afternoon of the sound check! Talk about going the extra mile and a half.
    Do not hesitate to book $timulu$ Package. I was the lucky enough to get them for our reception because someone did just that, hesitated. Thinking of putting them on my thank you card list.... Haha,
    Thanks again guys for making the night so great! Dave and Sheryl


    Sent on 08/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review