Skip to main content
Weddings

Stillwhite Reviews

Stillwhite View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
680 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

680
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

64 User photos

  • M
    Miranda Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The future of the wedding dress industry!

    I am so grateful that I found my dream dress on StillWhite! To find a gorgeous dress that has already been made is far more aligned with my values and how my future spouse and I want to design this day. I also cannot believe how gracious, warm, patient and generous the bride was who I purchased from! I feel so lucky to have found her :)
  • Ally
    Ally Z. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Way to Buy A Dress!!

    I have had a dream wedding dress since long before I got engaged, and the designer I love stopped making wedding dresses a few years back. I was so excited to not only find my dream dress on StillWhite, but ALSO in my measurements! And the bride who sold me her dress was so easy to talk to and made the whole process so joyful. I would absolutely recommend this site to anyone buying their dress.
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent platform, great experience

    Still White made the option to purchase a secondhand wedding dress really easy, very transparent and provided peace of mind. It is really easy to use and is a great option to spread the love with pre-loved items.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cs Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    found my dress and so happy!

    Had the best experience on StillWhite!! From the ease of browsing and searching to the prioritization of safety when chatting, StillWhite really excels as a platform. Very easy to connect with sellers, to keep track of favorites, to search for very specific styles and sizes and features, and to understand the purchasing process. Super happy that I found my dress secondhand through StillWhite :)
  • Karli
    Karli S. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So very happy!!!

    Found my dream dress, with tags on, for more than 50% off. The seller was amazing and made the experience super smooth and easy! Couldn’t be happier!!
  • S
    Sophie B. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect selling platform

    The platform is user-friendly, making it easy to browse, filter, and communicate with sellers. I found i was able to connect with the buyer seamlessly, ensuring I had all the information I needed before making the sale
  • Carol
    Carol S. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great selling/buying site

    I have always found this company to be helpful and understanding.
  • R
    Rebekah B. Sent on 02/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing finds available

    Ok so of course I was very hesitant to buy a wedding dress online that I've never seen or touched. I haven't even gone to a bridal boutique for any try ons! But I had decided what style I wanted and quickly found myself loving the various Martina Liana designs. There was one style in particular I kept going back to, but it seemed one size too small. Of course I found it elsewhere for twice as much. Well I talked to the lovely seller and we compared stats, and she sent me some videos up close of the dress, and I was like YOLO. I figured I could resell it if needed. Ladies, the dress arrived today and I actually cried..I am not a crier either. It fits like a glove! The only tailoring it'll need is to hem it an inch or two, which I expected. Seriously it feels like it was custom made for me. I'm so glad I took a chance! Of course do your research and make sure you're comfortable with how the seller communicates, but for me this was a win. I paid 1/6 the price it would have sold retail. And I'm in LOVE with it. So excited to wear it on my big day!!
  • D
    Donna K. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dress putchase

    I found StillWhite by accident on Facebook. I started to look at dresses for my upcoming wedding 06/08/2024 and immediately found what I see as my dream dress. The seller was amazing and everything went smoothly and I have purchased my dream dress. Thanks so much!!!
  • T
    T Sneed Sent on 01/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent process and very smooth and easy!

    The process was easy and smooth and organized!
  • DMStephens
    Dmstephens Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ease of use made choosing a dress simple

    I like the StillWhite app because you can group dresses in different lists and then keep notes on individual dresses. Really easy to filter and use! Contacting other brides/sellers through to payment was a simple easy to use process. Can see whether your message has been seen and messages via email allowing you to follow any responses. Could not be better service!
    Looking forward to seeing my wedding gown! Thanks to all brides for sharing your special day!
  • Silvana
    Silvana Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Quick Response

    The boutique was wonderful to work with as they were very helpful, and quick to respond to my questions. They made the purchase go smoothly that any hesitation I had went away. I highly recommend them.
  • T
    Tatiana Sent on 01/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great platform and availability of dresses

    The platform is very user friendly and it has great stock of dresses.
    It was really easy to communicate with the sellers and arrange the purchase. Great to see this platform promoting a more sustainable way for weddings!! Stillwhite makes it very easy to access pre-loved items.
  • Libby
    Libby S. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic site, trustworthy, beautiful dresses

    I found my perfect dress in a bridal boutique one day, but sadly it was $3,000 over my budget. And my budget was only $3,000 so it was basically twice too much! Enter Stillwhite - not only was my dress on there from over ten sellers, I was able to choose the one closest to my height and measurements, to minimise the alterations needed. A couple of days of chatting to the owner of the dress, and ~incredible~ I have my dream dress for just $2,980. I’m so happy!

    On the technical side, the site is so helpful. You can sort dresses by their height/length, style colour designer fabric etc. the list goes on. And it’s just so easy to navigate on your phone, you can zoom in on the pictures - they have honestly thought of everything. Thank you so much stillwhite!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 02/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trustworthy

    A very trustworthy site to sell wedding dresses and accessories.
  • A
    A R Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience selling my wedding dress

    Made it easy to sell my wedding dress, which was still new with tags attached as our wedding was cancelled because of covid. I love that Still white doesn't take a commission, and just charges a one time listing fee. The dress ended up going to someone locally who was able to come and try it on and I'm thrilled that it will have a chance to shine for someone else!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina V. Sent on 01/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing website

    Amazing website that gives you the chance to find beautiful dresses.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What Dreams Are Made Of

    I found the wedding dress of my dreams on Still White, it holds are very special place in my heart.
  • K
    Katherine W. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply easy

    Owner was a gem and helped me to get my dream dress I could never afford otherwise. I can't thank her enough and will cherish it always.
  • M
    Madeline B. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply and Easy

    I purchased my dress from Still White and had a stress free time with it. The integration of PayPal makes purchasing easy especially when looking at dress internationally and not having to worry about calculating payments and exchange rates.
  • J
    Jess C. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Still white wedding dress sale

    Still white was a great platform to sell my wedding dress on! It was secure and I knew it was for people who were really interested. I loved the information you could include and the ease of use. It was good having options to re-promote my wedding dress whilst on the website
  • L
    Lindsay D. Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    I sold my daughter’s wedding dress quickly and efficiently. Any questions I had were answered on their very useful Help tab. The dress was shipped from the UK to France with no difficulties and the buyer is delighted with her purchase. It couldn’t have been easier. I love the sustainability ethos of this site. We should all be recycling as much as we can in this fragile world.
  • R
    R Howarth Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sustainable perfection

    Excellent website with amazing filters! I wanted a second hand dress as it’s the most sustainable option and also excellent value for money. This website meant I didn’t have to compromise on quality or preference of style as their range is huge and easy and even fun to use the filters to sift through and find the perfect dress
  • Darby
    Darby P. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute must for wedding dress shopping!

    Highly recommend! Love that there's so much information about each dress (measurements/photos,etc). I don't even need to alter my dress, it's the perfect fit! And well within my budget :)
  • M
    Morgan H. Sent on 03/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eco-friendly, practical, beautiful

    Stillwhite is the ultimate combination of eco-friendly, practical, while still providing beautiful dresses (and pantsuits)! I thought I would miss trying on dresses in front of my mom and friends, but even though I shoped for my wedding outfit online, once it came, I had a little try-on party and could ask them for recommendations on accessories and whatnot. I am always so taken aback by how much brides spend on an outfit for a single day and couldn't imagine spending that much (I ended up spending $265 including shipping for my Rime Arodaky pantsuit). It also seems so wastful to produce all the garments, because then where do they go? So Stillwhite was a godsend for me since I wanted to remain conscious of the environment as well as my own finances while still getting a beautiful wedding outfit.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message